Back

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.9
97 Reviews

2565 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

By Type

Showing 97 reviews

July 13, 2024

I’ve been a customer for many years and have had the pleasure of interacting with Martin Ball for scheduled service needs a few times over the years. He consistently provides excellent customer service More

by rermi
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
Jul 15, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing positive feedback on Martin! We want all of our guests to be treated to service that is thorough and reliable, so we're happy that's what Martin has always provided for you. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 11, 2024

Have been bringing my GTI here for several years now. Always high-quality, courteous, and efficient service, especially with Steve Ball. More

by anthony
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
Jul 12, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know that Steve continues to ensure you receive only the best in customer care. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 14, 2024

Steve Ball provided excellent service to our Atlas today. I took it in for an oil change and he noted that we had a pre-paid service from the previous owner of our vehicle. What a great and unexpected bonus More

by frank's red hot
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
Jun 17, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing positive feedback on Steve! We want all of our guests to be treated to service that is thorough and reliable, so we're happy that's what Steve provided for you. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 13, 2024

Steven Ball Service Consultant is very professional, knowledgeable he keeps me updated on the issues and resolution of them has a way of explaining things so that I can understand. More

by wewroble
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
Jun 13, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive service experience with Steven. He is dedicated to customer satisfaction and we are pleased to know his commitment continues to shine through during your visits. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 12, 2024

The service is exceptional! They know how to make you feel valued as a customer! More

by lizknaak2004
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
Jun 13, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thanks for the awesome feedback on your service visit! We hope you'll continue to choose Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor for your automotive needs as we truly value you and your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

June 11, 2024

Reed Wilburn was very helpful and knowledgeable in reviewing all options in our new vehicle More

by N/A
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
Jun 13, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Our goal is to ensure you receive only the best in customer care. Thank you for your business and positive feedback. Best Regards JP Lammers General Manager

June 04, 2024

I worked with Steve on service for my 2014 TDI Jetta and he was AWESOME! Can't say enough good things about how he looks out for "minor issues" that could become major issues and gives me a great price to k More

by amy list
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Ball , Steve Ball
Jun 13, 2024 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Your business and trust in Steve and our team mean so much to us all. We wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles your Jetta. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 03, 2021

Car advertised wasn’t available…disappointed and no effort made to find the same model elsewhere More

by Greghatha10
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vollman
Oct 07, 2021 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our dealership. Due to the large demand for vehicles our pre-owned inventory moves quickly and unfortunately the vehicle of choice was not available at the time you inquired. Our sales consultant did reach out to see if you were specifically interested in that model or the same price range and followed up with another model comparably priced. Pre-owned vehicles are not traded between dealerships and we only have what is available on our lot to offer as options to meet your request. We apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

February 23, 2021

I've only dealt with service and the parts department but they're amazing people, I'm treated like family whenever I drop my car off there. Marty Ball gives me clear-cut details on warranty work and is alway More

by Brent Berry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball, Alexander Morris
Mar 01, 2021 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Brent, Thank you for your kind words and this 5 star review. We appreciate you and your business, and look forward to serving you for many years to come. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 30, 2019

Great experience every step of the way We had a fantastic experience and are very thankful to VW Ann Arbor and to Ryan Rooney. Ryan was outstanding, and helped us find the perfect vehicle f More

by tiguan19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney, Brian Champine
Jun 03, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Volkswagon of Ann Arbor for your recent automotive needs. We are happy to learn that Ryan and Brian took excellent care of you by focusing on making sure you understood and were comfortable with your lease. Please let us know if we may do anything else. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...