About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Girard Toyota

5.0

193 Lifetime Reviews

543 Colman St, New London, Connecticut 06320 Directions
Sales: (860) 447-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

193 Reviews of Girard Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"Great Customer Service "

- Sophia8312

I wanna give a big shout out to Wheeler at Girard Toyota in NL!!!! He gave me the best experience shopping for my 2018 Camry hybrid. Even tho we have to go back and forth a couple times but because of how patient he was, I was able to have a new car :) Also his customer service was excellent that by far it’s the best car shopping experience that I ever had!!!! I was very thankful to meet Wheeler, he’s the best car dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wheeler
October 18, 2017

"Great costumer services "

- Kathylugo87

I went to toyota and bought two cars at the same time the sales person was great, friendly and really helpful we really like to work with him...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Alba
October 14, 2017

"Pleasantly surprised"

- Kathy0922

I'm a 63 year old widow and needed to buy a new car. I did my research on TrueCar.com and Edmunds.com, and decided to take a drive to my local Toyota dealership, Girard Toyota in New London. I met with a sales associate by the name of Wheeler Johnson and I have to say my experience that day far exceeded my expectations. Mr. Johnson was friendly , knowledgeable, courteous, and not at all "pushy" ..... in other words, a far cry from salesmen I've dealt with at other dealerships over the years. I got a great deal on the car of my choice, no hassles with my trade-in vehicle, and drove my new car home within a matter of a few short hours!! I bought an electric blue Toyota C-HR, which is a 2018 model, and I absolutely love it!!! I encourage all of my friends and family to visit Girard Toyota and meet with Wheeler Johnson if you are considering a new lease or purchase; you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wheeler Johnson
October 10, 2017

"Great experiance. Best car buy thus far"

- Happytoyotabuy

I recently purchased a car from girard toyota of new london. Wheeler Johnson was steller in his knowledge of the automibiles and was very attentive to my every need and question. He did a thorough job from the time I walked onto the lot. I never felt presured to make my purchase. Over all my experance was 100% enjoyable and I plan on being a customer of Wheelers for a long time. Thank you. From a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wheeler Johnson
May 24, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Beegreen

On May 12 (2017) I was traveling from Florida to Mystic, Ct when a message came up on my dashboard that something needed attention. My smartphone indicated that the nearest dealership was Girard Toyota in New London. I telephoned the service department and the woman said to come right over and drive right in, which, as it turns out was exactly what I did, no line of cars in front of me. The staff was efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous. I was traveling with my miniature schnauzer and they didn't mind that I brought her in the wait area with me. My phone had died while Siri was getting me directions (so I had to ask " locals" on my way there for directions while driving.) Well, the waiting area ALSO had a battery for me to charge my phone!! I received top notch service. Fortunately it was only low air in my spare (lol) but to top it off they didn't charge me to problem solve. If I lived here I would definitely use them for my service needs. Thanks so much!!?? Brenda Green

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young blond woman in service
October 23, 2016

"Adam ruins everything was wrong! These guys are the best!"

- Mom of a college student

Stopped in to get a look at a used car for my daughter to use at college. Expecting to be treated in a dismissive manner and ignored as we were over at the Subaru place across the street, we were taken aback by the warm greetings, and genuine interest in our visit. Often women aren't treated equally at dealerships as we experienced at the Subaru place across the way, so we armored for a battle to make are purpose known. Luckson's welcoming smile and salutations upon our entrance loosened our grip and Al's hospitality finished us off by breaking down our fierce intentions. He was attentive to our mission. We got a great deal on an already reasonably price used Car and we felt treated better than equals. Adam Ruins Everything segment on car sales men missed the mark with Luckson and Al. Thank you gentlemen for a great buying experience and great role models for the industry. Yours truly, mom of a college student. BTW we bought a Subaru...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al and Luckson
September 21, 2016

"Awosone "

- Jessica

They are very friendly nice guys. They offer a great customer services and they are always willing to help. Go to Toyota at New London, Ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc E. Antonino
August 03, 2015

"RUDE PEOPLE THERE! RIGHT DOWN TO THE RECEPTIONIST"

- CTWOMAN37

IT IS 5:13 PM ON MONDAY. WE CALLED OUR SALESMAN BACK NAMES JASON WHO TOOK US FOR A TEST DRIVE OF A VEHICLE THAT WE WERE INTERESTED IN. THIS VEHICLE WAS GOING TO BE A SPECIAL ORDER VEHICLE . WE COULD NOT EVEN GET THRU DUE TO THE FACT THE RECEPTIONIST ANSWERING THE PHONE KEPT CUTTING MY HUSBAND OFF AS HE WAS TRYING TO JUST LET HER KNOW THAT SHE KEPT CONNECTING HIM TO A VOICE MAIL...THIS WAS 3 TIMES. HE FINALLY GOT A PERSON AND MY HUSBAND WHO IS HARD OF HEARING ASKED HIS NAME AGAIN AND THE PERSON STATED THAT HE HAD ALREADY TOLD MY HUSBAND HIS NAME!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? AND THEN I GET ON THE PHONE AND SPEAK TO MIKE ANTONINO AND HE COULD HAVE CARED LESS!!!! NICE TO SEE THAT YOUR DEALERSHIP DONT NEED BUSINESS AND THAT YOU TREAT CUSTOMERS SO RUDELY FOR NO REASON...WE WILL STICK TO FALVEY'S...AT LEAST THEY KNOW HOW TO PROPERLY ANSWER THE PHONE AND SEEM TO CARE ABOUT OUR BUSINESS. SUCH RUDE PEOPLE AND MY HUSBAND IS THE NICEST MAN THAT YOU COULD EVER SPEAK WITH. WE JUST WANTED TO KNOW THE FINAL PRICE ON THE VEHICLE WE WERE INTERESTED IN!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON WAS COURTEOUS ON OUR TEST DRIVE...MAYBE JASON NEEDS TO GIVE THE REST OF YOU DOWN THERE LESSONS ON HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE.
August 21, 2014

"Girard Toyota are Crooks, Liars & Cop Callers STAY AWAY!"

- TheTruth

My fiancee & I went to purchase a used Mitsubishi Outlander, after putting $50 deposit down Cassidy Vaughn promised her she would get the car with a 3-4 year loan no problem & driving the new car by thursday, he never returned our calls the next day to find out payments , we had to call 7 times & speak to three different people to find out the bank would only do 2 yrs bc of age of used car, he told me i could come get the deposit ANYTIME no problem, on Sat i went to get deposit Marc said he had new trade come in for the heck of it i went to see it, it wasnt even correct year & he told me lets go inside & get ur deposit, then proceeded to tell me that I couldnt get deposit till monday, i live far away & this was BS bc Cassidy textd me sat am asking me to come in, i showed him text he said he wud find petty cash after half hour told me i couldnt have deposit bc it was in my gf name, marc called her she okd it n he said ok ill give him $$, then he said sumone wud run to bank to pick up $$, when the bank runner came back he told me the bank was out of withdrawel slips. Wen i demanded my $$ , & asked to talk to the GM, they called the police on me & the police asked me to leave or be arrested, the cop said it was bs they were holding my $50 hostage & only my gf can come pick up $$ but she works during times they claim there accounting office open. Watch out for this dealership Shady sales people that only tell u what they want & promise the world but just get pooped on. If I had to rate them it would be a capital Z for Zero, the managers shouldnt even be employed at a mcdonalds job let alone selling cars. New & Used Buyers BewAre!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Vaughn, Sales Manager Marc & Sales Manager Christian
October 20, 2013

"Went to Girard to see a used Scion. Met, perhaps, the..."

- GusMom

Went to Girard to see a used Scion. Met, perhaps, the most friendly personable car salesman ever... Eric. The reason I didn't purchase the car was a typographical error. It listed as "automatic" transmission, but was in fact "manual". Had it been manual, as stated, I would have purchased it that day (yesterday), gladly, from Eric. When the day comes that I can afford a new/newer car I will return there and ask for him personally. Great job Eric!!!!! Thank you for a happy experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Magnusen
1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results