Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grand Prairie Ford

Grand Prairie, TX

4.8
902 Reviews
Grand Prairie Ford is a highly respected car dealership located at 701 E. Palace Parkway in Grand Prairie, Texas. We are proud to serve buyers within the Grand Prairie community, as well as shoppers within the Dallas-Fort Worth area. For years, we have been a premier dealer for locals searching for new Ford cars for sale in Grand Prairie.

701 E. Palace Pkwy

Grand Prairie, TX

75050

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 902 reviews

July 23, 2021

"It was such an awesome experience. The staff was very..."

- Claudialira1

It was such an awesome experience. The staff was very courteous and professional. We walked out with our brand new Ford!! I definitely recommend Grand Prairie Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Jul 26, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

July 20, 2021

"Mello and Jackie gave me great Customer Service! I really..."

- Lozamail74

Mello and Jackie gave me great Customer Service! I really appreciate them, and will not hesitate to buy from Grand Prairie Ford again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Grand Prairie Ford!

July 20, 2021

"Jackie , Fabian & Arturo are great at what they do, it..."

- M. Perez

Jackie , Fabian & Arturo are great at what they do, it was a real pleasure to work with this team. Jackie had the SUV pulled up to the front and washed for me to test it out, nice touch there Jackie ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Fabian, Arturo
Jul 21, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

July 15, 2021

"The team here at Grand Prairie Ford ALWAYS make the car..."

- rodramos1

The team here at Grand Prairie Ford ALWAYS make the car buying experience a pleasant one. Jackie Mercer is a top notch no bs salesman, THANKS JACKIE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Arturo
Jul 19, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

July 09, 2021

"After shopping around for an HD truck in these hard times..."

- Arodjr

After shopping around for an HD truck in these hard times to find one. We stopped by at Grand Prarie Ford and had the pleasure of being greeted by Jackie. After a quick and easy process we found the perfect F-250 for us. Jackie is awesome at his job fast and polite the complete opposite compared to other sales man in our previos experiences. He did not insist or in no way did we feel any kind of pressure from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Grand Prairie Ford!

July 06, 2021

"He is really sweet & nice, we had different conversations..."

- Lorrainemuller9

He is really sweet & nice, we had different conversations that varied subjects all while trying to get me into what “I” wanted. 6 Stars. Would do it over. I really love the car I have , it has everything that I wanted and he really listened and did not disappoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

July 01, 2021

"My father and I walked in and treated wonderfully...."

- parker

My father and I walked in and treated wonderfully. Ricardo took some time to get a know us on a personal level. However when we went out for a test drive Ricardo decided to show us that everything on the truck was in great shape, by using extreme measures. He got up to 70 mph just before a light before slamming on the breaks to show they still in great shape. Before making a U-turn into a parking lot. While he did infact show us that the breaks and acceleration were still good my father and I believed he didn't need to go to suck an extreme level. At least without asking our consent. Other then that he was great as was everyone we came in contact with. Edit, changing this to one star after two months of not receiving my license plates or registration I have attempted to contact them multiple times via email and phone they have not answered a single contact attempt. That's just unacceptable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 27, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback, from all of us here at Grand Prairie Ford!

June 30, 2021

"Tried to get a car customized with Max. What a ridiculous..."

- Jessica

Tried to get a car customized with Max. What a ridiculous experience. All he had to do was be honest. #Storytime. Apparently Ford was no longer offering the configuration that I was looking for. Instead of explaining that to me and letting me know my other options, he told me he could make it happen. I will give him the benefit of the doubt and say he probably did believe that he could get what I was after at that time. My issue is that I was prepared to give him a deposit check on Saturday for my custom. I asked if he was going to be there and he said yes. He called me back about 10 minutes later telling me he had to deliver a car and asked if I could bring the check on Monday. Truthfully, I thought this was weird as it was before 1 pm and he had already told me he would be there til 4 or later, but I agreed to come on Monday (closed Sun). Add to that the fact that it is really rare for a salesman to reject a check in hand when the customer is offering. I believe that he figured out between our phone calls that what I was asking for was unavailable, but instead of telling me that, he would let me sit with the idea of getting what I want and hope that I would have dreamed about the car enough to sign anyway when he gave me the “bad news” on Monday. Well Monday rolls around and he greets me with bad news and a makeshift contract. (that Saturday we had used the Ford site to build my custom, he printed out that screen shot then drew an x and a line on the paper for me to sign, this makeshift contract also committed me to paying a $1000 non refundable deposit.) I could no longer get what I wanted but I could either wait 6 mos for the new models or switch trim packages, then he slides me the paper to sign. I asked him if this would change the price of the car and he says yes you’ll have to decide if that’s something you want to do. So he was going to hand me this contract to sign without discussing the price changes. I asked him exactly how much would the price difference be and he gave me an estimate based on another model. I asked how much it was exactly and he said he would have to go ask. So he takes that makeshift contract back to his manager. Well whoever put together the very dated and poorly upkept building decided to put a rather large plate glass window where customers can see directly into the room. This forces Max to obviously mime talking about my issue. After all of this, I made the decision to withhold doing business with someone who couldn’t admit a simple mistake. I let him know that I would need more time to think about the changes and left. I regret not having looked up reviews on this dealership before going there. If I had, I would have known to just call Jackie as almost every review of this dealership gives that advice. What’s stings more is he was the salesman located right next to Max. Missed him by 1 seat. I also now understand why there was a man with a sign reading “Grand Prairie Lied” standing on the median in front of this dealership for a month. I did end up ordering a car from Don Davis Ford in Arlington. Walt and Chad gave us great honest service and with no deposit and get this, A Real Contract!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2021

"Jackie was great! Went to preview a Ranger yesterday,..."

- Jimmy

Jackie was great! Went to preview a Ranger yesterday, took my partner back today and drove out in a F150 XLT.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

June 22, 2021

"Jackie was the best salesman. He showed me exactly what I..."

- Chells20

Jackie was the best salesman. He showed me exactly what I was looking for and didn't try to upset me into something I didn't want. He also listened to my needs/wants and understood that when I said what I wanted for financing, that was what I wanted. Such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

1
...
1 - 10 of 902 results