About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

4.7

783 Lifetime Reviews

3480 Bee Ridge Rd., Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 921-2655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

783 Reviews of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
December 25, 2017

"I was treated with such disrespect "

- Jessica Wilkinson

I tried to purchase a vehicle through this dealership, but when I was driving to the dealership to sign the papers they called to say they had just sold the van we had been negotiating over & had a papers, financing & a verbal agreement for a week. I was treated so poorly by the finance and sales department, and when I tried to remedy the problem by talking to general manager I never received a response after repeated phone calls. I have never been treated so badly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Russell, Jonathan Cray
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate the opportunity that you gave us and apologize that we were not able to assist you in purchasing a vehicle. Our goal is to provide our customers with a professional sales experience and we are sorry that you are disappointed. We do hope to restore you confidence back in our dealership and earn your business in the future.

December 23, 2017

"Satisfied customer"

- sfrancis1012

Everyone did their best to offer the best deal that suited me . Kind, accomadating , and pleasant . I left happy with my decision to lease my 5th Hyundai, Second from this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brady
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate your business and your referrals, here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. Our goal is to achieve excellence in all aspects of our dealership and we are pleased to know that you’ve noticed our dedication. We look forward to serving you again, be it in sales or service.

December 23, 2017

"Gettel Hyundai Sales Review"

- mjohanna0525

My experience with the salesman, Bobby and the financial representative, A J was excellent. Both men went above and beyond in their time and effort to make this sale an all around very satisfying event. I would be happy to work with either of them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate you choosing Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota for your vehicle needs. Your experience is our top priority and we look forward to serving you for years to come.

December 22, 2017

"Great experience"

- jackiepcosta

Glendy was great and super helpful during my car shopping experience. Everyone I spoke with at the dealership was very knowledgeable and friendly. I absolutely love my new Tucson! Thanks Gettel Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glendy Emmanuel
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come. So happy that you love your new Tucson!

December 21, 2017

"Not sure what you want here"

- hundaicandy

I gave a glowing review and now I'm suppose to give a rave review with a 25 work minimum. I'm not happy about having to write something when I already said how great everything was. That should have been enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter & Charles
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate you doing business with Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota.

December 20, 2017

"Great deal and car!"

- ghart84

I was very pleased with the attention and service that I got from Walter and the Gettel team. I definitely recommend the Gettel dealership, I know there's several, for any car-shoppers' needs. I went in with the intention of only test-driving a vehicle but left with the one I wanted that afternoon! Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Calligari
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Thank you kindly for taking time out to give us this nice review. I will share your comments with Walter and the rest of the team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. Your business is important to us and we look forward to serving you again.

December 16, 2017

"Outstanding"

- lynninsarasota

This is the third car I have purchased from Gettel and doubt I would go anywhere else. Your service department is great and I can’t say enough good things about Amber Rodgers. She is a jewel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Cray
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come.

December 16, 2017

"Weckworth 2018 G80"

- weckworthb

Appreciate the friendly buying experience. The Genesis sales rep and finance rep were very knowledgeable on the vehicle and made the buying a process painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Carr and Charles Keener
Jan 09, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

Our team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota appreciates your compliments and your business. Customer Satisfaction is our #1 goal and I'm glad that we were able to give you just that. We look forward to serving you for years to come.

December 16, 2017

"New Car buying expeirance"

- milnjd

They helped me locate the car I wanted and arranged to have it sent to their dealership the same day. Bobby Carr went to my home picked up the car I traded and returned to the dealership all after normal business hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Carr
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate your business and the kind words about Bobby Carr. Our team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota looks forward to serving your automotive needs for many years. Happy motoring!

December 16, 2017

"Amazing!"

- dacheerleadinggirl4

Everyone was beyond helpful and supportive. Made sure I was taken care of! Ralph, Nick and Aj are the best! Only place I’m going to get a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018 -

Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded

We appreciate you choosing Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota for your vehicle. Your experience is our top priority and we look forward to serving you for years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 783 results