Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

not yet
rated
90 Reviews

2565 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

90 Reviews of Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor

Sort by
October 03, 2021

Car advertised wasn’t available…disappointed and no effort made to find the same model elsewhere More

by Greghatha10
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vollman
2.0
Oct 07, 2021 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our dealership. Due to the large demand for vehicles our pre-owned inventory moves quickly and unfortunately the vehicle of choice was not available at the time you inquired. Our sales consultant did reach out to see if you were specifically interested in that model or the same price range and followed up with another model comparably priced. Pre-owned vehicles are not traded between dealerships and we only have what is available on our lot to offer as options to meet your request. We apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

February 23, 2021

I've only dealt with service and the parts department but they're amazing people, I'm treated like family whenever I drop my car off there. Marty Ball gives me clear-cut details on warranty work and More

by Brent Berry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Morris
5.0
Martin Ball
5.0
Mar 01, 2021 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Brent, Thank you for your kind words and this 5 star review. We appreciate you and your business, and look forward to serving you for many years to come. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 30, 2019

Great experience every step of the way We had a fantastic experience and are very thankful to VW Ann Arbor and to Ryan Rooney. Ryan was outstanding, and helped us find the perfect vehicle f More

by tiguan19
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Brian Champine
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Volkswagon of Ann Arbor for your recent automotive needs. We are happy to learn that Ryan and Brian took excellent care of you by focusing on making sure you understood and were comfortable with your lease. Please let us know if we may do anything else. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 23, 2019

Great experience purchasing a CPO Alltrack You hear a lot of negative things about car dealerships in general and those selling used cars in particular. I am happy to report that my experience More

by Jg Linto
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Defoe
5.0
Brian Champine
5.0
May 24, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are overjoyed to know you enjoyed your recent car buying experience and that Heather took exceptional care of you. Enjoy the road in your previously loved Alltrack. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 27, 2018

Martin Ball - Excellent Service Experience!! Martin Ball made my visit for service very positive. He was very friendly, professional and confident in his ability to help me through the experienc More

by vwgal75
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Jan 03, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for choosing Germain of Ann Arbor for your automotive needs. See you next visit. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 16, 2018

Excellent service ! We’ve always and continue to be extremely satisfied with the service provided by Martin and the service department at Germain VW. I highly recommend G More

by Mneuburger
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Steve Ball
5.0
Braden Cytlak
5.0
Dec 17, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know about your continued satisfaction with the service you are receiving from Martin. We are honored that you have chosen Germain Volkswagon of Ann Arbor for your automotive needs. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 09, 2018

Excellent Service Guy I’ve had my Volkswagen services at this dealership for over 3 years, and my service guy Marty Ball has been amazing. He provides excellent customer se More

by VW2018Owner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Dec 10, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your continued business and positive feedback. We are thrilled that Marty has earned your trust and confidence. Our team looks forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 07, 2018

Top Notch I have been taking all of my cars to Germain VW and Audi for the last couple years and have nothing but good things to say! Marty is on top of the bal More

by Ttone74
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Steve Ball
5.0
Braden Cytlak
5.0
Dec 10, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback about Marty and our team. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the quality service you deserve as a Germain customer. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 12, 2018

car purchase I worked with Ryan in September 2018 to purchase a car, and he was incredibly helpful. I had never purchased a car myself before, so I had a lot of q More

by AmyS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your story about your sales experience with Ryan. Our staff is committed to making sure we provide our guests with all the information they need to make a buying decision that is right for them. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 03, 2018

Mike Davis @ Germain VW Ann Arbor, MI. -terrible service My wife brought in her Tiguan with about 85,000 miles on it, for an oil leak repair. What a nightmare. Germain VW in Ann Arbor, MI. replaced a p More

by vwjunk
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
1.0
Mike Davis
1.0
Oct 18, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your service experience at our store. We have made multiple attempts to contact you with the phone numbers that we have on file. Please email us so that we can discuss what the best next steps would be to come to a fair resolution. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results