About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glassman Automotive Group

4.6

551 Lifetime Reviews

28000 Telegraph Rd., Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (248) 354-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

551 Reviews of Glassman Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2018

"Good price and service, but they need more finance guys"

- Dale

I loved the car, the salesman (Ilya?) was excellent, always working on my behalf, and I had tried out a lot of dealers by this point. The only complaint is I was there 4 hours mostly because only one finance person for all the sales agents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ilya
September 21, 2018

"Good Experience"

- brian

The salesman, Ethan, was very courteous, polite and soft-spoken and yet was very efficient in getting things done. It was a pleasure dealing with him. Just by chance I ended up buying a used Cadilac when I was only looking for Subarus or an Escapes. And I couldn't be happier with the Cadilac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Cantor
August 28, 2018

"Outstanding"

- Louie

This experience was amazing. No long hours in showroom. Nichole helped me find the perfect Subaru I told her what I wanted to spend and what I needed in a car. She found it. I went in and signed and drove away in my new Subaru Impreza I’ve never had such a pleasant experience with a car dealer (I’m a grandma and have had many cars)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nichole
June 23, 2018

"Good experience "

- Sonakshi

We had a Good experience dealing with William Marx. Would definitely recommend him . Very polite and friendly to deal with . He is thoroughly professional and is not pushy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Marx
May 29, 2018

"Will lie to make a sale"

- kim

Terrible dealership. I purchased a car from Glassman Kia and was told by the manager I would receive my first oil change free. When I went in to receive this oil change I was told that isn't something they do and then the employee tried to convince me to pay $119. She then told me that I must have confused this with another dealership. I will never go to Glassman Kia for a new vehicle or for service on my current vehicle because I refuse to give my business to rude liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
May 22, 2018

"Buying 2018 Kia Soul"

- LesaD

I Purchased a 2018 Kia Soul from Ethan C. and had a exceptional experience, He found me the car I wanted after I told him my needs and got me a good price and a fast approval. I would highly recommend buying a car from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Cantor
May 22, 2018

"We were treated like royalty"

- michigandriver

We drove 45 minutes to Glassman rather than a closer dealer because they were able to accommodate our schedule. Because of the distance, they worked very hard to accomplish all the work in one day and spared us the necessity of leaving the car overnight. Kudos to Mike in service for his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 21, 2018

"Awesome Service Department "

- Allenbock69

The service department staff (Mike and Stephanie are great and always take good care of me and my car. I would highly recommend this department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Stephanie
April 23, 2018

"Wrong Diagnosis"

- Sharon

We have been servicing our 2011 Santa Fe at Glassman Hyundai since we moved to MI from OH in 2015. We have spent thousands of dollars because we know the importance of good service. We both have past careers (retired now) with dealerships, (one being a Controller and other Customer Service for over 40 years each). We purchased 4 new tires from Glassman in July, 2016. The tires never rode smooth and were noisy. We complained every time we had service done since, with no help. Finally in April, 2018 they said the tires were worn and we needed new tires again. We had only put 26,000 miles on these tires and they were 55-60,000 mile tires. Since we felt that the diagnosis was improper, we questioned them, with no help. We went to another dealership, who found the sway bar, ball joint control arm, struts and shocks were very worn and not safe to drive. This was causing pre-mature wear of tires. So we had this dealership replace all and put on 4 new tires. $2000 later we are satisfied with the drive and no noise. Glassman Hyundai did not diagnose the problem and just kept trying to sell tires. We would strongly urge anyone who is thinking of using their service to beware. We could have had an accident for badly worn parts, thinking our vehicle was safe since we service it regularly and always service as needed. We only have 58,000 miles on the 2011 Santa Fe, so it has been well taken care of. We contacted the Owner and the Service Director of Glassman Hyundai. They did nothing to help us or admit to a error in diagnosis. We will not return and plan to contact Hyundai Motor Division about the problem we encountered with Glassman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Owner and Service Director
March 01, 2018

"Terrible customer “service” and extremely rude"

- Kbeukema16

I had found a Subaru Outback on cargurus for a great price. We were called by the dealership on Saturday afternoon to set up an appointment with Josh for Thursday to buy the car. We would be driving across the state (two hour + drive) to come see the vehicle, a drive that we were assured would be made “worth our while.” We had numerous confirmation texts and phone calls to remind us of our appointment to see this specific outback. We headed out Thursday morning, after I had worked all night, and drove through a snow storm to make our appointment. We arrived at the dealership and asked for Josh, as he had told us to do so. We were immediately corrected and told that Josh only makes the appointments and does not meet with customers. So we told them we had an appointment to see this specific 2017 outback and the salesman responded that the vehicle was not there. After driving two hours through a snow storm for a set appointment, my father stated, “the car better be here, or we have a problem.” The salesman immediately became defensive and stated “you and I don’t have a problem.” He then said he’d look for the vehicle and he called over to the used car sales manager, Chris Baroli. We were directed to a building two doors down to speak with Chris. Chris informed that the vehicle had sold the night before. When we expressed our frustrations at the lack of communication, Chris responded that there was nothing he could do for us but sell us a different car. Not feeling like our extreme inconvenience had been addressed, we asked to speak with the GM. The GM was in a meeting at the time, so we said we would wait to speak with him. We headed back to the first building to wait when the sales manager followed us back over to again, try to sell us a different car (although I was very picky when picking out the initial Subaru and wanted wanted a specific combo at the right price point.) The GM never came out to see us, even when his meeting ended. We had yet to receive a single apology for the disappointment and inconvenience. It was not until we called the owner of the dealership that we received an apology. George was very apologetic and kind and worked to try to remedy the situation. Unfortunately he did not have the car that I wanted in stock for the price point that I needed. Unless you have the pleasure of working directly with George, do not go to this dealership. The salesmen were rude sleezeballs. Drive the 8 miles to LaFontaine Subaru— they were much much kinder and offered very fair prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Baroli
1
...
1 - 10 of 551 results