About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor

3.5

82 Lifetime Reviews

2565 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Call (734) 761-3200

82 Reviews of Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"car purchase"

- AmyS

I worked with Ryan in September 2018 to purchase a car, and he was incredibly helpful. I had never purchased a car myself before, so I had a lot of questions. Ryan was very easy to get along with, answered all of my questions, and did not at all pressure me to buy anything. I felt that I could trust him to be honest with me and sell me the car at a fair price. If I ever need to purchase another car, I would definitely want to work with Ryan again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your story about your sales experience with Ryan. Our staff is committed to making sure we provide our guests with all the information they need to make a buying decision that is right for them. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 03, 2018

"Mike Davis @ Germain VW Ann Arbor, MI. -terrible service"

- vwjunk

Mike Davis @ Germain VW Ann Arbor, MI. -terrible service My wife brought in her Tiguan with about 85,000 miles on it, for an oil leak repair. What a nightmare. Germain VW in Ann Arbor, MI. replaced a pump and a bleeder valve. $1,200. That didn't fix it though. Then they said it's the rear main seal and they wanted around $2,500 to repair that. My wife asked how much they'd give her for the car with about 85,000 miles on it, Tiguan in good condition... They told her $500. Those guys have a super sketchy tinge to them. Will never do any more business with Mike Davis at Germain Volkswagon in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Davis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your service experience at our store. We have made multiple attempts to contact you with the phone numbers that we have on file. Please email us so that we can discuss what the best next steps would be to come to a fair resolution. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 22, 2017

"Will never use again"

- Rob Cirtina

Dropped a part off for them to work on. They broke off a piece, then told me they can sell me a new part at discount of 20% and, quote "this is a very generous offer!" And they never returned the safety locks that I dropped the part off with. xxx`s trying to take advantage of people anyway they can!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 23, 2017 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with our service department. At your earliest convenience, please give our Service Manager Mike Davis a call at 734-327-1510 so he may address your concern. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 26, 2017

"Outstanding service dept."

- Tully123

I had a recall on my 2009 volkswagon routan. I was having trouble finding a dealership to correct the recall. Many times I tried but was told the parts were on back order or it would be weeks till I could bring my vehicle in. When I found your dealership, one call and I was able to drop my van off that evening and the next day picked it up. Brandon followed up with me that evening to ensure the part would be there and again when it was completed. He was polite kind and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braden Cytlak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JP Lammers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 26, 2017 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are so happy we could assist you with your recall and thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your experience with Branden. If there is anything further you need, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 12, 2016

"Another Great Germain VW Experience"

- pburakoff

A couple months prior, we searched for a 2016 VW and had a very positive experience with salesperson Ryan Rooney at Germain VW of Ann Arbor. When we needed another VW shortly thereafter, we again contacted Ryan at Germain and he delivered the same stellar service as before. Ryan was extremely patient and understanding as my wife tried out a variety of cars numerous times over a multi-week period. As before, he exhibited an impressive knowledge of the various VW models, trim lines, and their respective options. Most impressive was Ryan's tireless dedication to ensure my wife ended up with the right car. If not for Ryan, I'm convinced we'd still be searching for a car. Hats off to Germain for employing a pro like Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2016 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your continued business and kind words. Ryan is a pro at what he does and that's providing our guests a quality experience. Our motto is "The Right Car, The Right Price, The Right Way". We want to make sure our guests are making a buying decision that is right for them and we do this by providing them all the information they need, taking as much time as needed without any pressure. We don't just sell cars, we wish to build relationships and we do this by earning your trust. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 14, 2016

"Superb Service, Incredibly Knowledgeable!"

- YpsiSaleswoman

We walked into Germain VW of Ann Arbor to look at Touregs and Tiguans on a busy Saturday without an appointment. Heather greeted us, finished with another customer, and immediately went about making us a priority. My husband and I are both young professionals and we needed to replaced my daily driver. At a few other dealerships in the area, we weren't taken as serious buyers--much to our frustration. Heather was not pompous or rude--she was delightful! Heather took the time to listen to our needs, even when some were rather specific or odd. We ended up test driving 3 vehicles, 2 VW's and an Audi. We loved the new 2017 VW Alltrack and felt like Heather really listened to our needs and help us choose the best vehicle. At no point did we feel like Heather was pushy or trying to sell us something we didn't need. She simply gave us a great amount of practical information and let us make our decision. She was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to answer all the questions my detail-orientated, engineer, gear-head husband could come up with. If you're a gear-head, Heather is your guru! She has practical experience working on vehicles and actually knew what she was talking about. I also need to note how Heather really went the extra mile. She stayed late (over an hour) twice to accommodate our schedules. She took the time to walk us through the features of the vehicle and really made sure we were happy. I also want to note a rather unusual event that happened while we were at the dealership one day. A gentleman, who I suspect was homeless and struggling with his mental health, came into the dealership and was causing quite a commotion. Not only did the employees of the dealership handle the situation with grace, they were incredibly kind to the gentleman, did not just kick him out or call the police as some businesses in the area do. I was very touched with the grace and tact that they handled the entire situation. I would happily recommend working with Heather and Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Defoe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2016 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing such wonderful comments regarding your experience with us here at Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor. Our team is truly dedicated to providing each and every guest a quality experience and we are thrilled to know that Heather did just that. It is through our love of our community and dedication to great service that we treat every person that walks through our doors with respect. All of us here look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service for years to come. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 15, 2016

"Fantastic Salesperson at Germain VW of Ann Arbor"

- pburakoff

With VW buying back our 2012 Golf TDI, my wife needed a new car. After test-driving several models at Germain VW of Ann Arbor, she decided on a 2016 GTI SE with DSG in Carbon Steel. Our sales rep, Ryan Rooney, was the best. He knew the product line well, offered constructive advice, and was very patient as we test-drove a number of cars. Unfortunately, there were no 2016 GTIs specced as my wife wanted withn the area where Ryan could make a dealer trade. Even though he couldn't ultimately sell us a car, Ryan will be remembered as one of the best sales reps I have encountered in over 40 years of purchasing cars. I recommend that anyone considering a VW visit Germain VW of Ann Arbor and see Ryan Rooney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2016 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you very much for the wonderful recommendation of Ryan. We too think he's something special and great at what he does. Ryan truly knows what quality customer service is all about. We're sorry we weren't able to obtain the vehicle your wife desired but do appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to try and earn your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 17, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- byebyevw

I don't usually go to a dealer for regular maintenance, but I had the $500 voucher from the TDI debacle and there were a few recalls I needed to attend to so I went to Germain for the recalls, an oil change and diagnostics on the check engine light that had been on and off for a few weeks. It ended up taking longer than expected due to needing some parts, but I had a loaner and they generously said that wouldn't be a problem. I picked my car up two days later and all seemed well until I tried to honk the horn and it didn't work, and it was off center. I called back and was told to bring it back in to have that checked. When I got there I found out that I would be charged for diagnostics on this. I explained that since this happened while it was there for service I did not expect to pay for it. They said they did not touch the horn so this was a new problem and I would be charged. I left without having it looked at. While this is not a major mechanical problem, I was very disappointed in the lack of customer service and respect. If they are not going to listen to my complaint and take responsibility, what else might they expect me to fall for? I will not trust my car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown service rep
Aug 22, 2016 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your experience at our service center. Our team is dedicated to providing quality service and stands behind the work we perform. If you would like to discuss your visit further please feel free to give me a call at 734-761-3200. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 08, 2016

"2016 SEL Hybrid Jetta"

- Andy

Only because of Ryan Rooney my Volkswagen of Ann Arbor VW purchase could not have been better! In virtually every aspect. Ryan guided and advised continuously. While virtually every employee that I dealt with was highly professional (knowledgeable and respectful and sharp and super friendly) Ryan was exceptional; super in every way. Continually and actively committed to be of service at every instance! Every business should be so fortunate to have an employee of his quality and character. And that's in addition to the following employees that contributed to the overall success and my satisfaction: Alex Morris: Parts Advisor Danny Vogel: Service Advisor Marty Ball: Service Advisor Rachel Landry: Receptionist Mike Davis: Service Manager Kashka Fields: Finance and business manager Thank you Volkswagen of Ann Arbor! Andy Soifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rachel Landry and Marty Ball also exceptional!, Danny Vogel, Kashaka Fields
Jul 08, 2016 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this positive feedback regarding your experience with our team here at Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor. We are thrilled to know that Ryan and our team provided you such a quality experience and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations throughout your ownership. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 29, 2016

"Purchase of (new) 2016 VW Passat SEL"

- 2016passat

"My new Passat SEL is awesome" A sales team like that of Mr. Ryan Rooney and Mr. Chad Hands is exactly what all Fortune 500 companies need to have on board to continuously grow and improve their business and exceed what customers expect. I am still amazed at how accommodating and caring they were. I worked at GM (salaried/manager) for 35 years and I only wish I could have had the fortune of working with/for someone like those two gentlemen. They are top shelf. -- thank you (Michael Dunn - East Lansing, MI) My next new car will (again) be a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Hands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 29, 2016 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are so happy to know that Ryan and Chad provided you such a positive sales experience and thank you for the positive feedback. Our team is dedicated to providing a customer centric experience and we are always here if you need anything. We look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results