Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

5.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Porsche, and Porsche of Ann Arbor. Utterly unlike any vehicle you’ll ever drive, and we are like no other dealership you’ll ever drive into. When it comes to the finest in workmanship, technology and exclusivity, you’ll want to come to Porsche of Ann Arbor. So when it comes to buying or servicing your Porsche, we want you to come too our Porsche Centre. Our certified sales professional, the most highly trained service technicians in the industry, and an ongoing commitment to customer care all set us apart from the crowd. Not to mention selling and servicing one of the most desired brand names in North America. Porsche.

2575 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 16 reviews

December 16, 2018

"Dealer has done a good job with my Panamera"

- germancarguy123

I have a Panamera 4S and it's a wonderful car but it's needed some front suspension work partly due to a pothole hit and partly due to some control arm bushings being quick to fail. Phil Kaiser has been great to work with as we did the pothole work and an alignment, then found the upper control arm on the same side had an issue, then found the upper on the other side also had an issue. Three repairs and three alignments, no cost to me, and the car is GREAT to drive. Suspension issues are very hard to diagnose because I've worked for Phil's team with my Audi wagons for years and they have been excellent throughout. It is a pleasure to visit the dealer knowing that the people are nice and the work is done right. Phil does not know it but he's is a little famous around town. I've had people ask me if I know him while out to dinner in Chicago! High praise for a dealer service tech. I have had Porsche drivers at stop lights mention Phil's name when we started talking. I tell all the Porsche folks in Plymouth to go to Germain and talk to Phil. Also, Howard Cooper told me a couple of years ago that Danny in back is the best Porsche / Audi mechanic in the country. Nice! Do not waste time with Porsche in Farmington Hills (bad experience with an Audi) -- Germain in Ann Arbor is what everyone is looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
Dec 17, 2018 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you so very much for the awesome review of Phil and our service department. Your complete satisfaction is our goal. We will be sure to share your comments with FAMOUS Phil and upper management. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 06, 2018

"Extraordinary Service"

- PMingram

Purchased my 2010 Panamera from Germain and have continued to get it serviced there, Notwithstanding, we live over 30 miles away, the car is picked up and a loaner is always provided. I appreciate the genuine care given to satisfactorily resolving a variety service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Dec 07, 2018 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the quality service our team is focused on providing. We appreciate your business and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 03, 2018

"Excellent Service "

- Zain

We have a 2011 Cayenne and have always been pleased with the service department, especially with Phil Kaiser’s friendly approach and informed advice. Most recently Phil worked directly with Porsche Corporate to find the best solution for what was an unexpected malfunction. The car now is as good as new and the whole experience was minimally disruptive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your business and kind feedback. We know Phil has been happy to assist with all your service needs. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 30, 2018

"Exceptional Sales and Service"

- Doug from Ann Arbor

Purchased my 2016 Cayenne from Germain and have had it serviced there from the start. Sales experience was great; Jay Douglas sold me my car and did a great job of finding what I wanted, even beyond my expectations. Service department with Phil Kaiser is phenomenal. Easy to get an appointment, they are great to work with. Estimates are good, service is always done right the first time. Never a wait to get in and they provide a Porsche service loaner; sometimes a Cayman or a Panamera! All in all, highly recommended...I'll keep buying from Germain because they're that good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know that both our sales and service teams have taken excellent care of you. We look forward to the opportunity to continue to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 30, 2018

"Service Center"

- bradmich

Went to Germaine for service on a used Porsche as I had work performed at another Porsche dealer who didn’t properly repair the wheel vibration I was experiencing. Met Phil in the service department (Super good guy) and they immediately (and correctly!) diagnosed this issue. Better yet, they even took care of the warranty on some tires that I didn’t even buy from them – Wow! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your business and for the kind recommendation of Phil. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 30, 2018

"Always the same"

- Phil

Once again Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor does it again with exceptional service. Whenever an issue comes up with my car or it’s just scheduled service this dealership goes above and beyond in making ownership of a Porsche special. From sales to finance to service everyone is always professional and friendly and it shows they value you as a customer. I’ve never experienced that from any other dealership I use to deal with. I will never buy another make of car or use a different dealership again. Truly an amazing team. Go blue baby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Kashaka Fields
5.0
Other Employees : Danny my main wrench
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know you have enjoyed working with our team. See you next time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

September 17, 2016

"Great sales and service "

- dg

Jay Douglas was very patient and helpful as I spent nearly a year looking at and test driving several new 911s, including base, turbo, and GTS models. Although I ended up buying a certified used turbo from out of state, I have great confidence in the sales staff at this dealership and would not hesitate to buy new or used from them. A good friend of mine purchased a used 911 from them and was very happy with his experience as well. Since purchasing my turbo, I have had two non warranty service experiences with Porsche of Ann Arbor. Both wear somewhat unusual requests, including steering wheel swap and deactivation of the power steering plus feature. The dealer had not done either of these before, but the service manager, Phil Kaiser, and the service technicians spent a lot of time to do the jobs correctly without overcharging me. The steering wheel swap and reprograming took around 4 hours. From what I read on porsche forums, this is about average time for a dealer that has not done it before, and people where generally charged for the actual time spent. Porsche of AA charged me book time of 1hour. I feel fortunate to be a Porsche owner, and very lucky to live near such a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Phil Kaiser
5.0
Sep 19, 2016 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your Porsche, although we did not earn your business we are happy to know you found exactly what you wanted. We will be here when you are ready for your next one and hopefully at that time we will have the perfect car to meet your needs. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our service team, We appreciate you spreading the word about their dedication to customer satisfaction and we look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 27, 2016

"Outstanding"

- Sonny Greene

Just outstanding.... In my search for a '17 I have contacted and/or talked to dozens of Porsche Authorized Dealers. A few didn't reply, most were only interested in how much I would pay for their car, and a few were really interested in earning my business. The Sales Advisor at Germain (Ann Arbor) Porsche who answered my inquiry was Jay Douglas--I asked him a dozen questions over 4 or 5 email inquiries and each and every time his reply was almost instant, always thorough, and his replies never made me feel like I was imposing on his time. I like that. Over the next day or so we locked down all the details (including an outstanding discount AND the agreed upon value my 57,000-mile Trade-In.) Then the next morning on just a hand-shake via email, I felt confident enough to drive the 4-plus hours (Chicago to Ann Arbor.) When I got there Jay transacted the deal exactly as agreed--no surprises and no disappointments. Jay had the car set up as much as he could before I arrived, and as soon as I said "looks great," he transferred all my items (plates, iPass, etc) from my old car, paired my phone, and installed and turned on the Porsche Car Connect App for me. The Finance Director wasn't pushy, and that process was quick too. Less than 90 minutes after arriving, I was driving my new Porsche back home to Chicago--it was a lot more fun than driving there :) Girls / Guys if you want to buy a Porsche, give Jay at Germain (Ann Arbor) Porsche a try...I've no doubt you will be very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Douglas
5.0
Kashaka Fields
5.0
Jun 28, 2016 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Jay, Kashaka and our team here at Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor. We greatly appreciate you allowing our team to earn your business and for making the drive from Chicago to Ann Arbor. We know you are going to enjoy the road in your new Porsche, please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

April 11, 2015

"Excellent experience!!"

- Zaid125

I purchased a Porsche GTS from Porsche of Ann Arbor and I must say that the experience was absolutely great!! Jay Douglas is the absolute best and he does an amazing job of streamlining the process, they will make sure you get your dream car, and they will give you the best price hands down. Kashaka does a great job handling the financing options. And Phil is top notch at handling any services!! I'm a customer for life and will have all my future purchases there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
Jay Douglas
Kashaka Fields
Apr 13, 2015 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with us here at Porsche' of Ann Arbor. We all look forward to our continued relationship and know that you will enjoy your new Porsche' GTS. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 19, 2013

"I brought my 2014 C2S in to have the paint/fabric..."

- mi650

I brought my 2014 C2S in to have the paint/fabric protection applied, seat belts swapped out, and a laser system installed. Of course, the belts and paint protection were no problem. The laser system though, they had never done before. They took the time to do it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
Nov 20, 2013 -

Germain Porsche of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your review and your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results