About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood

4.8

599 Lifetime Reviews

5921 East State Road 64, Bradenton, Florida 34208 Directions
Sales: (941) 747-9262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

599 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"oul change and auto butler"

- hyundai

Today, I waited and expected a 3-4hr wait because of the auto butler. I only had to wait an 1.5 hrs. They were efficient. The car looks great. There were no issues when they did the oil change. Grest experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark phillips
September 08, 2018

"New leased vehicle "

- DPM

Leased a new vehicle through Gettel Hyundai. I our sales person was Joshua and the sales manager was Pavel. Had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase or lease a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua and Pavel
August 31, 2018

"Elantra "

- Cargurllll1234

I’ve been skeptical of dealing with car dealerships for a while now, they’re all so shady i was not looking forward to getting a new car, but Jarrett has made this experience SO easy for me. He was up front about everything and was so helpful and answered all my questions. I’m in love with my new Elantra and i would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Warren
August 14, 2018

"Update to “Buyer Beware” Review"

- James007

Update to Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood post on 08/14/18: I was finally able to talk with the GM about the damage to my car that occurred at their dealership and was very disappointed. I was told that they could not find any video footage of the accident and that if I wanted to pay them to have the damage fixed, that they would be willing to make me a deal on the price? Also, the GM implied that I was lying about the damage and that I was a chronic complainer given previous posts about another company. So, the takeaway for me from this whole situation is RUN in the opposite direction of this dealership, even if I did want to “pay” them to fix the damage to my car, I wouldn’t trust them with my skateboard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark B.
July 27, 2018

"GM Mark Bedell HIDES When PROBLEMS ARISE"

- Dreamer@bmwsarasota

Mark Bedell smiles in your face but hides behind personnel when problems arise AFTER THE SALE. Rain leaks into car and creates mold and mildew. Have brought back to service several times but they only wash it and returns it claiming they don't see nothing and don't smell nothing. BEWARE: Many service trips are not documented by service therefore it's your word against their as to how many times you've brought car for service. Service personnel, Mike and Jill and GM are fearful and go rogue easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of personnel are listed: GM Mike Bedell, Asst Mgr Michael, mgr Jill
April 24, 2018

"Everyone was very pleasant and coourteous."

- yours truly 076

This dealership is close to our home. We will also be using the service check-ups for our new car. Very clean showroom. As I said before everyone was so pleasant and nice to talk with concerning our buying of the car. We especially liked our salesman. From John and JoAnn Koch (cook)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lingerfelt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Skene, Eric Brown, Richard Kene was so very helpful in every way. Very p,rofessional.
March 28, 2018

"New Sonata"

- cdrocc

I just purchased a new Sonata limited. I am very happy working with this dealer. All of the people here were very helpful and answered all of my concerns. My sales rep Nasko was very knowledgeable about all of the Sonata features and worked with me to assure that I understood the features and how to use them. Pavel Vasiljev worked with me on the pricing and Matt Lingerfelt worked on the financing. .Overalll I am very happy with the whole way things are done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lingerfelt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nasko Stoilov, Pavel Vasiljev
March 02, 2018

"I love my new santa fe sport!"

- Betty

I had the best sales person! He was very knowledgeable about the product and help me very much with my purchase. They were very efficient and got me in and out in a short amount of time! I absolutely love my ne santa fe sport. I highly recommend gettel Hyundai of lakewood and working with Joshua Couve De Murville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Couve De Murville
February 24, 2018

"New car"

- Kaydeegirl

Professional easy transaction I ended buying a 2018 Santa Fe. No pressure, intelligent and comfortable experience. Helped introduce the vehicle to me and understand all safety features completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sullivan
February 24, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Jcestero

Our sales rep David Sullivan was awesome. He was very helpful and helped us find the car we were looking for and was willing to help us with every question we had. Robert, the sales manager, was also a great help. I had a great time while we negotiated the terms of our agreement. Every other dealership we visit is never fun for me. These guys... I had a great time with and left in my new car with a good deal. Steven Decker was our business manager and was very accommodating. It was like visiting with an old friend. He made the paperwork process comfortable and easy. I am VERY happy that we decided to stop in on a whim! Thanks Gettel group for making this whole deal exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Decker, David Sullivan, and Robert (sales manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 599 results