Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Germain Cadillac of Easton

Columbus, OH

4.8
396 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4200 Morse Crossing

Columbus, OH

43219

Directions

396 Reviews of Germain Cadillac of Easton

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2020

"Purchased 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV Platinum edition..."

- nickd

Purchased 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV Platinum edition from Germain Cadillac in September as a Certified Pre-owned vehicle with a 172 point inspection. We also purchased a separate warranty that included road hazard coverage that would repair or replace tires and wheels that are damaged by road hazards. On or about 10/5/2020 we started experiencing low pressure in the right front tire, and since we had appointment with Jake Sweeney Cadillac on Tuesday 10/9/2020, I let Jake Sweeney know that I must have gotten something in the road lodged in my tire. Later that afternoon Jake Sweeney Cadillac called me back and told me that not only did I not hit something in the road but that my tire had been plugged and was unrepairable. I asked them if my warranty I paid for would cover it and they said no. I then called Germain Cadillac back and spoke with general manager Kenny Quinn and he told me there is nothing he could do. He said it was not his or the dealerships responsibility to do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Quinn
1.0
Oct 12, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Mr. Danino, I understand your frustration and will do my best to explain the dealer's position on this matter. Your purchase of the 2017 Escalade was in September of 2019. This car was Cadillac certified pre-owned which includes a 172 point inspection. Germain Cadillac hasn’t and never will put a tire plug in the sidewall of a tire and jeopardize the safety of the vehicle. Plugging the sidewall isn’t only unsafe and not recommended but also wouldn’t hold air for a year plus. Please feel free to call me with any questions or concerns. Kenny Quinn General Manager 614.383.4804 Office

September 01, 2020

"First let me say it's a Shame on a 2014 Cadillac xts..."

- Kevin Goins

First let me say it's a Shame on a 2014 Cadillac xts platinum $ 17,000 plus with 71,120 & 8,000 miles later it needs a transmission who would have figured a car that Clean would die that soon I'm done. I didn't purchase a warranty but it's cool ,I just want to know if I can buy a remanufactured transmission from you at your cost & I will keep it moving thanks Steve, from Kevin Goins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Conrad
5.0
Kenny Quinn
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. JUDD MY MECHANIC , Steven McInerney
Sep 02, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We understand your frustration and are working hard to assist with your issue by trying to get you a deal on a used transmission. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

Sep 02, 2020 -

Kevin Goins responded

Mr. KENNY QUINN, "I DONOT WANT A USED TRANSMISSION FROM JASPER'S WITH A 100,000 MILES ON IT. MY CADILLAC HAS 78,000 MILES ON IT- NOT A 100,000 PLEASE DO NOT INSULT ME. IF YOU ARE TRYING TO HELP ME LET ME PURCHASE A REMANUFACTURED GENERAL MOTORS TRANSMISSION FROM YOU - AT YOUR COST AT $ 2,300 OR $ 2,600 NOW THAT WILL BE SOME HELP - IT'S ONLY "ONE" TRANSMISSION . THANK YOU. KEVIN GOINS

Sep 14, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to assist. Best Regards, Kenny

Sep 15, 2020 -

Kevin Goins responded

To Mr Kenny Quinn & Staff at Germain Cadillac, let me apologize to you mr Steven in sales for not giving you enough time to help me with my problem, I was frustrated at the time & I apologize also to mr Quinn, but Mr. Kenny Quinn & Mr.Chris in parts & Mr. Chris in service, have reach out to me about my situation & they got me taken care of , Thanks Guys I Give You A 10 + Kevin Goins

Sep 16, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Mr. Goins, Thank you. We appreciate you allowing our team the opportunity to make things right. Our goal is to ensure our guest's complete satisfaction and we are happy to know we achieved that goal with you. Best Regards, Kenny

Sep 29, 2020 -

Kevin Goins responded

Well Mr. Kenny Quinn , your team Really Came Through Today My transmission is in & working like A Champ, & Again I Apologize for NOT Being just a little more Patient MY 2014 CADILLAC XTS - I CALL IT "GHOST" IS AT IT'S BEST THANK'S TO BOTH CHRIS'S IN PARTS & SERVICE. & JUDD THANKS GUY'S.

Sep 30, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Kevin, We are pleased to know all is well. Enjoy the road and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. Best, Kenny

July 28, 2020

"The fastest and easiest experience!"

- PJ

Just got my third car from Brad because of his personal service. My late husband would handle the car buying, but Brad has helped me tremendously. Brad literally takes care of everything, it is an effortless transaction. You don’t want to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
Chris Conrad
Neil Gallagher
Brent Thomas
Zachary Nugen
Scott Morrison
Kenny Quinn
Bonita Medina
Other Employees : Jack Williams, Ryan Austin
Jul 29, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Your continued business is truly appreciated. We are happy to know that you trust Brad to take excellent care of you and to have your best interest at heart. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

June 26, 2020

"I came in from Fort Wayne, Indiana, after searching for..."

- trsw1

I came in from Fort Wayne, Indiana, after searching for months for a specific car. Brad picked me up at my hotel and was patient while we worked with my credit union in Indiana to process the purchase. I would purchase another vehicle from the him and recommend him to anyone else. I am pleased with my experience and the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
5.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We appreciate you traveling from Indiana and allowing Brad and our team to provide you with a quality Germain experience. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

April 30, 2020

"After weeks of searching online and calling multiple..."

- Chassidy Fussell

After weeks of searching online and calling multiple dealerships, I came across Germain Cadillac. I sent an inquiry and within a few hours after speaking with an online representative, Brad gave me a call! He was very responsive, sent videos of the car, helped me with all of my needs, and had it shipped to TN for me. Completely painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
5.0
May 01, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for allowing Brad the opportunity to earn your business. We are fortunate to have Brad on our team as he continually meets if not exceeds our guest's expectations. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

April 20, 2020

"Painless, low pressure experience"

- Neal

Brad at Germain Cadillac made my used car purchase a breeze. He and the team at Germain Cadillac didn't try to pressure me into purchase, warranty, or a finance package. They presented me the options and allowed me to make my choice. The process, even amid COVID-19 was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
5.0
Apr 20, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for your business and kind words regarding your experiences with Brad. We know he has enjoyed assisting you and we all look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

March 11, 2020

"Another great experience"

- Trout Family

This is our families second used car purchase at Germain Cadillac and both times we have dealt with Brad. He has been great to work with. Both times, the purchase process has been quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
5.0
Mar 12, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for your continued business and kind words regarding your experiences with Brad. We know he has enjoyed assisting you and we all look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

March 03, 2020

"Purchase of my Cadillac ATS-V"

- Stan Yocum

I called the dealership from California because I was looking for a specific car and saw a listing on their website for the model I was looking for. Brad Martinkovich contacted me, and I asked if he could take some additional pictures of the vehicle. He immediately took videos and sent them to me. I ended up buying the car and having it shipped to California. The main reason I picked that particular car, as I was also looking at other dealerships, was how extremely nice Brad was. He not only took the time on the telephone to tell me all about the car, but made numerous return calls to clarify points I subsequently wanted answered. Brad was very compitant and also a very capable sales person to deal with, and was probably the main reason I bought the car from Germain Cadillac of Easton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
5.0
Other Employees : Chuck Peterson
Mar 04, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

Thank you for allowing Brad the opportunity to earn your business. We are fortunate to have Brad on our team as he continually meets if not exceeds our guest's expectations. Enjoy the road in your previously loved car. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

February 25, 2020

"From the time I arrived on the lot and was greeted at the..."

- Special K

From the time I arrived on the lot and was greeted at the front desk everything was handled first class. Brad was more than fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Martinkovich
5.0
Bonita Medina
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Austin
Feb 26, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We appreciate your business and positive feedback. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

February 19, 2020

"Worked with Mike Perkins was very fast and efficient..."

- Msellman23

Worked with Mike Perkins was very fast and efficient explained everything up front with zero grey areas made buying our new CTS very easy and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Perkins
5.0
Feb 20, 2020 -

Germain Cadillac of Easton responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with Mike. Enjoy the road in your previously loved CTS. Best Regards, Kenny Quinn General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results