Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Glen Cove Volvo

Glen Cove, NY

2.9
507 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

79 Cedar Swamp Rd

Glen Cove, NY

11542

Directions

Is this your dealership?

507 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
March 08, 2021

"Anyone that buys from this dealership would be a fool. I..."

- Bariy

Anyone that buys from this dealership would be a fool. I leased an 2021 S90 and have 1150 miles. I purchased a tire and rim insurance policy. This dealership has had my car since March 1 to replace the rim and tire. I offered to pay for the tire and rim in an effort to get the car back. Jason the service person in charge sent me a voicemail total contrary to his and my conversation. He hung up on me rather than act in a professional manner. Purchasing from Volvo of Glen Cove will only give you anxiety unnessary when you purchase a new automobile. Stay clear and buy and service elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
February 14, 2021

"I just picked up my brand new XC90 yesterday. I found the..."

- Ed

I just picked up my brand new XC90 yesterday. I found the sales staff extremely helpful. We were able to negotiate a price that I found acceptable and the car is beautiful. We took a 7 year protection plan with tire and rim protection and again we were able to negotiate an acceptable deal. Our only misgiving was that we did see customers without masks and at least one staff member with the mask pulled down off his face and there was nothing in the way of protective partitions. This is an area that could really stand significant improvement. They did have bottles of hand disinfectant all around and readily available, but they should be doing more to protect against COVID. Otherwise I would give them 5 stars..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mely, Samantha, Deron
February 11, 2021

"Recently leased our second XC90 from Glen Cove Volvo! I..."

- BillG

Recently leased our second XC90 from Glen Cove Volvo! I couldn't be happier with the attentiveness of my sales representative, John Fitzgerald, and his business manager, Deron Thompson. Both John and Deron exceeded my expectations throughout the acquisition. I was even introduced to the service technician responsible for the Polestar software upgrade I requested because I had some technical questions! I could have gone to my neighborhood Volvo dealer in Bayside N.Y. or even Karp Volvo, but I decided, once again, to make the long trip to Glen Cove! I was not disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzgerald; Deron Thompson
January 04, 2021

"Great experience on my 4th lease with Glen Cove Volvo...."

- Xman

Great experience on my 4th lease with Glen Cove Volvo. Kristin the sales manager was amazing putting us in a great lease once again !! Thank you Kristin Craig was amazing and very helpful with explaining the car and the few new features on my new XC 90. A amazing experience.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin, Craig
January 03, 2021

"This is the worst dealership I visited in my quest for a..."

- New Car Buyer

This is the worst dealership I visited in my quest for a new Volvo. The salesperson was unresponsive texting me that he’d get back to me twice but never did.. gave me a lowball price on a trade in without ever asking me what options the car had. Subsequently 2 other dealers offered me 3K more for my trade in. Still they had a car on the lot I wanted. Not wanting to deal with the salesperson again I called and asked to speak to the manager. Left a message was told he’d call back. He never did. I bought the car from another dealership. I would never recommend Glen Cove Volvo, terrible customer service, guess they don’t want to sell cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 12, 2020

"The best customer service ever! There is always some..."

- Tsalem25

The best customer service ever! There is always some available to help you. Glen cove Volvo is the only dealership I will use!! The best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
December 03, 2020

"I thought maybe I was nitpicking on my previous visit..."

- longislander1

I thought maybe I was nitpicking on my previous visit when I noticed some employees and customers in the service area without masks. I felt I couldn’t complete the manufacturer survey without mentionIng this, so I declined the survey altogether and sent an e-mail to the service manager about their COVID practices. No response. Today, I picked up my car after my latest service and noticed that while masks are worn (although I later did see one staffer with mask down greet another staffer less than a foot apart), there are no plexiglas shields at the counter and all counter slots are open so that customers stand three feet apart and less than two feet from the service advisor. There is no mention at all of car interior sanitizing, so when I get home, I fill the car with a few bursts of Lysol and keep the windows closed for a few hours. I also wiped down the steering wheel and a lot of black stuff came off, so this signals to me that things like wheels and handles may not be wiped at all before the customer retrieves the car. About a year before COVID struck, I was at this dealership and noticed the entire row of service advisors coughing and sniffling. A couple days later, I had severe flu symptoms and it took me several weeks to fully recover. All in all, the COVID practices could be much stronger here, especially since the dealership is located in an area with one of our county’s highest infection rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not applicable
November 08, 2020

"Agree with rating below. Not respectful of covid..."

- Blm

Agree with rating below. Not respectful of covid guidelines. I actually saw mostly everyone working there with masks not over nose or mouth. Our salesperson had a hacking cough during our test drive, and then was frequently wiping face without a tissue or using hand sanitizer. Especially during times like these, would expect a little more attention to hygiene. Vehicles not sanitized between test drives either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
September 29, 2020

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I came in to Glen..."

- Car Buyer

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I came in to Glen Cove Volvo on a whim after seeing a pre owned high end luxury vehicle advertised on auto trader, (non-volvo) at Glen Cove Volvo this month. Walking in the door, COVID precautions are practically non existent, I had to tell my salesman to put a mask on more than once and watched everyone else in the place wearing their masks wrong or not at all but that's not even the most important thing to me. I LOVED the car as soon as I saw it and still love the car. Spoke with a salesman, without much work he had a sale of the car at asking price and a $3000+ warranty to go along with it. I traded in my old car and didn't really push for more than what they offered for it, thoroughly convincing me that the car was an auction piece and not worth much (my trade was placed front and center on their used lot a few days later: Surprise!) After running home to pick up the title to my vehicle along with my spouse, we got back to the dealer in short time only to have to sit and wait for over an hour and a half to close the deal as I watched the finance manager close 2 other deals before mine. Ok, so we had to wait a bit, whatever, the real burn came after I closed on the vehicle and headed home. LESS THAN 5 MILES FROM LEAVING THE DEALERSHIP the brake pad wear light came on. This is something that should have never been allowed to become an issue by conducting a legitimate, thorough inspection of this vehicle which was supposed to be conducted as a condition of sale. Resolution became a game of musical chairs, no responses to multiple phone calls to my salesman, and the sales manager, I eventually spoke to a helpful receptionist who got me in touch with the general manager who asked me to bring the vehicle back to be looked at by a tech, which I complied with. After bringing the car to the dealership and waiting over an hour longer than they told me it would take, they confirmed that yes, there was an issue with the brakes. It was at this point that the return communication became practically nonexistent and the only way I got an answer was by opening a line of awkward communication via email with the general manager of the dealership who tried as hard as he could to squeeze me a little bit more by asking for me to pay for half of the repair that the car I purchased 2 DAYS EARLIER REQUIRED to be SAFE. In the end the dealer reluctantly supplied the parts needed, but I'm still stuck paying for the labor out of my own pocket at a different service facility because I wouldn't trust Volvo Glen Cove to put air in my tires at this point. Bottom line is, this dealerships true values really shined through. My safety and satisfaction were blatantly tossed aside by this place, way at the bottom of their list. Any reputable dealer would have never allowed it to get to this point, they would have done the brake job, made the vehicle safe and SATISFIED their customer!!! I would NEVER purchase another vehicle here and would NEVER recommend them to ANYONE. If any of the executive staff is reading this you should be EMBARRASSED about how this situation was handled, but I'm sure you're not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
June 23, 2020

"Stephen was excellent salesperson to work with. Did not..."

- aph28

Stephen was excellent salesperson to work with. Did not end up purchasing vehicle from him because got a deal on a trade-in from someone else that he could not match, but throughout the process, he was informative, understanding, and easy to work with. I will buy from him in the future for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Pawlowski
1
...
1 - 10 of 507 results