About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Granger Chevrolet

1.8

17 Lifetime Reviews

2611 Macarthur Dr, Orange, Texas 77630 Directions
Sales: (866) 799-7806

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Granger Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2018

"They will steal your money"

- Screwedovertoomamytimes

They sell extended warranties that don't cover anything. Everytime I bring my truck in for warranty work it's always "not covered" So I wasted my money buying thier extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
October 26, 2018

"Do not do business with them "

- Khuff84

Dropped my car off with reduced engine power. They charged me 150 just to tell me the computer that diagnoses to car is out (Ecm). Wanted to charge 950 to replace that so they can find out the problem with the car and this is not even getting to the reason I dropped off the car which would be additional fees. Liars, scammers and bad business. Save yourself time and money and DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
October 09, 2018

"Went to look at car listed on AutoTrader"

- Sookie23

Contacted sales dept about a vehicle listed online to confirm that they had it and to set up an appointment. They said Tony would have it ready at 6:00. We get there after leaving work early-Tony’s off and car sold 3 days prior. Absolutely no respect for other people. I read other reviews and thought it was just a problem with the service dept. Unfortunately it’s a management problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean
January 07, 2018

"Amazing "

- kdub

I was absolutely blown away with the service I received here. The salesmen Cowboy and Jimmy are hands down the best!! Definitely genuine people who actually care about their buyers. Them two along with Cody in financing really went out of their way to help me out of a sticky situation and climb into an incredible car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cowboy, Jimmy and Cody
May 11, 2017

"This place sells JUNK !!!!!"

- Never again

I bought a used truck that supposedly went through their inspection process, I had to fix the Cruze Controal, and the ball joints less then a week after buying it, and all they said when I called was, " o well" don't ever buy from here there Business practice is sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
November 07, 2016

"Don't deal with this dealership (bad business practices)"

- jimmyd

Bait and switch sales tactics on used vehicles. Advertise with no price and then as you inquire they lie to get you to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JB
March 13, 2016

"horible"

- rd1685

terrible place to deal with.set up a deal with them drove from New Orleans to look at a car I was told by the salesman named jimmy paint job was intact and runs and drove fine.i get there and paint looks beat to xxxx and car hardly moved due to a burnt clutch plus tons of other issues,and there very childish manager gets upset cause I wouldn't buy the pile of junk for there way overpriced amout they were looking for it.BEWARE LIARS AND VERY SHADY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jimmy
January 04, 2016

"Cody and Jessica in service are unpleasant "

- Jessbowen

My boyfriend had a censor go out on his 2014 Chevy Cruze and it was towed into Granger on Friday. He called in today to check up and see if they came up with a final diagnostic on the car. The advisor Cody called back saying that they are unable to drive the car because the tires are bald and offered us a quote on new tires. You're telling me that a 2014 that was purchased a year ago this month tires are so bald that you are unable to drive the vehicle and can't touch it because the tires are too bald? I'm baffled. I work for a dealership in Silsbee and our techs have to drive beater cars with 200,000+ miles and transmission issues for a UCI and you want to tell me that your techs are worried about bald tires? HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Jessica in the service department told me they expect gas in the car and the car to be safe on the road in order to service it. ISN'T THAT WHAT A SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS FOR, TO MAKE THE CAR SAFE ON THE ROAD? If cowboy had a tech for the issue we are experiencing I would have had him go the extra mile to go there. Thanks for the xxxxty service Granger! I'll make sure to let all of my friends and family know how well you treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Jessica
August 31, 2015

"Best Experience I've Ever Had, Hands Down!!"

- rwilkins40

Granger Chevrolet was the best buying experience I've ever had. I had spent a week traveling for work and wanted to have the car for the weekend and they delivered the car to my home in Houston!! The Suburban we wanted was also hard to find and they were able to get us just what we wanted and at a great price!! I would highly recommend them to anyone around for a new car or any type of pre-owned car. They even have a Bentley!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Balismo, Cody Willis, Mike Henderson
August 25, 2015

"Technician intentionally caused additional damage"

- Olson

After picking up a screw in a tire on our brand new car, we took our car in to see if it could be patched or if the tire needed to be replaced. I asked to see the screw out of curiosity, but the screw brought out to me was not only completely different (and much larger), it also showed NO wear from being driven on. I told them this was not the screw in my tire, so the technician went and got the tire and was able to provide me with the actual screw from the tire. He then told me that I actually had two screws in the tire, which was not the case. After speaking with the manager, we were able to determine that the technician had apparently put an additional hole in the tire which did pierce the belt (the screw that WAS in the tire had not). I did get a full refund and didn't have to pay for the new tire. However I would be very cautious bringing your car here for any kind of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician, Service Advisor and Manager.
1
1 - 10 of 17 results