About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glen Cove Volvo

4.6

463 Lifetime Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 231-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

463 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2017

"Outstanding and Dedicated Customer Service"

- VolvoGuy

JC and his colleagues made the buying experience extremely comfortable and satisfying.. Have recommended him and Glen Cove Volvo (this was my/our tenth consecutive Volvo from dealerships in the tri-state area). Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir "JC" Choudhry
November 04, 2017

""A Very Pleasurable Experience""

- Kylie

This is my sixth lease with Volvo. I always feel like I'm in good hands. Everyone is professional and courteous from start to finish. Jabir Choudhry, who assisted me with this lease was very knowledgeable and made sure I received the best lease price possible. His expert advice and patience made my experience at Glen Cove Volvo a very pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
October 24, 2017

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER BUYING A CAR"

- Car buyer

3 times they have given incorrect paperwork. How can you stamp documents with 2018 date when car was purchased in September 2017. Since car is being registered out of state we cannot drive it due to their MULTIPLE ERRORS- 3 TIMES!! Spent $20,000. and CANNOT DRIVE THE VEHICLE. Dealer plates expired with car out of state- Jaboury was awful as was Kristin claiming “just a mistake”. One would think they would try to get it right 2nd time but no way. Just a “MISTAKE” ever going there. Told colleagues at work, religious institution and my kids school NOT to buy from GC VOLVO. THE ABSOLUTE WORST. I asked Jabury to check tires - NEVER DID

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jabury, Kristin
October 22, 2017

"Great experience. Great car. "

- Krysia

Jabir Choudhry was very professional and found the vehicle that was the perfect fit for us. Everyone at the Glen Cove dealership was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. This was my first time ever considering driving a Volvo and I am very pleased with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
October 18, 2017

"Glen Cove Volvo - Jabir Choudhry"

- wprose

I have been dealing with this dealership and salesman for the past several days. I must say that Jabir has helped make the new car-buying experience into a pleasurable encounter. From the first time I spoke to him, Jabir has been extremely straight-forward, honest, and a pleasure to work with. Certainly I have found him and his dealership to be a cut above the others. Jabir was extremely patient, and took his time showing me various new cars and describing the difference between the different models. I ultimately settled on purchasing the Volvo S90 Inscription, and have been very pleased so far. The delivery was equally smooth. The dealer manager actually did much of the delivery, and he was easy going, non-high pressure. As a matter of fact, the entire transaction was totally low-pressure, they gave me the alternatives and options and let me make my decision. Overall an excellent experience, and I would not hesitate recommending either the salesman or dealership to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 16, 2017

"Pleasant experience"

- Ibd

Second car I have leased from Jabir Choudry. He is a very nice guy to work with and he makes sure you are getting the best price for the car you want. He doesn't pressure you while you are making your decisions. I would definitely lease another from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin
October 13, 2017

"A Good Fit"

- Ljb

I went to Glen Cove Volvo at the start of my car search experience. Made contact with Mr. Jabir Choudhry who set up a test drive. I explained that I was still comparison shopping, and would be making a decision in 3-4 weeks, - emphasizing I would contact him personally if I was interested ( not easy for any salesperson to hear). Mr. Choudhry was patient with my many questions, relaxed during the test drive and professional in approach ( expect a few contacts and phone calls from dealer etc. no matter what you say). After looking around, about 4 weeks later, I opted for leasing the Volvo S60 from the Glen Cove dealership. Only 2 weeks out- but very happy with the overall leasing experience, the early performance of the vehicle and Mr. Choudhry as the salesperson. Ljb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
October 02, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- mfmesq

We had a great experience with Mabel, Kristin, Annemarie and the team at Glen Cove Volvo. They were professional, friendly and answered every one of our questions without making us feel uncomfortable or pressured. I highly recommend this dealership and we are very happy with our new vehicle which we got for a great deal. If you are even curious about a Volvo, go to this dealership and ask for Mabel. She will give you the best car sales experience you can imagine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mabel, Kristin, AnneMarie
September 18, 2017

"Great experience "

- Elsie

I walked in wanting to test drive the 2018 xc90 and had no intentions of purchasing a car that same day. Jabir was very patient and knowledgeable when he was assisting me. He gave me such a great deal that I couldn't pass it up. The entire process took about 3 hours and that night I drove off in my new car. I would definitely recommend Jabir he was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir
September 14, 2017

"My Easy, Refreshing Car Buying Experience"

- camrnlendy

Superb experience. Turned in my 2015 S690 here and was not 100% willing to lease another Volvo, and at this dealership. After test driving the new S90 with a very knowledgeable salesman, John, I sat down and made an instantaneous deal with Carl (the manager). Aside from the car being incredible, the staff at Glen Cove Volvo was superb. I felt a got a great deal, hassle free experience with no BS. I was literally stunned with how easy the process was...not back and forth, no long waits...drove it, signed the deal, and drove off all within 2-3 hours. Staff is very capable and diligent and the new showroom sparkles. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl, John, Anne Marie, Martin
1
...
1 - 10 of 463 results