About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Girard Toyota

5.0

195 Lifetime Reviews

543 Colman St, New London, Connecticut 06320 Directions
Sales: (860) 447-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of Girard Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience in my life"

- tammy

I was in a tough spot. My old car needed far more repairs than the car was worth and wasn't safe to drive without them. The service team at Girard Toyota in New London gave me a rental car, regardless of whether I bought a car from them or not. They cared about my safety. I looked at multiple places for several days. The sales team kept me in mind for used cars that came in to them. In the end they came up with a 2010 Toyota Matrix that was perfect for me. The buying process took a long time, but they were kind, considerate, and professional. They listened, met my needs, and gave me a good deal. Buying a car is always hard, but they made it as painless as possible. I can honestly say I had fun talking to everyone I met there and I have the peace of mind that I now have a solid, reliable car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin, Bryan, Wayne, Sean, Mike, and services manager
May 10, 2018

"Preparing car to pass emissions"

- kraemer

My 2006 Toyota came for service to pass emissions. I asked many questions about service and they were answered. I even brought a friend and all his questions were answered. The service was excellent! The vehicle passed emission testing after the repairs were made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catlin Auwae and Hillary Drexler
October 20, 2017

"Great Customer Service "

- Sophia8312

I wanna give a big shout out to Wheeler at Girard Toyota in NL!!!! He gave me the best experience shopping for my 2018 Camry hybrid. Even tho we have to go back and forth a couple times but because of how patient he was, I was able to have a new car :) Also his customer service was excellent that by far it’s the best car shopping experience that I ever had!!!! I was very thankful to meet Wheeler, he’s the best car dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wheeler
October 18, 2017

"Great costumer services "

- Kathylugo87

I went to toyota and bought two cars at the same time the sales person was great, friendly and really helpful we really like to work with him...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Alba
October 14, 2017

"Pleasantly surprised"

- Kathy0922

I'm a 63 year old widow and needed to buy a new car. I did my research on TrueCar.com and Edmunds.com, and decided to take a drive to my local Toyota dealership, Girard Toyota in New London. I met with a sales associate by the name of Wheeler Johnson and I have to say my experience that day far exceeded my expectations. Mr. Johnson was friendly , knowledgeable, courteous, and not at all "pushy" ..... in other words, a far cry from salesmen I've dealt with at other dealerships over the years. I got a great deal on the car of my choice, no hassles with my trade-in vehicle, and drove my new car home within a matter of a few short hours!! I bought an electric blue Toyota C-HR, which is a 2018 model, and I absolutely love it!!! I encourage all of my friends and family to visit Girard Toyota and meet with Wheeler Johnson if you are considering a new lease or purchase; you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wheeler Johnson
October 10, 2017

"Great experiance. Best car buy thus far"

- Happytoyotabuy

I recently purchased a car from girard toyota of new london. Wheeler Johnson was steller in his knowledge of the automibiles and was very attentive to my every need and question. He did a thorough job from the time I walked onto the lot. I never felt presured to make my purchase. Over all my experance was 100% enjoyable and I plan on being a customer of Wheelers for a long time. Thank you. From a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wheeler Johnson
May 24, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Beegreen

On May 12 (2017) I was traveling from Florida to Mystic, Ct when a message came up on my dashboard that something needed attention. My smartphone indicated that the nearest dealership was Girard Toyota in New London. I telephoned the service department and the woman said to come right over and drive right in, which, as it turns out was exactly what I did, no line of cars in front of me. The staff was efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous. I was traveling with my miniature schnauzer and they didn't mind that I brought her in the wait area with me. My phone had died while Siri was getting me directions (so I had to ask " locals" on my way there for directions while driving.) Well, the waiting area ALSO had a battery for me to charge my phone!! I received top notch service. Fortunately it was only low air in my spare (lol) but to top it off they didn't charge me to problem solve. If I lived here I would definitely use them for my service needs. Thanks so much!!?? Brenda Green

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young blond woman in service
October 23, 2016

"Adam ruins everything was wrong! These guys are the best!"

- Mom of a college student

Stopped in to get a look at a used car for my daughter to use at college. Expecting to be treated in a dismissive manner and ignored as we were over at the Subaru place across the street, we were taken aback by the warm greetings, and genuine interest in our visit. Often women aren't treated equally at dealerships as we experienced at the Subaru place across the way, so we armored for a battle to make are purpose known. Luckson's welcoming smile and salutations upon our entrance loosened our grip and Al's hospitality finished us off by breaking down our fierce intentions. He was attentive to our mission. We got a great deal on an already reasonably price used Car and we felt treated better than equals. Adam Ruins Everything segment on car sales men missed the mark with Luckson and Al. Thank you gentlemen for a great buying experience and great role models for the industry. Yours truly, mom of a college student. BTW we bought a Subaru...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al and Luckson
September 21, 2016

"Awosone "

- Jessica

They are very friendly nice guys. They offer a great customer services and they are always willing to help. Go to Toyota at New London, Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc E. Antonino
August 03, 2015

"RUDE PEOPLE THERE! RIGHT DOWN TO THE RECEPTIONIST"

- CTWOMAN37

IT IS 5:13 PM ON MONDAY. WE CALLED OUR SALESMAN BACK NAMES JASON WHO TOOK US FOR A TEST DRIVE OF A VEHICLE THAT WE WERE INTERESTED IN. THIS VEHICLE WAS GOING TO BE A SPECIAL ORDER VEHICLE . WE COULD NOT EVEN GET THRU DUE TO THE FACT THE RECEPTIONIST ANSWERING THE PHONE KEPT CUTTING MY HUSBAND OFF AS HE WAS TRYING TO JUST LET HER KNOW THAT SHE KEPT CONNECTING HIM TO A VOICE MAIL...THIS WAS 3 TIMES. HE FINALLY GOT A PERSON AND MY HUSBAND WHO IS HARD OF HEARING ASKED HIS NAME AGAIN AND THE PERSON STATED THAT HE HAD ALREADY TOLD MY HUSBAND HIS NAME!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? AND THEN I GET ON THE PHONE AND SPEAK TO MIKE ANTONINO AND HE COULD HAVE CARED LESS!!!! NICE TO SEE THAT YOUR DEALERSHIP DONT NEED BUSINESS AND THAT YOU TREAT CUSTOMERS SO RUDELY FOR NO REASON...WE WILL STICK TO FALVEY'S...AT LEAST THEY KNOW HOW TO PROPERLY ANSWER THE PHONE AND SEEM TO CARE ABOUT OUR BUSINESS. SUCH RUDE PEOPLE AND MY HUSBAND IS THE NICEST MAN THAT YOU COULD EVER SPEAK WITH. WE JUST WANTED TO KNOW THE FINAL PRICE ON THE VEHICLE WE WERE INTERESTED IN!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON WAS COURTEOUS ON OUR TEST DRIVE...MAYBE JASON NEEDS TO GIVE THE REST OF YOU DOWN THERE LESSONS ON HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE.
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results