About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Good Chevrolet

4.4

680 Lifetime Reviews

325 SW 12th St, Renton, Washington 98057 Directions
Sales: (425) 235-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

680 Reviews of Good Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Awesome car buying experience "

- Bruce L

It was so easy to buy a new truck We went back the next weekend and bought a new equinox for My wife Olivier Deron was our salesman He was very personable He didn’t put any pressure on Us to buy a new vehicle I would recommend Olivier to anyone needing a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olivier Deron
April 28, 2018

"Great car bad service and business practices"

- NikkoYo

Let me start off by saying I absolutely love my car! Good Chevy in Renton was once a great place to shop but that has changed recently. Previously we have purchased two vehicles with Teddy, (who is simply amazing! Best service ever) Now on to our most recent purchase in early April. We worked with Jennifer on the lot, and Jordan on the sale. There was another manager involved with the closing who’s name I don’t remember but will update when I get it. Let’s list out the issues one by one. 1. The car we selected was beautiful! When we initially saw the car, we wanted it and it did have a small maybe silver dollar size dent in the fin portion of the trunk, and a few bird stains on the front hood. It was relayed to the sales team initially that this was there and we wanted the car with either the price worked to accommodate for the cosmetic blemishes, or for them to fix it after the purchase at their coast. 2. Scheduling the service for the cosmetic issues. When we purchased the car, it was Friday the 6th. I was told that the person in their service department to fix these issues would be in the following Monday April 9th and would contact me to schedule to bring the car in. We didn’t receive even a follow-up call about the purchase, no one called to schedule the service, and no one could give us an estimate on when this could be done. After waiting a few days, I called in on wed April 11th to get a status update and while speaking to the service rep, I was advised that this person we were waiting on to service the car, was on vacation for the entire week. Now, we are obviously upset. After us reaching out to Jordan, Jessica, and the service team several times, not once were we told the service person was on vacation. 3. After another 5 days of following up with both Jordan and Jennifer, and we finally got on the same page and the service was scheduled for wed April 25th. Almost 20 days past and not once did anyone who assisted in this sale take any ownership of what was going on. I was told by Jordan that he would have a loaner ready for me when I dropped the car off, and everything was set and ready to go for the service. On April 25th I brought the car in early at 8:30 am. I pulled it into the service area and was greeted by a very nice gentleman who had no idea why I was bringing the car in. He had no idea of me getting a loaner either. So, I left the car there and went inside to speak with Jordan to see what was going on. Jordan then comes out and greets me and let me know not to worry he will pull a loaner car around and it would take a couple hours to get the car done. I questioned this because I knew from when I left the car at the service area that this was not a couple hour ordeal. 4. Jordan pulls up the loaner car and I’m under the impression it will be a couple hours, I can go run some errands and come back and everything will be good. NOT the case. Once I got into the loaner car, it was bone dry!!! On the red with not an ounce of gas. The service tech noticed this and the receptionist asked him to take the car to put gas in it. Once he returned, the loaner car had a quarter of a tank of gas. According to the dash, 51 miles in it. Not even enough to get two and from the dealer and my home! This same day we also took our bmw in for a routine service and the loaner was full upon arrival. I called Jordan, on April 25th, in disappointment regarding the car service time frame and gas, and he gave me an apology, and stated he would fill my car up that was in for service. I told him at that time my car was already full when I dropped it off. Not once did he tell me the car would not be ready that day. 5. April 26th, I am now at work and very upset about the gas, service, and communication with this team. I spoke with Jennifer, and two managers regarding this, and one of the managers was very rude and not customer centric. He went on and on telling me that loaner cars don’t come with GAS in them… (which is silly and trivial) and he stated it’s a courtesy to have the loaner and the customer would have to put gas on our own. This is true after the gas that should have been in the car when it was given to us was depleted. Never in my life have I ever had a dealership give me an empty loaner car. So, at this point I am furious. I ask to have Jennifer and Jordan to call me back THAT DAY to give me an update on when my car would be finished. No call from Jordan, and Jennifer calls me back and leaves a voicemail stating my car won’t be done until Monday April 30th!!!!!! So, you mean to tell me that I just spent almost 30 grand on a new car with this company, waited almost a month to get the service done, was given an empty loaner car, and my sales person was nonexistent nor on the same page as the rest of the Good Chevy team. All in all, this location used to be great when Teddy was working there and he made sure he took care of his customers even after the sale was done. We took a leap by purchasing from Jordan instead of Teddy, and it has proven to be a nightmare. So as of today, my car is not even with good Chevy, it is with a third-party vendor, won’t be ready until Monday possibly, and I had to put my own gas in the loaner car initially! I would not recommend good Chevy if you are big on aftercare for your car, and follow-through from the sales team. Not one manager stepped in to correct this or to rectify or provide a solution. On the bright side, Good Chevy did not know I am a customer experience blogger, and while it may be a little thing to them to treat customers like they don’t matter after they have closed the sale, they fail to realize we have a voice regardless. If you are looking for great service this is not the place anymore. "side note" I went in with a pre approved lender, and my credit was ran over 4 times. The sales closing manager felt it would be better (without consulting me) to have my loan go through the company his wife works for (Ally).....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Stammen
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zack Devine
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Nouri
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

""Good" (AWFUL) Chevrolet"

- usmcscout123

I recently purchased a vehicle from “Good” (Awful) Chevrolet over the past month. I spent over 2 months looking for the perfect vehicle in my area and I had the hardest time finding anything I liked. So, I ended up having to widen my search perimeter where I finally found my used vehicle in Renton(I am in Idaho). I spent two days speaking with a Salesman by the name of Kass. Kass was more than helpful at first, he spent the time (or so I thought) to carefully look over the vehicle before I purchased over $300 in plane tickets to get to Seattle. Kass sent me two pictures of two minor dents which I wasn’t too concerned with. He was very good at replying and communicating during the sale portion of the deal. I decided to book my flights and head out there to purchase the vehicle as It all seemed perfect to me. Two days later I showed up to find a completely different vehicle then what I was told about and this is where the story really begins. Now, Kass did disclose those two scratches or small dents. However, upon my arrival to the dealership I found out that the items he disclosed were about 10% of the actual scratches and dents on the vehicle. You can imagine how I might have felt about this after being told one thing and then travelling over 400 miles, purchasing two plane tickets and arriving finding something completely different. On top of the scratches and smaller dents, some trim was cracked and discolored from mistreatment or no treatment, the driver’s and passenger side windows are scratched as if someone took a rock and slid it down the side. In addition, there are extremely large dents in the cab near the bed (Bigger than a hand, how do you miss that, or did you not want to mention it so you could make a sale?) and the driver’s seat was concaved. Also, the engine compartment, exterior and interior was smothered and covered in dirt, mud and rust. I am not sure how one gets the interior of a car to rust without there being water damage. Some areas of the truck were painted black to hide some of the issues (you can see the overspray). Oh, and let’s not forget to mention I was told the tires were in good shape, but when I inspected them they were shredded, cracked and missing rubber from the previous owner’s off-roading experiences I assume. Now, I am a reasonable guy and I could get over some of these things. After all I was already there in Seattle, spent $300 on a plane ride; I needed something to make the 9-hour drive back home even though the vehicle I wanted wasn’t quite in the condition I was told it was. After spending nearly three hours at the dealership waiting for them to fix the paperwork (Because they lied to the banks to get me approved (which I wasn’t told) I finally hit the road. It was raining while in Seattle and the traffic was terrible, so I had only gone for a short test drive in this vehicle. This was a mistake and I should have opted for a longer test drive. After heading home and driving the vehicle at higher speeds, I found that rotors will need replacing or re-surfacing because there is a "shuttering" when applying the brakes. GREAT! Let us add that to the list of things wrong with this vehicle sold from Awful Chevrolet. In addition, I found a half dollar sized crack under the driver’s side windshield wiper; which I found after stopping to clean the windshield. I imagine this was hidden by the rain in Seattle which is why I didn't see it on my initial inspection. Keep in mind that the inspection sheet mentioned that every window was “OK” on this vehicle and had no damages. After arriving at my home, I inspected the vehicle further. I found that the remote start system only works half of the time (maybe it’s the key fob?). I was issued two keys from the dealership one of which I was told was for another car, but they were giving me an extra key to get programed (thoughtful Idea I guess). I quickly found out that this remote will not sync to my vehicle because it was already synced to another Chrysler vehicle. I also found two separate leaks, one near the front axle and the other at the rear axle. The air filter was checked "ok" on the inspection sheet; which it was not. The air filter was caked in mud and needed replacing immediately. Now after all these issues being found by me - a novice, a nonprofessional ie… not a mechanic. I wonder how this vehicle passed Awful Chevrolets vehicle inspection? Every single item on this sheet was checked “OK” or “NO LEAKS” which was an absolute lie. After taking the vehicle to a local RAM dealership I found out that the front and rear axles had been leaking fluid for quite some time. I paid $970 out of the pocket to make sure that this was fixed immediately. God only knows what damage that was done to my vehicle after driving it for 9 hours and there potentially being no differential or gear fluid in the axles. I spent another $30 on an air filter and replaced that as well. Now I am living with a vehicle that I constantly wonder “What’s next?” What is going to break next?” What else did this dealership hide, lie about or fail to inspect?” It makes me sick to think that there are cowards who still take advantage of people at major dealerships like this. To think that “Good” Chevrolet would allow a vehicle like this to leave their dealership in such terrible condition. To allow me, a human being to drive this vehicle down the road and with this dealership knowing that this vehicle was unsafe. What if a rock had hit the windshield? It could’ve shattered from the crack! What if the tires had exploded from the damage on them? What if the axles had locked up and self-destructed from having no gear oil left; I could have been thrown into a wall after 65mph in the rain! I am lucky I made it home safely. I attempted to contact my salesman Kass and I told him my concerns as well as the issues I had found on the vehicle. I heard nothing back from this salesman after one week and attempted to contact him a second time, but I never received a reply. The only helpful person at this dealership is a gentleman named Dave (Finance Manager). He was friendly, called me back when he said he was going to and was helpful in expediting the extended warranty I purchased. I would suggest to anyone and everyone that they avoid this dealership like the plague. After searching for a vehicle for months I can tell you that there are dealerships out there 100 times better, friendlier and more adept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kass Chany
March 27, 2018

"Disgusting sales tactics"

- Please

Huge waste of time, customers deserve to be treated better. Low morale and customer service orientation. They pit costumers against each other even if you made an appointment and took time to drive there to purchase the car. I'm taking my money elsewhere! We set an appointment to buy the car at 6:30pm, after seeing it and test driving it the day before. We called them same day we're coming down from Bellevue to buy the car the next day. When we get there, literally 30 mins prior to our appointment they let the another family test drive it and make an offer. Shady and disgusting sales tactic. They sat us down and had us do an application and then say, because they came in to test drive it and made an offer today--they get the first right. We told them that makes no sense and that's unprofessional when we made the appointment to buy the car and drove down for it (made the apt to buy same day as seeing it). But because we didn't make an offer yesterday we lose the first right of refusal despite making the appointment and driving all the way. That says a lot about their ethics and business model. They had us fill out the app and wait because the other buyers "credit check" could come back badly. Really unprofessional and slimey to pit one buyer against another. We walked out. We brought up the fact they had yelp reviews before we left that complained about the same thing, they are aware and just don't seem to care --this dealership isn't changing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
February 13, 2018

"EXCELLENT service, knowlege and experience!"

- dmcowan1968

My husband and I were very impressed with the service provided by Cody, Sam and Good Chevrolet in general! Cody made sure that I knew at least 80% about my Tahoe before I drove it off the parking lot, which was a lot. He has lots of knowledge on every vehicle I was interested in. He did not force anything on me and he listened carefully. I was very impressed! Good Chevrolet offers Excellent Service and Experience! I Love my TAHOE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Chi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cody Flynn and Internet was Kyle Becker
January 27, 2018

"Quick and easy"

- Mike,maple-valley

I am very impressed with Pamela Schuler, and Jimmy Mann, they are the dynamic duo that helped me buy my new truck! Thank you both! I will definitely be back, to see Jimmy and Pamela for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Mann, Pamela Schuler
January 01, 2018

"They go the extra mile"

- colorado orange

Kass was great with quick responses and keeping in touch through texts. All my questions were answered before I drove up there from Lakewood. My son was able to get exactly what he wanted. No one has better inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kass
December 08, 2017

"Great!"

- Flores94

Very friendly and were not pushy. Their prices were fair bought a car that same day. I liked the help I got from Cody Flynn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Flynn
December 08, 2017

"Great"

- Buncobarb

Everyone very helpful and friendly. Very helpful in explaining everything and how it operates. There was no pressuring me to purchase the automobile at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Schreiber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Chi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : A gentlemen first name of Jason and Jennifer
November 29, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- Kaylahope96

I went into the dealership in a hurry because my car had gotten totaled, I had looked up some cars & wanted to test drive the Trax, Cody helped me do this but after hearing my thoughts on the size, he showed me the equinox, which I hadn’t looked at beforehand, I loved it but they didn’t have any colors I was interested in, the next day Cody called suing that they drove and got a color that I would like! I’ve had my equinox for a month now and the service is really nice & I am very satisfied with my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Flynn
1
...
1 - 10 of 680 results