Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gold Rush Subaru

Auburn, CA

4.7
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

670 Grass Valley Hwy

Auburn, CA

95603

Directions

18 Reviews of Gold Rush Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2020

"I have called them 3 times in two days to answer a..."

- millers1193

I have called them 3 times in two days to answer a question about a sensor that was replaced in may and I'm having the same issues in September 2020. I have still not received a return call. Pretty poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Left voice mail and two verbal messages to service
April 17, 2020

"The dealership is great. Our service rep, Collin, gave..."

- VJ Kadlecek

The dealership is great. Our service rep, Collin, gave us updates at every step towards getting our vehicle serviced. Couldn't ask for a better crew. Thank you Gold Rush Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin
December 30, 2019

"They really treat you like Family!"

- JC

I know it's an "oxymoron"; "Trustworthy CAR-Salesmen", but they really exist at Gold Rush Subaru. They really treat you like family. No bate and switch tactics or hidden fees. I have purchased five cars and one lease and will never go anywhere else. I have done comparative shopping, used True Car and Edmunds for car values and I have always gotten rock bottom pricing at Gold Rush. Paul Lanza makes sure I get what I want. Jim Sturgis cuts off the fat and James Woolley always goes the extra mile to get me the best financing available. Check them out, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Lanza, Jim Sturgis. and James Woolley
September 24, 2019

"Installation of sound system speakers "

- Gold Rush Subaru

Gold Rush Subaru installed tweeter speakers in our 2015 Subaru Forester. The installation was excellent and the sound system is excellent! Mike Ciccarella, the service manager was very helpful, courteous and efficient! We recommend him and Gold Rush Subaru to our family and friends. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ciccarella
September 16, 2019

"Interested in ensuring customers are satisfied"

- Tom

I've always had good service at Gold Rush Subaru-timely service and quality work. Recently,I had a problem with a car part that was just over the warranty mileage. Gold Rush took care of it at no cost to me. They pay attention to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colleen
August 06, 2019

"A No Pressure, No B.S. experience"

- jazzthecat

I bought a new used car from Gold Rush Subaru just yesterday. I emailed several Subaru dealers beforehand, telling them that I didn't want a hassle, didn't want to mess around, just offer me a fair price on the exact car I'm asking about. Only Gold Rush Subaru responded promptly with a very fair quote and no pressure or bs. When I got there, the sales manager said they had another car in stock that I might be interested in. I was suspicious that this was a whole bait and switch, but it actually was a better car for me at a better price! I am so grateful that they were straightforward and more than fair with me, as I really really wanted to skip pressure or sales pitches of any kind. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Jerry, Jim
July 31, 2019

"manufacturer versus dealership"

- paintfreak

This is a wonderful dealership! My issue is that I have a brand new Forrester and the paint is coming off. It's been less than 60 days. That's not ok... the dealer's wouldn't back a shoddy product so what gives? Do they not know? Debbie A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember and not his fault Ray Martin
July 11, 2019

"Extraordinary service"

- GV95945lj!

I was in for a regular oil change and learned that my brakes were in bad shape. Due to my travel schedule, it was imperative that I got them fixed that day. Gold Rush Subaru was able to squeeze me into their tight schedule that same day. I am very grateful . They are the only team to service my car. They are always extremely helpful and kind in getting me in their service area. I would highly recommend using them for all your Subaru service needs. I do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 04, 2019

"Service for my Subaru"

- Gretchen

The service department is great. We have been having our Subarus serviced at Gold Rush Subaru for 15 years and habe dealt with Mike Ciccarella most of the time. He is especially pleasant and always helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ciccarella
May 28, 2019

"Easy and no fuss!"

- DeannaandJohn

We were not looking to necessarily buy the day we bought - but our salesperson was friendly and not aggressive and just let us ask questions and was very informative and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Martin, Sales Manager (can't remember name) and the finance guy (can't remember name but was recovering from 2 broken legs!)
1
1 - 10 of 18 results