Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gerry Wood Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Salisbury, NC

4.8
485 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

525 Jake Alexander Boulevard South

Salisbury, NC

28147

Directions

485 Reviews of Gerry Wood Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2021

"Despite failing to make an appointment, Gerry Wood Dodge..."

- mike4gb

Despite failing to make an appointment, Gerry Wood Dodge managed to fit me in to their schedule rather quickly. I was in and out in about an hour. A job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Garner
5.0
April 30, 2021

"Spent a fair bit of time with Fred Bowman and David Neal..."

- bnbinnc

Spent a fair bit of time with Fred Bowman and David Neal today. They were extremely helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to answer questions and get information. I am in the process of buying a vehicle from them now! Will certainly give them more of my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Neal
5.0
Other Employees : Fred Bowman
April 29, 2021

"Scheduled oil change, tire rotation, and carwash. You..."

- 02Avalanche

Scheduled oil change, tire rotation, and carwash. You always have to remind them to do the carwash. But worse about the experience is they always find other issues with your vehicle that needs immediate attention. Then I take it to my personal mechanic who finds nothing wrong. Last time it was brakes needing attention asap. Took to my mechanic and he said I still had at least half life left on them. Now they found an oil leak which mysteriously they cannot find it's location til they do a $125 diagnosis. Even though I park the vehicle in the same spot in my new driveway everyday and no leaks found. Not saying it's not leaking. Just saying I see no leaks and don't trust them. Gonna change dealerships. This one seems to increase price by $10 every time I go in for oil change. Could have gotten full synthetic oil at the concord location for $20 cheaper. And I use to live this place. But lately they seem to be money hungry. Not blaming the rep I spoke with. I guess h has to do what they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Garner
3.0
April 17, 2021

"Was very unhappy with the service department.brought my..."

- Kevin

Was very unhappy with the service department. brought my 2017 dodge 3500 with 16,000 miles in for a recall .(front end felt like it was going to fall apart), Joshua wanting to charge me 130 dollars for a diagnostic fee ! i then took my truck to Black Jeep/GMC. Where I purchased it Mike service manager took care of it with no Diagnostic fee. Guess where I will buy my next vehicle and service my truck ?Not Gerry Wood , Thank you Mike with Black Jeep GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon (service manager) Joshua service advisor)
April 07, 2021

"Exceptional experience of customer service provided by..."

- Natalia

Exceptional experience of customer service provided by Cory Dangerfield and other team or, I would say family members!We appreciate the hospitality! We made a long way to this dealership which was definitely worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Dangerfield
April 07, 2021

"Great, fast service department. I called and scheduled a..."

- rlipe

Great, fast service department. I called and scheduled a same day oil change and tire rotation and they got me in quickly. Clean and sanitized waiting area where someone would clean as soon as people left the area, I was impressed. I only gave 4 stars because I thought it was a little more expensive than I am used to paying, however this was the first time I have serviced this new vehicle. I will certainly use this dealer service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Young
April 06, 2021

"17 ram 3500 diesel. This is my third Ram diesel. Although..."

- Mega cab mike

17 ram 3500 diesel. This is my third Ram diesel. Although I did not buy this one from them. I still use their service department for any mechanical issues. From past experiences I believe they have well experienced techs. Never had any work quality problems or add on quotes . They listen to me for information about the issue. And use that info to help diagnose the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Garner
5.0
April 05, 2021

"Last week I received a call from my Ram dealer asking if..."

- marcntammy

Last week I received a call from my Ram dealer asking if I wanted to come in and trade my 2019 Ram truck for a 2021... I thought for sure it was bs but a new truck I figured I’ll entertain. I went in that same day and met with Bradley Alexa and let me say he backed it up. I actually upgraded for only slightly more than I was currently paying. Bradley was super helpful and went above and beyond for us and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone wanting to buy a new vehicle, he is honest, friendly and works to get you what you came there for. So A+ for Bradley.... Gerry Wood and all bosses give a shoutout to Bradley please, he deserves it! Last but not least Fred Bowman the General manager is great! He is a great guy who also does whatever it takes to make it happen. Fantastic team in there and it was a pleasure working with them. On another note things went so well I brought my mother in law in for a new vehicle since my experience went so well. Brad was on a well deserved vacation but Nate Upright stepped in his place and did great too so shoutout to Nate! Of course Fred the closer came in and helped seal the deal again!! Great job guy, thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Upright
5.0
Other Employees : Bradley Alexa, Fred Bowman
March 20, 2021

"Very happy with the experience that j had at dealership...."

- PAltizer

Very happy with the experience that j had at dealership. They replied quickly to my internet inquiry and were ready with information I had requested when I arrived. Buying process was very easy to navigate and they gave me a great deal on the vehicle I was purchasing and for my trade. I would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Neal
5.0
March 20, 2021

"After visiting several dealerships in Salisbury and..."

- Jason Robertson

After visiting several dealerships in Salisbury and receiving no offer of assistance from any salesmen, I finally made my way to Gerry Wood. Bradley Alexa helped me immediately when I arrived, despite the rainy weather. I ended up purchasing a used Tundra and could not be happier with my experience. I highly recommend Gerry Wood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Alexa
1
...
1 - 10 of 485 results