About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Graham Automall

3.3

31 Lifetime Reviews

1515 West 4th Street, Mansfield, Ohio 44906 Directions
Sales: (419) 529-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Graham Automall

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2018

"A Completely Satisfied Customer"

- notinterested

I was completely satisfied with Tim Sexton and the entire dealership. My husband and I have purchased a number of vehicles from this dealership, and we would not think of dealing with anyone else. We would buy from this dealer, regardless of the brand they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sexton, Chris Graham, Doc Stumbo, Ken Williams and numerous unnamed individuals
June 15, 2017

"Bad Business.."

- beckee615

I will NEVER do business with nor recommend to anyone ever!! They are Dirty, Unprofessional, & do nothing but LIE!! Was working w/a salesman on a jeep went through numbers etc..credit well over 700 (lowest score) everything set to head the distance to the pathetic dealership on Sat when I asked if they had one a little closer..I was then told there was one under a differ name (Dutros) in the city I live in..they told me to contact that dealership (I did immediately after we hung up) & they would work w/this dealership & arrange for someone to pick the jeep up & deliver to the dealership in my city..everything set..went to the dealership in my city very next day they evaluated my newer vehicle which is super clean inside out & loaded..I needed to leave to go back to work after (they already was aware) & the salesman was going to call me w/in an hour or so whereas he could finish the numbers & we could get deal done..at the end of the day I get a call no mess..next day I called & was told they sold the jeep!!!!!! I could not believe!!!!! I suppose they did me a favor as I would not want to give my business to such a Dirty Underhanded Unprofessional Dealership!!!!! I will take my business & be sure to tell others elsewhere to a dealership who respects who is honest & who still believes in helping people w/good customer service!!!!! Read the reviews people perhaps if I did this would never have happened to me!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
June 08, 2017

"Eli Turner made sure I was pleased with my car"

- carbuyer123

I found a really sharp high-mileage Mazda on the internet just as it was taken in trade. I knew it probably would be there less than a week since there was only 1 or 2 cars similar to it. So, I quickly went to the Graham used lot right behind the new car building and was pleasantly approached by Eli Turner. He was knowledgeable, listened attentively, and agreed on both positive and negative points about vehicles I looked at. I was encouraged to take my time, take a solo drive, and even take the car to my mechanic for a review to make sure I was comfortable with how the brakes, drive, and transmission ran. The vehicle drove well and had proper acceleration and was given a green light on how it ran, and explained that the dealership was going to do a few things before buying it. I negotiated briefly on a fair price based on KBB, and was given it by the sales mgr. I then was told to give them a couple days to finish the service work and to clean and wash it. I returned 2 days later and picked up the keys and thanked Eli for his professionalism and went to my car. I turned the key and NOTHING. The car would start! After trying it a couple more times, I went and got Eli. He quickly said the battery must have been on it's last leg and said no problem, and just please go purchase a new battery down the road at Interstate. Fortunately, I have the money for such a purchase, and got the bad one swapped out and about a week later I was repaid in the mail as promised. I would fully recommend Eli, specifically, to purchase a car off of. If there's problems he will get the service department to fix things. There were some issues with my car, the battery being the most surprising (come on Service Dept, test everything), and yet, he took care of all of it. I would say to all perspective buyers that you keep on your salesperson to keep on the Service Dept if you feel they are missing things or didn't do as you wish. But, as for Eli. He can be trusted, and therefore you should trust in him for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Turner
January 25, 2017

"Large inventory, nice sales/service, but stay on toes"

- MsM

The staff are warm and friendly, and are easy to work with. I think they must have really high volume, so it's a good place to keep an eye on if you know what you are looking for. I think the pressure is on here to move cars, but at times perhaps they cut some corners or do things on the margin for profit. I bought a low mileage 2013 RAV 4 which unfortunately needed brake work done within weeks -- it turned out the service technician had recommended brake work on all four brakes back when the dealer inspected the after buying it, but the sales dept had only authorized work on the front. Ditto for a cabin filter. I didn't know this but when I squawked, the salemen made a strong effort to make it right. The work was done in house for no charge to me. The salesmen also said I had bumper-to-bumper warranty but they got the year wrong, and I only found out later it had expired. That wouldn't have been a deal breaker for me anyway, but you might want to ask for everything in writing. ANd perhaps to see the inspection to see what was recommended and whether the work was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. MJ
Feb 01, 2017 -

MsM responded

UPDATE: The dealer fixed all problems at no cost promptly, and I think this is an okay place -- they calmed my fears of being ripped off. This is the new review I would write now after Graham Automall reached out to make it right: The staff are warm and friendly, and are easy to work with. I think they must have really high volume, so it's a good place to keep an eye on if you know what you are looking for. I think the pressure is on here to move cars, but at times perhaps they cut some corners or do things on the margin for profit. I bought a low mileage 2013 RAV 4 which unfortunately needed brake work done within weeks -- it turned out the service technician had recommended brake work on all four brakes back when the dealer inspected the after buying it, but the sales dept had only authorized work on the front. Ditto for a cabin filter. I didn't know this but when I squawked, the salemen made a strong effort to make it right. The work was done in house for no charge to me. The salesmen also said I had bumper-to-bumper warranty but they got the year wrong, and I only found out later it had expired. That wouldn't have been a deal breaker for me anyway, but you might want to ask for everything in writing. ANd perhaps to see the inspection to see what was recommended and whether the work was done.

January 12, 2017

"Used Car Purchase"

- daholley

Went up on Saturday 1-7-2016 to look at a 2012 Mercedes E350. Beautiful car, great experience with all involved with the sale and trade. Very professional and I was treated with the utmost respect. I do have a problem with the tires on the car, waiting to see how this is resolved to give a complete review. The problem has been resolved that was completely fair for both parties. I would definitely buy from them again. Thank You!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Wilson
September 21, 2016

"So much for customer satisfaction"

- 11silverado

Bought a 2011 Silverado along with a warranty in January, nicest staff you'll meet on the day of sale. 6 months later my sunroof goes all ape and the warranty wouldn't cover that, was calling them trying to check my options as far as a warranty upgrade and all of a sudden they are nonexistent, they're the dealer car buyers warn you about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
February 04, 2016

"Service is horrible - lied too about extended warranty"

- charlie34

So I bought a new truck at Grahams Automall in Mansfield Ohio 3 years ago. I bought the extended warranty because figuring it is a truck something will go wrong. When I bought it, the guy who sold me the warranty said everything is covered. Well that being said, this is how they get you. My bluetooth is acting up on my radio, so they said well we can't call the warranty place to see if it is under warranty until we do a $100 diagnostic to see what the problem is. So they charge me a $100 to see if the problem is under warranty? Now if the problem is under warranty my $100 is not charged, but if the part is not then I have to pay the $100. After arguing with these people, this will be the last car I buy from Grahams Automall and the last time I have service done at Grahams Automall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toyota Service
November 22, 2015

"Graham Automall: best car dealership in eastern USA"

- NCcarbuyer

Graham Automall 1515 W 4th St, Mansfield, OH 44906 ????? The best car dealership in the eastern USA. If you're looking for the best deal on a new car (of just about any make or model" Toyota, Chevy, Hyundai, Cadillac, Ford, Lincoln and more) this is the vehicle super store for you. We drove about 600 miles each way, all the way from NC to OH because of the great deal we obtained on a new Toyota Highlander XLE AWD V6. Dealerships within 100+ miles of us, including all over NC, GA and SC couldn't even come close. When we shared with other dealers the arrangement Graham Automall was making for us, they were thousands of $ higher. One Toyota dealer in NC flat out told us to "get our car somewhere else" (how rude!). Another in Atlanta said they felt like coming along with us on our drive to buy one for themselves (because they were about $6k higher). Let's face it: cars are commodities: same make, model, options. No sense paying more because your local outlets want you to pay them more. If you're healthy enough to make the trip and are a careful driver, you may want to consider Graham. In a few months, I'm going to ask the local Ford outlets about an F150, but I think I know what's going to happen: I'll probably be making another trek up to OH to make that trade. Art Holcomb and Charlie Mills honored the trade-in value they estimated on our trade. No quibbling, no muss, no fuss. We arrived at 4PM and were out the door and driving away in our beautiful new SUV by 6PM. Fastest, simplest car deal of my life. Ask for Charlie Mills: the low-pressure super-salesman who gets you what you want. He's at: 419-677-6206. He works with Art Holcomb to make you the best deal you've ever seen. These guys sell 4,500 vehicles a year. That's 375/month, and 12 to 20 a day. They have such a high volume, they don't have time to bother you with anything but saying "yes!" They'll probably make you as good a deal as they did for me and my family. You'll never know unless you try them. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Mills, Art Holcolm, Chris Graham, Allie, Mickie
September 27, 2015

"GRAHAM IS AWESOME!!"

- harrymatheny

This was our second experience (vehicle) with Graham....both were excellent, but our most recent experience was completely over the top! Our sales person (Brian Olney) was not just professional, he was human!! He spent his entire day making our experience and journey wonderful. Of course the finance team and others also made the deal possible, Brain was the one that kept us up to date during the process, sought out and obtained any and all discounts available to us (even a discount via the company I am employed with to which I was completely unaware), and ultimately made sure we had the vehicle we wanted at or near our price point! Graham is a big company, with wonderful employees that provide the "human touch" that is often times lost today. Brian Olney is representative of the outstanding company that is Graham Chevrolet! Brian's attention to detail, passion and overall good spirit have made us a life long customer of Graham's, as well a life long General Motors customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Olney (and his TEAM!)
August 31, 2015

"All in All, a Great Experience"

- TherapyNut

I had an excellent experience with Grahams. I did a ton of research on which vehicles I wanted and what questions to ask. I arrived and Josh (my salesperson) was friendly and helpful. He put a hold on the car for the night so I could do a little extra research, and he made himself available on Friday (even though it was his day off). I am always suspicious of sales-people as I understand their objective is to sell the vehicle for the highest cost, and mine is obviously to get the best vehicle for the lowest cost. He was more than willing to work with me, and give me information freely. I bought a 2013 Toyota Corolla for $15,000 (out the door cost). I was also able to add an additional warranty (which I was not at all pressured into, just chose to do on my own as this particular model has a history of some issues with interior devices malfunctioning (radio, etc.), and they were able to secure me a significantly lower interest rate than the credit union I usually use for auto financing! Buying vehicles is stressful, and this experience significantly reduced that for me. Additionally, once I drove off the lot with my new car, I noticed some scratching on the roof of the vehicle. I called Josh immediately (after hours on his cell phone which he provided me the number for), and he agreed to discuss the situation with his boss. He called me today (I bought the vehicle Friday, today is Monday), and said they will fix the scratches at no charge to me, this Wednesday. I sincerely appreciate this kind of service! Thank you to the entire team at Grahams for making my experience a positive one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candace, Josh, Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results