Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay

Palm Bay, FL

3.4
114 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1355 Culver Drive NE

Palm Bay, FL

32907

Directions

114 Reviews of Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"I have had my fifth wheel in for factory related warranty..."

- john.padula511

I have had my fifth wheel in for factory related warranty issues now for two months any issues are still not resolved and I cannot get straight answers from anyone. Dealing with the service department in Palm Bay is horrendous. They don't answer the phone and when you leave a message they don't return your call. You have to stand at the counter 20 minutes at a time before anyone even comes over to talk to you. The manager Danny is clueless about customer service. When you spend this much money on a rig you expect the service department that will cater to you when you need help but it's not the case here..... buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virgil Willie
3.0
February 13, 2021

"We bought a 5th wheel from PB GRW in October 2019. The..."

- hitchco

We bought a 5th wheel from PB GRW in October 2019. The undercarriage liners were not installed properly and required on site service. This was reported to Danny Phillips -Service Manager on October 13 2020. So today marks 4 months Danny Phillips at Palm Bay Giant Recreation World “Service” department has ignored this issue which is a factory flaw with our 5th wheel camper which renders it unusable. We can not bring it in for service because the defect could cause harm to others if we tried to take it in for “service”. We have been very patient. The camper is only 2 miles from the dealer. But 4 months is beyond patience. Palm Bay Giant Recreation World appears to suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Atkinson
1.0
Lisa Cantlon
1.0
Waldo Cardona
1.0
Ben Hurlbert
1.0
Mike Kosak
1.0
David Sargent
1.0
Kim Smith
1.0
Tom Sherman
1.0
November 12, 2020

"We were first time RV buyers as of the end of October..."

- gelsinrd

We were first time RV buyers as of the end of October 2020. We worked with semi-newbie Rianna Rudd. She was really great and would not have known she was fairly new to the sales team there had she not told us. She knew most of the answers to the questions we asked, and quickly sought and got the answers to any others (we tasked her well). The whole experience went extremely well and would recommend GRW (and Rianna) to anyone looking for an RV in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rianna Rudd (Sales)
November 06, 2020

"Sold our 5th Wheel to Giant and it was such a seamless..."

- marianne367

Sold our 5th Wheel to Giant and it was such a seamless experience, especially after dealing with our local Gander/Camping World. Very happy with the process including the quicker than expected payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kremelberg
5.0
August 19, 2020

"We purchased the top warranty!They won’t even take in..."

- lorenzh4997

We purchased the top warranty! They won’t even take in our 2018 RV to review broken issues for 2 months. Why bother having extended warranty forever if it takes months to get your RV back on the road! They do not care that we we have to make payments on an RV we can’t safely drive or have they convenience of using. DO NOT PAY THEM for warranty since they can’t address timely! You WILL have to pay for repairs out of pocket if you want to travel frequently!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan McNamara
1.0
Joe McNamara
1.0
Other Employees : Jon
July 27, 2020

"dishonest establishment"

- luci60

I literally just purchased my RV on 6-20-2020 and I did not know that the belly was all ripped and that is how they sold me a brand new RV . The damage was done when it was transported to them.You don"t see until standing away the wires hanging. Well when we finished signing the papers and they were going to show us how to put on the hitch we were waiting for another customer to come out to move there RV, so my husband and I stood up on side walk to get out of the sun and saw the wires we asked the tech why the wires were hanging and he said no they should not be I will take care of them don"t worry. we said ok. well the other customer never came out and we were not taking it home that day yet we had a month to store there so we can fix the space at home, so we said when we come to pick up you can show us then how to do the hitch, the tech said OK no problem and we left. On 7-3-2020 my husband picked up when he got home saw the wires still down again you don"t see up close have to stand away. Well it literally was xxxx I texted my sales person right away and she was what wires and then nothing. so we waited for Sat. and she never called so Sunday my husband called and left message because no supervisor there and were told we have to go thru the sales person who took care of us. So he lft message that we brought a New RV so that we would not have issues and now we are having them. Well Monday I texted her again asked her is she was working and she said no but that if we leave her voice message threatening her she cannot help us I told her we did not threaded her we made a statement. so for 4 days we were going back and forth and then thurs. I asked for the supervisor because enough was enough. Well I left message. Called Friday at 9 am left another message called again at 12:15 pm left another message. finally when I called at 12:50 he finally answered and literally attacked me verbally on the phone said I spoke with Andrea and saw the pictures and I don"t know if your husband did that driving it home , Its been a week why would you wait for a week huh tell tell why huh huh my tech would have filled up air AND THEY WOULD HAVE SEEN THE WIRES. there i s nothing I can do for you I will give you to the service dept. It was like when you are a witness in court and they are trying to break witness that tone of voice. Thankfully Kim was very nice . Well I soon found an envelope that I had never opened and saw that when it was being delivered to them that is when the damage has occurred . Ryan should have called me and apologize to me right away but still 2 weeks later nothing and Im still waiting for it to be fixed wait for the parts. I had reservation for 7/31/2020 so they taped up the belly for me to use and then I have to take back . We have gone back and forth 45 minutes away they should pay for my gas or really get me a new camper that was not damaged during shipping to them. I am trying to get in touch with Larry McNamara. I spent 36,000. and this is how I have gotten treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kremelberg
1.0
Kim Smith
4.0
Other Employees : Andrea
July 13, 2020

"Lies and Excuses"

- rscorah

On June 8, 2020, we went for a drive to look at new RVs. We stopped at Giant Recreational World in Palm Bay, FL.. A salesman showed us several Models of Coachman.. We decided we liked the Coachman 26RS model. We were told the chassis might be older than the RV, which I understood. At that time I told the salesman one year was OK, but not two as I had already lost a RV to a fire and insurance would only pay on chassis years. I was assured everything was OK. I also asked for wide running boards, as I am a 100 percent disabled Veteran and can't get my legs up to get in without them. We gave them a deposit check and left with an approximate pickup date of a month due to the running boards. On June 15, I was called that I could pick up the RV on June 18 at 11:00 a.m., as servicing and steps had been completed and it was ready to go. We did a walk around and found no steps and a lot of water puddled under unit. We were told it had rained a lot and AC was also dripping due to heat. We were told the steps could be installed while we finished the paperwork. After paying and signing, they pulled RV around front, no running boards; back ordered due to Covid 19. It could be weeks. Also, no Ford books for the cab and no coachman books for the RV. I was told I should use the RV side door to get in. It's now approx. 3:00 p.m. I tried to drive RV home, but steering was back and forth and it was a struggle. I stopped to check underneath and heard a noise coming from the back: checked the luggage compartment and it had water. I opened up the panel in luggage compartment and the water pump was running and would not shut off even though the switch was in the off position and pump was red hot. I turned around and drove it back to GRW and they couldn't figure it out then, so I left it with the "service" dept. at approx. 5:00 p.m. I went back to check on it and offered to swap to another RV that cost more and they said okay; showed me a Leprecan but were going to give me 20 thousand less than I paid for the Coachman; said I had taken possession. Two hours and a round trip! They found that the pump was wired wrong and there was a water leak under the kitchen sink. I don't know if my floor is damaged, if the steering was fixed or my running boards were installed. They still have my RV. I talked to Forest River Service Manager in Indiana and was assured they were working and running boards were in stock and were overnighting them.. It has been over a month since I placed my order and 25 days since I paid, but I still don't have my RV. Any advice would help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Cantlon
3.0
Kim Smith
3.0
Other Employees : Will Campbell
June 26, 2020

"Helped us get back on the road"

- Bamcintyre

We were on our way from Florida to North Carolina first thing in the morning. Unfortunately, we couldn't get our refrigerator to work, nor would the generator kick over. We stopped at Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay to see if they could offer a suggestion or help us out (we're newbies and not sure if we had done something incorrectly). After waiting until they opened, the head of the service department, Danny, came out to our RV and did some troubleshooting, even though we didn't have an appointment and just showed up unannounced. He checked a few things, showed us a few things, and jumped our RV battery so that the generator worked. We were back on the road within 45 minutes with everything working, at no cost! We were so grateful - THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny - service manager
September 13, 2019

"Problems with our new travel trailer "

- Crystal G

Warning for anyone who is potentially looking to buy a travel trailer from Giant Recreational World in Palm Bay on Culver street. My husband and I recently bought our first Travel Trailer from them on Wednesday, August 21,2019. We were told they stand behind their used trailers and inspect them before they sell them to customers. God forbid you find something once you sign the paperwork to purchase. We bought a used 2017 Aerolite Luxury Class 284BHSL. We looked though the walk through with a fine tooth comb (or so we thought). Noticing a few random ants on the walk through, which I mentioned to the person completing the walk through with us, he dismissed them saying it was not a huge issue. (That should’ve been our first clue to run the other way). We also noticed a discoloration on the floor towards the back. He assured us it wasn’t water damage and no soft spots were noted in their thorough inspection. (The second clue, and our mistake for not walking the travel trailer with bare feet). My husband asked to climb on the roof to check the seals before we signed the paperwork for closing. It took them forever to arrange this but they eventually let him do so and he noticed a few areas that needed to be re-sealed. They completed the request before we signed. I questioned the rest of the seals and they said they inspected them. We signed and left with our new travel trailer. (Note for other potential buyers, the only way to make sure the seals are comply intact is to have a pressure test performed, and it costs an extra $275.00 at this dealership. Which I would’ve gladly paid out of pocket on the spot if they told me this was the only way to be sure the seals were intact before we signed the paperwork. This information was not relayed us at the time of purchase). When we got home and set it up we noticed a soft spot in the flooring towards the back of the trailer between the bathroom and the rear bunk beds. (Day of purchase) My husband called the dealer and left a message with our salesman Steve Yoder (who has been amazing and the ONLY person throughout this whole nightmare that is trying to advocate on our behalf) We also noticed that the ants were a bigger concern. When we turned on the stove and vent a ton of carpenter ants came swarming out of the woodwork (my husband also called about this issue). We were able to schedule an appointment on Thursday, August 29, 2019 to bring it back to the service department to inspect the soft spot on the floor and get rid of the ants. Forward to today Friday, September 13, 2019 we have come to find out that we need to dump more money into this trailer we just purchased because the seals I asked about when we bought the trailer were found to be leaking after they performed a pressure test. We are still currently waiting to hear about the floor at this point and whether they think there is any water damage from the leaks they’ve found. At this point my husband had asked if they were willing to work with us on a return and would agree to purchase a new travel camper at the full asking price listed on their site. A few minutes ago we received a call back stating they were not willing to work with us on the return. They are wanting to make a huge profit on the sale of this travel trailer three times over from us as the customer, and then again on the return of this travel trailer, and then a third time when we buy a new trailer from them at full asking price. My husband and I are very disappointed in the integrity of this dealership. They have lost my business as a future customer and any referrals and or recommendations for them. Hopefully this information can help any future buyers from going through our situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forrest Anders
4.0
Steve Yoder
5.0
David Sargent
4.0
August 22, 2019

"Great place! Very patient "

- angel_fire2701

I traded my camper in and got a very nice upgrade. Javitz was a fantastic sales person and helped me out tremendously. I’m a very happy camper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javitz Roebuck
5.0
Sep 05, 2019 -

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay responded

Thanks so much for this awesome review, I will let the Palm Bay crew know how you feel and give everyone an atta boy. CEO-Larry.

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results