Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.4
777 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new Honda models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Germain Honda of Ann Arbor new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. The Germain Honda of Ann Arbor Car Finder form is a convenient way to have us search for the vehicle you want. Submit it right now, and we will contact you when we find the vehicle you have described! Our new and used car dealership is located at 2601 South State Street. We have served customers from Ypsilanti, Farmington Hills, Detroit, and all over the greater Ann Arbor area.

2601 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

777 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"A class act group of people all the way around. Always..."

- docsnick

A class act group of people all the way around. Always concerned with getting done what the car needs at that time not what it doesn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ric Parsons
5.0
Andy Peterson
5.0
Nick Sneed
5.0
Aug 03, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your automotive service needs. Your business and kind words mean so much to us all. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 25, 2020

"I was impressed with the honesty of information and the..."

- Smithjoelw

I was impressed with the honesty of information and the genuine care I was given by my representative. Mia was awesome during initial contact in setting up an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sneed
5.0
Other Employees : Mia
Jul 27, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your automotive service needs and for the kind feedback. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 24, 2020

"Mitch Hardcastle sold us our 2017 Honda Fit. Mitch was..."

- Uptonrose

Mitch Hardcastle sold us our 2017 Honda Fit. Mitch was awesome to work with. He made buying our first car easy and stress free. Mitch is highly knowledgeable and helped us find the right deal. We never felt like we were being oversold. Mitch made sure we were taken care of and handed us our new keys the same day. Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hardcastle
5.0
Jul 27, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your 2017 Honda Fit. We are honored that you chose Germain Honda of Ann Arbor to purchase your first vehicle. Thank you for sharing Mitch's commitment to customer satisfaction. Enjoy the road in your new Honda. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 15, 2020

"I had to have my Pilot towed in late at night. The car..."

- Rotgeist

I had to have my Pilot towed in late at night. The car was serviced and back to me the next afternoon, just as it’s supposed to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Peterson
5.0
Jul 16, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for allowing our team to assist in your time of need. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 06, 2020

"Easy in/out, good communication. No pressure to do the..."

- Evan P

Easy in/out, good communication. No pressure to do the extra things they found, left it up to me and answered Qs about pros/cons of each item

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Peterson
5.0
Jul 07, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know you found your service visit with our team to be a positive one. Please let us know if you need anything further. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 03, 2020

"Painless from beginning to end. Couple grand worth of..."

- PS - Dexter, Mich.

Painless from beginning to end. Couple grand worth of work by certified Honda mechanics that I'm trusting will add another 100k miles to the 2012 Odyssey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry in Service.
Jul 06, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

June 30, 2020

"Fast, friendly, and capable service. Takes care of sign..."

- mgparnes

Fast, friendly, and capable service. Takes care of sign in quickly and efficiently . Comfortable waiting area and amenities. Detailed and understandable billing and vehicle ranking forms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Thiede
Jul 01, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We appreciate you leaving this positive feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

June 29, 2020

"No attention to details"

- Don B.

While no one thing was a deal killer, the accumulation of issues and inattention to details made the overall experience distasteful. Here are the main issues I had. Incorrect Address On Sales Documents: Even though we filled in our address information on our salesperson's computer and we gave our salesperson various documents with our address on them they still managed to get it wrong on all of the sales documents. They got the street and zip code right but the street number and city wrong. When we were completing the deal we pointed this out and we had to wait around while they reprinted the documents with the correct address. Even after that we still received the powertrain warranty with the incorrect address. Also, when we filled out our information on our salesperson's computer we could see other peoples information as we filled out ours. So much for privacy. Car Insurance Registration And Insurance: We were not given copies of our car registration and insurance when we left with our new car. We came back and talked to our salesperson on the phone as he had left and he said he would email them to us. I told him that this was not acceptable and finally the finance guy came back and gave us copies of the documents. Three days later our salesperson emailed me a picture of the insurance but no registration. How is this acceptable to be emailed a terrible picture of the insurance three days after we get our new car. Apparently the finance guy did not tell the salesperson that he provided us with copies of the documents. Poor communication between the salesperson and the finance person. Powertrain Warranty: As mentioned previously, they have our address wrong on the powertrain warranty. Hopefully this wont matter. We would have pointed it out but they just put it in our folder without telling us so we didn't get a chance to discuss it with them. They also failed to point out that if you don't get an oil change every 6 months or 7.5k miles your warranty will be invalidated. They also failed to point out that you need to get a powertrain inspection at 30k miles. Most people will follow the Honda maintenance schedule and invalidate the provided powertain warranty by doing so. Owners Manual & Tire Warranty: Our salesperson failed to tell us that Honda does not give you an owners manual with your new car. Just a quick reference guide, which is quite thick, but not the owners manual. If you want an owners manual you must go to the Honda website and register and order it. The Maintenance schedule and tire warranty information is also not provided with the new vehicle, you must get them online. Personalized Settings Worksheet: We were given, and filled out, a “Personalized Settings Worksheet” by our salesperson. The various settings such as Auto Door Lock/Unlock, Phone Pairing, Safety Settings, etc. were then to be set by the salesperson before we left. It appears he just blew it off or forgot to do it. Our phones were not paired and any settings that we wanted that were not the default had to be set by me when we got home. Tutorials: Our salesperson said he would email us links to tutorials on the various features of our new vehicle, but as you can guess, this never happened. Not a big deal as I could find them, but why say you are going to do it and then not follow through? Plate Transfer Costs: We decided that we would pay the plate transfer costs out of pocket instead of including it in on the sale. Apparently this was not communicated to the finance guy as they were included in the amount financed. The salesperson asked if we paid the costs as we were preparing to leave and I told him they were included in the amount financed. Poor communication between the salesperson and the finance person. Costco Discount While we did get a Costco Discount on the sale we were not told about the program that Costco has where we could get a 500 Costco card for purchasing our vehicle. I would expect our salesperson to point this out to us, but apparently he didn't know about the program or just forgot about it. I found about it a few days latter and have been working with them to try to get it but my emails are not returned promptly and promised phone calls to me are not made. At this point I don't know if I will get it or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shak Perkins
1.0
Evan Carrier
3.0
Corey Klotz
2.0
Jul 06, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

I sincerely apologize that your visit was not the quality Germain experience we work hard to deliver at every touchpoint. While we are operating with limited staff due to Covid 19, some of the issues here could have been avoided. I appreciate your feedback and will work with our vendors (Costco) and the staff to make sure all of these areas are addressed. I will reach out personally for more of a discussion regarding your visit. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

Jul 13, 2020 -

Don B. responded

4 weeks, still hasn't contacted me, shameful 3 weeks, still hasn’t reached out to me. 2 weeks now, still hasn't contacted me. It has been a week since he responded on this site and unsurprisingly, I have not heard from Mr Farkas. I also sent him an email and he has not responded to that. So it appears the sales person, sales manager, and general manager all do not respond promptly, if at all. Things sure have changed since it was Howard Cooper. I do not see how COVID 19 would have any impact on any of the issues I have pointed out. Very dissapointed.

June 18, 2020

"Germaine Honda dealership in Ann Arbor, Michigan, has a..."

- On the move again

Germaine Honda dealership in Ann Arbor, Michigan, has a service department that I highly recommend. It is organized, clean, efficient, and professional. Upon driving in, a polite service consultant greets and takes care of you from then on. Waiting area is very clean and nice. Pandemic regulations are followed throughout. Work is explained before, during and after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RicParsons
Jun 22, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing to service with us here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. Your business and kind words are very much appreciated. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

June 17, 2020

"The process was great from beginning to end. I worked..."

- Dmiles734

The process was great from beginning to end. I worked with Mitch and he did a fantastic job. Jerome helped me with the financing and was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hardcastle
5.0
Jerome Pardue
5.0
Jun 22, 2020 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Honda. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed working the Mitch and our team. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 777 results