Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Germain Cadillac of Easton

Columbus, OH

4.5
404 Reviews

4200 Morse Crossing

Columbus, OH

43219

Directions

404 Reviews of Germain Cadillac of Easton

Sort by
August 13, 2021

"Germain Cadillac Easton salesman Wes Echols made me sign..."

- fraudulent reporting

Germain Cadillac Easton salesman Wes Echols made me sign a title in November 2020 and now in August 2021 and there was no notary present a car has been put into my name illegally by force from this man. I would like to report Their car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Echols
1.0
Other Employees : notary
Aug 17, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We have received your concern and appreciate your feedback.

Aug 17, 2021 -

fraudulent reporting responded

thank you and respect that the notary and salesman will be investigated. this is BMV felony and the notary should lose her license

Aug 18, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Feedback received

May 26, 2021

"Adam was friendly and efficient making this the most..."

- blake.doty

Adam was friendly and efficient making this the most seamless car buying process I have had. Knowledgeable about the industry but also the entire team collaboration was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Gentry
5.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Adam and our team were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

April 09, 2021

"Brad was a true professional. Very knowledgeable on the..."

- jbutts13

Brad was a true professional. Very knowledgeable on the Cadillac XT4 Iwas interested in. I will see him again and will recommend him to friends. John Butts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Nugen
5.0
Other Employees : Brad Martinkovich
Apr 12, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with Brad. Your complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Enjoy the road in your new XT4. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

April 05, 2021

"Reached out to dealer ship through autotrader. Mike..."

- jshekmer

Reached out to dealer ship through autotrader. Mike perkins replied. Said 2019 jeep summit was available and would call me in the morning. Texted me with pictures and said vehicle was available. Sent all me information to him and sent me a text with purchase numbers and I told him I would buy the vehicle. Sends me a message back saying ohh. Unfortunately there is a deal in progress on this vehicle.. Which I thought was strange. Messaged him back and said wow.. not even 30 minutes ago vehicle was mine and available.. I dont understand!!! Said nothing else after that just disappeared!! Just felt lied to and disappointed after was told all morning vehicle was available. What a waste of time! Would never deal here again If I could leave zero stars I would!!!! Thanks for nothing and wasting my time Mike perkins and Germain Thumbs down!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Perkins
1.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Mr. Shekmer, I’m very sorry that the Jeep sold before you could finalize the transaction. I think your review is out of frustration and a little harsh on the dealership. Your original inquiry came in on Saturday the 3rd after 6:00 pm. Although the dealership was closed we personally responded within 10 minutes. Mike then communicated with you on Easter Sunday saying he would call you on Monday morning. My apologies that another customer walked in and purchased the Jeep Monday morning. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

Apr 06, 2021 -

jshekmer responded

I never said he didn't respond! My issue is with the way it was handled! When i responded to mikes email on sunday i told him condider the vehicle sold even before i received any numbers on my trade as i had been looking for this vehicle with these options for two weeks! He even reaffirmed the vehicle was available on monday morning! And when we spoke first thing in the morning when he texted me pictures of a blemish on the vehicle i again said consider it sold!!! So i dont understand your claim that someone else just walked in and purchased it within the same 30 minutes or so of me waiting on numbers!! I told mike i was buying it from my first contact on sunday! (And i do have the text and emails to back up my claims!) So again.. why was my time wasted and vehicle supossedly sold while waiting on deal to be wrote!! So i dont accept your explanation and even makes me more frustrated with your and your dealership... and your lame excuse THANKS FOR NOTHING

Apr 07, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Again, we are sorry. Please feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss this further. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager 614.383.4804

Apr 07, 2021 -

jshekmer responded

Nothing to dicuss... What are you going to tell me different? Get me the vehicle back? I think not! Or That your sorry all the good that does. Apology not accepted and again you and your salesmans lame excuse is nothing but a joke! Keep your im sorries and i hope this review helps someone else from wasting their time.. No need to respond...

March 15, 2021

"Brad is truly one of the most gifted (and handsome)..."

- KristyJones

Brad is truly one of the most gifted (and handsome) salesmen in the car industry. He exceeded all expectations with his knowledge of the vehicles on the lot, provided wonderfully sound financial advice when it came time to apply for credit, and, lastly, allowed me to really take my time on an extended test drive without any of the typical high pressure sales techniques that are pervasive throughout the industry. This might sound like a joke, but they should really consider renaming the brand to Bradillac in recognition of Brad’s gifts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
Mar 16, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Kristy, We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

January 26, 2021

"Great service provided by Brad Martinkovich and Zach..."

- Quinn

Great service provided by Brad Martinkovich and Zach Nugan. The both went above and beyond what I expected. Outstanding experience! I will be sure to tell everyone I know. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Nugen
5.0
Bonita Medina
5.0
Other Employees : Brad Martinkovich
Jan 27, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Your complete satisfaction is the focus of our team here at Germain Cadillac of Easton. We are happy to know that our team was able to provide you with the level of service you deserve as a valued Germain customer. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

January 26, 2021

"Purchased a 2018 XTS and love it!! Brad was great at..."

- mrcosby300

Purchased a 2018 XTS and love it!! Brad was great at getting me in this car and it went fast and smooth. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a nice new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
Jan 27, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for leaving Brad this wonderful review! He will be honored to hear of your very kind words and to know how confident you are in his efforts! We wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to let us know how he and the team may serve you again! Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

January 12, 2021

"I worked with Brad Martinkovich, a perfect gentleman. He..."

- Vinay

I worked with Brad Martinkovich, a perfect gentleman. He is so efficient, capable and helpful. I highly recommend you go see Brad. I have never had such a wonderful experience buying a car before. I was also helped by Zachary Nugen in finance, another gentleman (rare to find folks like Brad and Zachary nowadays) who was so transparent and clearly explained every step and every available option. I am super happy. Do not buy a car without giving Brad and Zachary a visit. You will not be disappointed. There is a certain culture at Germain Cadillac that Brad and Zachary are a part of that makes it a great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary, Brad Martinkovich
Jan 13, 2021 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! We are overjoyed that Brad and Zach could make things happen for you and ensure that your visit was an all-around success! We thank you for allowing us to assist you with this special purchase, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

October 08, 2020

"Purchased 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV Platinum edition..."

- nickd

Purchased 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV Platinum edition from Germain Cadillac in September as a Certified Pre-owned vehicle with a 172 point inspection. We also purchased a separate warranty that included road hazard coverage that would repair or replace tires and wheels that are damaged by road hazards. On or about 10/5/2020 we started experiencing low pressure in the right front tire, and since we had appointment with Jake Sweeney Cadillac on Tuesday 10/9/2020, I let Jake Sweeney know that I must have gotten something in the road lodged in my tire. Later that afternoon Jake Sweeney Cadillac called me back and told me that not only did I not hit something in the road but that my tire had been plugged and was unrepairable. I asked them if my warranty I paid for would cover it and they said no. I then called Germain Cadillac back and spoke with general manager Kenny Quinn and he told me there is nothing he could do. He said it was not his or the dealerships responsibility to do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Quinn
1.0
Oct 12, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Mr. Danino, I understand your frustration and will do my best to explain the dealer's position on this matter. Your purchase of the 2017 Escalade was in September of 2019. This car was Cadillac certified pre-owned which includes a 172 point inspection. Germain Cadillac hasn’t and never will put a tire plug in the sidewall of a tire and jeopardize the safety of the vehicle. Plugging the sidewall isn’t only unsafe and not recommended but also wouldn’t hold air for a year plus. Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns. Kenny Quinn General Manager 614.383.4804 Office

September 01, 2020

"First let me say it's a Shame on a 2014 Cadillac xts..."

- Kevin Goins

First let me say it's a Shame on a 2014 Cadillac xts platinum $ 17,000 plus with 71,120 & 8,000 miles later it needs a transmission who would have figured a car that Clean would die that soon I'm done. I didn't purchase a warranty but it's cool ,I just want to know if I can buy a remanufactured transmission from you at your cost & I will keep it moving thanks Steve, from Kevin Goins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Conrad
5.0
Kenny Quinn
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. JUDD MY MECHANIC , Steven McInerney
Sep 02, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We understand your frustration and are working hard to assist with your issue by trying to get you a deal on a used transmission. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

Sep 02, 2020 -

Kevin Goins responded

Mr. KENNY QUINN, "I DONOT WANT A USED TRANSMISSION FROM JASPER'S WITH A 100,000 MILES ON IT. MY CADILLAC HAS 78,000 MILES ON IT- NOT A 100,000 PLEASE DO NOT INSULT ME. IF YOU ARE TRYING TO HELP ME LET ME PURCHASE A REMANUFACTURED GENERAL MOTORS TRANSMISSION FROM YOU - AT YOUR COST AT $ 2,300 OR $ 2,600 NOW THAT WILL BE SOME HELP - IT'S ONLY "ONE" TRANSMISSION . THANK YOU. KEVIN GOINS

Sep 14, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to assist. Best Regards, Kenny

Sep 15, 2020 -

Kevin Goins responded

To Mr Kenny Quinn & Staff at Germain Cadillac, let me apologize to you mr Steven in sales for not giving you enough time to help me with my problem, I was frustrated at the time & I apologize also to mr Quinn, but Mr. Kenny Quinn & Mr.Chris in parts & Mr. Chris in service, have reach out to me about my situation & they got me taken care of , Thanks Guys I Give You A 10 + Kevin Goins

Sep 16, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Mr. Goins, Thank you. We appreciate you allowing our team the opportunity to make things right. Our goal is to ensure our guest's complete satisfaction and we are happy to know we achieved that goal with you. Best Regards, Kenny

Sep 29, 2020 -

Kevin Goins responded

Well Mr. Kenny Quinn , your team Really Came Through Today My transmission is in & working like A Champ, & Again I Apologize for NOT Being just a little more Patient MY 2014 CADILLAC XTS - I CALL IT "GHOST" IS AT IT'S BEST THANK'S TO BOTH CHRIS'S IN PARTS & SERVICE. & JUDD THANKS GUY'S.

Sep 30, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Kevin, We are pleased to know all is well. Enjoy the road and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. Best, Kenny

1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results