About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gjovik Ford

3.8

18 Lifetime Reviews

2600 U.S. Rte. 34 East, Sandwich, Illinois 60548 Directions
Sales: (630) 552-8058

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Gjovik Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2018

"Jonica Piron professional and helpful"

- Dynaflow

I came across Gjovik Ford during my internet search for a new Fusion. Jonica got back to me and quickly sent back multiple pictures of the car I was interested in. She also provided an OTD quote. Even though I ended up buying my Fusion at another dealer, she emailed me back congratulating me on my purchase. I found Jonica friendly, helpful and easily answered my questions in a professional manner. I would recommend her for anyone wishing to shop at Gjovik Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonika Piron
February 07, 2018

"They don’t stand behind their word"

- Dmax2464

Extremely unhappy with the way they do business. I bought a used truck from them. They said that they would do whatever is takes to fix the truck and that they would make it right. So we did the deal, they fixed one of the two issues. I brought the truck back after the second issue didn’t get fixed, they “fixed” the issue again and no sooner than pulling back in my driveway the codes were back. Now they say there is nothing more they can do for me. I WILL NOT buy anything else from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole dealership
January 14, 2018

"Best Family to deal with"

- Bill Sherman

I've known Olaf, Scott and the crew and have been doing business here for 20 years. Small town service that cares about every customer and strive to do the right thing. Shop here with confidence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonica
January 08, 2018

"A great dealership "

- Parish6

I have bought two vehicles from Gjovic, my salesman was Landis Alltop on both cars he took care of our every need and any problems with our vehicles. I would recommend anyone buying a vehicle from Gjovic ford to see Landis Alltop, he will take very good care of you before and after your purchase. They have a friendly service department also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landis Alltop
November 25, 2017

"Great People"

- Guttenhaus

I have bought 3 vehicles from gjovik ford in sandwich ilinois. They have always been nice to me. Quick to get me in for service of our vehicles. Work gets done right and fast. I've only had one past bad experience with them and i don't have to deal with that one idiot at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken in service is excellent, friendly, funny and knows his stuff. Eric in sales is easy and fair to work with.
August 18, 2017

"Del. of new tr. All del . Opp. Installed top quality job !"

- Martys2017

My salesman, lanney Altop, handled everything for me! No need to go through service! He made sure all of my needs were met, from the sale end to the service end. Everything the service department did (installing bed liner, soundproofing and rear wheel inner liners) was handled expediently and professionally. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ser. Dept.& sales Dept. Lanney Altop
July 28, 2017

"First oil change on my new Ford Fiesta."

- bettina adorjan

As usual Gjovik always services me with a smile on their faces. They recognize me every time I visit for service on my cars. They are always done with the work in a timely manner. They are always polite, and are awesome with their customer service. I recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Conlin
March 27, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- craig

First time visit to this dealership. Knew what I was looking for, but wasn't sure what would work for me. Our salesman, IGGY, went out of his way to accommodate my needs and answer my questions. When I did find a vehicle, he arranged for me to transfer equipment from my work vehicle in a way convenient to me. Paperwork was completed while we went down the street for supper! Came back and signed papers. While we had sought out a salesperson, I did notice a couple of customers come in and stand around a while before anyone approached them. Something to work on! On the opposite end of the spectrum, I noticed that sales people were very friendly even when helping out customers who were working with other sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ignacio Campos
Mar 28, 2017 -

Gjovik Ford responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Craig! Thank you so much for choosing Gjovik Ford and we hope to work with you again in the future!

March 20, 2017

"Can't even take the time to call back "

- Jmallen815

Tried to buy a truck today left multiple messages Rick called once did my credit and never heard from him again. Had a 5000 down payment I would have put on the truck. Said he was going to call back in 15 min and here it is 5 hours later and no call. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone they have the worst customer service. And they close in a half hour and live 2 hours away. I'm going elsewhere so should you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick s
June 28, 2016

"Good at first but they lied to me, so bad in the long run."

- sam jones

Jeff Probst sold me a 2014 Ford Focus. He did not disclose information he and his mangers had about the Ford Focus transmission problems. The the trips to the shop started and we were told that this was an ongoing problem with these transmissions since 2011. Transmission has been torn down twice to replace clutch plates. Has to go in every 7 months for repair and another computer update to go with it. no one told us about the problem when we bought the car new. Now they tell us only a new transmission will fix it but they will not replace it. we are now stuck with a car that is decreasing in value and will run out of warranty and we will be left with fixing it every time it has to go in. Don't do business with Gjovik Ford for any purchase. They are liars. The lawsuits are starting now. I too will file one but not to fix this car but for non disclosure of something that if i had known, i would not have bought the car. Samuel Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Conlin and Jeff Probst
1
1 - 10 of 18 results