About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gilleland Chevrolet Inc.

4.2

14 Lifetime Reviews

3019 Division St., St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301 Directions
Sales: (866) 306-3346

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Gilleland Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2018

"New car "

- teddinius

Had a good experience with my search for a new car bought a chevy cruze very nice car. I searched many many dealers was at gilleland first and came back for the deals and selection of cars. Ben Kasten was the dealer who sold me the car he did very well for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Kasten
February 24, 2017

"Pleasure as Always"

- Ryan Z

We only take our vehicles to Gilleland, doesn't matter if its for a simple oil change or to purchase a new vehicle. The service and professionalism we receive from sales reps or service people is nothing but top notch over and over again. I look forward to our next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Vogt
Feb 25, 2017 -

Gilleland Chevrolet Inc. responded

Ryan, Thank you for the kind words and great review! We really appreciate your business!

Feb 28, 2017 -

Gilleland Chevrolet Inc. responded

Ryan, we're so glad to hear that! We appreciate your continued loyalty and we look forward to working with you in the future!

February 23, 2017

"Personal, Friendly, Professional and Centered on Community!"

- Roberta

I have been a customer for over 15 years and while some initial service visits had a few minor glitches, they were addressed immediately and 'made right'. Christy, Grant, Bryce, Zane and all the folks at Gilleland are amazing to work with! I have purchased both new and used, as well as leased vehicles from Gilleland and each purchase/lease was made after plenty of research and facts provided by the sales team. I feel like they truly wan to help me make the best decision for me and my lifestyle! Gilleland is family-owned and operated (similar to the company I work for) and supports our community in various ways. It is important to me to see a company giving back to the communities that help drive their success. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christy, Grant, Eden, Bryce
Feb 24, 2017 -

Gilleland Chevrolet Inc. responded

Hi Roberta, Thank you for your past, previous and future business not to mention the kind words about or our team! Thank you for the great review! See you down the road. Gilleland Chevrolet

Feb 28, 2017 -

Gilleland Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Roberta! We really appreciate hearing how we're doing and it's encouraging to read your thoughts about our service. We're glad to give back to the community and it's great to hear that you have a family-owned business as well that works hard to promote a pleasant service culture. We hope you have a great week!

January 27, 2017

"Greatful"

- Mike

I am so grateful that my fiancé' and I stopped by Gilleland!! woot woot First off we were just looking around for something that Linda and I thought was practical for us as a family and financially within our budget. Our van had just crapped out on us and we weren't really expecting or wanting any new bills. Our sales guy Silas Lydeen was totally awesome. He was very concerned about what Linda and I were interested in. He was very polite and just seemed like he cared about us. He asked what we were looking for, walked us through some vehicles and was very courteous. I told him what id like to spend a month and we narrowed down the field. we kept on doing this for awhile until the three of us went out for a walk and looked at our top three SUV's. We finally decided on a 2008 Saturn Outlook! Sure it had a couple of little glitches but Silas from the sales department was always in contact with me and Greg in the service department was very helpful to Linda, So everything worked out great. I'm totally fired up about our new SUV and Gilleland and I'd like to give a special thank you to Silas Lydeen who made Linda and I feel very comfortable buying our first car when I was feeling vulnerable. We will definitely be going back to Silas and Gilleland for our next vehicle (I want a truck).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silas Lydeen, Greg
Jan 31, 2017 -

Gilleland Chevrolet Inc. responded

Mike, Thank you so much for your recommendation and positive feedback about your recent experience with Silas and the Gilleland Chevrolet team. We are lucky to have Silas with us, he's a wonderful asset! Providing a wonderful car buying experience is a top priority for us, and we’re glad you were pleased with the service you received. We hope you and your family are enjoying your new Outlook, and we look forward to working with you again!

January 05, 2017

"Fast, efficient service from Aaron Thompson."

- Carrie H

I had a wonderful experience with this dealer in September 2016. I have had my GMC Terrain for several months now and love it. My dealer, Aaron Thompson, was fantastic at his job, and talked with me about financing options before I even arrived at the dealership per my request. When my family and I arrived, much of the paperwork was ready, my SUV was waiting, looking beautiful, and all I needed to do was test drive it and sign paperwork. Aaron made the process a lot less stressful than I have experienced at other dealerships. I got the exact car I wanted, at the price that I wanted. Thank you Aaron and Gilleland for an efficient, easy experience with buying a car! Carrie Hudson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Thompson
November 06, 2016

"Avoid!"

- Benjamin Lindsey

Never buy a vehicle from this dealership. I certainly never will again. The sales folks are absolutely untrustworthy and constantly change their word from what they promise in order to get the initial sale. For instance, saying that a vehicle's minor defects would be fixed and then changing their mind and fixing nothing after the sale was concluded. The sales staff misrepresented their ability to clear up a title issue, and then changed and said they couldn't help at all. They claimed that they tried to contact us multiple times, when they didn't try once. They changed the trade-in offer mid-deal. If you do deal with them, get everything in writing, and even then, expect shady dealings from that point forward. #unprofessional #shady #notworthit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 16, 2015

"Lied to by management "

- Tanner16

Recent purchases a silvardo from this dealership and worked into the deal was a paint touch up. When I went to get the touch up I left a clear note to where the touch up was needed. When I came to pick up my truck I noticed they missed a lot of the spots on my truck. I went to find the dealer who sold to me to find out he was fired. Then I went to talk to jerry the manger and he was nice and said he would take care of it next Tuesday. Little did I know by writing a review on their poor first attempt jerry went back on his word even when I have proof of him texting me stating "The collision center can do the touch up on Tuesday - I told them to touch up behind the mud flap and hit a few rock chips -let me know if that will work Thx Jerry Hirschfeld Gilleland Chev Cadillac " He now does not make anymore contact with me and has failed his end of the deal. Gilliland has poor management and even poorer customer service. Take your business else where Sincerely Tanner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry hirschild, John fraser
May 27, 2015

"service department is terrible"

- mohser2323

when you make an appointment and show up on time, they still treat you like crap. It's as if you were doing them a favor. Every time I show up I stand around and wait. I literally have to go and find somebody to help me. It kind of defeats the purpose of a drive in service bay. Their work is okay their service is absolutely terrible. I won't be buying any more vehicles from them or having my vehicle serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all service personal
January 25, 2015

"Best experence ever! Call Nina!"

- Pam h.

You need a fine Nina in call her. She was the best salesperson there. I highly recommend her. I went to six other dealerships and had horrible experiences in each of them. Working to see her I was very angry and defensive, she calmly down. Go see her first thing you won't have to worry about becoming angry she made it a very pleasant experience you cannot ask for better sales person. I give her 100 percent and I highly recommend her in the Chevrolet dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina Xayasane
September 30, 2014

"Best experience ever!"

- Notyour_type

I was so nervous and scared since this was my first real purchase on my own without my parents. Nina made it so easy and comfortable. She explained everything and answered all my questions. No pressure at all. My spouse and I ended up buying two cars since we were so impressed! Very friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina
1
1 - 10 of 14 results