Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Glassman Automotive Group

4.5

618 Lifetime Reviews

28000 Telegraph Rd., Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Call (248) 354-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

618 Reviews of Glassman Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2014

"Michael Koontz was my salesperson and I am so glad. His..."

- Sportage2014

Michael Koontz was my salesperson and I am so glad. His dedication to my complete satisfaction deserves much kudos. I came in with a list of things I wanted concerning my new vehicle and an exceptional amount of questions. Michael was extremely patient and understanding of my needs. Not one time did he make me feel uncomfortable or rushed; whatever time I needed that’s the time he spent with me. I was in the showroom 4 times before purchase of my new vehicle and each time Michael greeted me with enthusiasm and genuine professionalism. Needless to say, my new vehicle a 2014 Kia Sportage EX is an absolute joy to drive and a lot of my joy I grant to Michael because he made sure I was extremely knowledgeable about my vehicle before I left the lot. He worked very hard for me and I really appreciate his efforts. Including my new vehicle I have acquired 5 vehicles from Glassman and a large reason is due to the customer service and consideration from salespersons such as Michael Koontz. Glassman is hands down “awesome” and I have enjoyed every experience and will continue to do business with this outstanding dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Koontz
February 07, 2014

"Michael was professional, upfront, knowledgeable and..."

- HelenaDing

Michael was professional, upfront, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I visited Michael first (but didn't get a quote on my Kia) where I learned all about the Subarus. With due diligence, I visited another Subaru dealer where I was low-balled on a trade in. After checking out both the Forester and Outback and getting pricing I considered just getting snow tires for my current car so I let Michael know this just wasn't the right time to purchase. He was polite and understanding. A week later, after doing the math on tires and with Michael's pointer that "I had only 7k miles before my current car could be resold as Certified", I was back in contact with Michael and I feel like we both came out ahead on the sale. Love my new Subaru. Would definitely recommend Glassman and Michael Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Beach
December 23, 2013

"In The late summer if 2012 I bought my beautiful 2013..."

- osage

In The late summer if 2012 I bought my beautiful 2013 Subaru BRZ from new sales car Tom Kalmeta, he was very nice, easy to talk to, and I trusted him. Since my car was a special order he kept me updated on it's arrival time which was about 6 weeks. I would recommend this gentleman to anyone using this dealership. I had to have a tire and rim service done in Mid December of 2013. I was extremely concerned due to my enthusiastic fondness for my car. This is were I met assistant service manager Stephanie Cilli. She understood my weakness of having to leave the BRZ. She assured me it would be carefully and properly left inside while waiting for new rim and tires. She was true to her word and I can't thank her enough. To any car enthusiasts, worry is part of the wait. This car is very special to me and I couldn't list all the reasons the BRZ is well worth looking at and investing in . I met the dealership owner Mr. George Glassman and told him personally of my experience with Tom and Stephanie. I can't thank these 2 people enough for making my driving experience even better. Tom for his patience and help getting me the BRZ and Stephanie being so mindful, and knowing anytime I have a problem I can feel rest assured my car will be in the best hands. This whole interaction has made me realize that I chose the correct dealership (Glassman Automotive Group) which makes my driving experience a complete joy. Laurel N. Cook /Southfield, Michigan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kalmeta/new sales and Stephanie Cilli /service
December 03, 2013

"Leasing my new Sorento with Glassman Automotive Group was..."

- marsha4325

Leasing my new Sorento with Glassman Automotive Group was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I definately will be returning for future cars. Michael Anderson was awesome. He explained every detail about the Sorento. I have never had any sales representive do this for me. Everyone was very friendly and made me and my husband feel very welcome. Fantastic dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Anderson
November 06, 2013

"This is my 2nd Kia. The experience at Glassman has been..."

- hvancleef

This is my 2nd Kia. The experience at Glassman has been really amazing and I cannot recommend them enough. From sales to service, I always feel very well taken care of and communicated with clearly. Really top notch dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George, John & Stephanie
August 30, 2013

"My overall experience at Glassman Automotive is far above..."

- kharris681

My overall experience at Glassman Automotive is far above my expectations. The service department is great …the staff is friendly and helpful. Repairs or maintenance are correctly done and they take the time to explain what was done. I have to mention above all that the service given to me by Stephanie, my service rep and Mike, the service manager was one of the main reasons why I brought another car from Glassman this year…they are the best hands down. Jeffery, my sales rep, was also great. He was very patient and took the time giving me buying options and showing me the vehicle, going over all of its features. The hardest part of the sale was saying goodbye to my old Santa Fe. If asked I would highly recommend Glassman Automotive to anyone seeking a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie, Mike, Jeffery
August 22, 2013

"I initially dealt with Glassman Kia only through email. ..."

- JasonBarnesUSA

I initially dealt with Glassman Kia only through email. Gary was very helpful from the beginning. He responded to my emails right away, and they always included answers to any questions I had. We settled on some numbers and I was pleased to find that he stuck to those when I arrived at the dealership. While there, he had the paperwork ready for me and the vehicle was also. I was even informed of some small extras that the vehicle came with that we had not discussed prior, so that was a nice surprise. The process was very quick and easy. I could not ask for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stotsky
August 20, 2013

"My mother and I had a great experience at the Glassman..."

- chadon1978

My mother and I had a great experience at the Glassman dealership. John Pospy greeted us at the door and was extremely helpful. We ended up being approved for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata and drove away that day. My mom is very happy with the vehicle however we have heard some knocks and the car has hesitated during acceleration, which appears to be an early transmission concern. I will be bringing the car in for service in the next few days. Please know that John was great. His knowledge and experience of working with people was evident. Rena Pierson Donna Chavous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pospy
August 16, 2013

"My lease was due at the end of August, 2013. I had had a..."

- srbl62

My lease was due at the end of August, 2013. I had had a very bad experience at an (unnamed) dealership the day before so I was not looking forward to stopping in. When my husband and I pulled up to the dealership Mr. Hagan greeted us and introduced himself. We went in, sat down and went over in details of what I could afford and what I was able to put as a down payment. Everything is up to date now but a couple of years back, I became ill and some things got behind in payment. Mr. Sakakini worked very hard for me to get approved for my car lease. We went for a test drive and Mr. Hagan showed me some of working of the car. He even drove us over to meet the service crew. They were all very pleasant. I am so pleased with my new car. They treat people like people, not like numbers. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hagan and Fred Sakakini
August 13, 2013

"I got the car I wanted at a fair price and a great loan...."

- gregcahillane

I got the car I wanted at a fair price and a great loan. I met the employees at the service department and look forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Zuckerman
591 - 600 of 618 results