Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gerald Jones Honda

4.7

274 Lifetime Reviews

4022 Washington Rd, Martinez, Georgia 30907 Directions
Sales: (706) 228-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

274 Reviews of Gerald Jones Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2019

"Excellant Service"

- Grace

As usual, I had a great service visit. Everyone is always friendly and knowledgeable. I waited for my car and it was ready before I was told it would be. Always grateful for the free car wash also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emilee Pruett
Sep 26, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Regards, The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

August 30, 2019

"Horrible experience."

- Ed

I've never dealt with such unprofessional sales people in all my life. Had a deal all worked out over the internet with Bailey Walton (who did a really good job answering all my questions). Go in to seal the deal and it all goes sideways. First of all the salesman I've been dealing with (Mitchell Anderson), and made an appointment to see (after driving almost 2 hours) isn't available. "He's with another customer." Then why did I make an appointment?? Some other salesman comes along (Brandon) who really isn't a salesman but helps with internet sales. Nice enough guy, but straight up has no idea what he's doing. I tell him, "don't run my credit until I see the numbers on paper." He says, "no problem, I won't." Goes to the managers desk, *PING*, "Credit Karma says there has been a credit inquiry." Called him on his lie right there, he started to back-peddle, "Well I don't know what they do at the manager's desk." He then goes on to say "OK, you have 2 options." Why do I have 2 options, I've already negotiated the price?? "If you want the price you negotiated online it would be cash only. If you want 1.9% financing from Honda, then it will be an additional $1-2K". REALLY?? For what?? I already told them through online negotiations that I wasn't eligible for any rebates (military or college grad), so it's not like it's a rebate OR interest choice. In my opinion, there's really no other way to see this other than a good ol' con job! While it might be legal, in my books it's definitely not ethical. Gave Brandon a few choice words and walked out. Mitchell then appears out of nowhere and chases me to my car, "What happened? Why are you leaving?" Told him exactly why I was leaving. He stands there looking like someone just kicked his puppy as I drove away. Went to another Honda dealer the next weekend and it was a completely different experience. Matched the price I negotiated with Gerald Jones and got 1.9% with no problem. Told them what happened at this place, and let's just say, I feel I did absolutely the right thing by walking out. Avoid this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bailey Walton, Mitchell Anderson, Brandon
Sep 01, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to express concern about the experience you shared regarding your visit with us. I have addressed your comments with our team and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Regards, Virginia Atkins Customer Relations Manager 706-650-3378

June 05, 2019

"Three Vehicles Later"

- Freebird16

Three Vehicles later and I'm still a fan of Gerald Jones Honda! First was my 2016 Civic. Had back surgery and need something i little higher off the ground so I bought my 2017 Ridgeline! My Daughter moved back home from Tennessee. she needed a good vehicle she could trust so back to Gerald Jones we both went! She fell in love with a 2014 Volkswagen Jetta! It was in her price range and she still drives it today! Only one problem! It was to trust worthy! She drove it to Washington State and is still driving it! Who else can we think besides Gerald Jones? Mitchel Anderson!!! He made all three of these sales happen and if he's still there when I'm ready for another new vehicle HE will be my sales Person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchel Anderson!
Jun 06, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Mitchel’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Regards, The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

February 28, 2019

"Great experience"

- Momma32599

Thanks to Mitchell Anderson and Monty Smith made our truck buying experience both fun and informative. I love their professional attitude and their family friendliness! I definitely would recommend them. Also, thank you Michael Jennings for making the paperwork side of it less painful :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Anderson/ Monty Smith/ Michael Jennings
Mar 04, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Mitchell and Monty. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

February 21, 2019

"Good dealership "

- Sreeni

Great price, Friendly staff, hassle free and they matched a price with no issues at all. Purchased a new Honda Pilot and drove out with in an hour,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Crabb
5.0
Other Employees : Richar Byrd, Lou
Feb 25, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs at Gerald Jones Honda. Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team! The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

February 04, 2019

"Routine service maintenance"

- vieuxgars

I was delighted how prompt, efficient and friendly the service was. I did not have to wait long at all, and when the ridgeline was ready, it was freshly washed and appeared like new again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Elam
Feb 05, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our service department. At Gerald Jones Honda we believe clean cars make happy customers and are pleased to hear you appreciated your free car wash! The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

January 25, 2019

"Emergency flat tire"

- kim,happy123

It was an emergency flat tire & they got us right in & fixed the problem. They were also very nice. This is a great dealership & always a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kitchens
Jan 28, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Kim! We are glad we could get your tire all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

January 09, 2019

"It was a great experience!"

- Lorie kyga

Very personable, clean atmosphere and efficient. My service rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The location was very convenient. The waiting area was nice and clean even for the holidays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madelaine Stevenson
Jan 10, 2019 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their visit at our dealership. The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

December 20, 2018

"My trade-in experience with Kendall S."

- SOMAPO

Kendall listened attentively, answered & explained descriptively, was absolutely patient, motivated me, showed knowledge of what Honda cars are made of...truly very professional sales agent! I appreciate all his efforts in this successful trade-in-process ~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall S., Financial Agent
Dec 21, 2018 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let Kendall know how much of an impact he made on your experience. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

December 12, 2018

"Wonderful Customer Service!"

- JHardin

There are no words to truly describe how appreciative I am of each individual that assisted me from the very beginning to the very end. They turned what was a stressful situation for me, due to the transmission going out on my previous car, into being able to walk away at ease and very pleased with the purchase of my new car. Everyone was very patient, understanding and helpful. They went above and beyond during this process! For that, I'm so very grateful!! 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Jones, Drew Jones, Allen Baer and others
Dec 13, 2018 -

Gerald Jones Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. The Gerald Jones Honda Team (706) 228-7000

1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results