About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gordon Chevrolet

1.0

80 Lifetime Reviews

16414 N Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, Florida 33618 Directions
Sales: (813) 969-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Gordon Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2018

"Rascist"

- Mr. Fernandez

I had received an advertisement from a chevy dealer and I thought all dealers were somehow connected. and this being my first ever time buying a new car I had no knowledge in what to expect. first and foremost I own a GM card so I thought I would use the accumulated funds and made an offer, only to be kicked out by the manager. Seems to me that its ok for dealers to give you a high price but being my first time ever shopping for a new car manager embarrassed me and my wife and my son. Wow and Chevrolet got bailed by our Tax dollars and me being Hispanic and an American citizen is not worthy to purchase a new car......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont Recall
April 10, 2018

"STAY AWAY"

- dave19263

Buyers Beware ! New or Used. Worst Experience ever ! Not good to their word. We are happy with the vehicle but not the folks that own or manage it ! Also, going to refer our concerns to Corporate Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MAX-HAL-Owners son, -Young Gomez
June 30, 2016

"Friendly and efficient"

- Thomas Kochansky

I had an oil change and lube, tire rotation, and nitrogen fill on the tires. The representative was friendly and efficient and the work was done promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know
June 28, 2016

"friendly staff"

- Lynn

The staff at the service department are always very nice, friendly, and helpful. The service is performed quickly so my wait time is minimum. It is always a hastle free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenanne
May 21, 2016

"Excellent service! "

- Deeniesings

You now have a Customer for life. Thank you for everything. Everything was great from the moment I walked in the door. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty
May 09, 2016

"Oil change went very well "

- Michael Barlaan

Oil change went very well. Jaye was true to her promise that my wife's Traverse well be done and be ready in an hour. Also, replaced the cracked air conditioning knob. That was great. They did not have to order the part they had it and I didn't have to go back and make a second trip. Thanks for a great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaye
May 01, 2016

"Great service and super service advisor"

- Botwinik,Diane

The service was very good. The service advisor, Patty King is terrific. Had to leave car for work to be completed. Given ride home by Randy. Patty called me when car was ready. Everything completed in timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty King
April 06, 2016

"The experience at this dealership"

- cars, katy1261

I have used this dealership for several years to have any work done to my car. I have always gotten good service, when they have my car for any length of time I always get it back when promised. If I have to wait for the car it never takes long. They usually get me in and out in an acceptable time frame. This dealership is close to my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patti King
April 05, 2016

"oil change went well"

- nocoupon

they don't try to milk you for stupid extra charges like replacing your cabin filter or trying to do do brake pads when they are not needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
?, ?
March 31, 2016

"Worst Customer Service Ever!"

- Randy Swank

Worst Customer service ever from the Sales Dept to the Service Dept. I have had nothing but issues with this dealership since day one. I should have NEVER bought a vehicle from these people. Today, I brought my vehicle in because GM issued a recall on the AC wire harness for my H3 hummer. Now, just 2 months ago I replaced this part because it melted and the AC would not blow, which is why they put out the recall in the first place. Well, when I got the recall letter from GM I called Gordon's to verify if the part they sold me 2 months ago was the "old faulty part", and of course it was so I scheduled an appointment to have the new wire harness replaced. Well, in the recall letter GM provided a form for reimbursement in the event you already had to replace the part. Per the directions on the GM form it clearly states to bring in your receipts and paperwork to the dealer for "processing". Sounds simple right!? Wrong, Bryon the service rep told me that the service manager Skip said I need to fill-out the form and call the 1-800 number and GM will process my reimbursement. So while I am standing there I called GM (because this was different then what the form told me to do and I just knew I was going to get the run around) and spoke to the rep over the phone in which he told me to do exactly what I did and bring the paperwork into the dealership for processing. Now, the service rep sends me to speak to the Service Manager Skip and he proceeds to tell me that he refuses to process these recall request because GM never pays them. He told me that I need to deal with GM directly because "They have deep pockets and he used to work for GM and he knows how they are". So here I am I have GM rep on the phone still and he advises me to tell the service manager that this has been the process since 2013. Well Skip says he doesn't care he is not processing my paperwork. I said to Skip as the customer why am I getting the run around because YOU don't like the policy/process between the dealership and the manufacturer. I said I am your customer and you are going to lose me over $65?? Skip replies, well the customer isn't always right and you can take this to another dealership. I said this is the GM dealership where I bought my vehicle and get my service done and you are telling me I need to take it somewhere else. Then in an effort to try and correct me about calling it a GM dealership, Ship says this is a Chevrolet dealership. I said Oh really... who manufactures Chevrolet? Skip's reply GM. EXACTLY. This is the mentality from the management down that this dealership operates under…they just do NOT care about the customer at all, which is why I will never bring my vehicle back and do everything in my power to inform other consumers how poorly Gordon's Chevrolet treats their customers. Long story short do yourself a favor and avoid this dealership at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skip The Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results