Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Glen Cove Volvo

Glen Cove, NY

3.3
500 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

79 Cedar Swamp Rd

Glen Cove, NY

11542

Directions

Is this your dealership?

500 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2020

"Agree with rating below. Not respectful of covid..."

- Blm

Agree with rating below. Not respectful of covid guidelines. I actually saw mostly everyone working there with masks not over nose or mouth. Our salesperson had a hacking cough during our test drive, and then was frequently wiping face without a tissue or using hand sanitizer. Especially during times like these, would expect a little more attention to hygiene. Vehicles not sanitized between test drives either

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
September 29, 2020

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I came in to Glen..."

- Car Buyer

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I came in to Glen Cove Volvo on a whim after seeing a pre owned high end luxury vehicle advertised on auto trader, (non-volvo) at Glen Cove Volvo this month. Walking in the door, COVID precautions are practically non existent, I had to tell my salesman to put a mask on more than once and watched everyone else in the place wearing their masks wrong or not at all but that's not even the most important thing to me. I LOVED the car as soon as I saw it and still love the car. Spoke with a salesman, without much work he had a sale of the car at asking price and a $3000+ warranty to go along with it. I traded in my old car and didn't really push for more than what they offered for it, thoroughly convincing me that the car was an auction piece and not worth much (my trade was placed front and center on their used lot a few days later: Surprise!) After running home to pick up the title to my vehicle along with my spouse, we got back to the dealer in short time only to have to sit and wait for over an hour and a half to close the deal as I watched the finance manager close 2 other deals before mine. Ok, so we had to wait a bit, whatever, the real burn came after I closed on the vehicle and headed home. LESS THAN 5 MILES FROM LEAVING THE DEALERSHIP the brake pad wear light came on. This is something that should have never been allowed to become an issue by conducting a legitimate, thorough inspection of this vehicle which was supposed to be conducted as a condition of sale. Resolution became a game of musical chairs, no responses to multiple phone calls to my salesman, and the sales manager, I eventually spoke to a helpful receptionist who got me in touch with the general manager who asked me to bring the vehicle back to be looked at by a tech, which I complied with. After bringing the car to the dealership and waiting over an hour longer than they told me it would take, they confirmed that yes, there was an issue with the brakes. It was at this point that the return communication became practically nonexistent and the only way I got an answer was by opening a line of awkward communication via email with the general manager of the dealership who tried as hard as he could to squeeze me a little bit more by asking for me to pay for half of the repair that the car I purchased 2 DAYS EARLIER REQUIRED to be SAFE. In the end the dealer reluctantly supplied the parts needed, but I'm still stuck paying for the labor out of my own pocket at a different service facility because I wouldn't trust Volvo Glen Cove to put air in my tires at this point. Bottom line is, this dealerships true values really shined through. My safety and satisfaction were blatantly tossed aside by this place, way at the bottom of their list. Any reputable dealer would have never allowed it to get to this point, they would have done the brake job, made the vehicle safe and SATISFIED their customer!!! I would NEVER purchase another vehicle here and would NEVER recommend them to ANYONE. If any of the executive staff is reading this you should be EMBARRASSED about how this situation was handled, but I'm sure you're not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
June 23, 2020

"Stephen was excellent salesperson to work with. Did not..."

- aph28

Stephen was excellent salesperson to work with. Did not end up purchasing vehicle from him because got a deal on a trade-in from someone else that he could not match, but throughout the process, he was informative, understanding, and easy to work with. I will buy from him in the future for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Pawlowski
June 06, 2020

"Re-live the Bad Old Days of Car Buying At Glen Cove Volvo"

- Charles N

Ugh. Just stay away. After negotiating a lease deal by email and phone with a Glen Cove Volvo sales rep, I was headed to the dealership today to sign the paperwork and leave the deposit when I received a text while I was on my way. The deal was off. General Sales Manager Kristin had decided that she wanted more money than had been agreed upon. A classic ploy of "squeeze the customer at the last minute" from the bad dealership playbook. I turned around and headed back home. No thanks, Kristin! My next letter is to the Volvo customer relations at their US headquarters. They spend a fortune trying to lure buyers from other luxury brands, and an experience like this, with the bad word of mouth related to Volvo that it generates, seriously undermines their efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deron, Kristin
June 02, 2020

"Terrible sales experience. Unsafe COVID-19 procedures."

- sdnathan1022

We had an appointment to test drive a CPO. We were assured the team at Glen Cove Volvo that their team would wear masks. We showed up and after discussing that I wouldn't be buying a car that very day (how can I confirm that if I haven't test driven the car), they decided not to let me test drive. On top of all this, the staff were running around the dealership without masks or gloves. The only person wearing a mask was the sales rep who spoke to us directly. However, everyone else was breathing (and coughing and sneezing occasionally) around the dealership. After all that, the dealership had the gall to email me and ask why I never showed up for my appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominick!
May 21, 2020

"always great"

- Bill O

I just leased a new car. Mark and AnnMarie were awesome - so professional and customer-focused. And I also love their service dept. Can't say enough good things above Glen Cove Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, AnnMarie
April 16, 2020

"Today they’ve made me really upset!I bought 5 cars with..."

- Noglencovevolvo

Today they’ve made me really upset! I bought 5 cars with them for the last 13 years! But it’s seem like they don’t care how many cars you bought from them.. I brought a brand new car that get flooded everytime there’s a heavy rain..And they can’t fix the issue. I’ve already complain why the engine light always turn on..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Cove Volvo
April 15, 2020

"No please do not go to this Volvo. I have contacted..."

- Volvoglencove

No please do not go to this Volvo. I have contacted Volvo North American to report their illegal and underhanded dealings. They do not uphold the standers of Volvo and should have their Volvo Franchise taken away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Volvo Glen Cove
September 18, 2019

"Thier Main Focus is Providing Excellent Customer Service"

- Mike C.

I've owned a number of vehicles over the years, most of them Volvo's, but had never dealt with Glen Cove Volvo before. I happy to say I'm back in the Volvo family and loving my S90 and one of the highlights of my recent purchase was the experience at Glen Cove Volvo. Craig was a pleasure the deal with, he answered all my questions and provided great information to help get me the vehicle I wanted. On day of delivery not only was Craig great to deal with but Gina as well. Gina went over all of the major features and settings to ensure I would be comfortable and knowledgeable with my new purchase. In all the years I have taken delivery of new vehicles no one spent as much time with the orientation process as Gina did! Thanks to Craig, Gina and all the staff at Glen Cove who made my experience memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Gina
July 30, 2019

"don't be from out of town "

- carguy03811

Tried to purchase a vehicle from this dealer and they would not return my calls was told they don't do anything over the phone but only in person which is very difficult for me as I live 4 hours away I've purchased several cars from dealers around the country this way and have never had a problem but this place won't do anything over the phone. I've been in the business before and the reason they do this is to make as much money as possible so you can't shop their price which I wasn't even trying to do. all I can say is if they're doing this to me then I imagine they're pounding people for too much profit. shop at your own wallet's risk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
1
...
1 - 10 of 500 results