Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Giant Recreation World OB

4.7

168 Lifetime Reviews

280 Destination Daytona Ln, Ormond Beach, Florida 32174
Call (386) 673-1615

168 Reviews of Giant Recreation World OB

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2019

"Kyle is the man!!"

- whale

Kyle rocked as did Phil the sales manager. Kyle helped us with everything we needed as we are rookies in camping. Phil was right along side helping too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 09, 2019

"Great team of employees "

- Lynda

Giant Recreation World has great dealership and employees at Ormond Beach, Winter Garden, and Palm Bay dealership. Friendly and helpful to me. Always returned my phone calls with helpful information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joey McNamara
July 26, 2019

"Service center"

- Measton

We made an appointment for quite a bit of rehab work on our 12+ yr old camper. We brought our rig in and in less than 2 weeks the work was done. Rich was the tech and is very knowledgeable in RV maintenance and repair. If fact we wanted the diamond pattern metal plate installed on the nose of our RV and he recommended against it stating opening sealed seams on the front could cause leaks where there are none now. GRW could have taken our money and installed what we asked. It showed the integrity of Rich and GRW who supported his recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wendy, service representative who set up the appointment and listed what we wanted done. Called us back with an estimate
July 26, 2019

"services "

- Rv

Friendly and always there when we needed there help for the last ten years ! Had oil changed and we were in and out no time ! I have had friends go there also on my suggestion and they were very happy! Great people to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shelly
July 25, 2019

"RV Purchase and Walk Through"

- G Smith

We just completed our walk through with Doug. Our sales consultant "Cowboy" has mentioned him every time we stopped by the Dealership and told us he was the guy that knew and would explain everything about our new coach. This is our first RV and we had a list of questions. Doug was very patient with us and took the time to make sure we understood each and every major component. He took detailed notes of the little things that needed attention and ensure us the items would be completed asap. Gail and I both agree, Doug is a professional and an employee you need to hold on to; he would be very hard to replace. Andre "Cowboy" Banchi is in the relationship management business, he may be in sales but he knows the importance of the relationship. We've been coming to the new dealership since it open but didn't get serious until we met Cowboy. He has spent many hours guiding and helping us to choose our 1st coach. By chance I ran into Cowboy at a local store and we began chatting. A couple weeks later we stopped by the dealership to see Cowboy and look around. Cowboy was tied up with other customers so Phil Grosvenor pointed us in the direction of the new coaches and said he would send Cowboy out to meet us. We looked at a New Holiday Rambler, scheduled a test drive and then put a deposit on it. With Cowboy guiding us through the process, he helped us negotiate the deal, schedule the walk through and and introduce us to Paris McNamara in the Finance Department. Paris really understands the Finance and Warranty side of the house. She got us a great rate and helped us understand the warranties to protect our investment. She then took us to Wendy Rumptz in service to schedule the services we purchased and a 30 day service appointment for anything that might need attention. I would highly recommend Doug and Cowboy, they are knowledgeable, professional and very patient with first timers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andre "Cowboy: Banchi, Paris McNamara
July 19, 2019

"Rude and unprofessional"

- Unhappy

One of the ABSOULT WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENTS. Buyer beware. You spend a hundred and fifty thousand dollars on a coach and have to fight tooth and nail to get items fixed that were broken durning manufacturing only to be told your 1 week out of warranty and they wont cover it. Brought coach in several times for same problem and they didnt even have service contract for 1 time it was brought in. Very friendly before the sale but once they have your money there is no more customer service. Will NEVER buy another thing from GRW. In the market to upgrade to a diesel pusher and will not be giving this dealer my business.service makes the sale and this service department fails miserably.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2019 -

Giant Recreation World OB responded

I personally reached out to this customer twice privately and got no response. Please see my responses below along with verification that they were read. This is Larry McNamara-CEO of Giant Recreation World. Giant Recreation World OB responded privately on 7/19/19 12:56 PM This is Larry-CEO and I gotta tell you that this is not how you get help from me. I spoke to your wife after we asked you to leave the building because you were screaming at the girl at the reception counter. Please respond to me about your willingness to delete this review. If you are not then we will not help any more and we will simply say NO. I told Mrs. Bellochi that I would get involved and see what I could accomplish thru the proper channels and let us go thru the process. The fact is that way back when you were advised to take your unit to a Ford dealer as we do not do Ford warranty. You are blaming us for your procrastination. That is not right. I am going to await your response before exerting any more energy in trying to help you folks like I always try to do. Unhappy has read this message Giant Recreation World OB responded privately on 7/26/19 1:56 PM I have still not gotten a reply from you regarding my private message. If I don't receive one and you don't alter this post I will advise all to forget about trying to help you in any way and I will make these responses public and report that you are unwilling to work with us to rectify any issues that you may have with our company. Larry McNamara-CEO. Unhappy has read this message

July 16, 2019

"Nice to have an honest technician"

- Teddbeach

Experience with this company started two years ago while searching extensively for a replacement for my old and damaged (by my carelessness) Lance Truck camper. Matt Lavett patiently put up with me to make a final decision on what my wife and I finally settled on. Just before leaving on our last trip I had an issue with the motorhome. Fully packed up I drove to the Ormond center and Chris met me at the service desk. The side entry door issue was addressed and a new mechanism was installed (covered by our lifetime warranty) by Chris even before I finished my complementary can of cold Coke. We were on the road and as they say happy campers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 04, 2019

"Needed work done fast"

- Noleman

Had planned a road trip for this following weak and had a air conditioner go out. Called other repair locations and was told to make a appointment for August. This was the earliest they could see me. I called Wendy, asked if I could get in this week and have it repaired by Friday. She told me to bring it in and they would do their best, to have it ready. We drove the 210 miles to their location and back with our car and received a call the next day that our coach was ready for pick up. I will drive the extra miles to get this kind of service. It was the 4th of July week and they repaired it, That's unbelievable service! Kudos to Wendy Rumptz and Kevin Mills. My bill, only my deductible Thank you Wendy and Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wendy Rumptz
July 01, 2019

"Great service. Wendy and her service staff does great"

- Smitty

Great service. Wendy and her service staff does great. Been back a few times for General manufacturing work/warranty work work everybody was very courteous and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 30, 2019

"Service"

- davek104

Wendy, Kevin and the service team went out of their way to help us with a slide out problem and a door lock issue. Much appreciation to Andy and Carl for their effort in helping us with this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results