About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gilroy Toyota

2.5

15 Lifetime Reviews

6800 Chestnut Street , Gilroy, California 95020 Directions
Sales: (408) 848-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Gilroy Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2017

"Liars and cheat"

- Th8130

Couple months ago we come to toyota in gilroy for a new van because our old one was total, and we're dealing for a good price but Dari (seller) and Ray (manager) telling us no they can't give us that price. Then the next day he call us and say ok to our price, come over and get the car, but I told my husband to ask the for the weather tech or we're not coming . They said yes to that too. When we came there and sign everything and come out, they said they don't have it in storage, they have to order it. They tell us to call and check if it's arrived, when we called the seller Dari, he told us to call parts and service, we did the same thing Dari told us, but the parts and service have no idea what are we talking about. I feel like they scamming you into buying the car and then not giving you the stuff was promise and then you got the car and there's no way to return it. After that we've been calling Dari a few times but he didn't pick up the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dari and Ray
March 05, 2017

"Worst customer service experience high price and not honest "

- KK2017

I asked the price quote 2 weeks ago, Gilroy gave me the highest price quote among all dealers contacted me. They contacted me and we agreed on the price over the phone. But when I went today, they told me the color I requested is not available. They play you and cheat on you. I will never trust this dealer anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Ray
February 17, 2017

"COULDN'T HAVE HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Kathy

I had spent a day online so I knew what I wanted in a new Toyota. I was listened to and ended up with the car that met all my needs. Thanks to the friendly staff particularly to Rigo for making what is usually a difficult day a friendly buy. Thank you all!! Kathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigo and Cody
February 03, 2017

"Great Team"

- Mr.Koo

I was blown away at the difference in the sales and service departments compared to Stevens Creek and Piercy Toyota. There wasn't a large group of salesman outside smoking like our prior visits to other dealers but rather inside working with customers. Javier was our salesman and boy was he knowledgeable. Knowing the Tacoma we were searching was a rare model we agreed to a great price and he even finished up our paperwork. He explained every detail. We were so impressed by this staff we gave this service department a chance. Allen was such a pleasure to work with in service. If you're looking into getting a Toyota I highly recommend you visit this professional establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier and Allen
September 30, 2016

"$3000 OVER retail Blue book ?!!"

- sensibleguy

I understand asking full price for a vehicle, but they have a 4runner at $3000 over RETAIL Kelly Blue Book. When Mick the manager came out, he was SO kind he dropped the price to only $1000 over retail price. Waste of time is right! WHO does this?!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Mick
April 23, 2016

"Waste of time"

- 1curly1

Drove all the way from Fresno with a verbal agreement on a 4Runner When I got there they say they can't do it for that price since it will b a lost Could of told me before I made the 2 hours drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, mike, Christ n Aron
July 19, 2015

"Steve, the salesman, is a straight out liar"

- annoyedtom

Good faith payment for a car. They don't have the car. Steve made excuses why they don't have the car while holding on to a deposit, which they should never have asked for in the first place, is ridiculous. Now, we have filed complaints with the credit card company for fraud. Was told by the credit card company that they have heard this before from this specific dealer. The friendliness of Steve seemed genuine until he started complaining and whining that the dealership loses money on every sale they make through the Costco program because the dealership has to pay a $300 fee to Costco for the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Hei
December 31, 2014

"Buying a car"

- adam3

I set an appointment and was there right on time to meet Ray, the internet sales person. He said oh I tried to call you the Highlander sold this morning....in the last 2 hours. I checked my cell and there was not a call from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray in sales
January 24, 2014

"my car keys were stolen so went to Toyota to get a new..."

- mafs

my car keys were stolen so went to Toyota to get a new ones first they said will be over 100 dollars but I have to tow mi car to the dealer, so I took it next day but was another guy that was there his name art olvera he said that was a different price almost 500 hundred dollars I still was going to pay for , but then after awhile he call me and said that they cant reset the computer that I have to buy a new computer so they can make the keys and the new price 1500.00 dollar I just coundnt belive it 1500.00 for a pair of keys , I towed my car home I wasn't going to pay that for a pair of keys . I am driving my car now without paying that stupid amout of money so be careful in Toyota of Gilroy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
art olvera
January 17, 2013

"Scam artists! At first I loved "Exciting"..."

- jthines03

Scam artists! At first I loved "Exciting" Gilroy Toyota. They found the car I wanted, for less than other dealers, and I never felt pressured to purchase additional premiums like prepaid maintenance. Three days after signing the contract, driving off the lot, & one day after my bank paid off the car in full, Jason calls to tell me his salesperson made a mistake. According to him, Toyota does not allow customers to receive two discounts. He tells me they made a mistake by giving me the college grad rebate & the down payment assistance rebate, both of which were given to beat an offer from a another dealer who did not have the color I wanted. Now Jason tells me I must either pay $1000, finance through Toyota instead of my bank (they've already sent the check to the dealer), or bring the car back even though they sold my truck that I traded in. Jason says a clause in the contract says they can change the contract if they are not able to secure financing for me. He claims that this qualifies, although he had money in hand from my bank. I am currently working with lawyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal and Jason
1
1 - 10 of 15 results