About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.0

251 Lifetime Reviews

2601 William D Tate Avenue, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 410-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

251 Reviews of Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2017

"Awesome experience with Z.Z. Young &. Vanessa Shellman"

- Kristie624

Z.Z. Young is awesome! I had a terrible experience at Clay Cooley Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep the day before. I did some research and put in a request for more information from different dealerships! Vanessa Shellman immediately responded with an email. She was also the first person to contact me the next day to see if I wanted to come in and see what they had to offer! I got to the dealership and was greeted by Z.Z. He made the experience quick and easy! He made sure that I got exactly what I asked for financially the VERY FIRST OFFER! I got exactly what I wanted: 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee! I will definitely be referring friends to Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Z.Z. Young & Vanessa Shellman
August 16, 2017

"My former loan on trade in remains unpaid"

- Becky Bragg

This is a copy if the email sent to the General Manager on Friday, August 11th. I've still heard nothing. My former loan remains unpaid nearly a month after the transaction. Good evening,  I am forwarding this information to you, because I feel that you should be made aware of the poor customer service, inefficiency, and overall lack of integrity displayed by your dealership during my experience.  On July 25th, I traded in my Jeep Grand Cherokee in order to lease the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. At that time, I did undergo a bit of nonsense haggling with Ryan Hale, per his finance manager, but after establishing the fact that I had done my homework, and would require a reasonable deal in order to gain my business, the overall transaction went smoothly. Trey had us return the following day to complete the paperwork needed. I informed him that my payment to Capital One was due on the Grand Cherokee and asked if I should pay it. He said the 10 day payoff should post within a few days and not to worry.  I assumed everything was fine. However, my husband got a call yesterday, August 10th, requesting a copy of my drivers license to be emailed to Andrew Trakas for completion of paperwork, so that the loan could be paid.  I became alarmed, as this should have been completed weeks ago. I immediately sent the information as well as a  request to be updated on the status. My husband called and left a message requesting as much that afternoon.  We did not get a response.  This morning I sent a second email requesting an update and explanation for why they were just now asking for information needed to do paperwork. No reply.  I called three times today. My last message was to inform them that I was now pursuing action and explanation beyond the dealership, and would continue to file complaints until I had heard from someone with at least an update.  I immediately called the Jeep Corporation. The customer service representative collected and verified my information. She filed a complaint against Grapevine Jeep and notified you of such, via phone call. I then filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as well.  After doing this, I called the dealership one last time to get your email address to notify you of the issue. Taurus intervened, finally. Unfortunately, he lacked the integrity necessary to be honest about the obvious oversight, and immediately justified their extended time line, placed responsibility on the finance company, and discussed issues with other salesmen while I was explaining the situation to him. He was not in any way equipped to deal with me, and it was painfully obvious. When asked why it took 16 days to request my drivers license, he simply said that Andrew Trakas must have just needed it to wrap things up. It seems to me, as well as a different dealership, and Jeep Corporation, that someone dropped the ball on this. The unwillingness to return phone calls and emails demonstrates poor customer service, while the initial attempt to be dishonest during the sale and willingness to place blame on others, shows a lack of integrity.  At this point, I believe, and hope that the issue has been handled. Taurus explained that my finance company finally funded this yesterday and the payment would post to Capital One on Tuesday.  In the meantime, know that the case number for the complaint with Jeep corporation, against your dealership is ######### while the BBC case number is ########. All of this could have been avoided by: 1. Collecting all documents at the time of signing.  2. Starting the process in a timely manner.  3. Returning a call or email within a reasonable time frame.  4. Accepting responsibility for mistakes. 5. Listening intently when addressing the issue.  Needless to say, I will remain a Jeep customer, but not with your dealership. I will also be active in discouraging people I know from doing business with your dealership as well.  I am sending this information to you as a courtesy as I believe it is something that you would want to know. I hope I am correct in this assumption, but at this point, I doubt the values of Grapevine Jeep.  Sincerely,  Becky Bragg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hale, Trey, and Taurus
August 09, 2017

"Do not even try to buy anything from this dealership "

- Flor Godoy

I bought a Dodge Challenger 2017. They called my son Wednesday evening saying that they had accepted our offer for 72 months , and a certain amount for the monthly payments ( they also said they would pay the rest of my current car) So i was like great, Ill stop by Thursday afternoon to finalize the deal. I signed and went on vacation . When I came back from vacation the finance was not even approved they falsified my bank statement I guess to get an approval. All my personal documents has been lost so i had to re-send them all. all document had been sent over 3 times and they kept losing employees so my personal documents ended up who knows were. So after 1 month of going back and fourth I said take the car back we do not want it. this has been the worse experience on a new car for my son's graduation present. Something that was suppose to be simple ended up as a headache on top of that during that month we started to have issues with a new car. So My son was like I do not want the car anymore so on returning the car. they convinced my son on the same car as well with more upgrades and a less of a car payment so he went with it. Still waiting on the paper work to still get financed we said we would sign if they added one more upgraded and the finances guy agreed. So again we started to have issues with the car we took it in for service 4 week later and the service dept. could not work on it since it was not financed when we clearly had a contract in our hands and we had just received the plates 1 days ago. Now the car has issues all the excuses they can not work on it. etc..............If you like Dodge I would try another location this has been the most frustrating experience ever. I have bought new cars from Chevy and Ford and never had any issues like this I will never step foot in a Dodge dealership again after this I just need

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone we worked with no longer works in the Sales and Finances Dept. in a 1.5 month period
July 28, 2017

"Worse dealer experience ever!"

- DWCoker

Wish I could put negative 5. This is THE MOST dishonest, sleazy dealership I have ever experienced. We have bought many cars over the last 30 years and have never been treated like this. Long story, but after lies and mistakes we were left with a deal we were ok with, but finance was closed. We didn't sign anything, but took their car and left ours and told them we would come back on Monday after work. We got there at 6, and the receptionist removed her ear buds long enough to acknowledge us. TWO HOURS later, we were told the lease guy had left for the day but they could give us a good purchase deal. We said we would listen, and it was like starting negotiations all over again.We left with the agreement that the lease guy would call us the next day. After 5, we called them. They couldn't talk but assured us they would call in 45 minutes. No call. My wife took the car back at opening next day and asked for our car back (which was already listed on the used car sight). It took 2 hours for them to find it and only after threatening to call the police did they produce it. When they did bring our car to her, THE TAGS HAD BEEN TAKEN OFF AND SHREDDED! I could go on and on, stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tijuan - sales manager
June 23, 2017

"An honest dealership staff that you can trust."

- MikeV

Thomas was professional and courteous through the whole process. I didn't feel hassled or forced and he found me the exact truck I wanted at the price I needed. Even after I bought the truck he stayed in touch to answer any questions I had about the vehicle. Very satisfied that I choose Grapevine Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Whitehead
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen Salyers
June 05, 2017

"Lies......"

- JV52988

Was called by one of the internet sales people last Friday. Asked if I was inquiring about a new vehicle. I explained not through this dealership. Tijuan was one of the people I spoke with on the phone. I explained that my credit wasn't in good shape. So I didn't want to shop for a new vehicle. He said don't worry about the details I'll take care of that. Went to the dealership Saturday. Met with two different sales people. Tijuan didn't show up until the middle of the deal. Right off the bat he says I need your wife to come in for the approval. I told him I didn't want to have my wife on this loan. Kept arguing that he only needed her income. That there is already an approval they just need to verify the income. I go and pick up my wife. They have her fill out an application. They said I would know Monday since the banks are closed. They said we'll call you at eleven o'clock? Monday. About 10:45 one of the customer service reps calls and asks why we couldn't strike a deal. I explained that I was still waiting for a call. She stated that she would have someone call me. Again they were suppose to call me. 12:30 rolls around. No call back. Texted one of the sales people I was dealing with. He said he would find out. 1:30 rolls around no call back. I decide to call the finance manager. He said he will find out what the hold up is. 2:30 rolls around still no call. Text the sales person again. He says it pending. Again I was told by Tijuan that the deal was approved. Now it's pending?? The sales person texts me back at 3:15 to tell me the deal wasn't approved. Again I was told everything was approved. So I wasted 2 hours for nothing. I bought one car from this dealership. Never again. Not recommend this place for anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tijuan
May 17, 2017

"Fraud Alert"

- Sean

** Useful information first ** If you plan on buying Mopar Lifetime warranty, google "mopar lifetime warraty". There will be at least 3 legitimate website that will give you a quote online. They will be roughly $1000 cheaper than what these guys offer. Arm yourself with a knowledge before facing the battle. Also, make sure your agreed terms are in the paperwork. I cannot STRESS this enough. They will try to cheat you if they smell you may be gullible. If you want to know why I came to that conclusion, read on. My wife bought a jeep wrangler while I was out of town, and since she was not good at negotiating, I dealt with them over the phone. A guy named Andrew in Finance agreed to sell me $0 deductible lifetime warranty for $3500. Upon arriving home, I noticed they did not give her a copy of the warranty contract, and that got me suspicious of a foul play. I went online and retrieved her warranty on Mopar website, and sure enough, it stated her warranty was $100 deductible plan, which costs $1800 less than $0 deductible plan($2965 vs $4795). I went to face them, and they had to cut me a check for $500 when I told them I am cancelling warranty (difference for what they were supposed to charge in the first place, not a penny more). I demanded apology from Andrew for the deception, but the guy kept claiming it was a confusion or miscommunication, never really admit his wrongdoing. The management got irritated and even hostile when I tried to clarify what really happened. They don't seem to treat this fraudulent activity seriously, which suggests this may be a common practice for them. One last thing, the trade-in they give you will be lower than the competition. They tried to give my wife $10500 for her 2014 Murano. They had to match the price when I told them the other dealer appraised it at $14000, a whopping $3500 difference. Now they are selling it at $16991. The starting price they appraise seems few thousand dollars less, so know your trade-in value at KBB, Edmunds, NADA before the negotiation. Overall, this dealer was unpleasant, dishonest and highly risky. I recommend driving few more miles to any of 4 other dealers in DFW area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
April 13, 2017

"From the start I should've known."

- Allen2013

Well long story short came in for a light on the dash, waited 15 min until they pretty much just handed me off to whoever. Tell him what's going on and his answer are pretty much one word response (yea, no, etc...). Also told him about the warranty I have and he said he will call and talk to them. I was there early in the morning at 6:45 so I was the first car to get looked at. Again was told I will receive a call regarding what ever was the issue within 3 hours. I was fine with that. Well 2:30 go by and I still have not received a call. I call asking for the status of my car so I can know how to get home from work and why I didn't receive a call. I was told by Chris he didn't say he would call me or my warranty. And that I would have to get a rental car in which they did provide me with one free. The car had a recall on my timing chain so they went ahead and fixed that also. Next day I'm at work about to get off and notice I had a coolant leak. Called the same guy, he gave me a tow truck number that would've charged me instead of them. Called the manager and he gave me the right number and more info that I needed about everything. Also I have big tires so I have wheel locks on my car. The key for the lock were in my cup holder. Got the car back and no lock is in sight. I call Chris asking if they have seen it and pretty much told me bring it up there so they can look in the car. That's the only thing they can do. ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
April 08, 2017

"Taken advantage of"

- Pissed off

My wife took in our jeep for some recall work the work was done supposeably washed taken to the lot with the lights left on set on the lot for three days she went to pick it up of course the battery was dead told her the battery was bad turned around and charged her for a new one but said they split the retail cost with her never taking responsibility for draining the battery to begin with won't go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
March 24, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- JV52988

I have had two issues with the service department within the the last six months. Bought my 2016 Charger RT from this dealership. I received two free oil changes part of my service package. Went to the service center to get my oil changed. Was greeted by one of the service advisors. Explained that I needed an oil change, and a tire rotation. She stated she would get a service advisor to help. I saw one service advisor with a customer, and one talking with one of the mechanics, and laughing. I waited outside for ten minutes with no one helping. I see the advisor that was laughing with one of the mechanics got up, and left. I proceeded inside. I ask the service desk if I could get some help. The advisor that was cutting up with his buddy said he as the only advisor here, and was busy. I then stated fine I will go to AutoNation to get my service done. Which were friendly and took care of me. I did complain to the general manager. Which had the service manger contact me. He did say that this is not how they conduct business, and to speak with him when I need help. Now to present day. I'm having issues with my stereo, and speakers. I called the service center today to schedule and appointment. A lady picked up the phone, and I proceeded to explain the problem. I asked if they have a loaner car program. She said yes, but the technician would have to diagnose the problem then they could give me a loaner vehicle. But the vehicle would have to dropped off Monday, through Thursday 7am to 10am. Looked at then everything could go through. So I work a normal job. I have to take off of work to drop my car off for warranty work? That makes no sense to me. This is the second time I have had issues with the service department. I'm setting up an appointment with AutoNation Dodge in Hurst where I can take my car anytime. They have taken care for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results