About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Girard Nissan

N/A

169 Lifetime Reviews

425 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, Connecticut 06340 Directions
Sales: (860) 448-0050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

169 Reviews of Girard Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2015

"Great Deal!!!!!!"

- malcantara

It was my first time financing a car. I bought it for my wife and kids to be safe and have reliable transportation. I got an awesome deal and warranty from Girard nissan. Salesmans name was Carlo. He was very helpful and friendly. No pressure, no hassle, great service. I must say that all stories i have heard about dealerships are not true. This was a good experience and i recommend this place to anyone. Thanks to Girard we have a new car that we can afford. It's a wonderful feeling. Girard nissan is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo
September 10, 2014

"doesn't pay attention to the small details"

- johnandlila

recently had some body work there staff was great and friendly. overall work was good. had a few unforeseen problems beyond there controlled that they handled very well and as quick as they could in getting multiple replacement parts till getting the one that work properly. My issue was with the final product detailing of the car the first time was awful the way they buffed out the repaired area so brought back and they corrected but then left the area where pin stripping was removed un buffed so you can see the lines from old pin stripping it's this little detail that is hurting there quality of work just not a complete job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
body shop staff and Duane
August 13, 2014

"Never Again"

- Savage50

We found a truck we wanted to purchase online and went down to the dealership, decided to buy if the price was right. These people wouldn't even give us payments without us giving them a credit card, which I refused to do. Finally we got the payments and decided to purchase the truck, only because it was kind of a one of a kind truck at a decent price. So after all was said and done, we didn't even get an owners manual for our brand new truck and it took three weeks and 5 phone calls to get it. So now six weeks later we realized we don't have the wheel key for the wheel locks and they have no idea where they are so I need to take the truck back again and have new wheel locks put on. I am overall happy with the truck but I will never deal with that dealership again in any capacity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't even remember
November 30, 2013

"A few months ago, I had my 2009 Nissan serviced for the..."

- mandaray7787

A few months ago, I had my 2009 Nissan serviced for the 90,000 mile maintenance. It's been about 2 months and I noticed that my coolant level was low, not "low", but only having roughly 1/2 inch of fluid in the reservoir. I called Nissan and told them about it and brought the car in. I had them fill up the coolant, and was told by the service manager that is was at the "low" mark and they topped it off. I watched the technician (the one who originally did the service I was told by the service manager) pour so much fluid into the reservoir that it overflowed, and did not clean up his mess. I did not appreciate being lied to. Secondly, I had my door handle replaced (it broke off with no warning) soon after the 90k service. Today it just broke off again. I feel that this dealership does not take pride in the work they do (body shop or servicing). These few problems are not the only problems I have had with Girard Nissan, but I feel that listing my problems here will make the dealership more aware of the shoddy service they are giving their loyal customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
October 02, 2013

"I've never experienced such poor customer service...."

- 4theppl25

I've never experienced such poor customer service. From the moment my father and I walked into to the dealership just to get information, we were rudely greeted and I felt we were being manipulated to spend more money than necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
...
August 25, 2013

"I KNOW ITS LONG BUT YOU REALLY NEED TO READ THIS TO THE..."

- Pmonks

I KNOW ITS LONG BUT YOU REALLY NEED TO READ THIS TO THE END!! We have just taken delivery of our 3rd new Nissan from Girard Nissan. Our experience with Girard Nissan has only been positive. We have leased all 3 new cars. We first went to Girard because we wanted to look at a 2007 Murano after we had left another Nissan dealer because we were ignored on the sales floor. (Story for another day) We were greeted by a very friendly staff. It was a rainy day they brought the Murano inside for my wife and I to look at so we would not have to stand out in the rain. ( nice customer service) We drove that Murano for 3 years until we were involved in a traffic accident while on vacation. We were hit from behind while stopped at a traffic light and our car was severely damaged because the girl who hit us was traveling about 35 mph. We and our 2 small children got out of the Murano without a scratch. ( says a lot for the safety of the vehicle) This is where Girard Nissan's customer service was over the top! I contacted Girard Nissan the morning after the accident because the Murano was leased and I thought they should know because it technically is Nissan's car and not ours. I spoke with the body shop manager who's first concern was that we were on vacation without a car as the Murano needed to be towed from the scene. I told him our car insurance company was trying to locate us a comparable vehicle to rent but were having trouble locating an SUV in our area. I was sure they would find one if we were patient. The body shop manager then told me to go enjoy my vacation as best we could and he would handle our car insurances search for the rental in our location and he would call us when he had news. About 2 hours had passed and he called us and said unfortunately they could not find an appropriate vehicle before the next day. This is when we were informed that Girard Nissan wanted to make sure our vacation would not ruined because we had no transportation in a remote area. I was informed that at that very moment an SUV from their used car row was being loaded onto the back of a flatbed truck to be delivered to us and they would pick up our vehicle and return it to Connecticut. I was stunned that Girard Nissan would bring me a car 250 miles away to make sure our family vacation would continue without further problems. We were told not to even think about dealing with the Murano being repaired they would handle everything. We used their car for a week until we returned from our vacation. I went to the dealership after we returned to sign papers for the repair of our Murano. When I arrived not only did they have a complete estimate of the damage to our car but they had an SUV from a rental company ready for me to take while our car was repaired. I have told this story many times since and thought it was about time I shared this story in this forum. We have good car insurance and I did not have to pay out of pocket for any of this. In fact Girard Nissan never even charged my insurance company for the use of their car. For which I will always be grateful. Their only concern was taking care of their customer. I have since this incident leased 2 more new Nissan's from Girard Nissan and have been satisfied with every experience with every member of the staff at Girard Nissan. As long as I drive a Nissan it will ONLY come from Girard and I will ONLY go to them for any needs I might have. Management, sales, parts, service, body shop and anyone else we have had any dealings with have all been 1st class Thank- You Peter Monks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire staff
May 10, 2013

"I am very pleased with the service and sales personal. I..."

- 131161201186

I am very pleased with the service and sales personal. I enjoy my new vehicle and it's nice to know I can call or come in for great service JAMES GOODE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie K
May 01, 2013

"The kindness and hospitality of these guys are..."

- The McCloud's

The kindness and hospitality of these guys are phenomenal. They always make us feel welcome and that is why we keep coming back. THANKS GUYS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George and Waffic
April 27, 2013

"I first used Girard's when I got into an accident a..."

- jessicacook1

I first used Girard's when I got into an accident a few months back. I was so pleased with their service at the body shop department, that I decided to do my follow-up oil change with them (since I have a Chevrolet). They have been more than helpful with other issues I have had with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
April 25, 2013

"This dealership showed alot of care and professionalism...."

- kviele

This dealership showed alot of care and professionalism. My salesman was superb. Everything went very smoothly. I would highly recommend this dealership in the future. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wafic Saad
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results