About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

4.7

789 Lifetime Reviews

3480 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

789 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Assisted friend with car purchase "

- hwafl70

As a car buff, I assist many friends with car purchases. I do over 20 per year with many different dealers. Working with Robert Stuart and Gettle was a smooth experience from our first call. The deal was done over the phone and stayed the same and closed very easily when my friend went in to finalize. I look forward to the next opportunity to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Stuart
Sep 18, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you for your business and the kind comments you left for us in this review. It makes our day to know our customers leave here satisfied. We look forward to our next opportunity to work with you!

September 05, 2018

"Bullying sales tactics"

- doglover45

I visited this dealership and was interested in buying a Hyundai. As I was still considering my options, the sales manager demanded that I make a decision before he gave me any pricing. He stomped out of the room like a two- year-old who was denied candy when I informed him that price is a big part of my decision making process. Cut to Jay pointing to number and yelling at me "There's the price!!! That is the price!!!! " Meanwhile, the salesman is saying (interrupting each other), "the difference if $3000!, Do you under stand that!!!??" I am a professional with my doctorate degree, and I had no problem understanding the numbers placed in front of me. What I do not understand is how these two men think that this method is a successful business practice. They will NEVER get my business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Hoffman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Sender
August 20, 2018

"NEVER AGAIN"

- justdoit

Took 2 days went in for an oil change they did recalls I did not want then they made a complete mess of my car had grease smeared all over both front and rear seats all over the paint the windows, the door panels clips were not reinstalled properly had to bring it back, whole thing was an unprofessional mess...they promised to wash the whole car when they finished but never touched it.. I'll never go there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley McCarrick
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : mike
Aug 22, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai, please accept my sincere apology. I regret that we provided you with a poor customer experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service. If you wish to further discuss this matter, please reach out to the Service Manager, Alan Moss 941-423-1411. Thank you for your business. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and that the experience is top notch.

June 24, 2018

"Big disappointment"

- lucianelima8

Misrepresentation of vehicle condition and lack of responsibility in resolving the issue. After I bought the car, I discovered one of the tires is not functioning properly and the media/navigation system has an internal failure. I would never have bought the car if I had known about that. They say it's not covered by the 90 day warranty which includes electrical issues. The used car sales manager who sold me the car didn't even have the decency to speak to me about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Hoffman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Walter Cagliari, Ashley (sales), Charles (Finance)
Jun 12, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Our team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota appreciates your business! The kind words will be shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you at the dealership, be it in sales or service. Enjoy your new car!

March 31, 2018

"Always a Problem"

- Annierock72

Every single time that I take my Hyundai Santa Fe in to service the service department overbooks the number of cars coming in during a certain time. Therefore they first are very positive that your car will be ready within x amount of time you eagerly wait for a phone call or Pace in the waiting room. The call Never Comes make an appointment at 7 a.m. first appointment of the day they promised to call me at 9 at 10:30 I try to reach them to no avail after multiple tries I finally get a call back once again the car is not ready and the person who checked my car and Promises to keep a watch on my car and make sure everything is being done so far it has taken 4 hours and my car is still not finished. My car was finally finished at 6:00 p.m. This repair was due to a check engine message. The next day I had to have my car towed back because it wouldn't srart due ti a faulty switch the battery was dead. They then repaired it again in about 30 minutes. I cannot recommend the service at Hyundai Santa Fe on Bee Ridge Road Sarasota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
January 28, 2018

"False Advertising"

- intrepidpursuit

Drove a long way to find a particular new car we wanted. In the test drive the salesman Bobby Carr knew absolutely nothing about the car. We were trying to test the new active lane keep assist and he didn't know what that was, explaining emergency braking to us instead. He also didn't know how to turn on the cruise control. Took 2 hours to test drive 2 cars. When we sat down at the desk things got MUCH worse. Their online price was just a lie. There was no combination of incentives that could get to that price and the ad said it only included to two standard Hyundai incentives. Plus, the online price did not include the $900 dealer profit fee or the $2600 mandatory accessory package that had already been applied to the car, including a ridiculous clear sticker on the hood and a screen protector for the navigation. After explaining all of this to them, showing them the bluebook value for the car and their own ad, the price they came back with as their best price was still ABOVE MSRP. NEVER pay MORE than MSRP for a car, that's ridiculous. We walked out and they let us. They can only get away with this because they own all the dealers in that area. Hyundai should not allow this. If I was close enough that I'd have to go to these guys for service I would have bought another brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Carr, Paula
December 25, 2017

"I was treated with such disrespect "

- Jessica Wilkinson

I tried to purchase a vehicle through this dealership, but when I was driving to the dealership to sign the papers they called to say they had just sold the van we had been negotiating over & had a papers, financing & a verbal agreement for a week. I was treated so poorly by the finance and sales department, and when I tried to remedy the problem by talking to general manager I never received a response after repeated phone calls. I have never been treated so badly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Russell, Jonathan Cray
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate the opportunity that you gave us and apologize that we were not able to assist you in purchasing a vehicle. Our goal is to provide our customers with a professional sales experience and we are sorry that you are disappointed. We do hope to restore you confidence back in our dealership and earn your business in the future.

December 23, 2017

"Satisfied customer"

- sfrancis1012

Everyone did their best to offer the best deal that suited me . Kind, accomadating , and pleasant . I left happy with my decision to lease my 5th Hyundai, Second from this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brady
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate your business and your referrals, here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. Our goal is to achieve excellence in all aspects of our dealership and we are pleased to know that you’ve noticed our dedication. We look forward to serving you again, be it in sales or service.

December 23, 2017

"Gettel Hyundai Sales Review"

- mjohanna0525

My experience with the salesman, Bobby and the financial representative, A J was excellent. Both men went above and beyond in their time and effort to make this sale an all around very satisfying event. I would be happy to work with either of them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate you choosing Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota for your vehicle needs. Your experience is our top priority and we look forward to serving you for years to come.

December 22, 2017

"Great experience"

- jackiepcosta

Glendy was great and super helpful during my car shopping experience. Everyone I spoke with at the dealership was very knowledgeable and friendly. I absolutely love my new Tucson! Thanks Gettel Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glendy Emmanuel
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come. So happy that you love your new Tucson!

1
...
1 - 10 of 789 results