About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Grand Motorcars

4.4

154 Lifetime Reviews

1860 Roswell Rd, Marietta, Georgia 30062
Call (678) 263-0001

154 Reviews of Grand Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"Jose is Awesome"

- Harnage1

Jose worked hard to help us find the best deal for our financial situation. He went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met and helped us reach our goal for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSE ALTREDHE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2018

"still on site."

- lost customer

A month after they told me the car I wanted was sold, it's still on their site for sale. They even have a review (which I called fake, so they would not post my review of dealership until I removed remarks stating that the review was fake.) About the car being sold to someone in Florida but now a month later they still have the car on their site for sale. How can that be? The review talks about how awesome they are, okay. The car that I wanted 2015 BMW 650i xdrive. No it's not another one it's the exact same car and pictures and price. Wait it's an over site they just forgot to take it down after a month. I am really tried of this car showing up on my dashboard as available when it "not" or are they trying to bait and switch, show you something they don't have to get you in the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie Womack
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2018

"Thank You!"

- T-Hawk

I purchased a used car from Grand Motorcars on 11/29/18 and I must admit it was a great experience. The entire staff was very friendly but I was to take time to single out Janice Curry. Janice was patient as she worked with me and provided answers to all of my questions/concerns. She certainly made my buying experience very pleasurable. I’m excited to drive away in my new used car. I’ll be back to purchase my next vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Curry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2018

"Don't try to work a deal online"

- markaren

I was interested in one of their cars that I found via another website. One of their sales people was the first to reach out to me via email early the next morning. In his email, he said to reply to the email or text him for a faster reply. I sent a reply to his email and had to follow up twice to get a reply for the first time 7 hours later. I texted him as well and over 24 hours later, nobody has replied to my text messages. The only email reply I received late in the afternoon was asking about the stock number, which was in my text from early that morning. Then, at 8:30 p.m. that night, I received an email from another sales person stating the car I was looking for had been sold and that he would be happy to help me find another car. It was then I realized that these emails and the text number were automated. I received 2 more emails the next morning telling me that they have not been able to get in touch with me (what a joke) and that my car was sold. I even sent them a reply that first night expressing my frustration in waiting all day and night to work a deal for the car I wanted only to be told 12 hours after my inquiry that the car had been sold. Poor customer service all around. Waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tierney Hoyle
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Manish Rajpurohit
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2018

"Comfortable, Easy-going experience"

- Joseph1994

This was my first time buying a car, and from the minute I stepped onto the property Janice and the entire team at Grand Motorcars made me feel comfortable. Janice was knowledgable about the cars that I was interested in, but did not pressure me into making a decision, which was great for a first time buyer. She asked questions and made sure to better understand my interests so that we could both walk out the door satisfied. It was an easy and stress-free process thanks to Janice and the Grand Motorcars team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Curry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
General Manager
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"Great, friendly, and works with you"

- Keigan1996

I had a great experience. I worked with Janice and she helped me find the right car for the right price. I recommend Grand Motorcars to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Curry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Manish Rajpurohit
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2018

"A outstanding experience "

- Ricky2018

While my son did not purchase a vehicle at this time, we had a great experience. We will be back once John has the needed paperwork. Our sales person was extremely helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Curry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2018

"Flew in from Orlando and will be flying in for the next!!!!!"

- Soussour

I had been looking for a BMW 650i Xdrive with specific options and price. This vehicle was 450 miles away and the pictures, options and pricing was so great that I was wary. "If it sounds too good to be true ……." I spoke to Julie my sales woman she knew everything about the car inside and out. She assured me the vehicle was in excellent condition. I flew in and as promised the vehicle was immaculate. I drove it to the local BMW dealership and upon inspection I was assured the vehicle was mechanically sound. Mark the finance manager was great, he managed to get me a better interest rate than any of the banks I applied with!! He explained all of my warranty options and Gap don't ever buy a car without it!! In a nutshell Incredible customer service, quality product, and impressive pricing!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Womack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Burton
October 08, 2018

"Buying the convertible"

- Mike

I was limited for time so Julie and the team worked feverishly to process the sale and get me on the road. Unfortunately some details were left undone but they have answered my follow up questions quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Womack
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2018

"Ecoboost baby"

- adaboy7478

Great people and great service, they really make you feel at home. Great selection of cars, trucks, and suv’s. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a nice used vehicle. Thanks for the F-150 guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results