About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood

4.8

594 Lifetime Reviews

5921 East State Road 64, Bradenton, Florida 34208 Directions
Sales: (941) 747-9262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

594 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2018

"Everyone was very pleasant and coourteous."

- yours truly 076

This dealership is close to our home. We will also be using the service check-ups for our new car. Very clean showroom. As I said before everyone was so pleasant and nice to talk with concerning our buying of the car. We especially liked our salesman. From John and JoAnn Koch (cook)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lingerfelt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Skene, Eric Brown, Richard Kene was so very helpful in every way. Very p,rofessional.
March 28, 2018

"New Sonata"

- cdrocc

I just purchased a new Sonata limited. I am very happy working with this dealer. All of the people here were very helpful and answered all of my concerns. My sales rep Nasko was very knowledgeable about all of the Sonata features and worked with me to assure that I understood the features and how to use them. Pavel Vasiljev worked with me on the pricing and Matt Lingerfelt worked on the financing. .Overalll I am very happy with the whole way things are done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lingerfelt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nasko Stoilov, Pavel Vasiljev
March 02, 2018

"I love my new santa fe sport!"

- Betty

I had the best sales person! He was very knowledgeable about the product and help me very much with my purchase. They were very efficient and got me in and out in a short amount of time! I absolutely love my ne santa fe sport. I highly recommend gettel Hyundai of lakewood and working with Joshua Couve De Murville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Couve De Murville
February 24, 2018

"New car"

- Kaydeegirl

Professional easy transaction I ended buying a 2018 Santa Fe. No pressure, intelligent and comfortable experience. Helped introduce the vehicle to me and understand all safety features completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sullivan
February 24, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Jcestero

Our sales rep David Sullivan was awesome. He was very helpful and helped us find the car we were looking for and was willing to help us with every question we had. Robert, the sales manager, was also a great help. I had a great time while we negotiated the terms of our agreement. Every other dealership we visit is never fun for me. These guys... I had a great time with and left in my new car with a good deal. Steven Decker was our business manager and was very accommodating. It was like visiting with an old friend. He made the paperwork process comfortable and easy. I am VERY happy that we decided to stop in on a whim! Thanks Gettel group for making this whole deal exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Decker, David Sullivan, and Robert (sales manager)
February 20, 2018

"Perfect service!"

- Griff

My service today was fast, friendly and efficient. Oil change, lube, tire rotation, brake cleaning and inspection, took care of outstanding recall notice and washed the car in a little over and hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
January 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience in our lifetime"

- Ken6926

Myself & my wife would personally like to thank Richard Skene at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood for making our buying experience the most pleasurable we have ever experience. We will buy our next vehicle from Richard and no other salesman. Richard was professional, easy going and not pushy...thank you Richard and thank you Gettel Hyundai for hiring hire. Also a special thanks to his manager & to the finance manger for staying late and making our experience the best ever. Warmest regards, Ken & Shannon Kwiatkowski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Skene, Nick Crockett
January 25, 2018

"Buyer beware "

- Jeffanderson

I do not recommend anybody purchasing a used vehicle from Gettel Hyudai. After months of searching for the right car and picking what I thought was a repeatable dealer I decided on Gettel. I drove off the lot just over two months ago and thought I had gotten a deal of a life time. (or thats what they want you to think) My car is now shaking and the brakes squealing. I was told i had an amazing three month warranty that covers everything on the car down to the rubber on the tires. Yesterday I found out that was not the case. I sat at Gettel for over two hours and was told that my car needs immediate attention. That the front and rear break pads need resurfacing as well as a four wheel alignment and rotation and balance. I was than given an estimate of repairs for almost six hundred dollars. I don't know what is more bizarre the fact that I spent over eight thousand dollars on a vehicle through Gettel two months ago and am already back in there shop. Or the fact that both the sales manager and service manager see no issue with handing me an estimate for work that needs to be done on my vehicle. Look i get it, things get over looked. Could have easily been an over site on there side and could have been cleared up yesterday with them fixing the repairs. If this was a year after purchase, eight months, heck even six I would understand paying for the repairs because i opted to not take an extended warranty. But I haven't even gotten to the date of my second car payment and the car needs "immediate attention". Such a frustrating feeling when making a larger purchase such as a car and having faith that the company selling it will stand by what they say. Not the case with Gettel. Thought this would be a place me and my family could continue to buy cars for life. Boy was I wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Stevens
January 22, 2018

"Found perfect car"

- k. smith

Thank you to Richard Skene for finding a vehicle that was perfect for me. I had a must have list... and never dreamed it would include all of the extra's that the car I purchased had. I love driving it and Richard did everything he could to help me to be able to take this car home. Thank you. Me and my Santa Fe will be very happy together for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Skene
December 30, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Eldominicankid

Had a great experience from Salesman (David) to Loan Officer did an outstanding job. Came in with a 2006 old car and a 7G debt on that car and left with a 2018 paying just 13 dollars more. Very happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David (Sales)
1
...
1 - 10 of 594 results