About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

4.8

785 Lifetime Reviews

3480 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

785 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2018

"Always a Problem"

- Annierock72

Every single time that I take my Hyundai Santa Fe in to service the service department overbooks the number of cars coming in during a certain time. Therefore they first are very positive that your car will be ready within x amount of time you eagerly wait for a phone call or Pace in the waiting room. The call Never Comes make an appointment at 7 a.m. first appointment of the day they promised to call me at 9 at 10:30 I try to reach them to no avail after multiple tries I finally get a call back once again the car is not ready and the person who checked my car and Promises to keep a watch on my car and make sure everything is being done so far it has taken 4 hours and my car is still not finished. My car was finally finished at 6:00 p.m. This repair was due to a check engine message. The next day I had to have my car towed back because it wouldn't srart due ti a faulty switch the battery was dead. They then repaired it again in about 30 minutes. I cannot recommend the service at Hyundai Santa Fe on Bee Ridge Road Sarasota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
January 28, 2018

"False Advertising"

- intrepidpursuit

Drove a long way to find a particular new car we wanted. In the test drive the salesman Bobby Carr knew absolutely nothing about the car. We were trying to test the new active lane keep assist and he didn't know what that was, explaining emergency braking to us instead. He also didn't know how to turn on the cruise control. Took 2 hours to test drive 2 cars. When we sat down at the desk things got MUCH worse. Their online price was just a lie. There was no combination of incentives that could get to that price and the ad said it only included to two standard Hyundai incentives. Plus, the online price did not include the $900 dealer profit fee or the $2600 mandatory accessory package that had already been applied to the car, including a ridiculous clear sticker on the hood and a screen protector for the navigation. After explaining all of this to them, showing them the bluebook value for the car and their own ad, the price they came back with as their best price was still ABOVE MSRP. NEVER pay MORE than MSRP for a car, that's ridiculous. We walked out and they let us. They can only get away with this because they own all the dealers in that area. Hyundai should not allow this. If I was close enough that I'd have to go to these guys for service I would have bought another brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Carr, Paula
December 25, 2017

"I was treated with such disrespect "

- Jessica Wilkinson

I tried to purchase a vehicle through this dealership, but when I was driving to the dealership to sign the papers they called to say they had just sold the van we had been negotiating over & had a papers, financing & a verbal agreement for a week. I was treated so poorly by the finance and sales department, and when I tried to remedy the problem by talking to general manager I never received a response after repeated phone calls. I have never been treated so badly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Russell, Jonathan Cray
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate the opportunity that you gave us and apologize that we were not able to assist you in purchasing a vehicle. Our goal is to provide our customers with a professional sales experience and we are sorry that you are disappointed. We do hope to restore you confidence back in our dealership and earn your business in the future.

December 23, 2017

"Satisfied customer"

- sfrancis1012

Everyone did their best to offer the best deal that suited me . Kind, accomadating , and pleasant . I left happy with my decision to lease my 5th Hyundai, Second from this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brady
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate your business and your referrals, here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. Our goal is to achieve excellence in all aspects of our dealership and we are pleased to know that you’ve noticed our dedication. We look forward to serving you again, be it in sales or service.

December 23, 2017

"Gettel Hyundai Sales Review"

- mjohanna0525

My experience with the salesman, Bobby and the financial representative, A J was excellent. Both men went above and beyond in their time and effort to make this sale an all around very satisfying event. I would be happy to work with either of them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate you choosing Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota for your vehicle needs. Your experience is our top priority and we look forward to serving you for years to come.

December 22, 2017

"Great experience"

- jackiepcosta

Glendy was great and super helpful during my car shopping experience. Everyone I spoke with at the dealership was very knowledgeable and friendly. I absolutely love my new Tucson! Thanks Gettel Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glendy Emmanuel
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come. So happy that you love your new Tucson!

December 21, 2017

"Not sure what you want here"

- hundaicandy

I gave a glowing review and now I'm suppose to give a rave review with a 25 work minimum. I'm not happy about having to write something when I already said how great everything was. That should have been enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter & Charles
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate you doing business with Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota.

December 20, 2017

"Great deal and car!"

- ghart84

I was very pleased with the attention and service that I got from Walter and the Gettel team. I definitely recommend the Gettel dealership, I know there's several, for any car-shoppers' needs. I went in with the intention of only test-driving a vehicle but left with the one I wanted that afternoon! Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Calligari
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you kindly for taking time out to give us this nice review. I will share your comments with Walter and the rest of the team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. Your business is important to us and we look forward to serving you again.

December 16, 2017

"Outstanding"

- lynninsarasota

This is the third car I have purchased from Gettel and doubt I would go anywhere else. Your service department is great and I can’t say enough good things about Amber Rodgers. She is a jewel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Cray
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come.

December 16, 2017

"Weckworth 2018 G80"

- weckworthb

Appreciate the friendly buying experience. The Genesis sales rep and finance rep were very knowledgeable on the vehicle and made the buying a process painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Carr and Charles Keener
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Our team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota appreciates your compliments and your business. Customer Satisfaction is our #1 goal and I'm glad that we were able to give you just that. We look forward to serving you for years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 785 results