About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gerald Kia of North Aurora

4.8

414 Lifetime Reviews

201 Hansen Boulevard, North Aurora, Illinois 60542 Directions
Sales: (630) 723-0073

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

414 Reviews of Gerald Kia of North Aurora

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"Tried to charge 20% more than the advertised price."

- mc

Dealership tried to charge me 20% more the the advertised price for a used car listed online. I came in to look at a used car listed at a fair price online. I discussed the price with the salesman while test driving the car. The salesman stated he thought the price was higher but that he did not get a listing of updated prices daily. End of price conversation, I took that to mean the price I saw online was correct. As we were closing the deal, the paperwork he provided showed an increase of over 20% more than the advertised price. After extensive arguing with the salesman, they came within $350 of the advertised price, telling me it was "only $350." I got up to leave, the sales manager stated "are they running away from this deal?" So I argued with him about what an advertised price means. They tried to state the online pricing is "wholesale pricing" even though the website never mentions it. I proceeded to leave. As I got in my car, the salesman chased me outside and gave me the advertised price. This is a shady business practice. In the end, they did honor the advertised price, but with way too much effort from the customers standpoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Vanacora
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Kastrati
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Mierzycki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Amazing Experience "

- mattshannon92

I have purchased several vehicles with Gerald Auto Group and have always had great experiences... but today was different! My Experience at Gerald Kia of North Aurora today was not just great, it was by far the most exceptional customer service I have ever received from any establishment EVER! Tim Slattery (Seriousley the best Sales Manager) and Bill Smiley went way above and beyond by providing me with a fair purchase price for my Mothers new car and helping us secure excellent financing. If you’re in the market for a new vehicle, definitely stop in to Gerald Kia 1st, you won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Gerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Slattery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bill Smiley
Nov 07, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

mattshannon92, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them!  We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Gerald Kia of North Aurora. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

October 01, 2018

"Great experience from start to finish"

- Jalmanza22

I began my search for a vehicle about 3 months before my purchase. Once I landed on the Niro, I contacted several dealerships through a 3rd party website and (as you could imagine) received several calls from dealerships in my area. Ben was the only one that left a very personable message detailing what he loves about the car and invited me in for a visit. I did all my bidding via email and phone but nothing came close to the service, personality and price I received from Ben and Gerald Kia. Not only was Ben able to get me In the car I wanted, they stepped it up further by getting me a 2019 when I was asking for a 2018. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, I felt Comfortable and appreciated; these guys are pros through and through. They are focused on your happiness and not necessarily the bottom line. If your looking for a Car of any kind, I highly recommend Ben at Gerald!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mullens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Slattery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ben Jenkins
July 18, 2018

"Excellent purchase experience"

- Bill D

I have purchased several Kia's from Gerald KIA . I was recently in the market for a NIro (hybrid) and Dennis Michelsen was my sales consultant. I appreciated his knowledge of the vehicle, my budget and pricing needs. We tested the Niro and agreed on a fair price. Dennis is really personable and easy to work with in these stressful car buying situations. It was a positive experience and I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mullens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Kainz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Michelsen
Jul 19, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

July 06, 2018

"Purchasing a car from Adil was a very nice experience."

- Sandy Anderson

Adil made purchasing my Sorento a very pleasant experience. He was polite and knowledgeable about the vehicle. He knew all of the features of the Sorento. I will probably need several weeks to learn them myself. I have to say, everyone I dealt with at Gerald Kia went out of their way to make my experience as pleasant as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adil Fadlelmula
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dakota Raebig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Mierzycki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 10, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

Sandy, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team works hard to demonstrate our commitment to customer care. I will happily share your compliments with Adil and the team. Congratulations on your new Sorento and always feel free to reach out with any questions in the future. Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

June 22, 2018

"Adil was great rep"

- Bitsyjohn

The service was great the deal even better. we ended up buying two trucks same day because of the service and how they took care of us.thank you Adil should ask for him and his boss who work thursday on 6/22 at 8pm had glasses on blue shirt of african american descent.sorry forgot your name but your amazing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adil Fadlelmula
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 10, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

Thanks for the excellent review! Adil is an invaluable member of our team and it's great to hear that he provided an amazing buying experience. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions in the future as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

June 18, 2018

"Buying a car was easy at Gerald Kia!"

- NewKiaGuy2018

I was in the market of possible buying a Kia Forte and was assisted by Adil. He was polite and not pushy. I was able to test drive any car I wanted and was shown all of the features. After I decided which car I wanted the actual purchasing process went fairly quickly. The whole experience took less than three hours. Ultimately, I feel very confident of the purchase. And, you can’t beat the warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adil Fadlelmula
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

May 22, 2018

"Ecellent visit"

- knw890

Was greeted at the door with a warm reception; and shown multiple options in comparison to the Sedona we were considering. Left with the car and a price we felt very comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adil Fadlelmula
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Mullens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Gerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

May 15, 2018

"Will never do business with Gerald Kia again"

- Optima

Love my Kia Optima. Although Sales either don't know their cars or just make things up. Also,Finance dept is not trustworthy unless they are making a buck out of the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Gerald
April 24, 2018

"Dennis M. Great Sales Man"

- DFworks0007

Dennis Michelsen is a people person who deal on person to person bases. His focus was strictly on what my wife & I wanted in order to bring both parties into agreeable terms. He kept the conversion casually humorous and professionally inviting, but never pressure or pushy. He shared his personal story to let you get to know him and feel at ease. He shared our needs with management to get us the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mullens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Michelsen
Apr 30, 2018 -

Gerald Kia of North Aurora responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that our team was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Matt Gerald - mgerald@geraldauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 414 results