About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Acura of North Houston

3.2

168 Lifetime Reviews

18002 Interstate 45, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (281) 821-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

168 Reviews of Gillman Acura of North Houston

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"AUTO RIPOFF ALERT !!!"

- Carhaggla

We assist consumer with their purchase inspecting also negotiating price we went to finance after signing on numbers they switched vin#'s to damage car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Manager Cal also Owner
Oct 10, 2018 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Gillman Acura Team - (281) 821-1100

August 02, 2018

"Team Gillman is TRUE to their word!!!"

- Abdul786

Jonah (Sales) and Eduardo (Finance) took exceptional care of me and my family throughout the sales process. I was initially very apprehensive and may have been rude due to previous car buying experiences at different dealerships but the process here are Gillman was completely different!! Jonah was very patient and knowledgeable, and did a great job making sure my kids were also included in the process and knowledge transfer session.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jonah and Eduardo
Sep 05, 2018 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Hello Abdul, we hope all is well! It was a pleasure doing business with you and your family and we hope you won't hesitate to contact or visit us for any questions or future automotive needs. Thank you, we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, The Gillman Acura Team - (281) 821-1100

July 04, 2018

"Terrible Internet Sales Manager"

- ben512

I made an offer via email to Jeremy Pratt on Friday morning but received no response. When I follow up on Tuesday, his response was "Your offer is not reasonable. Did it come up?" My response to this email was asking what would be reasonable but receive no response. Not certain if this is how Gillman Acura operate or they just happen to have a bad employee/salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy Pratt
Jul 05, 2018 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Hello Ben, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please don't hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, The Gillman Acura Team - (281) 821-1100

May 03, 2018

"Best Acura Dealership in Houston!"

- Madonna 667

Gillman Acura North is by far the nicest brand new facility that I’ve Seen in a long time ..They made me feel like I truly mattered ..the deal was incredible and even the GM himself took the time to say hello and made sure that I was happy with everything... couldn’t be happier !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ann
May 07, 2018 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Gillman Acura Team - (281) 821-1100

February 20, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Dan55

I recently purchased a car from Gillman Acura and had a great experience! I was in and out of the dealership fast and had no complaints. From talking to the employees to the car itself everything was A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 03, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- Nanaquilter

Everyone very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Follow up call was great helping me with security settings. They were equally sensitive to my needs as an older driver and I appreciated that very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : April, Zach, Arturo and Tiffany A
Jan 04, 2018 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable and professional! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, The Gillman Acura Team - (281) 821-1100

December 01, 2017

"Will drive 3 hours to avoid going to Gillman"

- 3k+Gs2H3+1KOCoj9GocOWNXcNj0scn99mpr5GkUN5Aw=

For the past 10 years my family and myself have only owned/leased an Acura (totaling over 5 vehicles). We have been loyal to Acura not only because of the quality of the car but most importantly on how we were taken care of, at least until my latest visit to Gillman Acura. Every other dealership/car repair place I have ever been to will waive the diagnostic charge especially when you agree to do service at their location. My service representative, Garrett, refused to remove the diagnostic charge which was $160! He also charged me higher price on all of my repairs that I needed than other Acura dealerships would have (I called and verified). To top it off he treated me like a lower being that wasn't intelligent enough to understand anything. This is also the second time I have received a dirty borrowed vehicle from this location. There was crumbs of food and wrappers all over the seats and floor. When I was checking out I was told that my car was washed and cleaned up for me. I thought it meant that I got the complimentary car wash like I have gotten every time I get my car serviced at an Acura dealership. When I got my car it hadn't been washed, vacuumed, and it even had the technicians trash still in the car. When the customer satisfaction representative called about my service I told her how dis-satisfied I was and all of my concerns. She was very understanding and said that she would be forwarding on my comments to the Service Manager and the GM. I thought I would at least get an email from them acknowledging the complaint. I never heard a word from anyone (It's been almost 6 weeks). In the future, I will be driving 3 hours to get service from another Acura dealership who I trust will not only give me the best price but also look out for whats best for me, my family and my car and NOT their pocket books. I will NEVER be returning to Gillman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Garrett
Dec 04, 2017 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Regards, The Gillman Acura Team - (281) 821-1100

September 22, 2017

"My experience "

- Focorners

I purchased my second Acura MDX from Gillman Acura. Paul Thomas (Acura Salesman) was knowledgeable and helpful. The purchase went smooth and no pressured sales pitch. I recommend Gillman Acura to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Thomas
September 02, 2017

"My experience was good till I paid for the car after that t "

- Gino32545

I recently purchased $17,000 dollar vehicle from them and realized I only got one key I called them about it and they showed no interest in helping me this is what happens when you pay cash they don't know you anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter also met Chris Gillman
July 31, 2017

"Customer service"

- Upsetguy

I have been called to pick up my car but apparently the service department is already closed when I got there and no one left my key to sales department. talked to the sales manager and he said he can't do anything about it and it's my fault because I came late. Seriously. C'mon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
Aug 02, 2017 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear that your experience with us was not up to par with our standards for customer service. We understand your frustrations and would like an opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your visit and see if we can solve anything that went wrong. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Raad Obaidy General Manager robaidy@teamgillman.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results