Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gossett VW of Germantown

Memphis, TN

2.0
29 Reviews

7420 Winchester

Memphis, TN

38125

Directions

29 Reviews of Gossett VW of Germantown

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"On August 17 I taking my car in for a routine oil change..."

- betachanrevolt

On August 17 I taking my car in for a routine oil change as I am done 3 Times before with Gossett Volkswagen. I’ve never had an issue or problem. After my oil change I noticed that my car was leaking oil. I informed them of the leak and I brought it in exactly a week later. I was told over the phone is would be covered, I would get a loaner car, etc etc. when I got there that was not the case. They told me that the seal was faulty and that I would have to be out of pocket over $700. According to the print out that their Service manager gave me, it said that the seal was distorted and no longer sealing properly. It seems that one of their mechanics torqued the plug too hard and messed the seal up. The fact that it was a faulty part AND that The only way that seal could’ve been distorted is from one of their mechanics shows that they not only have poor workmanship, but they do not stand behind their work. The service manager would not even look me in my eyes, wouldn’t give me options, would not stand behind what his associates had told me over the phone. Nothing…which shows his level of professionalism. I am a single woman and I am always leery of auto shops taking advantage of me and at this stage I feel that they are trying taking advantage of a situation caused by their mechanics. 1/10 do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven and Jennifer
November 03, 2020

"Jennifer is the best service adviser I have dealt with...."

- chipellers

Jennifer is the best service adviser I have dealt with. She is professional, attentive, and friendly. If you have a Volkswagen take it to her. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Osborne
May 22, 2020

"Service Department"

- Jetta Mom

I took my 2014 Jetta in for a Oil Change when I got there my brakes where working but when I got the car back my brakes didn't work anymore. They wouldn't allow me to use my coupon I had for oil change. They couldn't give my husband and I a straight answer to what happened to my brakes, they tried to charge to check to see what they did, but on the inspection paper they gave told me that the brakes was good but they said that the car wasn't safe to drive. my kept asking them did they tell me that the brakes wasn't working before they started working on the car and they said no. my experience with them was horrible and they still didn't correct the problem. the mechanic had a attitude about the situation and he didn't want to look at the to see what was going on with it. if my husband didn't watch them through the window of the dealership I don't think they would have checked the car. So we are done with Gossett VW Germantown they will not work on our 2 Jettas again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
February 10, 2020

"SOME THINGS NEVER CHANGE"

- OWNER BEWARE

I dealt with this dealership when I lived in the area and had nothing but problems. Work was done on my Jetta only to learn that it was covered by recall. They refused to return my money or assist in getting it returned. I later sold the Jetta to a friend after ALL problems identified (at a different VW dealership) were repaired. I forewarned my friend to NEVER take the vehicle there for ANY REASON. Well, a relative took the Jetta there for routine repairs and was told the ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED!! UNFORTUNATELY, the relative paid to have the engine replaced....MORE MONEY spent FOR NO REASON!! I don't know how they are still in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall. I DEFINITELY would if I could.
December 26, 2019

"Way too long, misquoted price, pressure"

- srraton

After making an appointment to have my oil changed and my tires rotated on my 2013 Passat, I was told that the whole operation would take 1.5 hours and cost 144 dollars. Now, I think that an hour and a half to change oil is already excessive, but wait until you hear what happened. It took three hours, I was charged more than I was quoted (even though I used a coupon that should have reduced my cost), and the whole time the tech who was working with me kept trying to sell me other maintenance procedures that I had not agreed to have performed at the time of the appointment. My son was waiting with me, sick, and I missed a grocery pickup time as a result. Even if apologies had been offered, which they were not, it wouldn't have mattered. We recently bought a car from this dealer and were told that they were supposed to clean our new car but didn't have time, and that we should bring it back. They are still offering to do this, and they offered to clean my Passat, which they normally do after service, but I don't have a half a day to wait for them to clean my car. I will just go to a car wash. I am forced to get my oil changed with them, because jiffy lube is utterly incompetent, but other than that my shadow will not darken their door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Luke
1.0
Other Employees : Did not work with this man but it was the only listed choice
May 07, 2018

"Salesman , sales manager , business manager are not honest"

- edbrucker

The salesman lied to my face . The sales manger lied after the fact the business manager lied to me about how they would pay off my lease . Do not do business with any Gossett Dealership. I know for a fact that Germantown VW is not honest at all. This is an honest warning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Luke
1.0
Other Employees : Larry Crumb salesman , Marvin Business manager
February 16, 2018

"Prompt Friendly Service"

- Sunsh ok ne

Jeff Sarbeck and the service team provided prompt, friendly service for maintenance for my 2016 Beetle. Excellent Customer Care that is rare these days. I will continue to do business with them. Thank you much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sarbeck
August 30, 2017

"Service"

- Alphonso

I have used their service department on several occasions; usually, it is just for routine maintenance; however, I have had to replace tires, a battery, and had occasional engine lite; they have been courteous, prompt, and efficient. David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Jeff, Matt
July 16, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- CC Girl

Grossest G'town service staff provides great service. Took my CC in and she was good as new when I got her back. Repairs were reasonable. Thanks Jennifer for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Osborne
August 12, 2016

"Passat Stalled"

- vdubguy

My daughters Passat stalled a few blocks away from the dealer. Dwayne got me checked in and got back to me quickly with a diagnosis. The repairs were completed timely and her car is running great again. I will definitely return as her car needs further service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Hart
1
1 - 10 of 29 results