Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Glen Cove Volvo

4.7

492 Lifetime Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Call (516) 231-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

492 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"Thier Main Focus is Providing Excellent Customer Service"

- Mike C.

I've owned a number of vehicles over the years, most of them Volvo's, but had never dealt with Glen Cove Volvo before. I happy to say I'm back in the Volvo family and loving my S90 and one of the highlights of my recent purchase was the experience at Glen Cove Volvo. Craig was a pleasure the deal with, he answered all my questions and provided great information to help get me the vehicle I wanted. On day of delivery not only was Craig great to deal with but Gina as well. Gina went over all of the major features and settings to ensure I would be comfortable and knowledgeable with my new purchase. In all the years I have taken delivery of new vehicles no one spent as much time with the orientation process as Gina did! Thanks to Craig, Gina and all the staff at Glen Cove who made my experience memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Gina
July 30, 2019

"don't be from out of town "

- carguy03811

Tried to purchase a vehicle from this dealer and they would not return my calls was told they don't do anything over the phone but only in person which is very difficult for me as I live 4 hours away I've purchased several cars from dealers around the country this way and have never had a problem but this place won't do anything over the phone. I've been in the business before and the reason they do this is to make as much money as possible so you can't shop their price which I wasn't even trying to do. all I can say is if they're doing this to me then I imagine they're pounding people for too much profit. shop at your own wallet's risk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
April 08, 2019

"A diamond in the rough "

- Gentleman Volvo

The cars are awesome The interiors are amazing They drive exceptional Handle super The back seat on the S90 is like a hotel room That alone is reason to buy the car My son in law is 6 ft 6 inches tall and he seats very comfortable in the back seat The moon roof is marvelous and the ride is awesome Buy this car you will be happy you did Great sound system and plenty of zoom zoom Aside from all that was the salesman who sold me the car He put me ad ease with his demeanor and no pressure attitude .I liked the guy felt comfortable He was amazing Nice guy He had a real friendly attitude and I had gotten the impression that he wanted to help me and not just sell me A car I love the way the car rides so I bought one for my wife also Buy one you won’t be sorry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
April 01, 2019

"Mr. Jabir Choudhry helped me again!"

- Adina Dabija

This is the 3rd lease with Glen Cove Volvo and I am happy with my new car! Mr. Jabir Choudhry is very friendly, wise and patient. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jabir Choudhry
March 31, 2019

"Best experience"

- DMG

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. No scams, no shady finance ploys. Mark was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 21, 2019

"Mr. Jabir Choudhry is excellent!"

- boli123

I recently bought an XC60 from Jabir. The entire process was very smooth. Jabir knows very well what he does, is very knowledgeable on Volvo cars, and is very patient, friendly and helpful. Most importantly, the XC60 lives up to what he promised me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
December 12, 2018

"Steve Janicek 5 Star Service Manager"

- Liz and Peter

Steve Janicek’s excellent service has made my family of 3 Volvo owners loyal customers of Glen Cove Volvo (9 cars leased in past several years). Steve can always be counted on to provide courteous and quality service which has greatly influenced our decision to remain loyal customers of Glen Cove Volvo. Thanks for all your help over the years Steve! The Smortos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Janucel
December 11, 2018

"Arrived at dealership at 3, new S90 in my driveway by 6PM!"

- kps427

I called Glen Cove Volvo on the recommendation of a friend from the gym and I am sure glad I did. I told Boris Rakhman, my salesman, exactly what I was looking for and he called me back within the hour with not only an incredible deal on an S90, but invited me to the dealership at my convenience to drive the car. He said he would be there when I could and not to worry about his schedule - he would make the time. When I arrived at the dealership, Boris had a car waiting for me to drive and we were out on the road within 5 minutes. The car handled wonderfully, and Boris gave me some sage advice on color choice. It was a tough decision but silver it was. My wife is a school administrator so she is eligible for the Volvo A Plan program. Boris sent me home to get what I needed to prove her eligibility, take all the junk out of my Grand Cherokee, and I was back at 5PM to pick up the car - which was the same car I test drove. It was fully detailed and looking great. Boris and Martin walked me through all of the many features with ease and a mastery of the vehicle that I have never seen in my 25+ years of leasing. When it was time to complete the finance paperwork - no hassle and no fuss from Annemarie. The dreaded "finance meeting" was just a matter of signing a few forms and agreements and off I went. Even with this added "wrinkle" of extra paperwork with the A Plan, the process could not have gone smoother. Please keep in mind I am not exaggerating - not only was this process smooth and quick (three hours from arriving at the dealership to getting home with the car). but Boris was full of integrity. Ever portion of the deal he outlined on the phone came to pass, and the car had all of the equipment we discussed. I got to enjoy chatting with him - he is truly a gem of a person and if you like dry humor he is your man. Sounds corny but I feel like in three years when I am back for another Volvo Boris will remember me, what we talked about, and we will pick up right where we left off. We will be back at Glen Cove Volvo for our next car - we highly recommend working with Boris and the entire Glen Cove Volvo team. Great job all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boris Rakhman, Annemarie Hay, Martin Vergaray
December 11, 2018

"Next best thing to Sweden "

- Suvgirl1954

I have been to many different VOLVO dealers. I have been a Volvo customer since 2002.But my true buying experience came in 2016 when I purchased my 4th Volvo vehicle. Unlike the other dealerships that I dealt with I actually felt like I wasn’t taken for a ride no pun intended. My Salesman Mr Jabir was great I actually felt like I was being taken care of by a relative instead of a salesman. He’s great and he will make sure your happy throughout your buying experience. And the staff members are great there a team, Christine, AnnMarie deron This dealship is worth the trip. It’s closer than Sweden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
December 09, 2018

"Couldn’t deliver on what they promised. "

- BSAL1127

Went here about a week ago looking for a 2018 XC90. Salesman John was nice. Tried to work out a deal and after a few hours we shook on a deal. I left $1K deposit tomhold the car and planned on picking it up in a day or 2. Next day the finance woman calls me a says, “we can’t give you the price we agreed on anymore. If you want the car you need to come up with $2K more.” Obviously that wasn’t happening so I said refund me (which I still don’t have back! Over a week now, funny how when they take the money it comes out that second but to get it back takes days or weeks.). I still can’t believe the salesman, manager, NOBODY called me back to discuss this. Terrible way to do business. Would t step foot in this place again in a million years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
1
...
1 - 10 of 492 results