About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.7

712 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104 Directions
Sales: (734) 761-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

712 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2018

"Purchase of a new vehicle "

- Chithra

Brock Bachelder was the sales executive we worked with, he helped with our new purchase seamlessly. We know what we are getting already and came in for test drive. The deal is complete, traded in our old vehicle and drove home the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Bachelder
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"UPDATE "

- Rlowe

The first review I wrote was true and it's taken me a minute to get back on. I first gave this dealership five stars. However while they where friendly until I bought the car. Cash out the door. They made a mistake. Which ended up costing me money and time. The dealership forgot to put the numbers on my paper work. So my daughter who had a road test the next morning couldn't take it and I still had to pay for the road test. Then I went to sit in the S.O.S for hours and they wouldn't give me my tags. So I had to drive the hour out of my way to go get the right paperwork. They promised me they would refund the money for the road test. Not my time or anything but hey you can't get back the hours. But nothing no check came. I called about three times before I figured out they were not going to refund that money. The waste of time and money and hardship wasn't worth the hassle of driving that far to buy a car in the first place. So yes if you want friendly service until you give them the money, then yes go to Germain Honda. If you want honest service, then I would find another dealership. I went to several dealerships before I found Germain Honda. I bought a used Subaru Forester. My sales women Kay. Actually took the time to drive the car around before showing it to me. She wanted to be able to answer any questions I had about the car. From my first phone call until I walked out the door everyone was friendly. They answered every question. The finance person Jerome worked with my budget so I got what I needed and wanted. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. The hour drive was worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Simpson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kay, Jerome
May 30, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. If we may be of further service to you, please let us know. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 31, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- HappyHondaOwner

I worked with Jeff Williams. He made the entire purchasing process amazing - from start to finish. He took me for several test drives, helped me weigh my options and gave me clear and precise information that helped me to make my decision. Never once pressured me into anything, but rather laid out the facts and details for each car. Very knowledgeable in the product and made the decision easy. He answered all my questions and made the whole experience seamless. Thanks Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 01, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know that Jeff provided you all the information and time to make a buying decision that is right for you. Thank you for sharing his dedication to customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 30, 2018

"Excellent car-buying experience"

- MikeH

I recently purchased a 2015 Honda CR-V from Germain Honda and the buying experience, from first contact with the receptionist to driving the car off the lot was, truly excellent. I could not have asked for a better experience. Truly 5 stars. The dealer I worked with, Jeff Williams, was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable, and he was upfront every step of the way. I felt I was being respected and listened to and that Jeff was committed to getting me the best deal possible. I'll say this: before coming to Germain, I had been in conversations with another car dealership in Ann Arbor, the one from which I had purchased my previous vehicle, as a matter of fact, but the sales staff there was clearly playing games, making a series of insultingly low offers for my trade and running me through office after after office, pitch after pitch, leaving me exhausted and frustrated. However, at Germain, it was clear from the outset that Jeff and the staff were committed to being honest, direct and helpful. Most importantly, the CR-V is a fantastic vehicle and I'm very happy with the purchase. Jeff was attentive and a pleasure to work with, getting me an extra value for my trade. What's more, I really appreciated Jeff taking the extra time to help me sync my phone to my new car's system and walking me through the features before I drove off the lot. Thanks, Jeff. Thanks, Germain. This is what the car buying experience should be. The next time I'm in the market for a vehicle, I will definitely return to Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority. Our team focuses on listening attentively to our guests to help determine their needs and we respond by making sure we take excellent care of you. Our goal is to build relationships and making sure you leave with a smile. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 29, 2018

"Fantastic experience ! Germain and Evan Rock"

- vickyshah1411

As usual the whole experience was awesome, Evan Carrier took great care of me and we all know HONDA produces great products but its people like Evan that make you want to come to Germain Honda and buy it. He treats you like family and builds a trust to come back again and again. This is my second purchase from your dealership and I have been given 5 star care and treatment. Cheers and thanks for making this awesome event in my life even more memorable 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Our entire team appreciates your continued business and we are thrilled to know you have had nothing but 5-star service. Your kind words about Evan are truly appreciated as we know he is extremely dedicated to providing world class service to our guests. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 17, 2018

"Luis Downey , Salesman."

- Larry & Judy

Luis Downey is an exceptional salesman. He was open, friendly and above all adaptable. He answered all our questions and in some cases he pointed out the details on the car that directly related to the question. The main reason we ave giving Luis the highest rating is he understands that some purposed buyers not only need verbal details but need visual details as well. Larry & Judy Couzens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for this awesome feedback of your visit with Luis. We are happy to know that he met if not exceeded your expectations. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 14, 2018

"Excellent care"

- Brookaloo

Evan was friendly, helpful, and honest. We never felt pressured to buy and he gave us excellent financing information. We were trying to decide new vs. used and went with new after hearing the incentives and an excellent interest rate. Loved our experience overall at Germain Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share Evan's dedication to customer satisfaction. Our team is truly vested in making sure our guests receive all the information they need to make an informed buying decision that is right for them. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 11, 2018

"New CRV"

- Nick

Very pleased with buying experience. Worked with Evan from start to finish. Evan respected our time and moved quickly while answering and thoroughly explaining all questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are thrilled to know that Evan provided you with the quality experience you deserve. Enjoy the road in your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 04, 2018

"Best Shopping Experience Ever"

- AnnArborBuyer_GoBlue

As a busy person I have little time to spend at dealerships when I buy a new car. Evan understood that from the beginning and provided me with accurate information in a very friendly, professional, honest and fast way that facilitated my decision on the vehicle that I wanted. I never felt pressure to buy and always had everything on time and up-front. I normally do not enjoy the experience to go to a dealership, this time was completely different. Way to go.! I definitively recommend to talk to him if you are investigating to buy/lease a car from Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are pleased to know that Evan met your expectations and provided you with the quality car buying experience you deserve. Our #1 priority is our guest's complete satisfaction. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 27, 2018

"Choose another salesperson"

- SalineBuyer123

We met with Luis for the purchase of our CRV. He was disappointing at best. I have never left feeling more disappointed in a Honda buying experience. He required $1000 down for our CRV and we were to sign the papers. He didn't even work on the financing until after our appointment when we asked multiple times for the terms. He tried to tell us the car we wanted online wasn't on the lot when it was and he "found" it later and tried to tell us the loan he proposed was the best deal when our pre-approval was a much better deal. He also told us once they altered the car we would lose our deposit so even without terms, we were stuck and had to buy. The EasyCare plan was $2000 and he led us to believe he discounted it $1500 (I don't know any that are $3500) and the icing on this awful cake was that the EasyCare plan had a deductible he never told us about. I found out when the paperwork came today. We love Honda but will rethink this dealership when there are several nearby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your business and apologize for your less than stellar car buying experience. Your feedback, as our Manager Stan relayed to you is truly valuable and he took it as an opportunity for a learning experience with our team member as we have just begun our “start to finish” process. Stan has forwarded to you the requested information. We hope you will continue to service your vehicle with us and in the future allow us the opportunity to turn this recent car buying visit around. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to reach out. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 712 results