Back

Glen Cove Volvo

Glen Cove, NY

3.3
514 Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd

Glen Cove, NY

11542

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 514 reviews

May 12, 2022

false promises handed in lease for new was advised would handle excess miles and little wear and tear false advertising by the salesman who is no longer there carl cruz the manager is terrible More

by adamc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
carl cruz
April 22, 2022

I recently had reason to bring my near new Volvo XC90 into Glen Cove Volvo as the check engine light went on, pretty unusual for a car with 5k miles on it. They had given me an appointment fairly quickly More

by howie207
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nino Gambino, Steve, Service Manager, Bob Gassler
January 11, 2022

I had the best experience at Glen Cove Volvo! Somehow my credit card got stuck inside the console of my car. Jocelyn at the service desk was so polite and professional! She got me in touch with Tommy who al More

by janetgot4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy and Jocelyn
December 19, 2021

On December 9, 2021, we leased our second Volvo X90 SUV from Glen Cove Volvo. We had been quite pleased by how professional, responsive, fair and pleasant our first experience had been with this dealership More

by The Tenenbaums
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Romero Sales/Leasing Department ***** STARS, Kristin Hendrick
November 18, 2021

Sadly a terrible customer service experience. I was calling to look at buying a car over the phone after emailing a sales specialist a few times. I wanted a new volvo with all the extras and they had o More

by ADK2345
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa and Melissa
September 01, 2021

Absolutely shocking! Took my S90 in for a NYS inspection, and it cost me $700 in tires, that I don’t think I needed. Work was done on my car WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR PERMISSION. A violation of N More

by Congressman
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy, Boris Rahkman
July 29, 2021

Have been trying to get them to call me back and issue my refund for a cancelled tire policy. ZERO. Was promised a check would be sent over 3 weeks ago, AGAIN NOTHING!! they don't return calls, they hang u More

by jms428
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deron Thomson
March 08, 2021

Anyone that buys from this dealership would be a fool. I leased an 2021 S90 and have 1150 miles. I purchased a tire and rim insurance policy. This dealership has had my car since March 1 to replace the rim More

by Bariy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
February 14, 2021

I just picked up my brand new XC90 yesterday. I found the sales staff extremely helpful. We were able to negotiate a price that I found acceptable and the car is beautiful. We took a 7 year protection plan w More

by Ed
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mely, Samantha, Deron
February 11, 2021

Recently leased our second XC90 from Glen Cove Volvo! I couldn't be happier with the attentiveness of my sales representative, John Fitzgerald, and his business manager, Deron Thompson. Both John and Deron More

by BillG
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzgerald; Deron Thompson
1
...
1 - 10 of 514 results