Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.5
88 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Volkswagen of Ann Arbor, formerly Howard Cooper Volkswagen, is your Ann Arbor to Detroit, Michigan Volkswagen dealer. We have proudly been serving Ann Arbor Volkswagen shoppers since 1965 and take pride in the Michigan community we are part of.

2565 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 88 reviews

May 30, 2019

"Great experience every step of the way"

- tiguan19

We had a fantastic experience and are very thankful to VW Ann Arbor and to Ryan Rooney. Ryan was outstanding, and helped us find the perfect vehicle for us. His honesty and integrity set him and VW above other dealerships in the area. There were no surprises. Everything was clear, straightforward, and we absolutely love the car. Ryan is extremely knowledgeable - this was our first lease and he really went out of his way to answer all our questions and make sure we were comfortable and confident with everything. We love the vehicle and had a wonderful experience. Brian was the finance manager and he was also extremely knowledgable and helpful - he took the time to answer all of our questions and never made us feel pressured. I'd give more than 5 stars if I could, and I'd happily recommend VW Ann Arbor to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Brian Champine
5.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Volkswagon of Ann Arbor for your recent automotive needs. We are happy to learn that Ryan and Brian took excellent care of you by focusing on making sure you understood and were comfortable with your lease. Please let us know if we may do anything else. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 23, 2019

"Great experience purchasing a CPO Alltrack"

- Jg Linto

You hear a lot of negative things about car dealerships in general and those selling used cars in particular. I am happy to report that my experience VW of Ann Arbor was very positive. Heather was a very professional and displayed a thorough knowledge of the car I was interested in buying, including the technical aspects of the engine and transmission. She efficiently walked me through the main features and handed over the key for a solo test drive. Heather listened to my concerns and addressed them without being dismissive. At no time did I feel pressured into making a quick decision (even though I had done quite a bit of research in advance and was pretty sure I wanted the Alltrack). We were able to come to an agreement on trade value and selling price of the Alltrack by email. I felt they valued my trade in fairly and the nearly new Alltrack was a good deal as well. The entire process of taking possession of the car today took barely an hour, during which Heather found a spare set of batteries for the key fobs, obtained a standard part that we noticed was missing from the car and took time to walk me through the infotainment system. If you are looking for a new or used VW or Audi, do not hesitate to contact Heather, she was a delight to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Defoe
5.0
Brian Champine
5.0
May 24, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are overjoyed to know you enjoyed your recent car buying experience and that Heather took exceptional care of you. Enjoy the road in your previously loved Alltrack. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 27, 2018

"Martin Ball - Excellent Service Experience!!"

- vwgal75

Martin Ball made my visit for service very positive. He was very friendly, professional and confident in his ability to help me through the experience. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Jan 03, 2019 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for choosing Germain of Ann Arbor for your automotive needs. See you next visit. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 16, 2018

"Excellent service ! "

- Mneuburger

We’ve always and continue to be extremely satisfied with the service provided by Martin and the service department at Germain VW. I highly recommend Gemain VW to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Steve Ball
5.0
Braden Cytlak
5.0
Dec 17, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know about your continued satisfaction with the service you are receiving from Martin. We are honored that you have chosen Germain Volkswagon of Ann Arbor for your automotive needs. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 09, 2018

"Excellent Service Guy "

- VW2018Owner

I’ve had my Volkswagen services at this dealership for over 3 years, and my service guy Marty Ball has been amazing. He provides excellent customer service. I ask a lot, a lot of questions and he’s there to answer each question no matter how many. If Marty wasn’t my service guy I would probably trade in my car, he’s that helpful and I trust my car in his hands knowing it’s being serviced and taken great care of. There is nothing like having a service guy you can trust and depend on. I live about 45 minutes away from this dealership but I refuse to take my car to any other dealership. Marty Ball is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Dec 10, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your continued business and positive feedback. We are thrilled that Marty has earned your trust and confidence. Our team looks forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 07, 2018

"Top Notch "

- Ttone74

I have been taking all of my cars to Germain VW and Audi for the last couple years and have nothing but good things to say! Marty is on top of the ball, and always looking to help you get your car serviced and back on the road. I recommend him to everyone! The entire staff is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Ball
5.0
Steve Ball
5.0
Braden Cytlak
5.0
Dec 10, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback about Marty and our team. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the quality service you deserve as a Germain customer. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 12, 2018

"car purchase"

- AmyS

I worked with Ryan in September 2018 to purchase a car, and he was incredibly helpful. I had never purchased a car myself before, so I had a lot of questions. Ryan was very easy to get along with, answered all of my questions, and did not at all pressure me to buy anything. I felt that I could trust him to be honest with me and sell me the car at a fair price. If I ever need to purchase another car, I would definitely want to work with Ryan again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rooney
5.0
Oct 16, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your story about your sales experience with Ryan. Our staff is committed to making sure we provide our guests with all the information they need to make a buying decision that is right for them. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 03, 2018

"Mike Davis @ Germain VW Ann Arbor, MI. -terrible service"

- vwjunk

Mike Davis @ Germain VW Ann Arbor, MI. -terrible service My wife brought in her Tiguan with about 85,000 miles on it, for an oil leak repair. What a nightmare. Germain VW in Ann Arbor, MI. replaced a pump and a bleeder valve. $1,200. That didn't fix it though. Then they said it's the rear main seal and they wanted around $2,500 to repair that. My wife asked how much they'd give her for the car with about 85,000 miles on it, Tiguan in good condition... They told her $500. Those guys have a super sketchy tinge to them. Will never do any more business with Mike Davis at Germain Volkswagon in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Ball
1.0
Mike Davis
1.0
Oct 18, 2018 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your service experience at our store. We have made multiple attempts to contact you with the phone numbers that we have on file. Please email us so that we can discuss what the best next steps would be to come to a fair resolution. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 22, 2017

"Will never use again"

- Rob Cirtina

Dropped a part off for them to work on. They broke off a piece, then told me they can sell me a new part at discount of 20% and, quote "this is a very generous offer!" And they never returned the safety locks that I dropped the part off with. xxx`s trying to take advantage of people anyway they can!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Braden Cytlak
Oct 23, 2017 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with our service department. At your earliest convenience, please give our Service Manager Mike Davis a call at 734-327-1510 so he may address your concern. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 26, 2017

"Outstanding service dept."

- Tully123

I had a recall on my 2009 volkswagon routan. I was having trouble finding a dealership to correct the recall. Many times I tried but was told the parts were on back order or it would be weeks till I could bring my vehicle in. When I found your dealership, one call and I was able to drop my van off that evening and the next day picked it up. Brandon followed up with me that evening to ensure the part would be there and again when it was completed. He was polite kind and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braden Cytlak
5.0
JP Lammers
5.0
Jul 26, 2017 -

Germain Volkswagen of Ann Arbor responded

We are so happy we could assist you with your recall and thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your experience with Branden. If there is anything further you need, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results