Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Glassman Automotive Group

Southfield, MI

4.8
819 Reviews

28000 Telegraph Rd.

Southfield, MI

48034

Directions

819 Reviews of Glassman Automotive Group

Sort by
March 02, 2013

"I purchased a vehicle from Glassman Kia a great price. ..."

- eastlake93

I purchased a vehicle from Glassman Kia a great price. My dealer was quite knowledgeable and helpful. I had an issue, but the owner George Glassman, called me within 5 minutes of reading my issue. The owner really took my situation to heart and called me personally to resolve the issue. I was happy to purchase the automobile. Mr. Glassman even called me again to follow-up to assurance everything went well. They really take customer service seriously and I appreciate that. I will definitely purchase a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daisy Mullen
April 05, 2012

"Have had my Kia serviced at glassman since I purchased..."

- Puppy girl

Have had my Kia serviced at glassman since I purchased it. Nice people to deal wirh. I needed a ride to work and they dropped me off and picked me up when the car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cecil
December 26, 2011

"The service people were incredibly nice and explained..."

- Jmge

The service people were incredibly nice and explained everything to me. They even found that my front headlight was out even though I only came in for a recall and oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
December 19, 2011

"I was having some issues with my vehicle which had over..."

- Fastcilli

I was having some issues with my vehicle which had over 60k miles on it, the mechanic told them what was wrong which the service advisors relayed to me as part of it still being under warranty! I was so happy because I had no idea I still had warranty and it was their knowledge that helped my vehicle get repaired under warranty....I also had some other maintenance work performed and I don't think I have ever been happy to spend money at the dealership until today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie, Mike and Oliver in service
November 22, 2011

"Scheduled maintenence is very expensive. I was told that..."

- susan sears

Scheduled maintenence is very expensive. I was told that I would be informed of any specials current or upcoming when I scheduled my vehicle for maintenence. I was not. I paid $890.00 for 30k maintenence and when I went home that night there was a coupon for $100.00 off in the mail. They refused to apply the discount so I feel cheated and will not return to that dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oliver White
September 22, 2011

"I had trouble getting them to explain why it takes a half..."

- giveitashot

I had trouble getting them to explain why it takes a half hour to replace a rear wiper arm. $46.00 was labor the rest of the $102 was the cost of the wiper arm. Also, although I paid $113 to find out why my power locks didn't work, the under qualified service manager couldn't tell me why they didn't work - But he assured me that the switch I installed AFTER my battery died, is what caused my battery to die. The reason I installed the switch was because the battery would go dead and the doors would lock and unlock on their own due to the problem within the power lock circuit. I found that by pulling the fuse for the power locks, the battery would never go dead and the locks would stay locked until I manually unlocked them. The main problem with pulling the fuse was that my power sunroof is on the same circuit - So every time I wanted to open or close the sunroof, I had to re-insert the fuse. That quickly became bothersome, so I simply installed a switch by running a wire from the upstream (hot) side of the fuse panel through a new in-line fuse holder, then to the new switch I installed and then another wire back to the dependent side of the fuse panel to continue the circuit to the sunroof and locks. This allows me to turn the switch off at night so the locks stay locked and the battery doesn't drain. But I can flip the switch back on just long enough to open or close the sunroof with minimal inconvenience. I also paid several hundred dollars (yes, same visit) to have a Tick, Tick, Tick sound under the hood repaired. Guess what? It still Tick, Tick, Ticks. The service manager was extremely unprofessional. I love the car - I've purchased 3 Hyundai's in the past 8 years. But I won't be buying anymore cars from The Glassman Group ever again due to their terrible service ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albert Einstein
January 07, 2009

"Spoke with Chris on the phone in reference to the..."

- Keithec

Spoke with Chris on the phone in reference to the following recalls. He informed me that even though it's a recall issue there's still a $99 inspection fee. Sorry, I shouldn't have to spend $99 to have a recalled item "inspected". 1997 Hyundai ELANTRA Recall Item Affected: FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY Date Announced: 8/24/2000 Description of Recall: VEHICLE DESCRIPTION: PASSENGER VEHICLES. THE EVAPORATIVE EMISSION CONTROL SYSTEMS CAN APPLY EXCESSIVE VACUUM TO THE FUEL TANKS DURING THE CANISTER PURGE CYCLE. IF EXCESSIVE VACUUM IS APPLIED, MINOR FUEL TANK DISTORTION CAN RESULT. A SMALL CRACK COULD DEVELOP ON THE UPPER FUEL TANK SURFACE. THE "CHECK ENGINE" LIGHT WOULD THEN ILLUMINATE AND, IN SOME CASES, THE VEHICLE DRIVER MAY NOTICE A GASOLINE ODOR. Action Needed To Fix It: DEALERS WILL PRESSURE CHECK THE VEHICLE'S FUEL TANK TO DETERMINE IF IT HAS CRACKED. IF THE FUEL TANK HAS CRACKED, IT WILL BE REPLACED. 1997 Hyundai ELANTRA Recall Item Affected: FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE:STORAGE:TANK ASSEMBLY Date Announced: 3/29/2000 Description of Recall: VEHICLE DESCRIPTION: PASSENGER VEHICLES. THE EVAPORATIVE EMISSION CONTROL SYSTEMS CAN APPLY EXCESSIVE VACUUM TO THE FUEL TANKS DURING THE CANISTER PURGE CYCLE. IF EXCESSIVE VACUUM IS APPLIED, MINOR FUEL TANK DISTORTION CAN RESULT. A SMALL CRACK COULD DEVELOP ON THE UPPER FUEL TANK SURFACE. THE "CHECK ENGINE" LIGHT WOULD THEN ILLUMINATE AND, IN SOME CASES, THE VEHICLE DRIVER MAY NOTICE A GASOLINE ODOR. Action Needed To Fix It: DEALERS WILL PRESSURE CHECK THE VEHICLE'S FUEL TANK TO DETERMINE IF IT HAS CRACKED. IF THE FUEL TANK HAS CRACKED, IT WILL BE REPLACED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 30, 2008

"To whom it may concern, I have to complain about..."

- abby

To whom it may concern, I have to complain about Glassman's manager-MIKE, very unprofessional, unpolite,frustrated when asked questions; during the whole conversation his voice was raised (yelling!)to the point that his blood pressure was raised too!...Most likely I have disrupted his dinner, since he was still chewing when he introduced himself. Also his employee Brandon- polite, but and unexperienced, he did not have one answer to any of the questions, he had to leave his desk to ask his manager Mike, after each question... Very unpleasant experience at Glassman, most definetly I will not recommend this dealer my family, friends, co workers, etc. Waste of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike-manager and Brandon Spoutz
May 29, 2007

"I'm just warning potential customers NOT to make a..."

- spotlight

I'm just warning potential customers NOT to make a deposit on a vehicle with Glassman Hyundai. I made a deposit on a new vehicle and now it's 15 days and counting and I still have not received it back. They take the deposit out that day and take all the time in the world to place it back into your account (that is if they do actually place it back into your account!??) When you make a deposit on a new vehicle, the Salesperson states that it will be refunded to you in 10 business days. What a Joke!! I have called this dealership twice and emailed them as well. The salesperson whom I was dealing with all of a sudden forgot who I was and then said he would look into my deposit and give me a call back. Did I receive a call back? Nope, Not even a peep! I'm just glad thta I didn't actually purchase a vehicle from them, who knows what would have happened the! Thanks a lot Glassman! I'll be sure to tell all of my friends and family of your business ethics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn and General Manager
...
82
811 - 819 of 819 results