Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gold Rush Subaru

Auburn, CA

4.7
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

670 Grass Valley Hwy

Auburn, CA

95603

Directions

18 Reviews of Gold Rush Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Good people, good service"

- Customer189

This dealership has been taking care of my Subaru since I moved to California. After comparing local dealerships (and being appalled by the pricing at a competitor) I went with Gold Rush and never looked back. They charge fair prices, and they have good, honest staff who provide excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Kevin
February 05, 2019

"reliable"

- sexyomi

Over the past five years, I have purchased two new Subarus from this dealership. I have owned five Subarus to date. I am a satisfied customer and refer others to this dealership. Paul in sales is a wonderful representative of the company and works hard to make the buying process as smooth and efficient as possible. Mike and his crew in service are helpful and considerate of the customer's time and circumstances. Tim in the parts department goes above and beyond to help the customer find what is needed. I appreciate the small town atmosphere at this dealership and the willingness to be of service to all visitors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Mike, Tim
January 30, 2019

"From start to finish, buying experience, was right on point"

- R3G1N8R

I had a really pleasant buying experience with a personable representative who was there for me with useful information about all the cars various features and I never felt that he employed any overtly persuasive tactics, he was just exuberant about features he found useful and that he thought I we might.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Lanza
September 07, 2018

"Very positive experience"

- Mcjarts

Staff & other visitors pleasant & congenial! Work was completed in a reasonable length of time without an appointment. This worked well for me as I had the car serviced on the way through Auburn going from Sierra City to the Bay Area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
August 30, 2018

"Happy with Subaru Service & very happy with new purchase!"

- Lauri

Paul, our Subaru representative, was very courteous, helpful and informative. Although we were already in a fairly new Subaru Outback (that we really loved) Paul helped us to find the answer to more roominess that we had been wanting in our vehicle. Our sales experience was pleasant and professional. We are very happy with our new Subaru Ascent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Lanza
January 27, 2014

"This Subaru has the BEST price quoted to me the 1st time..."

- VirukTungpagasit

This Subaru has the BEST price quoted to me the 1st time around! I am a sales by trade, I do not like to be played around by car sales people. Before purchasing the Crosstrek, I went and had the vehicle test drive and check out the exact trim I wanted. I send out to about 5 to 6 dealership around my area, within 50 miles asking for the lowest price quote. This dealership gave me a quote no other dealership even want to match! The sales person is very straight forward, very polite, and when I was at the dealership, ALL the sales person was very nice. My sales guy, Paul, treated me right. No long wait, no b.s., got exactly what I wanted and the price we agreed on. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to buy a Subaru. If you want NO REGRETS buying a Subaru, go to Paul Lanza at Gold Rush Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Lanza
May 19, 2013

"The best car buying experience I ever had!!! Super..."

- CaydenMcleod

The best car buying experience I ever had!!! Super honest company, pleasant to deal with. I got the best offer from Walt of all the dealers I contacted. Process was super smooth. If you looking for Subaru call them NOW! Cayeden Mcleod

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt
November 07, 2011

"The staff are all very friendly and knowledgable. They..."

- Boxcarbluz

The staff are all very friendly and knowledgable. They went out of their way to make sure the car was just right. I hope to have a long happy relationship with Gold Rush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill McCoy, Aaron Turner (sales)
2
11 - 18 of 18 results