Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay

Palm Bay, FL

3.3
117 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1355 Culver Drive NE

Palm Bay, FL

32907

Directions

117 Reviews of Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"GRW does not care about anything but the sale. They do..."

- shyra

GRW does not care about anything but the sale. They do not hold true to their word or workmanship. We bought a used Destination trailer from them in February 2020. First, our sales rep explains all the warranties on used trailers and then tells us the trailer we were purchasing did not qualify because it was too old? It was a 2017. That should have been the first warning. At closing, the finance person sold us a "warranty" though. During negotiations of the purchase, we asked to have the seals replaced on the trailer before we made the deal. Absolutely! They had no problems with that and wrote it in our sales contract. They delivered it to us a few days later stating that everything was done and replaced. We realized that we did not have working keys to any of the doors. One door had a digital lock that did not work (we ended up fixing this later). We started calling our sales rep. She takes all the info and then never gets back to us. We wait a month or two and a couple more calls but no response. Fast forward, it has been 8 months and still no keys after multiple tries. We had the trailer stored for all this time. It was time to bring it out of storage, we needed to get it set up because we are going to sell our current house and stay in the trailer while we build our new house. This is in October 2020. Low and behold we set it up and realize there is water damage all over the place. Rotted floors, mold, and later to find out, much worse. I fought with multiple, some extremely rude, people that work at GRW. FINALLY, they agree to send a mobile repair service out to fix the lock. He is wonderful but must come out a 2nd time with parts. GRW finally decides to have this same guy look over the damages to the trailer as they have agreed to repair the damages (after a month and a half of arguing and begging). The repair tech points everything out and concludes all this damage has been caused by the failed seals that were never replaced. Fast forward a little more time, GRW has decided they are going to do the repairs in house (I really wish they would have let the mobile repair company handle this). They pick it up Dec 11th. My husband goes down there and looks over everything with them. They agree to all the damages and tell us it will be 4 weeks. We wait an extra two weeks because of the holidays. During this, it is impossible to get any answers. The service manager (Danny) only gets back to us after we usually send 2 emails on different days. At this time things have happened, damage is worse than they expected, etc. They tell us some pieces will be different because the trailer is so dated. It is a 2017. Ok fine. More horrible communication.... two occasions of driving down there (over an hour away) because it was "complete" to find out it was not, and they had more to do and the service manager acting as if he had never heard about half of the damages during all of this. They have EVERYTHING in writing. I have pictures. They had the inspection from the repair tech THEY sent to look at it. All this time we have Joe McNamara included in the emails. He is the COO of the company. After 13 weeks of them having the trailer they have us come down again. During the repairs they made an outward dent on the metal siding, but made it sound like it was going to take a long time to fix, we were beyond frustrated and out of time at this point, so we told them forget it. There are two trim pieces that they never ordered, again Danny acting as if he had never heard about them (they are on multiple emails, their checklists, and verbal communications/ walkthroughs), so they said they will send them to us, and we can replace them ourselves. The trailer is finally delivered back. They replaced the digital lock on my door with a basic key lock and did not give us keys! Having that the experience with them has been so awful and they only gave us a 30-day warranty on the repairs, I hired that same mobile repair tech to come inspect their work. They only did what we could see. There are still rotted floors (hidden), mold, NEW mold and damage that happened on their lot, still water damage to the walls, the main slide that was rotted out still has a slant, and multiple other problems. None of these items we could have seen with an untrained eye. This is not just a patch job it is outright fraud. We sent all this information straight to Joe McNamara. Sent pictures and the report. He will not even look at them. Says they did the repairs they agreed to. No sir, you did the repairs we could see. We argued back and forth, and Joe and his crew stand by their shotty workmanship that is not even healthy to stay in. We then decided to see if Larry McNamara (president/CEO) would see things differently. He did not. He called Joe and got that side of the story. I would say that it is safe to assume neither one looked at the pictures or the inspection report. We asked them to repair it. They will not. So, if you get your trailer fixed for something there, they say you get a 30day warranty that is a lie. We offered to trade it in and buy a brand new fifth wheel (they will not give us pay off) and there is absolutely no reason we should have negative equity because of their errors. Not replacing the seals like they agreed to at the sale is FRAUD. Not replacing these seals has delayed our life. Why didn’t they just replace the seals as promised and in writing on our sales contract? They STILL HAVE NOT sent the trim pieces, or the keys to the lock they replaced. Danny had said he had a digital lock on order, and we have been told multiple times that we would get the wall and trim pieces. Here I am with a worthless destination trailer that has rotted floors and mold going through it and a disgusted taste in my mouth for this family-owned business. Please save yourself the trouble and purchase through a better company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe McNamara
1.0
Larry McNamara
1.0
Other Employees : Danny Phillips, Wes Stinchomb
March 18, 2021

"We couldn't be happier with our Class C RV thanks to our..."

- jennyshupard

We couldn't be happier with our Class C RV thanks to our sales guy Will Campbell. They didn't have what we wanted on the lot so he went above and beyond to find us exactly what we wanted and have it shipped to the store. We will definitely use him again when we are ready to trade up! ⭐

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Campbell
March 08, 2021

"We took our our 5th wheel in for the awning coming out of..."

- gretchen

We took our our 5th wheel in for the awning coming out of the track. One year old and has come out of the track TWICE. Picked it up, Went camping and the Awning will Not Open At ALL. No power to the switch. Take it in for repair and it doesn't work at all. The service department does not answer calls. Leave messages and no return call. Poor customer service as well as poor repair. It is still broken. We live 161 miles from the dealer. Still waiting on a call to see what they will do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Kosak
1.0
March 02, 2021

"I have had my fifth wheel in for factory related warranty..."

- john.padula511

I have had my fifth wheel in for factory related warranty issues now for two months any issues are still not resolved and I cannot get straight answers from anyone. Dealing with the service department in Palm Bay is horrendous. They don't answer the phone and when you leave a message they don't return your call. You have to stand at the counter 20 minutes at a time before anyone even comes over to talk to you. The manager Danny is clueless about customer service. When you spend this much money on a rig you expect the service department that will cater to you when you need help but it's not the case here..... buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virgil Willie
3.0
February 13, 2021

"We bought a 5th wheel from PB GRW in October 2019. The..."

- hitchco

We bought a 5th wheel from PB GRW in October 2019. The undercarriage liners were not installed properly and required on site service. This was reported to Danny Phillips -Service Manager on October 13 2020. So today marks 4 months Danny Phillips at Palm Bay Giant Recreation World “Service” department has ignored this issue which is a factory flaw with our 5th wheel camper which renders it unusable. We can not bring it in for service because the defect could cause harm to others if we tried to take it in for “service”. We have been very patient. The camper is only 2 miles from the dealer. But 4 months is beyond patience. Palm Bay Giant Recreation World appears to suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Atkinson
1.0
Lisa Cantlon
1.0
Waldo Cardona
1.0
Ben Hurlbert
1.0
Mike Kosak
1.0
David Sargent
1.0
Kim Smith
1.0
Tom Sherman
1.0
November 12, 2020

"We were first time RV buyers as of the end of October..."

- gelsinrd

We were first time RV buyers as of the end of October 2020. We worked with semi-newbie Rianna Rudd. She was really great and would not have known she was fairly new to the sales team there had she not told us. She knew most of the answers to the questions we asked, and quickly sought and got the answers to any others (we tasked her well). The whole experience went extremely well and would recommend GRW (and Rianna) to anyone looking for an RV in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rianna Rudd (Sales)
November 06, 2020

"Sold our 5th Wheel to Giant and it was such a seamless..."

- marianne367

Sold our 5th Wheel to Giant and it was such a seamless experience, especially after dealing with our local Gander/Camping World. Very happy with the process including the quicker than expected payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kremelberg
5.0
August 19, 2020

"We purchased the top warranty!They won’t even take in..."

- lorenzh4997

We purchased the top warranty! They won’t even take in our 2018 RV to review broken issues for 2 months. Why bother having extended warranty forever if it takes months to get your RV back on the road! They do not care that we we have to make payments on an RV we can’t safely drive or have they convenience of using. DO NOT PAY THEM for warranty since they can’t address timely! You WILL have to pay for repairs out of pocket if you want to travel frequently!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan McNamara
1.0
Joe McNamara
1.0
Other Employees : Jon
July 27, 2020

"dishonest establishment"

- luci60

I literally just purchased my RV on 6-20-2020 and I did not know that the belly was all ripped and that is how they sold me a brand new RV . The damage was done when it was transported to them.You don"t see until standing away the wires hanging. Well when we finished signing the papers and they were going to show us how to put on the hitch we were waiting for another customer to come out to move there RV, so my husband and I stood up on side walk to get out of the sun and saw the wires we asked the tech why the wires were hanging and he said no they should not be I will take care of them don"t worry. we said ok. well the other customer never came out and we were not taking it home that day yet we had a month to store there so we can fix the space at home, so we said when we come to pick up you can show us then how to do the hitch, the tech said OK no problem and we left. On 7-3-2020 my husband picked up when he got home saw the wires still down again you don"t see up close have to stand away. Well it literally was xxxx I texted my sales person right away and she was what wires and then nothing. so we waited for Sat. and she never called so Sunday my husband called and left message because no supervisor there and were told we have to go thru the sales person who took care of us. So he lft message that we brought a New RV so that we would not have issues and now we are having them. Well Monday I texted her again asked her is she was working and she said no but that if we leave her voice message threatening her she cannot help us I told her we did not threaded her we made a statement. so for 4 days we were going back and forth and then thurs. I asked for the supervisor because enough was enough. Well I left message. Called Friday at 9 am left another message called again at 12:15 pm left another message. finally when I called at 12:50 he finally answered and literally attacked me verbally on the phone said I spoke with Andrea and saw the pictures and I don"t know if your husband did that driving it home , Its been a week why would you wait for a week huh tell tell why huh huh my tech would have filled up air AND THEY WOULD HAVE SEEN THE WIRES. there i s nothing I can do for you I will give you to the service dept. It was like when you are a witness in court and they are trying to break witness that tone of voice. Thankfully Kim was very nice . Well I soon found an envelope that I had never opened and saw that when it was being delivered to them that is when the damage has occurred . Ryan should have called me and apologize to me right away but still 2 weeks later nothing and Im still waiting for it to be fixed wait for the parts. I had reservation for 7/31/2020 so they taped up the belly for me to use and then I have to take back . We have gone back and forth 45 minutes away they should pay for my gas or really get me a new camper that was not damaged during shipping to them. I am trying to get in touch with Larry McNamara. I spent 36,000. and this is how I have gotten treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kremelberg
1.0
Kim Smith
4.0
Other Employees : Andrea
July 13, 2020

"Lies and Excuses"

- rscorah

On June 8, 2020, we went for a drive to look at new RVs. We stopped at Giant Recreational World in Palm Bay, FL.. A salesman showed us several Models of Coachman.. We decided we liked the Coachman 26RS model. We were told the chassis might be older than the RV, which I understood. At that time I told the salesman one year was OK, but not two as I had already lost a RV to a fire and insurance would only pay on chassis years. I was assured everything was OK. I also asked for wide running boards, as I am a 100 percent disabled Veteran and can't get my legs up to get in without them. We gave them a deposit check and left with an approximate pickup date of a month due to the running boards. On June 15, I was called that I could pick up the RV on June 18 at 11:00 a.m., as servicing and steps had been completed and it was ready to go. We did a walk around and found no steps and a lot of water puddled under unit. We were told it had rained a lot and AC was also dripping due to heat. We were told the steps could be installed while we finished the paperwork. After paying and signing, they pulled RV around front, no running boards; back ordered due to Covid 19. It could be weeks. Also, no Ford books for the cab and no coachman books for the RV. I was told I should use the RV side door to get in. It's now approx. 3:00 p.m. I tried to drive RV home, but steering was back and forth and it was a struggle. I stopped to check underneath and heard a noise coming from the back: checked the luggage compartment and it had water. I opened up the panel in luggage compartment and the water pump was running and would not shut off even though the switch was in the off position and pump was red hot. I turned around and drove it back to GRW and they couldn't figure it out then, so I left it with the "service" dept. at approx. 5:00 p.m. I went back to check on it and offered to swap to another RV that cost more and they said okay; showed me a Leprecan but were going to give me 20 thousand less than I paid for the Coachman; said I had taken possession. Two hours and a round trip! They found that the pump was wired wrong and there was a water leak under the kitchen sink. I don't know if my floor is damaged, if the steering was fixed or my running boards were installed. They still have my RV. I talked to Forest River Service Manager in Indiana and was assured they were working and running boards were in stock and were overnighting them.. It has been over a month since I placed my order and 25 days since I paid, but I still don't have my RV. Any advice would help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Cantlon
3.0
Kim Smith
3.0
Other Employees : Will Campbell
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results