Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Goudy Honda

Alhambra, CA

3.9
678 Reviews
Goudy Honda is the most preferred Los Angeles Area Honda Dealer. Based in Alhambra, CA, Goudy Honda stocks a huge inventory of new Honda models, used Honda models as well as Honda Certified Used Cars. Accord, Civic, Fit, CR-V, Ridgeline, Odyssey, Pilot, Hybrid, Element, Crosstour, or the Insight find your dream vehicle at Goudy Honda. Goudy Honda is one of the largest volume Honda dealers in the world, with over 45 years of serving loyal customers. Goudy Honda has a highly efficient service department that is open even on Sundays. Goudy Honda offers an Express Service Center with a team of dedicated, factory trained Honda Technicians who take care of any service requirement in no time. Goudy Honda stocks all genuine Honda parts and accessories. Competitive prices, a large parts inventory as well as friendly and knowledgeable parts specialists provide the highest quality customer service. Goudy Honda Finance executives help customers secure the most suitable financing options that fit their budget. Goudy Honda takes all trade-ins, running or not. Goudy Honda is conveniently located just a short distance from the surrounding areas of Pasadena, San Gabriel, Monterey Park, Rosemead, El Monte, Cerritos, Buena Park, Monrovia, West Covina, East Pasadena, South Pasadena, East Gabriel, and more.
Contact Dealership

1400 W Main St

Alhambra, CA

91801

Directions

By Type

Showing 679 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Roxy was very knowledgeable and helped us look at the car..."

- Winnie

Roxy was very knowledgeable and helped us look at the car we wanted. She showed us any alternatives and went over the best pricing with us as well. She was very patient and I would recommended her to anybody else in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxy
July 17, 2021

"Horrible sales team. Not only are they Phishing to get..."

- Neveragain

Horrible sales team. Not only are they Phishing to get you in they are price gouging by marking up their cars 2k above MSRP. I went in looking to buy a car and walked out laughing on how ridiculous they are. They have no shame on taking advantage of people. Under California vehicle code 11713.1 it is illegal to upswell a car above advertise price and that’s exactly what they are doing. How do they get away with this? How is this not illegal? Never going there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rico Celis
Jul 17, 2021 -

Goudy Honda responded

I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern, That is right, some cars are in short supply and we did not adjust do to shortage like other dealers, but we are always interested in business. You are right, we are all experiencing tough times, between shortage of cars, food prices rising, power shortages and droughts this is a truly interesting times. Even with the shortage we are always trying to get the customers business, in theses not so funny times. Your business to us and other companies is important and I'd wish you would consider calling me about your concerns. I'm sure you are aware of the increasing prices of all business concerned. We look at it as you would , don't be higher than the completion, but be at a margin that doesn't cause a loss of employees. My first priority is the customer, then the employees and then the company, because we are all in this together. The best thing about your response is you reached out to us and I'm glade to assist, nothing is funny or flipped about this situation. You seem to be true buyer, just need a buyers price, I do have many programs that will save you money, I hope you asked about all of your opportunities, if not I can assist. Sorry if the sale person you talked to was not clear. 661-310-5259 Michael Deville General Sales Manager

Jul 17, 2021 -

Goudy Honda responded

See above

June 05, 2021

"I dont care what negative reviews anyone else wrote. I..."

- NAREG

I dont care what negative reviews anyone else wrote. I can definitely tell you from ALL my experiences at Goudy Honda service department.. BY FAR THE BEST HONDA DEALERSHIP FOR YOUR SERVICES AND REPAIRS... Especially thankful to Daniel, the best service advisor out there. I own a used car dealership, and ALL my Honda's go to Goudy Honda for service. The best place with Excellent Prices..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Service Department
May 31, 2021

"Pk is very helpful and knowledgeable. She works very hard..."

- Happy

Pk is very helpful and knowledgeable. She works very hard to get you the car you want. I highly recommend her if you want a car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2021

"I have written many reviews on different things and all..."

- nikhillobo2005

I have written many reviews on different things and all have been positive ones. This is my first negative one. This one is for Honda Goudy Repair and Honda Roadside assistance, not for Honda Goudy Sales. I bought a car from Honda Goudy, it’s less than 2 yrs old and well within the 3 yr maintenance plan. The battery died all of a sudden which was weird as even with the pandemic on, I drive my car every day. Anyways, it could happen to anyone so I called Honda Assistance who sent AAA promptly who jump started the car. I kept the car on for quite some time to charge the battery. I drove around for some time as well. The next day, the battery was dead again which made me think it may be a faulty battery or may be I didn’t drive around much to charge it. I called Honda Roadside again who sent AAA promptly. This time I asked AAA to check if the battery is bad and they checked and confirmed it was bad. They jump started my car and I decided to go to Goudy Honda repair to replace the battery as I was withing the maintenance plan of 3 yrs and here’s where all the problems started. When I went to Goudy Honda Repair, they checked the battery twice and the battery report came out clean. They said they couldn’t change the battery if the report is clean. I considered that fair so I told them that if it dies again, I would have to call Honda Roadside assistance again and we would just be going in circles. To that I was told that if the battery dies again, I should ask Honda Roadside to tow the car and if the battery check failed then they would replace it. I asked what if I spend all this time towing the car and for any reason the battery check didn’t fail. To that I was told then the battery can’t be replaced. So I told them that it doesn’t make sense for such a policy in place and to treat customers like this. I realize that you can’t take my word to change a battery just because I said it’s bad and my car won’t start but I have proof that the battery is bad as I have called up Honda Roadside twice already and potentially will call them again and the AAA agent that Honda Roadside sends itself is saying it’s a bad battery is proof that whether the battery is bad or not, the calls continuously being made about it including a person having to jump start the car everytime is proof enough. Goudy Honda Repair said that they can’t co-ordinate with Honda Roadside Assistance. I had enough by then so I left Goudy Honda Repair, drove the car for quite a few hours just to ensure that it’s charged enough. The next day the same problem. So I called up Honda Roadside this time to see if they would be more helpful and their response was they cant do anything other than just send a person to jump start and I would have to take it up with Goudy Honda Repair for a battery change. I had gone thru enough by then and knew Honda wouldn’t help me so asked to at least be transferred to the complaints dept. I was transferred to a message saying the office is now closed. What poor service for Roadside Assistance to be talking to an upset customer and just transferring them to a service that is closed and doesn’t take voicemails. I am sure they could have checked the hours of operation before transferring. It was more like ok let’s move this problem to someone else. I dont know if this is a Honda Roadside Assistance or Goudy Honda Repair issue as this seems like a broken policy of Honda overall where they can’t co-ordinate between teams. One would expect that even if it’s a broken policy, a simple verification would help here as Honda Roadside Assistance has to pay AAA everytime they send a person to jump start not to mention an upset customer. I would have expected more from Honda. Clearly, they have good cars, they sell well but when it comes down to post sales you are on your own. Let’s be real here. When you go to buy a car, you have the sales people try to incentivize you by throwing in a freebie here and there just to make a sale but when it comes down to post sales, let’s treat the customer like crap because now the sale is made. Thanks Honda for treating your loyal customers like crap. You can be well assured that I will not be a returning customer for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2021

"Bad outfit for service. You bring your vehicle for..."

- laz.martinez221

Bad outfit for service. You bring your vehicle for warranty work. The Service Center tries to tell you the vehicle is not covered under warranty. When they acknowledge it is the work is performed you get your vehicle back with an extra 50 miles on the odometer. Shady outfit, be aware as a consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dane Ishii
February 11, 2021

"Need a car this is the place to. I walked away satisfied..."

- jesselagunas1231

Need a car this is the place to. I walked away satisfied with what i got thanks to this team. See you guys again, promise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michelle Yam Ching, Vacheh Vartan
January 07, 2021

"It was a pleasure working with both Denny Liu and Jeffry..."

- njokiman

It was a pleasure working with both Denny Liu and Jeffry Setiabudi (Portfolio Mgr), and also Marvin in Finance. They were ALL professional and made the entire process smooth and seamless, with no haggling as everything was taken care of PRIOR to us stepping inside the parking lot. Denny even went above and beyond as there was a tiny smudge near the rear side window and it was taken care of immediately the following day - that is what we call EXCELLENT and OUSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. Goudy has the ABSOLUTE LOWEST UNBEATABLE price within a ~40mi radius from us, noone can even come close. Excellent incentives as well. I'm sending EVERYONE I know lookin for a Honda to go to Jeffry/Mr. Tony and their reps at Goudy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Liu, Jeffry Setiabudi, Marvin, Tony Iskandar
September 06, 2020

"I never want to go back there as long as that guy Dennis..."

- tonyfiallosvaldez

I never want to go back there as long as that guy Dennis is there I feel he treated me like a second class person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
September 04, 2020

"Art Cheng Sales Director, and Sy Sales Rep., made for an..."

- sybertiger111

Art Cheng Sales Director, and Sy Sales Rep., made for an "excellent buying experience from beginning to end", on my new 2020 Honda Pilot. I love the SUV. please commend them on a job well done. Richard S. Luna, Retired L.A. CO. Sheriff's Dep.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sy
1
...
1 - 10 of 679 results