Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ginn Chevrolet

Covington, GA

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

8153 Access Road

Covington, GA

30014

Directions

9 Reviews of Ginn Chevrolet

Sort by
October 26, 2019

"Service Department "

- JW

So after buying 4 cars in 3 years. It has been a struggle with the service and parts department trying to rip us off at every turn. Service is awful and as of today the lying, stealing, and cheating has ran over into the quick change oil center too. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick Change
November 06, 2018

"Trouble shooting/parts changing on my daughter's Cruise "

- T womack

My daughter carried her Chevy Cruise to the shop just over a year ago and they said that the turbo was bad and replaced it. Well we bought the extended warranty but it still cost I believe 200 bucks but anyway the car ran so probably was correct diagnosis. Well here on September 17 it messed up so she took it back and they said that there was a plastic tube cracked and they said that they replaced it but she drove it away and it broke down in a parking lot close to the dealership so then they said that it was probably the turbo again but it was not under warrenty. She asked if they could help her get it back to their lot until she could get it picked up. They told her no and that it would be okay there and she had to leave it. We paid for having it towed to our home until we could get someone else to look at it as she couldn't afford to do the turbo at this time. Several weeks without a car she finally got a mechanic to come to our home and when they took this part that was said to be changed off it was obvious that it wasn't a new part but she was charged 180 bucks for the job. She called the service department and they told her that she would have to have it towed back to the dealership that they wouldn't just give her parts or pay someone to put on without them looking at it. Well we couldn't pay to have it towed again is what my daughter told them and they gave her the 45 dollar part. My issue is that they didn't replace the part but charged her and the turbo was just over a year old and they said nothing they could do after they changed parts and guessed that it may be the turbo or may be the engine but could be anything. Heck anyone can just change parts when they don't know what else to do and at someone else's expense. I spoke with the manager and he told me that he would investigate and call back. Well when he did he said that his service manager told him that what my daughter told me wasn't what really happened (in other words she's a lier). He said that he couldn't do anything as far as refunding labor for installing a part that was not installed. The manager stated when I said that I didn't think that he would go against his service manager, I wasn't there so I can't say what happened. I then told him that if he had no intention of making a decision because he wasn't there that he should have never wasted his time nor mine. I let him know that I think that him and his entire service department was wrong for taking advantage of my daughter and his comment was to call the General manager/co owner of the two dealerships to complain. I probably won't but I'll say that if you go to this dealership I'm not saying that all of them are not honest but the manager of the Chevrolet dealership isn't gonna do anything as I guess that he is a puppet on a string and can't make any decisions or he just could care less that his service department is not trustworthy because they charged a young lady for work that obviously wasn't done. Then the service department cared less that her car was left in a parking lot until it could be towed and the belief is that the didn't want to take the time to help her and told her that it couldn't be taken back to their lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike knolley, my daughter spoke with Jerry or Kerry Kennedy and a very sweet receptionist Julia and I didn't get her last name but she was the only helpful person that I spoke with. She gave me the General manager/co owner number.
September 14, 2018

"Don't waste your time at their service center."

- pam5

We took our car there to have them run it through a fuel pressure check, check codes, check battery, and then change spark plugs as we had an occasional slow crank starting. After 24 hours without hearing anything back from them, we called them, and we were told that the technician took it out for a drive, and could not replicate problem. My husband was upset that they did not do as requested. He told them to do as requested first. They then started to do our request. My husband complained about this to their service Manager, who argued over the phone with my husband. After getting our car back after 28 hours, we then found out they drove the car for 42 MILES!!! Complained to the General Manager, who said "it's normal for our service department to test drive cars 42 miles, we even drive some up to 300 miles"!! What??? Either that's the poorest excuse I've ever heard or somebody doesn't know what the xxxx they're doing! 42 miles equates to about an hour of driving! So, they drove my car around for an hour the first 24 hours of it being in their shop and then did what we requested in the last 4 hours of having our car, great business model Ginn!! They will never get our business again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry, Jerry, and Mr. Cartledge
June 29, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Bigred

I have purchased 4 vehicles from Ginn in the past 3 years and they always treat me like family. I don't have to haggle and the financing is great, they always try and get me the lowest rate. I will always buy my vehicles from Ginn. Thank you Phillip and Darryl for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Pickens
June 09, 2017

"This was the best buying experience we have ever had. "

- Bush

This was a great experience. I called Ryan Simmons and told him what I was looking for and he went to work and found the car we was looking for. When we got to the dealership he was waiting and we test drove and did all paperwork all in 45 min. No waiting no hassle. We had already worked the deal and I could not have ask for a better experience and I would recommend anyone looking for a car to give these guys a chance. We bought a 2017 Tahoe .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Simmons
May 24, 2017

"Don't know the definition of SERVICE"

- scott1978

Ginn Motor Co. will no longer get ANY of my business. Their service department and its personnel are horrible. They do not do work on time, do not contact customers with information in a timely manner, do not work with the specific needs of customers, and create an environment that puts customers at the bottom of their priorities. For example, my husband and I have had extensive waiting periods for my Tahoe with complete disregard for our schedules. A whole day can go by without any word from them about progress. They tell you a few minutes for diagnostics when it's hours. They do not know if parts are in stock or not. They provide no courtesy vehicles and often don't even know if one's available. The list goes on and on. Service is defined as "the action of helping or doing work for someone." They have not learned this at Ginn. They will never receive a penny from me for another job or service, and I am diligently telling people I know what a horrible experience they will have if they work with this terrible institution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
January 07, 2017

"Had used vehicle I was hunting at a great price."

- Kenneth N. Wells

Vehicle off lease had history did test drive sales team couldn't have been easier to deal with helpful in every way. Followed up to see if everything still alright very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Pickens, Phillip Neal
January 05, 2015

"Bad Experience"

- Breakout

The wife and I were in the market for an Impala 2LTZ. Found one we really liked at Ginn Chevy and called to verify the car was on the lot. Also called to let them know we were coming to see the car and work a deal. When we arrived, the sales person took us out to look at the car, and while looking at it, another salesman got the keys and sold the car to a couple that arrived after us. We tried to work a deal on another similar car on the lot, but the dealership would not come off of the MSRP price at all, and was low balling us on our trade. We left there empty handed after several hours and went to another dealership and bought the car we wanted for a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie and Matt
December 04, 2012

"I have purchased over 10 vehicles for this dealer and..."

- breeze51

I have purchased over 10 vehicles for this dealer and have had a great relationship through out years. The owner Mr. William Fortson is a very caring person and wants all his customers to have the best time in buying a car. His door is always open if you have a problem, he will solve it. I believe if you buy a car or truck from Ginn Motor Co. you will be happy with your service and purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Harwell Mark Watkiins
1
1 - 9 of 9 results