About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.7

703 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104 Directions
Sales: (734) 761-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

703 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Mean and rude "

- Sarah2374

He is one of the meanest and rudest people I’ve ever met. He made me feel so stupid for asking questions that I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Hepler
Sep 13, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to know you feel this way regarding our dealership. It is never our intention to come across in a rude manner as our entire staff is dedicated to providing our guests with a quality experience. As you can see from our many positive reviews we deliver on this promise to our guests. If there was any misunderstanding we sincerely apologize. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 10, 2018

"Took great care of me as always"

- TLance

I have been buying and servicing vehicles at Germain Honda for years. The service department never disappoints. I use Honda Express Service regularly to maintain multiple vehicles. It's comforting to be welcomed by the same familiar employees each time. Express Service Adviser Michael Thiede has been there for years. He is always professional. He completes services as requested and makes service suggestions based upon technician's inspections. Thiede advises, he does not push, unnecessary services. If it can wait, he will tell you. On a recent service visit I mentioned to Michael that I was looking for a used car for my son. He suggested I speak to salesman Evan Carrier. I met with Evan who I found friendly, professional and enthusiastic. I told Evan my needs and price range. Evan showed me several used vehicles that fit my requirements. No high pressure sales tactics or attempts to up sell. I could tell Evan sincerely wanted to find the perfect car for my buying situation. Later that day I took delivery of a great used car. The purchase process was as seamless as I've come to expect from Germain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Thiede
Sep 11, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences with both Michael and Evan. We appreciate your sales and service business and are happy to know you found our staff to be customer oriented. Our entire team looks forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 07, 2018

"Great first time buying experience "

- kmpries

Evan and the rest of the staff were excellent - straight-forward, efficient, and very helpful without being overbearing. They were professional and reliable and I am so glad I worked with them for my first experience buying a car. I would highly recommend to friends and family and anyone else looking for honest and personable salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your car buying experience. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 31, 2018

"No interest in doing business"

- schindlerkwak

I brought some friends to purchase an used vehicle and Zach Coon was the first consultant we worked with. But his lack of professionalism eventually made us ask the manager to switch up to another consultant to wrap up the purchase. What we experienced during the sales process: - Zach did not seem to have interest in solving for customer needs: We articulated our budget and features we were looking for, only to get a series of "no-can-do" from him. He offered nothing on price or terms or financing nor did he look into other stock item unless pushed to. He said these deals were already loss making - so that might have contributed to his lukewarmness at front - After 1hr, he turned upset and started being rude: He made a few mistakes and got mixed up between a few different stock numbers, eventually quoting wrong numbers. He then got upset as if he was blaming us for his rework and was on the verge yelling for mistakes we did not commit Perhaps this was a one-off incident -but I would now think twice before referring other friends to this dealership.. [Response to Jim] Your statement is NOT true. Today the "actual customers" visited your store and neither you nor Zach said a single word to them - how did you know they have no complaints? Denial won't make your business better. If you notice your recent reviews - it has really been 50:50 positivity and complaints. It is clear you guys are on a decline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Coon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to know that you feel this way. It’s our understanding that the actual customers do not have any complaints. If they are disappointed with their visit and subsequent purchase they are more than happy to reach out to us. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 31, 2018

"Exceptional easy car buying experience "

- Jminz22

Evan Carrier reached out to me after I had gone through the Costco auto program. He is a great salesman to work with. He is not pushy and is not trying to pull a fast one on you just to make a sale. He really looks out for your best interest and is straight up with you. He was always available to answer my question during the whole process and made it super easy every step of the way. He helped me with everything from trading in my old car and getting it appraised to financing and to the purchase of my new car. I am very happy with my experience I had with Evan and all the people at Germain Honda of Ann Arbor. I would highly recommend Evan. He will take great care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what an awesome experience Evan provided for you. Our staff is focused on providing our guests with the ultimate car buying experience. Enjoy your new car and please reach out if you need anything. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 24, 2018

"Worst Service Ever"

- tn

This place is a crap. Do not even think of going in there. Worst service ever. I do not recommend this even to a foe of mine. :( :( :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Sneed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to know that you feel this way regarding our service department. Our team is dedicated to providing quality guest experiences to all our customers. We would very much appreciate knowing how we failed you during your visit. Please reach out to our Service Manager Brad Stegemann at 734-327-1547, we truly value your feedback. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 17, 2018

"Stressfree experience"

- Park1212

Buying a car for the first time is very stressful. But every step of the way with Evan was stressfree. I personally liked how candid and personable he was. Theres always a lot of questions with buying a car and I can count on Evan to answer all of them for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Carrier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 20, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your new car. You are correct, Evan will be there to assist you with any questions you may have. Enjoy the road. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 30, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- David from Saline

Last week I got in touch with Brad Stegmeman regarding the ins and outs of Honda Care Maintenance plans, I was considering purchasing a 48mo/48000 mile plan from a dealer who sells these Honda plans. Although he wasn't really familiar with the policy I was considering, he took the time to run the numbers and which allowed me to make a educated decision. Germain has a great service department, and it is obvious that his leadership has kept the quality his department top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Stegemann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to learn that Brad took great care of you regarding the information for the Honda Care Maintenance plans. We appreciate you taking time to share Brad's dedication to customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 25, 2018

"Purchased a 2018 Accord Hybrid"

- Rickster58

Luis and the team at Germain are knowledgeable and helpful throughout the purchase and evaluation process. I was provided a test vehicle to use overnight as well in order to fully experience an Accord prior to finalizing the purchase. Luis also shopped around for best financing options. Luis spent time on his day off to do vehicle orientation and also arrange for service with their service tech. All very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 25, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are pleased to know that Luis provided you with an overall quality experience. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

July 25, 2018

"Watch out for "Bait and Switch""

- Moving on

Went to test drive a used car one Saturday morning as soon as they opened. I was scheduled for the test drive and when I got there, the car was mysteriously sold. I communicated with the sales manager there, and he said he would contact me if anything changed with the cars availability. It was "available " at 3:00 pm on the Friday before, then all of the sudden, on Saturday morning when I got to the dealership, it was sold ?? I think the car was never available, and they just wanted to get me into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Coon
Stanley Harris
Jul 26, 2018 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are very sorry about your experience and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, our dealership does not hold inventory and the vehicles stay available for sale to any interested party. We do apologize we did not notify you that the vehicle sold, you were told during your inquiry that our inventory does move quickly especially during the "Upgrade Sales Event". Our sales team attempted to find you a comparable vehicle and are more than happy to continue the search. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 703 results