Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Acura of North Houston

2.7

180 Lifetime Reviews

18002 Interstate 45, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Call (281) 821-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

180 Reviews of Gillman Acura of North Houston

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service after you buy."

- ellie

I bought a car from this dealership in August 2019. When I purchased it, I also purchased some extended warranties. When I read over the fine print, I decided that I wanted to cancel the warranties. On 9/6/2019, I sent an email to the employee who did my financing and requested to cancel. He said he would do that, but it would take about 6 weeks to reflect on my account. After 6 weeks and nothing in my account, I emailed him. I got no reply, so I tried to call the finance manager. At least twice, I left a message for the finance manager to return my call. That call never came. I also got online and chatted, and again asked for a return call from someone in finance. Again, I never got a return phone call. I would have dropped by in person if I didn't live 300 miles away. I then reached out to the Texas DMV to get involved. I also decided to try one more time to email the employee who did my financing. He finally returned my phone call on 12/4/19. That was 3 months after the initial request was sent. He told me that he would submit the paperwork, and it would be effective on the date that the initial request was made. Nonetheless, it took several, emails, phone calls, voice mails, & chatting to accomplish this. The fact that I didn't receive a return phone call is disturbing. I do not recommend doing business with this dealership. There are too many other options. Furthermore, the price that was listed online was not accurate. When I arrived, they added $2500 to the price because the windows were tinted and anti theft rims were added to the car, and they couldn't be removed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
November 17, 2019

"Poor part quality "

- Never Acura

My 2018 RDX had quality problems one after another. The latest was my key batteries died. I've never heard of such poor quality issue. Tillman Acura had refused to replaced until I paid $9. Please rethink the little money you save to buy a Acura vs Lexus or BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Nov 19, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Gillman Acura Team

June 10, 2019

"Purchased Certified 2019 TLX "

- Cdwestmoe

Our experience at Gillman Acura last week was great. Jennifer Gipson was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the car. Charlie in the Business Office was also very helpful in the final paperwork. Thanks for the great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer and Charlie
Jun 12, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that Jennifer could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, The Gillman Acura Team

June 10, 2019

"Great Service"

- Cdwestmoe

I’ve taken my Acura several times and I have been very satisfied. My experience in the service department led me to purchase a new vehicle from Gillman last week!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer Gipson
Jun 12, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, The Gillman Acura Team

May 11, 2019

"Awesome Service in Time Of Need"

- Dennis Alexander

While out of town on a business trip, my wife noticed that her vehicle had a flat tire. Due to flooding in Houston, she couldn't get roadside assistance. She called Team Gillman and they quickly sprung into action and picked up the vehicle. They found a huge nail rendering the tire not repairable. Because she wisely bought Road Hazard protection, Team Gillman got it covered, installed a replacement tire and also replaced the battery under the factory warranty. They had her back on the road without a single dollar out of pocket in a matter of hours. Way to go Gillman Acura. Thanks for taking great care of our vehicle and family. Dennis Alexander

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel
May 14, 2019 -

Gillman Acura of North Houston responded

We're glad to hear that your wife's emergency situation got handled to your standards. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review. Best, The Gillman Acura Team

February 28, 2019

"No ma'am"

- Rachel Lynn

My experience here was not good. My husband and I knew the car we wanted before we even entered the building, if that would have not been the case already we would have left. The "internet sales manager" who helped us was on his phone almost the whole time playing some game. Is that what you normally do when you are trying to sell a car? NO! Then, when we went for the test drive (besides being on his phone the whole time) he did not know ANY of the answers to the questions we were asking. He would say "I'm not really sure?". Really??? I have been to many dealerships and I have never seen that kind of behavior from a sales man. He did get some of the fees knocked off the purchase price which helped, but as a whole the experience was disheartening. Then, when I received my plates in the mail did not receive an inspection sticker. I called the dealership to tell them this and they kept saying how it was not possible, well it obviously WAS possible since I did not have it. I had to go back and forth with the receptionist many times before she told me she would send me another after she checked with the other receptionist who apparently sent my plates to me. I am still waiting on a call back from her about this issue... Bottom line- there are too many Acura dealerships in the city- GO TO ANOTHER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
February 23, 2019

"They lie - go someplace else "

- Sonya2121

The manager Amir is a liar. He forced my hand at making a deal promising me back $600 from Acura and when I called to get an update he says he never told me that. I specifically told him I didn’t have the money to make two payments in one month and he shook my hand and gave me his word. He’s a liar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
Other Employees : Amir
February 01, 2019

"Horrible internet salesperson. WORST DEAKERSHIP IN TEXAS"

- Unhappy customer

Spoke with some one named “Nikkie” on line and through text. I made a reasonable offer, on a Honda Crosstour, but they haggled over price for literally hours through text messages. They ask me to come to the deakership, while I was still at work. I was told that the sales manager does not take internet customers as serious buyers... and prefers you to drive to deakership. I told Nikki that I could come after work but woukd like to know if my offer was accepted before I make the hour trip. He/she responded by telling me that another customer was at the deakership and interested in the vehicle, and purchased it. Then Nikki, had the nerve to ask me if I was interested in a different vehicle. I would rate this dealership negative stars if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
January 17, 2019

"I got a great SUV amd great service"

- Griswalds

Jennifer Gipson, Internet sales manager, worked very hard to ensure our deal was fair and that we left happy. She went above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. She rocks! The SUV we purchased is beautiful the staff is very professional. I highly recommend Jennifer and Gillman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
5.0
January 10, 2019

"Sold me a car with bad brakes"

- Kay

Bought a used Acura RDX. Dealership indicated it passed a 120-point inspection. They reported it had nothing needing repairs; in good condition, etc. In less than a week of owning it, brakes start squeaking - turns out, my car has only 1mm of brake pads left on front end, about 3mm on back end, back rotors need replacing, etc. Mechanic said, "I wouldn't even drive it to work tomorrow without getting it fixed first." When I called to speak with Amir (manager), he was defensive, made statements such as, "We have proof that 2 weeks before you purchased, your brake pads were at 5mm and no one else drove the vehicle in between - I don't know who you're taking your car to or who's telling you that but the brakes were fine; we're not going to do anything about brakes"... etc. Not sympathetic, not concerned, just defensive, implying that my mechanic doesn't know what he's talking about, etc. No apologies, no attempts to "make it right" as a businessman, just passive hostile responses. I wasn't even asking them to fix the brakes - just inquiring how my car passed the 120-point inspection. I would've been fine, if, when I asked, "Is there anything wrong with the car - anything that needs fixing?" they had said, "Well, the brake pads are pretty worn - you'll want to get them fixed right away," but they continued to maintain that it passed a 120-point inspection. My mechanic/shop is highly recommended by thousands of people, and they have been here for many years. Plus, my car is squealing now when I brake, so you do the math. I would like to say, though, that my salesperson, Angelique, was very friendly, patient, hard-working and nice to work with. But overall, it leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth, especially when the manager doesn't really want to hear what I'm saying, and I get stuck with a big brake bill when I haven't even owned the car 1 week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gillman Acura
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results