Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gillman Acura of North Houston

Houston, TX

3.0
184 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18002 Interstate 45

Houston, TX

77090

Directions

184 Reviews of Gillman Acura of North Houston

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"Maybe you rate sales manager and his team 5 stars but..."

- kafarani

Maybe you rate sales manager and his team 5 stars but when it come to after sales and finance forget about it and don't even consider 1 star...I purchased 37k vehicle and added service plan for 4k. when I tried to cancel the service plan after less than a month of purchase they kept not answering and the only person who can cancel is Charlie from the finance team. Absolutely ridiculous!!! when finally I got Charlie to act on it it was outside the 60 days window which I only received 50%. Simply lost 2k for unprofessional attitude from the finance director. I will never go back to Gilman Acura even for free car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Other Employees : Charlie - Finance Department
Feb 04, 2021 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and we would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact us to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, Gillman Acura Team

Feb 04, 2021 -

kafarani responded

Thank you team Gillman for your response which seems for social media marketing only!!!! my name, contact and cell phone well known for you guys and you could've called me rather than showing off about how great you are!!!! I have everything documented from the first time I contacted Gillman asking for the cancelation and refund until now. Sincerely, Amad Kafarani

June 11, 2020

"Shout out to Mr Jerrell and Mr Ray For giving us such a..."

- mccloneyshae

Shout out to Mr Jerrell and Mr Ray For giving us such a beautiful blessing experience .You all worked so hard to make sure we got the best deal we love our new car. Stay safe love the Mccloney’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Other Employees : Jerrell and Ray
Jun 15, 2020 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Gillman Acura Team

March 24, 2020

"Be very Leary of this dealership!!! I was contacted by at..."

- debbymadding1

Be very Leary of this dealership!!! I was contacted by at least 3 different people from this dealership and came up with a pretty sound deal....UNTIL I made a 2-1/2 hour trip to get there and the deal matched NOTHING that I had been told prior! Very disappointing and upset that I even thought of trusting these people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Mar 26, 2020 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

We appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Gillman Acura Team

February 25, 2020

"Made appointment for service yesterday. Very easy and..."

- Blue Heron

Made appointment for service yesterday. Very easy and quick. Robert gave me his name and told me to see him when I arrived. Upon arrival at 10 he greeted me an brought my vehicle in for diagnosis. Within half an hour came back and told me what they had found and what the cost would be.He said they could get me out by 1pm. At 12:30 I signed for the repair.and was on my way. Great service experience. The service manager Bob and advisor Robert were both friendly and professional. I definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Gelske, Robert Eagan
Feb 26, 2020 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! - The Gillman Acura Team

December 31, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service after you buy."

- ellie

I bought a car from this dealership in August 2019. When I purchased it, I also purchased some extended warranties. When I read over the fine print, I decided that I wanted to cancel the warranties. On 9/6/2019, I sent an email to the employee who did my financing and requested to cancel. He said he would do that, but it would take about 6 weeks to reflect on my account. After 6 weeks and nothing in my account, I emailed him. I got no reply, so I tried to call the finance manager. At least twice, I left a message for the finance manager to return my call. That call never came. I also got online and chatted, and again asked for a return call from someone in finance. Again, I never got a return phone call. I would have dropped by in person if I didn't live 300 miles away. I then reached out to the Texas DMV to get involved. I also decided to try one more time to email the employee who did my financing. He finally returned my phone call on 12/4/19. That was 3 months after the initial request was sent. He told me that he would submit the paperwork, and it would be effective on the date that the initial request was made. Nonetheless, it took several, emails, phone calls, voice mails, & chatting to accomplish this. The fact that I didn't receive a return phone call is disturbing. I do not recommend doing business with this dealership. There are too many other options. Furthermore, the price that was listed online was not accurate. When I arrived, they added $2500 to the price because the windows were tinted and anti theft rims were added to the car, and they couldn't be removed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
November 17, 2019

"Poor part quality "

- Never Acura

My 2018 RDX had quality problems one after another. The latest was my key batteries died. I've never heard of such poor quality issue. Tillman Acura had refused to replaced until I paid $9. Please rethink the little money you save to buy a Acura vs Lexus or BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Nov 19, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Gillman Acura Team

June 10, 2019

"Purchased Certified 2019 TLX "

- Cdwestmoe

Our experience at Gillman Acura last week was great. Jennifer Gipson was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the car. Charlie in the Business Office was also very helpful in the final paperwork. Thanks for the great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer and Charlie
Jun 12, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that Jennifer could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, The Gillman Acura Team

June 10, 2019

"Great Service"

- Cdwestmoe

I’ve taken my Acura several times and I have been very satisfied. My experience in the service department led me to purchase a new vehicle from Gillman last week!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer Gipson
Jun 12, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, The Gillman Acura Team

May 11, 2019

"Awesome Service in Time Of Need"

- Dennis Alexander

While out of town on a business trip, my wife noticed that her vehicle had a flat tire. Due to flooding in Houston, she couldn't get roadside assistance. She called Team Gillman and they quickly sprung into action and picked up the vehicle. They found a huge nail rendering the tire not repairable. Because she wisely bought Road Hazard protection, Team Gillman got it covered, installed a replacement tire and also replaced the battery under the factory warranty. They had her back on the road without a single dollar out of pocket in a matter of hours. Way to go Gillman Acura. Thanks for taking great care of our vehicle and family. Dennis Alexander

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel
May 14, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

We're glad to hear that your wife's emergency situation got handled to your standards. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review. Best, The Gillman Acura Team

February 28, 2019

"No ma'am"

- Rachel Lynn

My experience here was not good. My husband and I knew the car we wanted before we even entered the building, if that would have not been the case already we would have left. The "internet sales manager" who helped us was on his phone almost the whole time playing some game. Is that what you normally do when you are trying to sell a car? NO! Then, when we went for the test drive (besides being on his phone the whole time) he did not know ANY of the answers to the questions we were asking. He would say "I'm not really sure?". Really??? I have been to many dealerships and I have never seen that kind of behavior from a sales man. He did get some of the fees knocked off the purchase price which helped, but as a whole the experience was disheartening. Then, when I received my plates in the mail did not receive an inspection sticker. I called the dealership to tell them this and they kept saying how it was not possible, well it obviously WAS possible since I did not have it. I had to go back and forth with the receptionist many times before she told me she would send me another after she checked with the other receptionist who apparently sent my plates to me. I am still waiting on a call back from her about this issue... Bottom line- there are too many Acura dealerships in the city- GO TO ANOTHER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results