Back

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.7
865 Reviews

2601 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 865 reviews

January 30, 2024

I am writing to comment on a client advisor, Wyatt Harrington, who worked with me in making a well-reasoned purchase at Germain Honda. I don't know cars that well and had been advised to consider a H More

by conrad.kayla
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Harrington
Jan 30, 2024 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We're so pleased you enjoyed a pleasant and accommodating dealership experience guided by Wyatt! Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Wyatt's expertise. We wish you all the best in your future travels, from the entire team at Germain Honda! Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 04, 2023

I wanted to express my appreciation to Hunter Matthews and the great staff at Germain Honda. My wife and I purchased a used vehicle on a Saturday afternoon and to say the least my experience was a 10 out More

by Walt
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Mathews
May 09, 2023 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for traveling to Ann Arbor and allowing Hunter and our team to provide you with a quality Germain sales experience. We know you will continue to enjoy the ownership of your pre-owned car and appreciate you providing such kind and positive feedback about your sales experience with us. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 06, 2023

We brought my wife's 2020 Honda Fit in for service today because the car required a jump start earlier in the day. Chris O'Lear on the service team brought the car in for service earlier than the scheduled More

by kcfield
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris O'Lear
Mar 07, 2023 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We’re pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one! Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your wife's Honda Fit and for taking a moment to recommend us to others. Your kind words regarding your service experience with Chris are greatly appreciated, and we hope you won’t hesitate to let us know if we can serve you in the future. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 08, 2022

Took my car in for service and was very happy with my service advisor, Mike Delaney. He took extra time to explain everything I would need to have done on my visit. Explained why things needed to be do More

by Pardiseon
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Delaney
Sep 09, 2022 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thanks! We're glad you felt well accommodated and informed during your service visit. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

Sep 27, 2022 -

Pardiseon responded

.

March 26, 2022

Tried reserving and inquiring about accessories added to New Civic Sport; summer 2021. I had initially spoken to Shak in person, with promise. A short while later I had emailed him (as I lived in anothe More

by CivicBuyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shak Perkins
Mar 31, 2022 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our dealership. Our team takes these matters seriously and has investigated your concern. Our records indicate that you reached out to our dealership in August of 2021 and at that time we did not have a vehicle that met your request. Shak provided follow-through via email all the way through October 2021 which is when we began taking deposits for “On Order Units”. At this time, the timeline did not meet your expectations and you requested not to be contacted further. We are pleased to know that you were able to find the perfect vehicle that met your expectations and wish you many safe and happy miles in your new ride. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

Mar 31, 2022 -

CivicBuyer responded

"Our records indicate that you reached out to our dealership in August of 2021 and at that time we did not have a vehicle that met your request." --> Correct, I stopped in at the location in that time frame; to which you had NOTHING. Not just a Civic -- nothing. New, used, or other. I dont hold the dealership at fault for this but, don't try to PR the reality. "Shak provided follow-through via email all the way through October 2021 which is when we began taking deposits for “On Order Units”. At this time, the timeline did not meet your expectations and you requested not to be contacted further." --> The level of crap in this is astounding. First of all, I contacted Shak in October regarding deposits (which is why I emailed him) and with other questions. There was no "follow-through" before this.... 10.20.21 my initial email 10.21.21 his initial response saying he will look into what's coming in, while not addressing any other questions I had stated. (Later that day - 2nd email from Shak) a list of a couple cars with dates. Still not addressing any questions in my initial email. 10.30.21 Final email overall -- FROM ME --looking for clarifications, after stopping in again (He was not there nor did anyone else try to assist me) and failed calls from the previous week. No replies. No call backs. Not ONCE did I address a "timeline" nor "request" to not be contacted further. If I could give you a negative score I would, especially after this b.s. response to white wash your failings.

January 14, 2022

My car was not drivable so I had it towed to the dealership five days before my actual appointment.They were able to take a look at my vehicle, fix it, and get it back to me four days before my actu More

by christy-leigh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sneed
Jan 17, 2022 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We’re thrilled that you loved your experience; our team will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we appreciate your support. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

December 20, 2021

They were thorough, kept me informed of time diagnostics and express service would take. I left in a serviced car, and knowing what followup would look like regarding the outstanding issues. Perfect. More

by Janet.icrayne
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Olear
Dec 22, 2021 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thanks, Janet! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Chris and that he made sure your car is well taken care of. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

December 09, 2021

Always friendly,helpful and honest service.All service advisors are doing good work.I always trust Germain Honda dealer and service employees.Professional team.Thank you all. More

by rasitbostanci
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ric Parsons, Nick Sneed, Andy Peterson
Dec 10, 2021 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Your continued business and trust in our team mean so much to us all. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

December 03, 2021

Very courteous and efficient with attention to detail. You feel you’re in good hands! More

by Gary
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
Dec 06, 2021 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you, Gary. We truly value your business and kind words. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

November 30, 2021

I like Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. So far I have bought three new Honda cars from them since 2001. More

by Xinmin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Loren
Dec 01, 2021 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Your continued business is greatly appreciated. When you are ready for #4 we will be here waiting to assist. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...