Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gilbert Chevrolet

Okeechobee, FL

5.0
73 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3550 Hwy. 441 So.

Okeechobee, FL

34974

Directions

73 Reviews of Gilbert Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2021

"Gilbert Chevrolet is like a family, they treat you like..."

- Donald Corinthian

Gilbert Chevrolet is like a family, they treat you like family,And I’m honored to be a part of the Gilbert family. I mean the service and they treat you with respect. Just want to say thanks to the ( Gilbert Family) for an awesome job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kenbeek
5.0
Brandon Kovalsky
5.0
Kim Vinson
5.0
May 05, 2021 -

Gilbert Chevrolet responded

Hi Donald, we are so happy to read such a great review about Gilbert Chevrolet Company, Inc.! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Thank you for being a part of the Gilbert Family. Respectfully, J.D. Mixon --Director of Operations --(863) 824-3612

February 02, 2020

"Outstanding Service!!"

- brlipe53

While in town on vacation, the engine light came on in my 2015 Suburban. I took the truck to Gilbert Chevrolet's service department early the next morning, hoping to just get some information on what was wrong, not expecting to be able to get the truck in that day. However, I needed to get to St Pete that night. I spoke with Kim Vinson, who sent me to Sheila Yates to see if we could find the part the correct part. However, we couldn't find it. She sent me to James Sarros. James was very accommodating and looked up the codes and determined what needed to be done. I explained that I needed to be in St Pete that evening, so he immediately got me in the schedule to complete the service. They also did an inspection and found a minor oil leak in the pan. James had indicated that it might take several hours to complete the work. I was happy that it was in the queue at all! He later came to find to tell me that they had a loaner car for me for free, if I wanted. Wow! I never expected that! Patty Watts was very helpful and took care of all the paperwork quickly. I got a call maybe an hour later that my truck was all fixed, including an oil change. The bill was considerably less that I expected. In summary, I want to thank the entire service staff at Gilbert for the exceptional service that I received, with special thanks to James, who went way above and beyond anything I have ever experienced at a dealership. I will STRONGLY recommend your dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Vinson
5.0
James Sarros
5.0
Other Employees : Patty Watts
Mar 25, 2021 -

Gilbert Chevrolet responded

Hi, thanks so much for sharing the details of your experience with us! We're so pleased to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for being a part of the Gilbert Family. Respectfully, J.D. Mixon Director of Operations (863) 824-3612

January 10, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- murfmann

Everything went really smooth, was unable to get a rental or a loaner due to the weekend, but a flea market was right next door to occupy our time for the 1 hour that it took. I also received my parts quote, however I have yet to hear back about a warranty request. There is a reason I travel 72 miles each way to get my truck serviced!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
IDK
December 30, 2019

"Jackie, Brent and Chris, thank you for everything! You..."

- Rapoza_Rowe

Jackie, Brent and Chris, thank you for everything! You all went above and beyond. The situation was a bit tricky but you all made it work ! Tyson will be happy when he gets home to see the finish product !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Durrance
5.0
Chris Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Jackie Ranew
May 14, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- Gunball64

Jackie and Roger were a pleasure to deal with. They helped me get through the chevy buyback process even though I didn't buy the vehicle from their dealership. I'm now a customer for life and proud to be part of the Gilbert's family. Thank you guys so much for all your help. It's no wonder the company I work for also purchases their vehicles through Gilbert's. I will recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Rice
5.0
Other Employees : Jackie Ranew
Mar 25, 2021 -

Gilbert Chevrolet responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Thank you for being a part of the Gilbert Family. Respectfully, J.D. Mixon Director of Operations (863) 824-3612

April 01, 2019

"Excellent Service!"

- SimpleMan

Quick, friendly, hassle-free experience. Serviced my vehicle and gave a detailed 27 point inspection that had all the information you would want. No gimmicks where they recommend things you don't need. Customer service and overall visit was superb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kenbeek
5.0
Brandon Kovalsky
5.0
Kim Vinson
5.0
Other Employees : Patty Watts
December 14, 2017

"Best new car buying experience EVA!"

- junk yard dog

We had a great experience, no bull, no haggle, fair price and fast service. dealt with Roger and Albert very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger and Albert
December 03, 2017

"Excellent!"

- cybrmomy

Always the best, wouldn't go to anyone else! Thanks to Ralph for another great deal. I'm a repeat customer, this is my third vehicle from Gilbert Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Keen
November 28, 2017

"Awesome!"

- Tino46

We love this dealership! From the sales department to the service department and everything in between! They are honorest, helpful, caring and genuine! We live over an hour away and have 4 Chevy Dealerships much closer to home but we choose to go to Gilbert. We have tried the other ones in the area because of the drive but they do not compare in anyway to Gilbert Chevrolet! Thanks for everything you do and a special thank you to Rick Gold, you treat us like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Gold
November 14, 2017

"3d scheduled service. 2016 traverse"

- Old buyer

As usual pleasant experience ( 3D vehicle purchased from Gilbert). Have delt with most of the service reps- all polite and informative. Kim Vinson main service rep for this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Vinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results