About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Girard Ford

2.1

166 Lifetime Reviews

450 W Thames St, Norwich, Connecticut 06360 Directions
Sales: (860) 889-2601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Girard Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"that all dealership is a jog"

- john

sales doesn't do one thing they say,service cant fix any thing ,iven if you go there to show them the problem ,they make bilive in the respond for to you call they want do it right but they don't ,just one lie after a lie,stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
richard mills, jose arriaga
October 04, 2018

"Very odd experience"

- ctgirl

I despise this business and the way they conduct sales. Management acts very rude, bizarre and I think they wanted me to leave without buying anything. Every vehicle seen in a recent ad had been 'sold' and they 'had nothing else in my price range'. Oddly, I don't have a set budget, only a low level of needs. They made me very uncomfortable and I would never return there for any reason. Told me they would fix a couple minor problems and detail car before pickup but did nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman was okay and has since left there.
August 24, 2018

"Scummy used car dealership "

- John92

I have had nothing but problems with my used dodge which I bought two weeks ago and many of the problems came about only days after driving it off the lot. From axle problems, bad break lights and check engine light issues. I have been told from the dealership it is not their problem due to them selling the vehicle as is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maneck sopariwala
August 15, 2018

"RUNAROUND"

- JayVon

I came in just looking to trade in my ford ranger with 48000 miles on it. Mind you i get in there they instantly start taking a credit application out after i already told them I was not looking to finance. Then I proceeded to sit there for about two hours while the salesman I had just made pointless conversation to keep me from paying attention to how long they took. Then after I said I was not trying to finance I get brought into the finance department anyways and the first thing the guy says after I specifically said 3 times already that I was not looking to finance the vehicle, "how much are you trying to pay a month". They were pulling my credit like crazy making my credit look suspicious. I was kept in the dark, not being told how much my trade in was worth how much the car I was looking at was worth, nothing. I ended up walking out in frustration because of their lack of communication and integrity. They totally tried to take advantage of me. THEN the following day i decided to take out some money and give them an good offer for the vehicle they originally were trying the scam me into financing. The salesman spoke to the managers, spoke to the gm and called me back and said that we had a deal and it was going to work out 100%. After that phone call i was continuously harassed on the phone for them to try to get me in that day, they even offered to stay open late for me. tried to get me to sign papers before even purchasing the vehicle and proceeded to tell me that they hope I'm serious because they were and that " its one thing to have the money and be serious than to just be all talk." I quadruple checked before I arrive the following morning that the terms were final and official. Well what do ya know, I wake up extra early before work to make it to the bank to withdraw my cash and proceeded to the dealership, walk in, and they instantly unacknowledged the deal we had made the day prior and that i had confirmed that morning. They tried to rase the price on me by a couple thousand. Mind you the vehicle we are discussing was priced too high and at the rate of depreciation that will occur in 3 months from now they will have to sell it cheaper than what my offer was to begin with. Overall, this company likes to try to take advantage of younger adults by keeping them in the dark and making false deals to get you in the door jus to raise the price when they see you. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP THEY ARE HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown, As from what I experienced there is a lack of integrity and honesty.
July 19, 2018

"AC temt not cold "

- zander

I bought my 2018 Edge from Girard Ford, it was prepped poorly, molding broken, lucky the sales rep noticed, and order another molding. Than I noticed a scratch on the inner part of the hood near the windshield wiper, the dealer tried to put in a claim into Ford, denied, the general manager covered the repair, scratch was caused by lifting the wiper arm when it was in parked mode. The next problem was the AC not cold enough , the service assist Jose came out to the Edge with me I turned the AC on he said it's fine, than he had the tech check it with a inferred heat sensor and said it 47 degrees, not true, I check it it a certified temp unit and said 61 degrees, and I called the service manager Scott to meet with him, I arrived to meet with Scott, he denied that I even spoke with him, he talked about how the tech tests for the temp, I told Scott I went4 different dealers tested the AC in different Edges, much colder than mine, I asked Scott twice to come out the Edge with me to check the AC temperature, that did not happen, bottom line he was rude and said to go to another dealer for service. I will be calling the general sale manager and complain and also calling Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get the tech name
May 29, 2018

"Management faults reporter on Me "

- 20 Mansure RD

The manager of the body shop has choosen to personally attack me with faulty information..... Facts are... No i wasn't told 10 people was head of me. No i didn't make fault claims they Appraise my vehicle and insure me it would be taken care of quickly. Yes I did ask them to wait 2days while i ask my insurance company about the 500.000 Deductible.... the insurance company said it was ok bc the other person will take claim and I wont have to pay it. 2 days not 2 weeks For the 1st 90days of rental i had a family size vehicle bc that what it needed and pay for the difference while having it..... till my time was up. Mr. Armstrong told me my car would be ready by the end of the week.... 3 weeks later i was still without my car or a car. I ask for my car unpainted and was told NO. Then i get this response bc I left a review. Yes i am apart of USAA insurance with my family...... I didn't ask for much I just wanted some support from Girard Ford. I did not want anyone to be put off I wanted to be treated with care for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Armstrong manger
April 21, 2018

"Sales"

- Rob F

I found what I was looking for on the internet. Girard Ford is one hour ride for me but worth the trip. My salesman was Luis and I also dealt with Doug the manager. I liked the truck but was concerned with some scratches and a missing floor mat. It is used so I guess that is to be expected. Doug had a set of new floor mats and touch up paint brought to my house one hour away from them. They were pleasant people to talk with. I think they went above and beyond to make me happy. Look at the vehicles they have I think they price them reasonable. I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis, Doug
March 19, 2018

"Body Shop"

- 20 Mansure RD

Still waiting for my car from the bodyshop have been told that the lack of getting my car back was my fault, which was bs! Then the weather! Then they have techs called out! And the date for my car coming back to me keeps getting longer!!! I didnt ask for someone to hit my car and I wish I had NOT let my insurance company tell me this dealship will take good car of me!!!! Never have felt so helpless in my life!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop management
February 13, 2018

"great customer service and good car salesman"

- rasheed johnson

instead of treating me like a customer they treated me as i was apart of the family i recommend this dealership to anyone who has credit problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brian scott brain reeves
February 09, 2018

"Absolute worst car buying experience!"

- Loso1117

I recently purchased a used ford f 150 from Girard ford.. The salesman was Robert Reardon who seemed nice but turned out to be a scammer. My fiancé mentioned he seemed shady. Within a month of my purchase, the ac compressor went. Within a month and a half of that, the truck wouldn’t even turn on. A grocery list of issues is what I was given from another ford dealership. Spoke to a Doug about these issues and was told I’d get a call back to resolve the issues........I’m still waiting for the call back. I can’t remember regretting anything more than visiting this dealership ever. Within 3 months of my purchase, I’ve had to spend over $1,200 in repairs. Granted it is a used truck and I’m expecing minor repairs to come up but this is excessive. I’ve never felt so scammed in my life. If you’re reading this, please don’t go to Girard. They have not one single integritous bone. I’m upset I have to even give them one star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Reardon, Doug-sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results