About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grand Buick GMC Kia

1.1

148 Lifetime Reviews

2000 W 104th Ave, Denver, Colorado 80234 Directions
Sales: (303) 460-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Grand Buick GMC Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"AVOID! Thousands of $$$s in repairs in first 7 months"

- sdfsddsf

Bought a used Jeep Wrangler here in Feb of 2018 that had only 37K miles on it. Before even receiving the title (in first 100 miles driving the car), my Slave cylinder failed on the way to Steamboat Springs w/ my entire family in it on our way to a ski trip. Management did refund me for the service bill (after initially only proposing to cover half of it!), but the stress and lost day of a family vacation sitting at the autoshop still left a sour taste in my mouth. Fast forward to Sept 2018, still just 7 months (and under 5k miles driven while owning the car) after buying this car from Grand Kia, now I'm again in the auto shop after losing engine power. I've been without my car for a full week and am now faced with a $780 bill to "troubleshoot" replacing the cam shaft position sensors. If this doesn't work, it'll mean the car requires an entire camshaft replacement, which could be in the thousands of dollars in repairs (which may or may not be covered by my limited 12 month warranty they gave me). These guys sold me a lemon. Camshafts are something that are rare to go out even on 120K+ mile cars. Mine has 1/3 the miles and has now required these two large repairs totaling thousands of dollars. I very much regret buying a vehicle here and would not recommend making the same mistake I made. Look elsewhere, this place is rated 1.2/5 on DealerRater.com and 2 stars on Yelp. The 3.6 stars on Google is quite the embellishment. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Bottoms
July 02, 2018

"Service center fixed wrong thing and will not refund "

- ajelson

Absolutely will never take my car back to this place which is unfortunate as I bought my car here in 2011 and have taken it to them for every oil change and repair since purchasing. The issue now is this is the second time I have taken my car here to have them fix (and charge me) for something that was not the problem and when I return my car to be fixed they refuse to give me a refund for the work that was done incorrectly. They simply do not care about their customers and only care about their profits as this is evident that they are willing to lose a customer of over 7 years so easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
August 31, 2017

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!"

- Honest person

Just in their this week and a complete joke! Doug you should be embarrassed to have your managment in place! Tim General Manager, Charlie store manager a complete joke! I'm in sales and weather I could someone or not I would provide a potential customer with suck rudeness and disrespect! Doug if I was you I would fire them all! So much disappointment with dealership and GM should know how bad you treat their potential customers! NEVER WOULD I RECCOMEND THIS DEALERSHIP, EVEN TO MY WORST ENEMY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM BURTON GM, CHARLIE SM
August 30, 2017

"Very poor customer service "

- Emily

Do not take your car here to be serviced. All they want is your money. The first time they were pretty nice. The second time was worse. The gentleman checking in my car got mad at me for using an oil change coupon that I got right off the dealership website. His exact words were "Oh great. Now we make no money on this service." I apologized for using the coupon (don't ask me why I felt then need to apologize for trying to save money) and tried to lighten him up but he just kept complaining. I figured I would give them a break and I took my car there for a 3rd and final time yesterday. I was 99% sure the alternator was bad and wanted to have them fix it. I was prepared to spend about $300-400 for the repair. I booked my appointment online and requested a loaner car so I could get back-and-forth to work. When I got to the dealership I was told they did not have a loaner cars. So I called the Buick dealership in Boulder to see if they might have a loaner car before I left my car at the 104th dealership. I guess this made the man at the 104th location, yet again because after telling this same man about some of the sensors going off he rudely explained: "my boss said to run the diagnostic test it would be $280 because of all those sensors you said we're going off plus whatever the cost is to fix the problem" I said "oh no. Maybe I shouldn't have mentioned all the sensors and I should have just metioned my concern with the alternator." He snapped back with, "we'll we would have figured it out anyway!" The whole time he was short and disrespectful to me. After the 2nd experience with the coupon comments I should have never returned. Trust me, take your car somewhere else! You'll be happy you did! Now my car is fixed and running great! I took it to Brakes Plus on 92nd and Wads and they confirmed it was the alternator and only charged me $15 to test the system! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Man in service department with chewing tobacco in his lip
August 11, 2017

"Look somewhere else for a gmc"

- jorje

I cannot recommend this dealership to purchase a gmc. The manager was rude, and was called back to sign paper work.Waited forever for finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Tim
August 01, 2017

"Sleezebags"

- Deni

If you're looking for an honest dealership, with reputable salesmen, look anywhere but this place. I am so unbelievably disgusted with this dealership, as well as all the staff we have interacted with. My mom was in the market for a new car. She had specifics, and a budget. Since we wanted to look at a Kia, this was our first stop. She gave the specifics and her budget to the salesman, and he showed her a 2017 Kia Optima. A little over budget, but just as he said, we can work on the price if her specifics are absolutely necessary. We proceed to go in to talk numbers. Of course a lengthy negotiation process. My mom is hesitant in the price, but Gene, the slime-ball salesman, tells her that if she is willing to give up the navigation, he can get the price lower for her by a few thousand with another car. She's not willing to give that up, as that is at the top of her list. So they both agree on a price. Fast forward through more less-than-average interactions, she sets up an appointment to have them help her set up her navigation. Come to find out, this car doesn't come with navigation. So the whole reason this specific car was out of her price range is no longer valid. Now, I completely understand that it is our responsibility to check absolutely everything on the car, but when we are told that the navigation doesn't show up until it's connected to her phone, which she didn't have, we trust the salesman. Big mistake on our part. So after many attempts, and dead ends, my mom is finally able to reach the general manager. Who proceeds to tell her that it is her fault for not checking, and she signed the papers so she is SOL, they are not willing to offer any apology, or work with her on ANYTHING. Not to mention, the price they "agreed on", was somehow increased by $4,900, PLUS taxes and dealership fees. So she bypassed her budget, by over $10,000, and didn't get what she was told she'd be getting. This is not even half of the negative experiences we have had with them in the few short weeks, but the one that significantly stands out. Unfortunately, we are stuck with this situation and chalk it up to nothing less than a typical "salesman" experience. I would NEVER recommend this place, to ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Pastone, Tony (sales mgr)
September 22, 2016

"Cant even do an oil change"

- desty

These folks cant even do an oil change right. For real.. Sad, Pathetic. C'mon! Cant change oil and reassemble properly. Extreme danger, Firestone or a craigslist oil change would be preferable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riff raff that is service
September 08, 2016

"Bait and switch put a great price in the ad then change it"

- sammyg55

well we went in to buy a truck that was advertised online when we got there, surprise that was a mistake. Of course it was another persons mistake. But I tell you what since we wasted your time we will give you a great price on this other truck that has been sitting here for 2 years. give me a break. I thought the bait and switch left with the 80's. Then they said it was Chevy's fault and they would call me the next day to make things right. ha ha never got a call. and 2 days later they still have the ad on the computer so more people are going to waste their time going to buy that truck and then oh it was a mistake by Chevrolet we will make is right. give me a break. they had 2 days to correct the ad but chose not to. this is amateur hour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gm
August 10, 2016

"Kia service sucks!!!!"

- Kim123

My Kia Optima had 65,000 miles on it and the engine blew! No lights or notification. Warranty covered the replacement engine and I picked up my vehicle, got it home I had no oil or any coolant in it! The receipt said all fluids were filled! They replaced an engine and that's is nothing more??? How do you hand someone their keys back with the gas light on, no oil, no coolant!!! Mickey Mouse xxxx!!!! I've had xxxxty service every single time I've had my car serviced there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick.. Kia service manager
August 06, 2016

"Great except for a rude manager TB?"

- JK

Randy my salesman was great. My one experience with the service department was great. The manager ruined what could have been a great day. LOVE my 2017 KIA Sportage SX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results