Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Glassman Automotive Group

Southfield, MI

4.7
827 Reviews

28000 Telegraph Rd.

Southfield, MI

48034

Directions

827 Reviews of Glassman Automotive Group

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"Be prepared for price gouging based on the current..."

- Adam B

Be prepared for price gouging based on the current market. I understand that the market dictates pricing to an extent, but I'm disappointed in Glassman's short-sighted pricing tactics when there are other reputable dealerships maintaining their pricing integrity. For example, they are marking up their Palisades $5,000 due to the vehicle shortage on their lot (at the time of this review they list 15 Palisades as being available). I looked at a Palisade that also had an additional roughly $7,500 in "protection" charges on a separate window sticker, making a vehicle with a $48,000 MSRP cost over $60,000 between those charges and the $5,000 markup. In browsing their website (window stickers vs advertised price), they are marking up most if not all of their models anywhere from $1,000-$5,000. In my opinion, they are allowing their desire to make a few extra bucks today cloud their long-term vision of customer retention. My family has bought multiple vehicles here, and that will not be the case in the future given their greed and lack of respect for returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
September 19, 2021

"I had a problem with my wheel lock. Tom in Service was..."

- cdonehue

I had a problem with my wheel lock. Tom in Service was awesome!!! He was very pleasant and made me feel like a valued customer!!!!!!! Thank you Tom!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom in service
September 15, 2021

"I had a positive purchase experience of my new certified..."

- mykidzmomma

I had a positive purchase experience of my new certified pre-owned Subaru. Brian, his Sales Manager and the Finance Manager were thorough and ensured the info I received regarding the process was clear.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Fowler
August 20, 2021

"Terrible company and employees. Everyone from Todd..."

- Andrew

Terrible company and employees. Everyone from Todd Fendler the salesman to David Barash (Finance Manager) to the dealer manager are deceitful and do not act in good faith. Delivery of vehicle was not completed due to these practices and the statement by the salesman who had the keys (Todd) that he needed to complete a walk around and show vehicle safety features). A request to cancel the transaction was met with threats to deliver the vehicle to my home and an unwillingness to even speak with their own finance department (Chase-Subaru Finance). Watch out for: non-disclosure of vehicle price (note VEHICLE price, not financing breakdown) stating that “optional” warranty services/prices like the Expert Auto Windshield Repair/replace ($995) and/or The Protector interior/exterior protection ($2390) will be added to your car price even if you don’t want them. Salesman promising finance related topics (“comeback and refinance, no problem!”, “for every $1000 you save about $20 per payment/month”) Finance Manager (David) stating if I don’t buy optional extras they will add them to the price anyway. Currently lodged a dealer complaint with the State of Michigan Regulatory Licensing department, SOS, BBB, Subaru of America, Chase-Subaru Financing, ecpinc (interior/exterior warranty), Naenwan (Windshield warranty). Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Fendler, David Barash
August 03, 2021

"The WORST customer service I have encountered from any..."

- N Kidd

The WORST customer service I have encountered from any business anywhere since as long as I can remember. Do yourself a favor and buy / service your vehicles somewhere else. We unfortunately bought our car (a "luxury" model) from Glassman which is about 40 miles from where we live. Every single time we have booked our car in for a warranty repair or recall the service department has had no record of our appointment details when we arrive on the scheduled day/time. Courtesy cars that were promised were not available when I showed up, parts for recalls that we were booked in for were not there, and specialist technicians who needed to be there (which is why we scheduled those dates) were not there when when we showed up for our appointments. The service departments took no notes, made no preparations for our appointments, and failed to reserve courtesy cars that were agreed to when we made the appointments. This is every single time and nobody there including the leadership team cared about how much of our precious time they have wasted asking us to drive 40 miles each way because of their total incompetence and contempt for the customers who are putting money in the dealership and Hyundai's pockets ... remember these are recalls and warranty repairs. I could go on and on citing examples of customer treatment that would get people fired or reprimanded at most business but at Glassman they seem to be standard operating procedure having experienced the same exact issues every single time I have had the misfortune of having to deal with them. Buy your car elsewhere and definitely take it somewhere for Service. Hyundai I hope you pay attention because Glassman reflects very poorly on your brand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristina and Mike Walsh
July 22, 2021

"HORRIBLE! This company sold me a dead vehicle! I came in..."

- rachelrivera

HORRIBLE! This company sold me a dead vehicle! I came in there with my head held high carrying along my 3 children with me. JUDY TIFRERE stood in my face and continuously asked me questions about my life and about my children as she put pressure on my to purchase a broken vehicle. When I test drove my Town & Country for the first time I had a couple worries as the muffler was loud and the breaks were not good. Even a “used car lot” isn’t supposed to send you off the lot with a muffler so loud you can get a ticket. All while that was going on the very next day after purchasing this vehicle I find myself stuck, stranded in the middle of the road with my 3 children as the van will not even move ! I’m had to tow it and come to find out the transmission has went completely out !! Yes I signed the papers that said “ purchasing as is.” But NEVERRRRR would I of thought they were selling me a van with a xxxxed up transmission and tires with way too much air in them as they could have popped while I was driving ! I will NEVER go back to this company and I will forever drag their name through the mud. DO NOT ASK FOR JUDY!!! She will stand in your face and talk about everything that does not have to do with vehicles just to put your mind/eyes on a different angle. These people are manipulating and sick in their heads. JUDY ASKED ME IF SHE COULD BABYSIT MY KIDS WHILE I WAS THERE IN SEARCH OF LONG LASTING VEHICLE!! xxxxing weirdo !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judy Tifrere
July 20, 2021

"We have been working with Mohammed at Glassman to help..."

- LauraC

We have been working with Mohammed at Glassman to help our college age daughter get a new car after her previous one flooded. It has taken almost 2 months to deal with the last car, find another car (all at a higher cost than the last one), and get financing straightened out (I’m a co-signer), so my daughter was excited to finally go in today to sign for her car. When they sent her to the finance office suddenly she no longer needed a co-signer and there were changes to costs that resulted in a significant increase in the final cost of the car. They said she could take it or leave it, they can sell it to someone else. They knew her situation, that it is very difficult for her to be without a vehicle, and they tried to take advantage of her. We can’t afford to pay thousands more that the price we originally discussed so she still doesn’t have a car. When we bought the previous car from Sellers Subaru they gave us a page with the list of costs up front unlike Glassman. Unfortunately Sellers didn’t have anything in our price range or we would have chosen to work with them. I’m reporting Glassman to the Better Business Bureau, but because it is poor business practice only (not illegal) not much will come of it. Other buyers need to know, though. If you don’t get it on paper up front this company will jack the price up as much as they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Amin
July 05, 2021

"My fiancé and I live in Indiana and we were working with..."

- Angie.l.emberton6147

My fiancé and I live in Indiana and we were working with Brian Fowler on a 2019 GMC Yukon. We had secured financing from our local credit union and had the check in hand. We provided the the certificate of insurance and the lien holder information. We had an appointment to pick up on Monday the 5th since we were 4 1/2 hours away. We then received a call on Friday from Brian that the truck was sold without any explanation. We received no call prior that we could loose the truck if we didn’t secure with a small down payment. We were blindsided. We have asked for a manager to call and still nothing. I surely hope this is not common practice if this dealership. I have never witnessed such disregard for the customer and I have been in the auto industry for 10 years. Shame on you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Fowler
June 12, 2021

"I would like to give a special thanks and appreciation to..."

- Ms.Hunter

I would like to give a special thanks and appreciation to Ms. Kristina Bowyer. Ms. Bowyer gave me the most excellent professional service I have ever had with any car company. Ms. Bowyer made sure that I received reliable, fast, and excellent service on my vehicle. I had to have a part replaced on my door. Ms Bowyer made sure she ordered it, called me when the part came in, and also made sure when I arrived to the dealership to have the to have the part replaced Ms. Bowyer made sure my car was done properly and completely done in a timely matter. Even though I was told first I probably would have to come back a different day to have the part replaced Ms. Bowyer went above and beyond to make sure the part was replaced on that same day. Because of Ms Bowyer's dedication and excellent customer service she gave me as a customer I will forever remembered.The Glassment Automotive Group. .The Glassment Automotive Group should be extremely thankful to have a great employee like Ms. Kristina Bowyer. I also want to give special thanks to the person who replace the part and also to the individual who gave me a free car wash even after the part was replaced. I was so thrilled to have my door repair sooner than what the Hyundai dealership in Dearborn Michigan told me. The Dearborn Hyundai dealership told me i would have to wait until August to have my door fixed. Great customer service goes a long way and is greatly remember and appreciate it. Thanks for your excellent service Kristina Bowyer at Glassman Automotive Group once again. Thank you from Ms Hunter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina Bowyer
Jun 12, 2021 -

Ms.Hunter responded

To Glassman Automotive Group

April 06, 2021

"I wrote this review about 3 weeks ago on Google...My..."

- kingjamesqq

I wrote this review about 3 weeks ago on Google... My wife purchased, from Glassman. a used 2018 Kia Optima, she traded in a 2015 Kia Sorrento that she purchased new. The Optima was purchased 12/2020, I heard a knocking sound while riding in her vehicle and she took it in for service 01/2021. I was a passenger in the Optima again and heard the same sound. It was clearly on the passenger side and my wife didn't hear it. Well she took the car in today for service and was told by the service advisor that the wheel and tire was the cause of the noise and that it'll cost $750.00 to repair. I call the service advisor Jonathan Richardson and he stated that he would need to speak with the used car sales department. Mr Richardson call back and stated that the vehicle was sold as is and that nothing would be done. I told him they just lost a customer. My wife has purchase two vehicles from Glassman Kia and clearly they're not willing to stand behind their product. You sell a used vehicle with a repaired wheel...and a loyal customer expects to be remedied after having the vehicle for, just shy of, three months and this is the second time it has been in for this knocking issue. REALLY GLASSMAN.....Shame! I wish I could give negative stars....This is disappointing and to think was was entertaining getting the Kia Telluride from Glassman....Nope my wife and I will spend our money elsewhere. I really hope that these reviews are read so that upper management can see how their loyal customers are treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Department, Jonathan Richardson service rep
1
...
1 - 10 of 827 results