Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gerald Jones Subaru

Augusta, GA

5.0
84 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4022 Washington Rd

Augusta, GA

30907

Directions

84 Reviews of Gerald Jones Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2021

"Gerald Jones Subaru is the only dealership I go to when..."

- drovira

Gerald Jones Subaru is the only dealership I go to when getting ready to purchase a new vehicle. They are the only dealer I refer friends and family too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David McNeal
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Best, The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

January 30, 2021

"I had not bought a car in 12 years, and I am 72 year old..."

- jacob1747

I had not bought a car in 12 years, and I am 72 year old widow. The staff at Gerald Jones Subaru was very helpful, especially Michael Thaxton, my Sales Specialist. He explained how to operate my new Forester and took me on a test drive. He connected me with the finance department.It is great to have Aisha come to my home to show me how my new car works! I am grateful for a dealership that took time to help me buy a super car! Delores Malone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael A. Thaxton, John Curran
Feb 03, 2021 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

January 27, 2021

"The process in buying ANY vehicle is long (especially..."

- Samantha910

The process in buying ANY vehicle is long (especially with a 15 mo). Everyone was super friendly, helpful, and understanding - with both the car buying process and our son. We bought from Subaru and let me tell you...they got their stuff together!! These folks are the chick-fil-a of dealerships! They made sure we loved and understand our vehicle before driving off. I am extremely happy with my new Ascent and highly recommend purchasing from Gerald Jones Subaru. Great staff; they continue to ensure you love your vehicle even after your initial purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley
Feb 01, 2021 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

January 16, 2021

"Everyone was eager to assist us with our faulty 2019..."

- Ellene S.

Everyone was eager to assist us with our faulty 2019 ascent Touring, We in turn purchased a 2021 Ascent Touring. All of the staff were extremely helpful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Beasley, Joe Pretzello, Drew Jones, Melissa Gardner, Bill Roberts, Wayne Jackson, Larry Whitgrove, Ryan Reeves
Jan 21, 2021 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact or visit us if you need anything else. Best, The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

January 15, 2021

"The sales staff here are very accommodating and eager to..."

- megmill1121

The sales staff here are very accommodating and eager to help. I called the day before while looking online at their inventory. Their new salesperson Nick Bussey went ahead and got the ball rolling on my purchase before I got to the dealership. He and Melissa Gardner were so sweet and helpful during the whole process. I was in & out of there in a little over and hour, and got a great deal on a brand new Forester. I drove off the lot one happy lady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Bussey, Melissa Gardner
Jan 21, 2021 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

October 23, 2020

"My daughter had told me to go check out Subaru's. She has..."

- dpearson0823

My daughter had told me to go check out Subaru's. She has one. She loves Subaru. The moment my husband and I drove into the Subaru lot and got out to look we were welcomed by the most wonderful staff of any dealership I have ever been to. We saw the beautiful red Crosstrek. I fell in love. After test driving the vehicle with no salesperson in the car, I fell in love with it again. I didn't even look at another vehicle. It had everything I wanted. Then we me Kelley Fitzwater. Our salesperson. Everything was all about our needs. Offering drinks and snacks if needed. Kelley has a great personality and she's very easy to talk to. She answered any questions I had. I got what I wanted for my trade in. I feel like I got the best deal on my new Crosstrek. It's a long, tiring process buying a new vehicle. All the little extra details from test driving with no salesperson in the vehicle with you to anything you might need during the process to the freebie items when you're done and the walk through to show you where everything is inside the dealership means so much. When we left with my new red Crosstrek I felt like family. Thank you to everyone at Gerald Jones Subaru for the best experience I have ever had buying a new car. Especially Kelley Fitzwater!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
Oct 28, 2020 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Kelley and the rest of the Gerald Jones Subaru team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

August 24, 2020

"We were fortunate that someone had traded in a Crosstrek..."

- DebbyB

We were fortunate that someone had traded in a Crosstrek with all the features we wanted, the same day we went to the dealership no less! Sam Greene was his usual friendly & perceptive self and our transaction was completed without any complications. We highly recommend Jones dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Greene
Aug 27, 2020 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Debby. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

August 18, 2020

"Kelley Fitzwater, our sales consultant, was top notch!..."

- Satisfied Customer

Kelley Fitzwater, our sales consultant, was top notch! She was very knowledgeable and personable without being too pushy. I would definitely rate her a 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley Fitzwater
Aug 21, 2020 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your recent visit. We appreciate everything Kelley does for Gerald Jones Subaru and our customers. Hope to see you again soon! The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

August 15, 2020

"Kelley was hands down the best sales person I have ever..."

- Colt

Kelley was hands down the best sales person I have ever dealt with in 20 years of buying cars (all brands)! She genuinely cared about the small details which makes a big difference, some people just want to jump to what color and what payment I want. She didn’t pressure us and was knowledgeable on the Ascent specs which was a major deciding factor for us choosing Ascent over the Highlander. Recommend grooming Kelley for leadership/managerial positions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital Airstrike
5.0
Timothy Crabb
5.0
Other Employees : Kelley Fitzwater
Aug 19, 2020 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Colt, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Kelley really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with her, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help! The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

August 11, 2020

"Thank you for being a closer! Most everyone knows that..."

- Nicollp

Thank you for being a closer! Most everyone knows that I've been in sales for many years and have invested thousands on sales training to keep getting better! I was "considering" a new car (any closer knows that's a lay down sale!) Mike called me yesterday and I told him that he had just enough enthusiasm for me to come by and "look" that afternoon. My exact words were "Close me into buying without all the bull and if you can do that, I'm an easy sale!" Long story short, I signed first pencil and anyone out there like me "thinking about upgrading or just trading for something different "JUST GO TALK TO MIKE! He's at the Subaru store but has access to the groups inventory! He was very honest and gave great customer service and VERY fair pricing! Wayne and Carl you two are amazing as well. Thank you all so much. I'll see you for my next upgrade and for my daughter that turns 16 next year as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital Airstrike
5.0
Timothy Crabb
5.0
Wayne Cox
5.0
Carl Gant
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Thaxton
Aug 14, 2020 -

Gerald Jones Subaru responded

Nicollp, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Mike really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help! We look forward to working with you again. The Gerald Jones Subaru Team, (706) 228-7600

Aug 15, 2020 -

Nicollp responded

I did also want to mention that I was unaware that my Sam's Club Plus Membership sent my info to True car. I did not want an entire BDC department fighting over a lead and calling me daily. It worked out perfectly from previously managing dealerships I'm positive that all sides walked away happy. Mike just so happened to be able to call and that he was not BDC, he was a sales representative and would be the one taking care of me. I told him I didn't want my credit submitted to more than one possibly two banks. Wayne respected what I asked other than that I wanted a $500/mo payment but the highest he could get to was $353 for 36 months. He is a great sales manager! Carl respected that I could pretty much read verbatim every page I signed, which made our process quick and simple. Also, congratulations Carl! Years in the business and Carl is officially the first and probably only finance manager that has ever closed me on GAP insurance too! I look forward to seeing you guys soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results