Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Goldstar Motor Co.

Winchester, VA

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

1544 Martinsburg Pike

Winchester, VA

22602

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Goldstar Motor Co.

Sort by
January 20, 2018

"Jeep Liberty Lemon"

- Lemon Jeep

Bought a Jeep Liberty with a trade in in July 2017. Had to made several trips to get the plates and Jeep ready for me. Kept me waiting and not organized. Put around 3000 mile on the jeep and the engine is shot. Spent over $4300 in replacement engine and labor. Selling lemons not Cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner
September 19, 2017

"Goldstar is the Worst"

- THEYSAWMECOMING

Goldstar has terrible customer service, the vehicles are questionable. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone else. My experience at Goldstar has been the worst car buying experience of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
May 16, 2017

"COUNTING YOUR LUCKY STARS. "

- Dave123

FOR EVERY PERSON WHO CAN READ THIS TAKE. MY ADVICE FROM SOMEONE WHO KNOWS...YOU SHOULD BE COUNTING YOUR LUCKY STARS THAT GOLDSTAR EVEN EXISTS AT ALL. . THEY ARE THE ANSWER TO ALL THOSE OTHER FANCY DEALERSHIPS THAT YOU NEED A 800 CREDIT SCORE OR BETTER TO GET ANY DECENT AMOUNT OF RESPECT, WITH A FAIR AND HONEST PRICE... GOLDSTAR. MOTOR COMPANY WILL HELP YOU BETTER THAN ANY. OF THE COMPETITION AROUND PERIOD!! AS WITH ALL RELATIONSHIPS YOU. MUST BE HONEST AND WILLING TO WORK WITH THEM ..... NOO xxxxxxxx. OR ATTITUDE AND THEY'LL DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO GET YOU WHAT YOU NEED. TRACY, MATT, JR, AND ESPECIALLY THE. OWNER ...THOMAS WILL TREAT YOU EXTREMELY NICE , FAIR AND STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL YOU. THEY HAVE EVERY. DIFFERENT KIND OF LENDERS AVAILABLE TO HELP YOU AND WIZARD BEHIND THE CURTAIN NAMED KELLY TO GET THE JOB DONE! A WELL TRAINED STAFF OF MECHANICS IN WINCHESTER.TO. FIX WHAT GOES WRONG. NOBODY'S TELLING ME WHAT TO SAY.AND I'VE BOUGHT MANY CARS OVER THE YEARS...THIS IS THE PLACE TO BUY YOUR NEXT CAR. .....STOP YOUR WHINNING AND START YOUR DRIVING...... DAVID PAUL....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
THOMAS,. TRACY,. MATT, JR ,MARK,
September 04, 2016

"Worst experience ever "

- Henry4068

Bought a GMC Acadia had nothing but problems after I bought it. Vehicle has spent more time in garage then we've used it. All there vehicles are junk. Somebody is right there too sell you a vehicle but once you buy it and you start having problems it's like who are you and what do you want. Nobody returns phone calls. They tried to fix a power steering leak 3 times I told them the power steering pump was bad guess what it sure was. I wouldn't recommend buying a wheelbarrow here what a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy and Thomas (owner)
April 20, 2016

"The worst experience I have ever had"

- sgc2713

I wouldn't even have enough time to write EVERYTHING that I want to here but DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE. WALK AWAY. I purchased a vehicle here and out of 5 months of financing it, I probably got to drive it a total of 15 days. Every 5 days the car kept breaking down. And the dealership refused us of a refund. I had to take them to court to get what I wanted and even then I lost out on a lot of money. These people are careless and unprofessional. PLEASE LISTEN AND SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracey, Mark, Junior, Owner
December 03, 2015

"Excellent service"

- Colton8338

This dealership was one of the most pleasant dealerships around. My dealer, Tracey Johnson, was amazing! She took the time and energy with me to make sure I was comfortable and understood everything! Thank you so much Tracey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Johnson
December 03, 2015

"Great Experience"

- fhartm15

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a vehicle from Goldstar Motor. I worked with Tracey Johnson. She was very easy to work with. I didn't feel any pressure from Tracey or the Sales Manager. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Tracey and Goldstar to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Johnson
December 03, 2015

"great customer experience"

- jverpent55

Friendly people when I walked in , explaied my options on what I can get and that they can help me with. I will be going threw them for every car I get

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
christa p
October 30, 2015

"Lie to your face to make the sale"

- dissatisfied customer

Traded a low mileage vehicle + cash for two vehicles from dealer. Vehicles were both inspected within the last month. Verbal promises that vehicles were given the once-over and all was in order. All smiles and good cheer til they had my money and sent me on my way. One vehicle needed all over brakes within the first month of driving and a transmission in less than a year. The second had several faulty items that should not have passed inspection; had power steering pump and line needing replacement; rack and pinion issues; and then the engine blew two weeks in. The only operation that is sleazier than Goldstar is the place they get the vehicles inspected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Butch, Thomas, Dana, Vicky
October 24, 2015

"Total Ignorance"

- Lexiesmom16

Just recently bought a vehicle from them and we are financing it through a finance company and they had me sign papers electronically through computer so they pretty much shove in front of you so u dont have time to read it and never told me the due date or even the name of the finance company. When i called back up to Goldstar the manager was very very rude and ignorant saying i needed to read my contract. Regardless they should have made me knowledgeable of it while i was there. Wouldnt even give me the number to the finance company...i had to google it. They act like you are low on the totem pole for even having to finance anything. The vehicle i purchased only has a blue book of 6,000 but end up financing 18,000 for the piece of crap which was sold to me as is with NO warrenty due to the mileage. Get it home and it has a busted strut which cost me even more money. To top it off my temp tags go dead in a week and haven't even got my permanent tags in mail yet. Dont recommend this company. We was stuck between a rock and a hard place. Needed a second car but didnt have great credit for bigger car lots. In all honesty we would have been better off with one vehicle. DO NOT GO HERE...WATCH YOUR BACKS, PLEASE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christa and Brian
1
1 - 10 of 21 results