Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

4.6

732 Lifetime Reviews

2601 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104 Directions
Sales: (734) 470-2009

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

732 Reviews of Germain Honda of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2019

"Wonderful experience buying a new car here."

- SH&BH

We dealt with Jeff Williams at this dealership. We appreciated the lack of pressure in making a purchase and the careful answers to all our questions. We also appreciated the time Jeff took to go through all the new 'bells and whistles' on our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Jun 06, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Ann Arbor for your recent automotive needs. We are happy to learn you enjoyed working with Jeff and that he provided you a pressure-free and informative experience. As it should be. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

June 03, 2019

"So much for an Honda Certified Car"

- mad@Honda

I purchased a 2016 Honda CRV from this dealership in mid-February. I put less than 3000 miles on it when the rear caliper seized and sheared off my brake pad while driving on an out of state trip. I could not get my car back to the dealership. It was unsafe to drive an hour to return the vehicle to the dealership where I purchased it. I found out that ONLY the caliper would be covered under my warranty. NOT the brake pads or rotors that were damaged from the faulty item. When I spoke with the service department, they completely blew me off and stated that the local Honda representative should be able to "Good will " fix the item. I was left with a bill for half of the repairs. This total was over $500. I truly feel that they"blew me off". What is the purpose with a certified warranty?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
Nick Sneed
1.0
May 30, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jeremy

Sales Manager Corey Klotz was super helpful fixing a minor technical issue that arose after I purchased a Certified Pre-owned vehicle. Corey made sure the process was fast, easy and at no cost. He went out of his way to identify solutions that worked to streamline the process for me - and he's a nice guy. I'm very impressed with Corey and Germain Honda's customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Klotz
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know about your complete satisfaction with Corey. We are happy to know he was able to quickly and efficiently address your concern. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 22, 2019

"Customer service"

- Carlo

Germain overcharged me...they said refund would be overnighted..it has been 7 days and no check..they said MAYBE in the next 7 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayne Randles
Brock Bachelder
Other Employees : Mark
May 11, 2019

"Competent and honest, how novel!"

- ck1

Mr. Peterson made the airbag recall process very easy and painless for my 20 yo. It was his first go at car maintenance adulting. Mr Peterson explained everything in an easy to understand manner without condescending. Outstanding service all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Peterson
5.0
May 13, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share Andy's commitment to customer satisfaction by providing a quality and understandable service visit. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 27, 2019

"Very friendly and helpful. "

- Dprice

Very friendly staff. They made sure I was helped and satisfied with my purchase. They helped me get everything done in a timely manner so I could get back to work stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Downey
5.0
Apr 29, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Luis and our team. Enjoy your new Honda. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 20, 2019

"Helpful"

- Liv0514

Germain helped me get into another car when the one I originally purchased had a bad engine. I appreciate them helping me work something out so I was not without a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Bachelder
3.0
Corey Klotz
1.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address this concern for you. We all truly value your business and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 15, 2019

"New Car Purchase and Repairs of Old Vehicle"

- joe

The sales person and staff I dealt with were knowledgeable and also low-pressure when I just bought a 2019 Honda Accord. In particular, the sales person (Jeff Williams) clearly explained the Honda features and options giving me the information I needed to make a good decision. He made me feel like a valued customer. Also, the repair facility is excellent – very competent – in servicing the prior Hondas I’ve owned. I have bought Hondas and had them serviced at this dealer for 29 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Andy Peterson
5.0
Nick Sneed
5.0
Corey Klotz
5.0
Chris Shreve
5.0
Apr 15, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Both your sales and service business are greatly appreciated. Our team is committed to assisting our guests and providing a quality experience. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 13, 2019

"Great salesman"

- Alok

Great salesman he was very knowledgeable and helpful in every way. When we were out on a test drive he knew exactly how to explain the features. I would give him a six star rating if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Batshon
5.0
Apr 15, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for leaving Justin this awesome feedback of your experience. We know he enjoyed assisting you to find the perfect car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas] General Manager

March 29, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever"

- dan321

We just purchased a new Honda CRV from Germain Honda in Ann Arbor and we couldn't more pleased with our choice. I dealt with a true professional Jeff Williams who did a great job of showing me all the great features of the CRV and the benefits of buying from Germain. He did not pressure us at all to buy but did his job the way it should be done, with knowledge and professionalism. He even impressed my wife and that's hard to do when it comes to car salesmen. I will buy all my future cars from Germain because of Jeff Williams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Mar 29, 2019 -

Germain Honda of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Jeff provided you and your wife a quality Germain experience. Your business and kind words are greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 732 results