Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.5

746 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104 Directions
Call (734) 470-2009

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

747 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2019

"We’re looking for a new car Jason helped us to find the..."

- Namnguyen19

We’re looking for a new car Jason helped us to find the right one we need. Jason is very pleasant to work with. He answered all of our questions and gave us very fair code. We bought the car right in just after few hours working with Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Simpson
5.0
December 06, 2019

"Buying CRV experience"

- ddolan7

From start to finish, Mitch Hardcastle (and Jerome), was the ideal salesman. Answered all questions thoroughly and helped us with our orientation to all of the features of our new car. We highly recommend Mitch to anyone interested in buying a Honda. dave and vickie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hardcastle
5.0
Jerome Pardue
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Your business and kind recommendation are greatly appreciated. Here at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor, we want you to enjoy the ownership of your new car. If you have any further questions regarding we are always here to assist. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

December 06, 2019

"Dealership held vehicle of choice til I arrived..."

- barry Rice

Dealership held vehicle of choice til I arrived outstandingprofessional service by salesman Mitch H and finance staff inandout I minimum time Thank you all Runonwordshelptosaymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Hardcastle
5.0
Jerome Pardue
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your recent automotive needs. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

November 08, 2019

"Rude 11/5/19 around 4:30"

- Honda

I went into have my car serviced because my car's TPMS light came on. It's only the second time I'd been there for service so I'm still not sure how the flow pulling in works. There are only 3 people at the desks to my right when I pull in. 1st person looks as though he may be finishing up, looks up but continues working. 2nd person is on the phone. The 3rd person looks to be at the last desk & doesn't look busy, so I pull forward to him. My window is up, but I make eye contact & ask if I've pulled forward enough. He w/ discuss & irritation says I don't know what your here for! So I repeat myself, as does he. So I say it again, this time w/ the window down. He finally gets up, but still repeats himself. So I tell him again why I'm here & he's like yah. Your fine. I'll send someone over. A nice young man comes and puts air in my tries while I see, I believe it's Moreno discussing me to his coworkers. As the person got to my problem tire he pointed out to one of his coworkers, a very tall man, he tells him I need a new tire. The person putting air in must of asked if he was going to do it, because he batting his hand at him & turned away. He proceeds to turn around & say, "Put some air in it & tell her to keep an eye on it." The young man did & sent me on my way. I'm sorry that I'm unfamiliar w/procedure when pulling into the service bay, but I don't feel that's any reason to be rude. I'm sorry if I missed the sign that states what it is that I'm suppose to do. Maybe the person that eventually came to my door wasn't feeling well like me...idk. I also think that if there wasn't time available for me to get my car fixed or if priority is given to those that actually purchased their vehicles there then that should have been stated. Because the rudeness & lack of service is not acceptable. To send someone out on the HYW w/a faulty tire isn't kind. I obviously don't know how things work at your service center, but I'd like to think a little customer service/ instruction would help us all out. PS it was a nail. It was plugged and I was sent on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Sneed
Nov 13, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize for your experience as this is not the level of service we expect our team to deliver to our guests. We truly value your feedback as it will be used in further discussions with our team regarding our expectations towards providing a seamless and quality experience to our customers. Our staff looks forward to improving upon your future visits and we thank you for being a Germain valued customer. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

November 05, 2019

"We primarily worked with Jay Riggins, who was an absolute..."

- CV

We primarily worked with Jay Riggins, who was an absolute pleasure to do business with. We were able to get in the vehicle we wanted, at the price we wanted, and got a fair deal for our trade in vehicles. The service was warm, personal, and made the whole process and incredibly easy! Jay and Evan get 5/5 for great professional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Other Employees : Jay
Nov 06, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We greatly appreciate the kind words. Our motto at Germain Honda of Ann Abor is "The Right Car, The Right Price, The Right Way". Thank you for sharing your experience. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

October 26, 2019

"New Car Buying Experience"

- Sensi

This past week I drove away in a 2019 Honda CR-V. Our fourth car purchased at this dealership. Jeff Williams was knowledgeable, friendly, experienced (been there 20 years!) and not pushy. He knows his stuff in explaining every detail about my new car when I picked it up. Jerome was helpful with the paperwork and made it easy. The service department has always been top notch. In our opinion this is the best dealership in Ann Arbor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Jerome
Oct 28, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your continued business and kind words. We are pleased to know that we continually deliver the quality experience you so very much deserve. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 31, 2019

"great experience at Germain Cars"

- susan

We just purchased a certified pre-owned Honda and had a great experience with Sales Consultant Jeff Williams. He was knowledgeable about all the car choices on the lot that fit our requirements and wishes. He was helpful and not pushy. Finance guy Jerome Pardue expertly led us through all the steps to close the deal. We were able to choose a car quickly and finish the sales work quickly, with Germain Honda taking care of all the paperwork. We have already recommended Germain Cars to two friends who are looking for new/used cars. When we picked up the car it had been washed and filled with gas--an unexpected, thoughtful gesture.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Jerome Pardue, Finance
Sep 04, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are thrilled to learn that our team exceeded your expectations and thank you for your business. It is positive feedback like yours that keeps our team motivated knowing they are doing business the right way. Enjoy the road in your previously loved car. Thank you also for your kind recommendations. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 27, 2019

"excellent experience"

- laura123

My car broke down and was towed to Germain Honda. The service rep, Andy, gave me a car to use until he could assess the damage to my car. The transmission went out in my car and I decided to buy a new car instead of fixing it. Jeff helped me with getting a new CR-V, a car I was looking at for a few months. He got me into my new car in less than a day. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Andy Peterson
5.0
Aug 27, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know that Jeff and Andy took excellent care of you. We know you will enjoy the ownership of your new CR-V and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 15, 2019

"My Honda HR-V Buying Experience"

- My new HR-V

I was shopping for a new vehicle with better cargo space. Found the Honda HR-V which meets and exceeds my search for improved tech and safety features. Jason S., our Sales Consultant, made the car buying process friendly, easy and efficient. My questions were answered thoroughly and the Sales Staff were very professional. I have had great vehicle buying & service experiences with Germain Honda over the past few years and recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Perdue
5.0
Jason Simpson
5.0
Aug 15, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your continued business and kind recommendation. Enjoy the road in your new HR-V. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 10, 2019

"Nice place to purchase a vehicle "

- Db123

Had a great experience working with Shak - a kind person eager to help his customers. Jerome also made closing the deal painless. Thanks so much for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shak Perkins and Jerome Pardue
Aug 12, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for all your automotive needs. Enjoy the road in your previously loved vehicle. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 747 results