Back

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

Sarasota, FL

4.4
1,274 Reviews
Gettel Hyundai is proud to serve Sarasota, Venice, Englewood & the entire Suncoast area with quality Hyundai vehicles. With models like the Accent, Elantra, Elantra Coupe, Elantra GT, Veloster, Sonata, Santa Fe, Genesis, Genesis Coupe, Equus, Tucson and Veracruz, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car, we can assist you there as well. Gettel Hyundai is not just for your new Hyundai sales; we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Florida customers. From Hyundai car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Hyundai auto parts, to car loans, Gettel Hyundai is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Come in and say hi!
Contact Dealership

3500 Bee Ridge Rd.

Sarasota, FL

34239

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,274 reviews

December 05, 2022

Ben and the whole service team did a great job of taking care of me and my Santa Fe again! More

by adler0
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Anderson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Melanie Brennan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Daniel Zamora
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 05, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you for your business! It is wonderful to hear that you are happy. Ben is a great team member and goes above and beyond for every customer. We wish you many miles of happiness!

December 04, 2022

Consistent top level service over the last 5 years both Hyundai's . of my wife and I. More

by aferretti
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Anderson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Melanie Brennan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Daniel Zamora
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Nick Parisey
Dec 05, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works hard to provide the best service around. It makes us very happy to know you continually receive the great service you deserve. Happy Driving!

December 04, 2022

Service has gone extremely down hill lately. I recently switched to a Ford, but continue to bring my wife’s Hyundai here. I walked in for an oil change about a month ago, and was told they could More

by DeVito5167
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane Stare
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 05, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate your business and apologize that your experience was not up to our usual high standards. Our Service Staff try their best to get vehicles in and out as quickly as possible but sometimes there are events that make the visit longer than it should. We are sorry that this appointment was not of a timely manner. We care about your satisfaction and look forward to serving you again.

December 03, 2022

A very shiny dealership with a limited number of new cars. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. More

by ssprague8
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Williams
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 05, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate your business and nice recommendation. Happy Driving!

December 01, 2022

They were very courteous and the purchase went smoothly! Working with Alina was great! Would recommend to friends More

by Meg
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alina Velsh
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 02, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. I will be certain to share your feedback with Alina. We look forward to seeing you in the dealership anytime!

December 01, 2022

Very pleasant to deal with. Answered all questions and was available for help with future questions More

by mccrpa
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucio Castro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 02, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We do appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

December 01, 2022

Dealership experience was well above what’s I have recently experienced replacing our Mercedes CLS550 More

by RBHSRQ
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santiago Vasquez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 02, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate that you posted this review and the positive feedback. Our staff looks forward to being here for you for all the miles ahead. Thank you!

November 29, 2022

Had an emergency and Ryan was excellent in handling things. Regular visits have also been smooth. More

by STAROZ1676
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Andis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 29, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are beyond pleased to hear that Ryan was of great help. We are grateful for your business!

November 28, 2022

Friendly and helpful customer service department. Always willing to assist you when you have a problem. More

by Happy Customer
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Anderson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
James Mccormick
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 29, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Your business is appreciated! We believe that great service begins with great people, and we have the best. Our team looks forward to serving you for many years to come.

November 28, 2022

Very nice and helpful. Explained everything in detail as far as the purchase goes. Much appreciated. More

by n8victory
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Cachia
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Glenn C.
Nov 29, 2022 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing these thoughts about your recent purchase experience. Our Associates care about customer satisfaction and will be here for you! Happy Driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,274 results