About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glen Cove Volvo

4.7

486 Lifetime Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 231-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

486 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"Steve Janicek 5 Star Service Manager"

- Liz and Peter

Steve Janicek’s excellent service has made my family of 3 Volvo owners loyal customers of Glen Cove Volvo (9 cars leased in past several years). Steve can always be counted on to provide courteous and quality service which has greatly influenced our decision to remain loyal customers of Glen Cove Volvo. Thanks for all your help over the years Steve! The Smortos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Janucel
December 11, 2018

"Arrived at dealership at 3, new S90 in my driveway by 6PM!"

- kps427

I called Glen Cove Volvo on the recommendation of a friend from the gym and I am sure glad I did. I told Boris Rakhman, my salesman, exactly what I was looking for and he called me back within the hour with not only an incredible deal on an S90, but invited me to the dealership at my convenience to drive the car. He said he would be there when I could and not to worry about his schedule - he would make the time. When I arrived at the dealership, Boris had a car waiting for me to drive and we were out on the road within 5 minutes. The car handled wonderfully, and Boris gave me some sage advice on color choice. It was a tough decision but silver it was. My wife is a school administrator so she is eligible for the Volvo A Plan program. Boris sent me home to get what I needed to prove her eligibility, take all the junk out of my Grand Cherokee, and I was back at 5PM to pick up the car - which was the same car I test drove. It was fully detailed and looking great. Boris and Martin walked me through all of the many features with ease and a mastery of the vehicle that I have never seen in my 25+ years of leasing. When it was time to complete the finance paperwork - no hassle and no fuss from Annemarie. The dreaded "finance meeting" was just a matter of signing a few forms and agreements and off I went. Even with this added "wrinkle" of extra paperwork with the A Plan, the process could not have gone smoother. Please keep in mind I am not exaggerating - not only was this process smooth and quick (three hours from arriving at the dealership to getting home with the car). but Boris was full of integrity. Ever portion of the deal he outlined on the phone came to pass, and the car had all of the equipment we discussed. I got to enjoy chatting with him - he is truly a gem of a person and if you like dry humor he is your man. Sounds corny but I feel like in three years when I am back for another Volvo Boris will remember me, what we talked about, and we will pick up right where we left off. We will be back at Glen Cove Volvo for our next car - we highly recommend working with Boris and the entire Glen Cove Volvo team. Great job all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boris Rakhman, Annemarie Hay, Martin Vergaray
December 11, 2018

"Next best thing to Sweden "

- Suvgirl1954

I have been to many different VOLVO dealers. I have been a Volvo customer since 2002.But my true buying experience came in 2016 when I purchased my 4th Volvo vehicle. Unlike the other dealerships that I dealt with I actually felt like I wasn’t taken for a ride no pun intended. My Salesman Mr Jabir was great I actually felt like I was being taken care of by a relative instead of a salesman. He’s great and he will make sure your happy throughout your buying experience. And the staff members are great there a team, Christine, AnnMarie deron This dealship is worth the trip. It’s closer than Sweden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
December 09, 2018

"Couldn’t deliver on what they promised. "

- BSAL1127

Went here about a week ago looking for a 2018 XC90. Salesman John was nice. Tried to work out a deal and after a few hours we shook on a deal. I left $1K deposit tomhold the car and planned on picking it up in a day or 2. Next day the finance woman calls me a says, “we can’t give you the price we agreed on anymore. If you want the car you need to come up with $2K more.” Obviously that wasn’t happening so I said refund me (which I still don’t have back! Over a week now, funny how when they take the money it comes out that second but to get it back takes days or weeks.). I still can’t believe the salesman, manager, NOBODY called me back to discuss this. Terrible way to do business. Would t step foot in this place again in a million years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
November 05, 2018

"Smooth car buying experience"

- rishabh

We stumbled at this dealership inquiring for a particular model. We spoke over the phone to Jabir who was our sales rep. Realizing we were travelling from a far borough he stayed after routine hours to be able to discuss what we needed. He was extremely thorough with the knowledge of the cars and guided us well. We left the dealership knowing what to get. The next day he offered us a deal we could not refuse. We completed the process online and our car was ready for pick when we arrived at the dealership. On the day of delivery, we met Mabel who was very personable and it appeared that we knew her for years.This dealership is definitely a cut above when it comes to purchasing a car. From the way I was treated when I first arrived to the delivery process. Simply outstanding. I will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir, Mabel
October 03, 2018

"Very Happy with Volvo of Glen Cove "

- Tom

My salesmen Jabir Choudhry was really great very Helpful and informative . Jabir spent time with me and answered all my questions and really knows the car . I really love my 2019 XC60 ,wow what a car ! Martin was great with all questions ,Great team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
August 16, 2018

"Uncommon"

- Jim L

My wife and I went to Glen Cove Volvo to start our new car search as our lease was expiring and I'm glad we did. Our sales associate Jabir Choudry was very upfront friendly. We visited another Volvo dealer in the area the day before and were given a price of about $30 more a month. The title of my review is uncommon because this was not close to what most of our experiences have been in the past when new car shopping. Glen Cove Volvo will be our first stop when we are shopping for a new car in three years and Jabir will be who we ask for when we are there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudry, Kristin Hendrick
July 22, 2018

"Very reasonable and easy to communicate."

- wei.shuai

Deron is very reasonable and is very easy to communicate. We have some issues but he helped me to solve all of them. Thanks very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deron
July 19, 2018

"Outstanding experience "

- amgeanop

Between Jabir in sales and Mabel in finance, there is no reason to go to any other Volvo dealership. The dealership itself is beautiful and has been redone in recent years. When service is that honest, it's a winning combination. Truly enjoyed the experience, I will return a 4th time!! #volvoforlife

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir and Mabel
June 24, 2018

"Jabir Choudhry, Outstanding"

- JS12

My girlfriend and I visited Glen Cove Volvo to explore some options for a new lease. We were lucky enough to have been greeted by salesman, Jabir Choudhry. Jabir has a patient and honest approach that is uncommon in the industry. He is knowledgeable, practical, and composed and best of all, he will help you think through your decision to find the best car for your needs and desires. My girlfriend and I couldn't be happier with our new Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
1
...
1 - 10 of 486 results