About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Granger Chevrolet

2.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

2611 Macarthur Dr, Orange, Texas 77630 Directions
Sales: (866) 799-7806

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Granger Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2018

"Amazing "

- kdub

I was absolutely blown away with the service I received here. The salesmen Cowboy and Jimmy are hands down the best!! Definitely genuine people who actually care about their buyers. Them two along with Cody in financing really went out of their way to help me out of a sticky situation and climb into an incredible car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cowboy, Jimmy and Cody
May 11, 2017

"This place sells JUNK !!!!!"

- Never again

I bought a used truck that supposedly went through their inspection process, I had to fix the Cruze Controal, and the ball joints less then a week after buying it, and all they said when I called was, " o well" don't ever buy from here there Business practice is sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
November 07, 2016

"Don't deal with this dealership (bad business practices)"

- jimmyd

Bait and switch sales tactics on used vehicles. Advertise with no price and then as you inquire they lie to get you to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JB
March 13, 2016

"horible"

- rd1685

terrible place to deal with.set up a deal with them drove from New Orleans to look at a car I was told by the salesman named jimmy paint job was intact and runs and drove fine.i get there and paint looks beat to xxxx and car hardly moved due to a burnt clutch plus tons of other issues,and there very childish manager gets upset cause I wouldn't buy the pile of junk for there way overpriced amout they were looking for it.BEWARE LIARS AND VERY SHADY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jimmy
January 04, 2016

"Cody and Jessica in service are unpleasant "

- Jessbowen

My boyfriend had a censor go out on his 2014 Chevy Cruze and it was towed into Granger on Friday. He called in today to check up and see if they came up with a final diagnostic on the car. The advisor Cody called back saying that they are unable to drive the car because the tires are bald and offered us a quote on new tires. You're telling me that a 2014 that was purchased a year ago this month tires are so bald that you are unable to drive the vehicle and can't touch it because the tires are too bald? I'm baffled. I work for a dealership in Silsbee and our techs have to drive beater cars with 200,000+ miles and transmission issues for a UCI and you want to tell me that your techs are worried about bald tires? HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Jessica in the service department told me they expect gas in the car and the car to be safe on the road in order to service it. ISN'T THAT WHAT A SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS FOR, TO MAKE THE CAR SAFE ON THE ROAD? If cowboy had a tech for the issue we are experiencing I would have had him go the extra mile to go there. Thanks for the xxxxty service Granger! I'll make sure to let all of my friends and family know how well you treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Jessica
August 31, 2015

"Best Experience I've Ever Had, Hands Down!!"

- rwilkins40

Granger Chevrolet was the best buying experience I've ever had. I had spent a week traveling for work and wanted to have the car for the weekend and they delivered the car to my home in Houston!! The Suburban we wanted was also hard to find and they were able to get us just what we wanted and at a great price!! I would highly recommend them to anyone around for a new car or any type of pre-owned car. They even have a Bentley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Balismo, Cody Willis, Mike Henderson
August 25, 2015

"Technician intentionally caused additional damage"

- Olson

After picking up a screw in a tire on our brand new car, we took our car in to see if it could be patched or if the tire needed to be replaced. I asked to see the screw out of curiosity, but the screw brought out to me was not only completely different (and much larger), it also showed NO wear from being driven on. I told them this was not the screw in my tire, so the technician went and got the tire and was able to provide me with the actual screw from the tire. He then told me that I actually had two screws in the tire, which was not the case. After speaking with the manager, we were able to determine that the technician had apparently put an additional hole in the tire which did pierce the belt (the screw that WAS in the tire had not). I did get a full refund and didn't have to pay for the new tire. However I would be very cautious bringing your car here for any kind of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician, Service Advisor and Manager.
July 07, 2015

"horrible"

- Adamkc25

Offered me 6000 less than any other dealer for my trade. In addition, an elderly male salesman was talking to 2 coworkers and 2 younger men about masturbating. People were also using foul language. People of Orange...if you want a new Chevrolet, leave Orange and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
my salesman was professional (Jimmy) but the others nearby were not
May 01, 2015

"Wanted more info about a used vehicle but got no help"

- thedissapointedguy

I recently called about a used vehicle i saw on auto trader, i called the dealership on Saturday April the 18th and spoke to a Brittany in used cars. She was nice and i continued to ask her questions about the vehicle i was calling about. She said she would call me back on Monday with more information and would go from there. There was one problem, she asked for my name but not my number. Whatever. I called again on Tuesday April 21st and this time spoke to a JImmy in used car sales, he seemed more the eager to help with what ever questions or concerns i had about the vehicle. He asked for my name and phone number and said he would send me some more photos of the things i was inquiring about. When all was said and done we made an appointment for Saturday April 25th to test drive the vehicle and if any plans changed between those two days to call and let him know to reschedule. Between those two days i never received one picture or a phone call to atleast check to see if Saturday was still a go. Heres where it all comes down to, I live 4 1/2 hours away from Orange Tx i am not simply going to drive there to test drive a vehicle for about 30 minutes to find its not what i expected. That was the reason I called and asked the questions i had and also for the extra photos so i would know what to expect whit as little surprises as possible. Nice people yes but could be better at helping people with concerns. I wasn't expecting the vehicle to be perfect just didn't want hidden surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany, Jimmy
March 09, 2014

"Great car buying experience. I'm from Lubbock TX and..."

- maplesjohn

Great car buying experience. I'm from Lubbock TX and found the Ford Excursion on AutoTrader. There were no surprises when I got there as Memory answered all of my questions. When I got there the vehicle was not detailed so Memory took me out to lunch while it was getting done. This experience was everything you would hope buying a vehicle is like. I would recommend anyone to Granger Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Memory
1
1 - 10 of 14 results