Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Grand Valley Auto Sales-Lakewood

4.8

252 Lifetime Reviews

7999 West Colfax Avenue, Lakewood, Colorado 80214
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 252 reviews

January 24, 2020

"When shopping for a new car, folks go in prepared to..."

- may_vianetzy

When shopping for a new car, folks go in prepared to battle it out and have a stressful time. That wasn’t our experience here at all. My husband and I came in just to browse, and had actually agreed to not buy a car until later. But Kris was so accommodating and made us feel so comfortable from the get-go. He worked within our exact parameters when we came in, then when we wanted to explore outside of what we were initially looking for, he was great at informing us and helping us figure out what we wanted. We ended up checking out some other places, came right back here not even two hours later and left with a great car. The quality of service and sincerity we received from Kris and the rest of the team played a big role in our decision. We got an excellent deal that exceeded my expectations. I couldn't recomendable this place more. Ask for Kris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2020

"Was driving by and saw a sweet truck I wanted, worked..."

- Gb80033

Was driving by and saw a sweet truck I wanted, worked with Kristoffer and it was super easy. No Hassel and straight forward purchase! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 08, 2020

"My husband and I bought a Benz from David and Kristoffer,..."

- correa_jr1

My husband and I bought a Benz from David and Kristoffer, no pressure and no hassle — definitely going back again for our next car :) thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2019

"I got a really good deal at Grand Valley Auto the service..."

- Archie

I got a really good deal at Grand Valley Auto the service was good the salesman's were nice and I had a great experience and I'll be back again and I was very happy with my 2001 GMC Yukon Denali and I came from Greeley all the way to Denver to get a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 13, 2019

"Worst experience of buying a car! TRUE NIGHTMARE"

- TimJacobs

Had a $22K vehicle less than 3 weeks before the first issue with the exhaust system. Second time broke down 4 weeks later and was held in the lot for almost a month and half with no phone call or attempt to let me know what was going on. After multiple calls, finally was told it was one thing but I towed the vehicle to my own service house which was found they put gas in my diesel tank. Management has no backbone and is clearly dollar driven. A buyers true to life nightmare. Buy from this lot if you want to throw your money away. BUYER BEWARE! HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 12, 2019

"Had faith in Pete for a minute but was saddened when he..."

- Tj80224

Had faith in Pete for a minute but was saddened when he passed me off to another employee to completely destroy the integrity of the matter. Stay far away from this dealership. Worst experience of my 37 years of life buying a car. F+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 13, 2019 -

Grand Valley Auto Sales-Lakewood responded

HI Tim, We are very sorry that you had a unpleasant experience. It's always unfortunate when you make the mistake of putting gasoline in a diesel vehicle. We are very sorry that you made that mistake with your Mercedes as well. When you brought your vehicle back to us the 1st time 2 weeks after purchase it was a simple fix and we took care of it. 30 days or so after that you had the vehicle towed in again and we couldn't figure out what was wrong with it so we had it towed to a Diesel shop. We didn't didn't realize that it had almost a full tank of gasoline in it or we could have told you what was wrong with it much sooner. We sincerely hope that everything works out for you in the future. Have a wonderful New Years. Would you happen to be leaving reviews as "Tj80224"? Thanks again!

Dec 13, 2019 -

Tj80224 responded

This coming from the owner... wow Please check your facts as I paid $300 to have it towed and looked at it as my own Service House due to the lack of integrity of your Service House. Upon receiving my vehicle, they found the car smoking and with gas in the diesel tank after it had been sitting in your lot for a month and a half being after Been inspected by your service manager, Devon, and told to be an $800 catalyst converter fix and he couldn’t diagnose gas in a Diesel tank? I assume your full time job is a court jester rather than a business owner. You’ll be a answering this in court next due to your lack of integrity and shady business dealings. BUYER BEWARE! STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!

November 27, 2019

"He is an awesome salesman. I would recommend this..."

- Msexton005

He is an awesome salesman. I would recommend this dealership to anybody that's looking for a used car. He was very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"My experience with May was very good. She listened to..."

- Chappara

My experience with May was very good. She listened to what I was looking for in a vehicle. Very professional and very nice. I would go back to her. Awesome lady

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May Stiglich
November 09, 2019

"MayStiglich , Wow this lady is amazing . I asked her to..."

- Elma Garcia

MayStiglich , Wow this lady is amazing . I asked her to look into a certain vehicle for me and she had me go look at some she thought I’d be interested in . I found one I really liked and she got things going on her end . I was signing papers and drove my truck home. Very professional and knows her job . Highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : May Stiglich
October 16, 2019

"Awesome dealer with great trucks and Service "

- Art_FX

Pete Mares is one of the best guys I've done business with for purchasing a vehicle. Honest, straight forward and to the point. would highly recommend these guys! Great trucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results