About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Glendale Nissan

3.5

61 Lifetime Reviews

484 E North Ave, Glendale Heights, Illinois 60139
Call (630) 469-6100

61 Reviews of Glendale Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2018

"Worst dealership for car leases. Dont go there."

- Lunaeo

I went there two times to buy a 2018 Nissan Rogue. I was given a test drive to test the car and the car was wonderfull. I asked the salesman (i think his name was Larry) the options of buying and leasing the car. He told me and my wife that it was cheaper to lease it because when you buy it you end up with a car that in 5 years would be worth half the price. I asked if i could trade in my car and they run a report on it. He came back and told me I could get a $1000 for my car even though it is a 2012 Mazda 3 with only 36,000 miles. According to blue book it cost $10,000. They told me that the car had repairs done according to the car fax report and that one of them was a structural damage. I told him if he was crazy and he said no. I was passing by a garage when someone came out and hit me on the passanger door . The door got replaced but there was no damage to any structure. Anyways, he went inside his cubical, took a calculator, paper and pen and was calculating the lease payments on his own. He said if i give a down payment my lease would be cheaper. I said i could give $4000 and he went back to his cubicle. A few minutes later he cameback. He wrote in a paper $569 monthly for 36 months without downpayment. That is $20,484 for just leasing the car. With the $4000 he wrote $469 montly for 36 months. That is $16,524 + $4000 = $20,564. I told him if he was crazy because I saw and ad on tv for $200 montly lease and he said that was for a Nissan sentra. Then he offered me $4000 for my car. I said i would rather give it to a family member for free than giving it to the dealer for that amount. Then I said I could give $4000 down and $200 monthly for the lease and that was it. He said no and I left. You have to becareful when you go to this place because those guys in suits can fool and rip you off if you let them. I am smart enought to know that a Nissan Rogue SV price is $30000 and they wanted almost $21,000 for the lease. They are the fools. Dont go to this place please. They will rob you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LARRY IWICKI
January 26, 2018

"Great help with no hassle"

- Ajay3303

First talked with their internet sales rep, then was turned to a floor sales person when i arrived at the dealership. I was very well taken care of with no hassle. Never felt pressured to make a purchase as am very satisfied with the purchase i made! Would definitely recommend this dealership on all fronts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca, LARRY IWICKI
January 25, 2018

"HORRIBLE service & STAFF"

- Not Satisfied Customer

Svc for oil change; Edgar Felipe advised us battery need replacement & will take add'l 15min. He never came back to us after that. 2.5 hours later, when we approached him, he stated he's completing paperworks. While we caught him talking, laughing out loud, doing other things in the midst of this. Does paperwork should take 1.5 hours to complete on a service? If that's the case, the system has to be improve since the service didn't take that long. HORRIBLE experience! They came out with all LAME excuses. Bottom Line, customer waited because they were doing something else other than attending to their duties. I felt like we were pushed over because of our nationality and/or we have a loyalty service through them and discouraging us to use it. Your service was graded poor because of your Service Advisor, Edgar Felipe!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris at service
November 06, 2017

"Great sales team!!"

- Cheapo

Not the greatest credit! I was scared to even try to get a new car! Ended up with a beauty 2017 black shiny new Versa! Kind and not pushy! Kevin and the entire team made me feel so comfortable and not embarrassed! Finance man Dan treated me so kindly! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Guitterzz sales Kevin and Chris service
September 20, 2017

"ONCE YOU HAVE BOUGHT, THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU!!"

- joearko

ONCE YOU HAVE BOUGHT, THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU!! I had a great buying experience, but that was the end of my positive experience with Glendale Nissan. My wife and I bought a used Altima from Tony Russo, who is highly professional and treated us very well. About a month later, we still hadn't received our registration. My wife and I called repeatedly, and every time we were forwarded to a voicemail that was NEVER returned. We both had to go into the dealership on multiple occasions before we got to speak with anyone. We were informed all we had to do was GO TO THE SOCIAL SECURITY OFFICE to obtain our registration... It's always great to waste an entire afternoon of my life because they couldn't keep track of our paperwork... They will not help you with anything post-sale that isn't service related (revenue generating.) We will not be returning for any servicing of our vehicle as a result of our poor customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Russo
April 28, 2017

"Outstanding service department"

- Steve A.

Bought a new Nissan Murano Platinium tech. Pkg from another dealer west of Glendale. A short time after, I heard a huge wind noise & when I drove it through a car wash water would pour in through the back of the sunroof into the catch tray where it meets the panoramic roof. Brought it back in to the dealer & they diagnosed it to be the right rear door gaskets?? I did not want to waste Nissans money & my time so I brought my vehicle to GLendale service dept. I talked to John Petrie ser. Mgr. , he listened, cared & let me take him for a test ride. He then put me in a loaner car & said he needs time to diagnose the vehicle. In the end he personally diagnosed the issue with several test rides masking off the roof to pinpoint the noise & leak, found a defect in the pano roof replaced it under warranty & now it is perfect. John in my opinion is a true professional, no nonsense, get it done type of person & I thank him very much for all the time & effort he put in to correcting the issue. Also hats off to Jim Hutcheson ser. Director to his winning Service Team , where they all work together to get 1st class results. Absolutely outstanding!!!!! Steve A. West Chicago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Petrie Service Manger
March 21, 2017

"Lied and did not deliver on promise resulting large bill"

- tony_912

Salesman promised to take my current lease and set me up with new car at no cost. Hi lied and I am faced with $4127 bill for early lease termination. The story: I was charging my car in Nissan Dealership when Salesmen approached and offered me to get me into new car with same payments. I told him that I have over ten months remaining on the lease of current car and he told me don't worry we will purchase your car and it will be like a trade in. He (Tanvir) offered me to just run the numbers and see if it make sense. Few hours after negotiations I gave them my old car and drove my new car signing the lease agreement with Albert (finance manager) who run all the numbers/checks and balances. Three months later I get a bill from Nissan Company for $4127 for early lease termination. I showed that bill to the Tanvir (salesman) and he told me it is a mistake he will take care of it, no problem. Month later I got another bill for same amount and Tanvir went out of his way telling me that it is taken care of, he talked to finance manager etc. When I got the bill third time in February I decided to talk someone else in the dealership to solve this issue. Dealer is refusing to pay this amount Here is what I found: I contacted the dealership via email detailing the problem. My first contact was General manager Dean who had audacity to call me at work and tell me that everyone involved with sale of my car already moved out of company and they don't have any records of trade in. Of course he is laying SOB, as I found out when I visited the dealership same day. I was greeted Tamvir (salesman), say hi to Albert (finance manager) and told them the issue, but I asked to speak to his management. Aris, his manager started the due diligence on the issue, but Albert was gone, so we met next day. Aris told me that he believes my story and Tamvir told him that they promised to take my car as trade in. The Albert declared amnesia, telling that he does not remember anything. So Aris digs in into documentation and finds out that they don't have any record of my previous leased car ever being grounded. They don't have any record that I signed any documents returning the lease car. It seems that car magically appeared in their lot and then few months later Nissan took possession of it. Status: Aris told me that since they don't have any record of the deal and all documentation on my previous car lease is missing, they cannot help me. He also added if this was bill for few hundred then he would have taken care of it, but it is too big. Dealership personalities I got to know: General Manager Dean: is laying SOB that will do/say anything to shoo off complaints, but will not sign anything or even email you his opinion. Very shady individual, don't believe a word he says unless he can put it in writing and signs Finance manager Albert: Squirrely looking individual, that has trouble looking into your eye, sweaty palms and very short memory. Generally looks like as if he is hiding something. Don't know how you can trust any money transaction to this individual Salesmen Tanvir: Haplessly confused individual. He genuinely believes that he is doing a good service to community. He also believes that he can solve any problem by talking. Do not take his words on the face value and always double check with someone else on what he says. General Manager Ares: Genuinely honest individual with power to solve problems below few hundred dollars. Anything more and he would shut down, seizing all enquires. Very loyal to dealership Summary: Dealership is involved in predatory business practice and they think they cannot be touched by anyone. Here is how their immoral/illegal sales tactic works: 1. Approach someone who has current lease with few months remaining 2. Offer them new car and purchase of their old vehicle 3. Sell them a new car making bonuses and commissions for everyone 4. Take their old car and abandon in parking lot, not filling any paperwork on it 5.5. When the customer shoes up with a large bill, tell them that they don't have anything in writing and you lost all documentation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean, Albert, Tamvir, Aris,
January 27, 2017

"Excellent staff Great deals "

- Rafael Da PolishCowBoy

Last week I came in and Chris service advisor helped me out had problem with blue tooth took care of problem this week came in was due for service Anna Service advisor assisted me and gave me great advice on my Nissan Versa 2015 with her knowledge and expertise And her cheerful service I would love to return to this location to see her advance as a Manger Also I wanted to thank maintence team for washing my car and always making it shiney and last but not least the TOP NOTCH mechanics thank you for doing the job right the first time and staying on top of things and marking my car safe to drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario manger polish speaking Excelent rep and Ben excelent in sales thank you
November 19, 2016

"All for nothing"

- Jeanne Deichmueller

I went to Glendale Nissan to look at a used car - I emailed and called days before i went to the dealership - the day i went i was assured the car was there and all my criteria was being met - price, mileage, features - i was assured it was all good. I drove an hour to get there and was told they sold the car the night before - again i called the morning i came out and was told the car was there - i got a handshake and a I'm sorry - total waste of time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dana Wiora
November 11, 2016

"The best car buying experience ever!!!"

- Nissan2015

In short, Glendale Nissan is amazing!!They treated me with kindness and professionalism. James the sales rep was patient, engaging and adamant about getting me the car the fit my needs. He did great. And also Dave the financial rep is amazing. I bought a 2015 Nissan and I really like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James P
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results