About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood

4.8

588 Lifetime Reviews

5921 East State Road 64, Bradenton, Florida 34208 Directions
Sales: (941) 747-9262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

588 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience in our lifetime"

- Ken6926

Myself & my wife would personally like to thank Richard Skene at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood for making our buying experience the most pleasurable we have ever experience. We will buy our next vehicle from Richard and no other salesman. Richard was professional, easy going and not pushy...thank you Richard and thank you Gettel Hyundai for hiring hire. Also a special thanks to his manager & to the finance manger for staying late and making our experience the best ever. Warmest regards, Ken & Shannon Kwiatkowski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Skene, Nick Crockett
January 25, 2018

"Buyer beware "

- Jeffanderson

I do not recommend anybody purchasing a used vehicle from Gettel Hyudai. After months of searching for the right car and picking what I thought was a repeatable dealer I decided on Gettel. I drove off the lot just over two months ago and thought I had gotten a deal of a life time. (or thats what they want you to think) My car is now shaking and the brakes squealing. I was told i had an amazing three month warranty that covers everything on the car down to the rubber on the tires. Yesterday I found out that was not the case. I sat at Gettel for over two hours and was told that my car needs immediate attention. That the front and rear break pads need resurfacing as well as a four wheel alignment and rotation and balance. I was than given an estimate of repairs for almost six hundred dollars. I don't know what is more bizarre the fact that I spent over eight thousand dollars on a vehicle through Gettel two months ago and am already back in there shop. Or the fact that both the sales manager and service manager see no issue with handing me an estimate for work that needs to be done on my vehicle. Look i get it, things get over looked. Could have easily been an over site on there side and could have been cleared up yesterday with them fixing the repairs. If this was a year after purchase, eight months, heck even six I would understand paying for the repairs because i opted to not take an extended warranty. But I haven't even gotten to the date of my second car payment and the car needs "immediate attention". Such a frustrating feeling when making a larger purchase such as a car and having faith that the company selling it will stand by what they say. Not the case with Gettel. Thought this would be a place me and my family could continue to buy cars for life. Boy was I wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Stevens
January 22, 2018

"Found perfect car"

- k. smith

Thank you to Richard Skene for finding a vehicle that was perfect for me. I had a must have list... and never dreamed it would include all of the extra's that the car I purchased had. I love driving it and Richard did everything he could to help me to be able to take this car home. Thank you. Me and my Santa Fe will be very happy together for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Skene
December 30, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Eldominicankid

Had a great experience from Salesman (David) to Loan Officer did an outstanding job. Came in with a 2006 old car and a 7G debt on that car and left with a 2018 paying just 13 dollars more. Very happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David (Sales)
December 27, 2017

"Happy"

- ampmlmbud

Over all, experience good. Nick couldn’t have been more pleasant,and professional 👌🙂 would definitely recommend this dealership. My only negative comment is that I was surprised that a new vehicle would not have cruise control. Positive, great gas mileage, smooth ride, and comfortable 😄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Guerra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2017

"Excellent"

- gasson.amber

After going to multiple dealerships, I will be returning and referencing this dealership to others. I could not have asked for a better, honest and straightforward salesperson than David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sullivan
December 23, 2017

"Review"

- ldnorth75

I believe I have given an adequate review by filling in the many circles already. However, if you insist on receiving something "negative", I think appraiser low-balled the value of car being turned in with only 25,000 or so miles on it, and I don't think I argued enough over the cost of new car. It is not in my character to haggle over costs, a weakness that should be recognized and rewarded, not exploited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric O'Brien
December 16, 2017

"Very good"

- milutinkonatar

I'm very satisfied with the service of a Salesman and the managers very good atmosphere is that. I will definitely recommended friends and family. Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 15, 2017

"So far, so good"

- walt.wbargranch

I have purchased 3 Hyundai Elantra from 3 different dealerships. The first was a 2013 from the Henderson Super Store in Henderson, Nevada. I have nothing to say except complementary thing about this dealership. My wife and I we treated like family. This dealership called me one day to let me know that I was qualified for a better finance rate and with all the end of year discounts encourage me to buy another car. I told the I was on assignment in Sanford, Florida and would be back in Nevada for an extended period of time. They encourage me to find a local Hyundai dealership and make a deal. That is the only reason I went to Headquarters Hyundai in Sanford, Florida. That dealership is a blemish on Hyundai. They lie and use archaic tactics. Not even close to how I was treated in Henderson. They even fired the finance manager because he dared to find me the best deal he could instead of just using just the stores preferred banks. I bought the 2015 only because of the advice I received from Henderson Super Store, and in spite of the treatment I received at Headquarters Hyundai. I had no intention of buying from another Hyundai dealership. If, and when, I bought a new car I would have gone to an internet provider like True Car. I felt I could no longer trust a dealership because of Headquarters Hyundai. We only came in for service on our car. When I was told my battery was dying, and my prorated portions of buying another battery was $250, I wasn't happy. A brand new battery on the same type with a 4 year warranty from Pep Boys was around $125. The problem was Pep Boys was all out of them. We had been looking around the showroom while our car was being serviced, when my wife saw a 2017 Elantra she liked. We told the salesman, we had no intention of taking money out of our pocket and he would have to match the payment we currently had. Marke Zima worked backwards to find a deal we could live with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marek Zima
December 14, 2017

"Great experience"

- ctcroofing

This was by far the best experience of buying a new car. Didn't have to pay the back and forth game with anyone. Nick was very personable, knowledgable, friendly, and just had a great attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Guerra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 588 results