About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.7

708 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104 Directions
Sales: (734) 761-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

708 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Luis Downey , Salesman."

- Larry & Judy

Luis Downey is an exceptional salesman. He was open, friendly and above all adaptable. He answered all our questions and in some cases he pointed out the details on the car that directly related to the question. The main reason we ave giving Luis the highest rating is he understands that some purposed buyers not only need verbal details but need visual details as well. Larry & Judy Couzens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for this awesome feedback of your visit with Luis. We are happy to know that he met if not exceeded your expectations. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 14, 2018

"Excellent care"

- Brookaloo

Evan was friendly, helpful, and honest. We never felt pressured to buy and he gave us excellent financing information. We were trying to decide new vs. used and went with new after hearing the incentives and an excellent interest rate. Loved our experience overall at Germain Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share Evan's dedication to customer satisfaction. Our team is truly vested in making sure our guests receive all the information they need to make an informed buying decision that is right for them. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 11, 2018

"New CRV"

- Nick

Very pleased with buying experience. Worked with Evan from start to finish. Evan respected our time and moved quickly while answering and thoroughly explaining all questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are thrilled to know that Evan provided you with the quality experience you deserve. Enjoy the road in your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 04, 2018

"Best Shopping Experience Ever"

- AnnArborBuyer_GoBlue

As a busy person I have little time to spend at dealerships when I buy a new car. Evan understood that from the beginning and provided me with accurate information in a very friendly, professional, honest and fast way that facilitated my decision on the vehicle that I wanted. I never felt pressure to buy and always had everything on time and up-front. I normally do not enjoy the experience to go to a dealership, this time was completely different. Way to go.! I definitively recommend to talk to him if you are investigating to buy/lease a car from Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are pleased to know that Evan met your expectations and provided you with the quality car buying experience you deserve. Our #1 priority is our guest's complete satisfaction. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 27, 2018

"Choose another salesperson"

- SalineBuyer123

We met with Luis for the purchase of our CRV. He was disappointing at best. I have never left feeling more disappointed in a Honda buying experience. He required $1000 down for our CRV and we were to sign the papers. He didn't even work on the financing until after our appointment when we asked multiple times for the terms. He tried to tell us the car we wanted online wasn't on the lot when it was and he "found" it later and tried to tell us the loan he proposed was the best deal when our pre-approval was a much better deal. He also told us once they altered the car we would lose our deposit so even without terms, we were stuck and had to buy. The EasyCare plan was $2000 and he led us to believe he discounted it $1500 (I don't know any that are $3500) and the icing on this awful cake was that the EasyCare plan had a deductible he never told us about. I found out when the paperwork came today. We love Honda but will rethink this dealership when there are several nearby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your business and apologize for your less than stellar car buying experience. Your feedback, as our Manager Stan relayed to you is truly valuable and he took it as an opportunity for a learning experience with our team member as we have just begun our “start to finish” process. Stan has forwarded to you the requested information. We hope you will continue to service your vehicle with us and in the future allow us the opportunity to turn this recent car buying visit around. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to reach out. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 12, 2018

"Mean and rude "

- Sarah2374

He is one of the meanest and rudest people I’ve ever met. He made me feel so stupid for asking questions that I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Hepler
Sep 13, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to know you feel this way regarding our dealership. It is never our intention to come across in a rude manner as our entire staff is dedicated to providing our guests with a quality experience. As you can see from our many positive reviews we deliver on this promise to our guests. If there was any misunderstanding we sincerely apologize. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 10, 2018

"Took great care of me as always"

- TLance

I have been buying and servicing vehicles at Germain Honda for years. The service department never disappoints. I use Honda Express Service regularly to maintain multiple vehicles. It's comforting to be welcomed by the same familiar employees each time. Express Service Adviser Michael Thiede has been there for years. He is always professional. He completes services as requested and makes service suggestions based upon technician's inspections. Thiede advises, he does not push, unnecessary services. If it can wait, he will tell you. On a recent service visit I mentioned to Michael that I was looking for a used car for my son. He suggested I speak to salesman Evan Carrier. I met with Evan who I found friendly, professional and enthusiastic. I told Evan my needs and price range. Evan showed me several used vehicles that fit my requirements. No high pressure sales tactics or attempts to up sell. I could tell Evan sincerely wanted to find the perfect car for my buying situation. Later that day I took delivery of a great used car. The purchase process was as seamless as I've come to expect from Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Thiede
Sep 11, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences with both Michael and Evan. We appreciate your sales and service business and are happy to know you found our staff to be customer oriented. Our entire team looks forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 07, 2018

"Great first time buying experience "

- kmpries

Evan and the rest of the staff were excellent - straight-forward, efficient, and very helpful without being overbearing. They were professional and reliable and I am so glad I worked with them for my first experience buying a car. I would highly recommend to friends and family and anyone else looking for honest and personable salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your car buying experience. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 31, 2018

"No interest in doing business"

- schindlerkwak

I brought some friends to purchase an used vehicle and Zach Coon was the first consultant we worked with. But his lack of professionalism eventually made us ask the manager to switch up to another consultant to wrap up the purchase. What we experienced during the sales process: - Zach did not seem to have interest in solving for customer needs: We articulated our budget and features we were looking for, only to get a series of "no-can-do" from him. He offered nothing on price or terms or financing nor did he look into other stock item unless pushed to. He said these deals were already loss making - so that might have contributed to his lukewarmness at front - After 1hr, he turned upset and started being rude: He made a few mistakes and got mixed up between a few different stock numbers, eventually quoting wrong numbers. He then got upset as if he was blaming us for his rework and was on the verge yelling for mistakes we did not commit Perhaps this was a one-off incident -but I would now think twice before referring other friends to this dealership.. [Response to Jim] Your statement is NOT true. Today the "actual customers" visited your store and neither you nor Zach said a single word to them - how did you know they have no complaints? Denial won't make your business better. If you notice your recent reviews - it has really been 50:50 positivity and complaints. It is clear you guys are on a decline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Coon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to know that you feel this way. It’s our understanding that the actual customers do not have any complaints. If they are disappointed with their visit and subsequent purchase they are more than happy to reach out to us. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 31, 2018

"Exceptional easy car buying experience "

- Jminz22

Evan Carrier reached out to me after I had gone through the Costco auto program. He is a great salesman to work with. He is not pushy and is not trying to pull a fast one on you just to make a sale. He really looks out for your best interest and is straight up with you. He was always available to answer my question during the whole process and made it super easy every step of the way. He helped me with everything from trading in my old car and getting it appraised to financing and to the purchase of my new car. I am very happy with my experience I had with Evan and all the people at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. I would highly recommend Evan. He will take great care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what an awesome experience Evan provided for you. Our staff is focused on providing our guests with the ultimate car buying experience. Enjoy your new car and please reach out if you need anything. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 708 results