About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.3

274 Lifetime Reviews

2601 William D Tate Avenue, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 410-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

274 Reviews of Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2018

"Wish I could leave ZERO stars"

- Av8trix8502

Do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere. Grapevine Dodge has no interest in selling vehicles to people who do their homework and ask questions. I took two test drives of Challengers on two different dates to narrow down which model I wanted. It was determined that because of the options I want, a build was the best course of action. I have been UNABLE to get a single person including the new car sales manager to return my calls or emails for over two weeks. I did all the build work myself, package selection, etc and my credit score is 800+. You would think they would WANT to sell me car. I guess not. No problem for me, I took my business elsewhere and found Auriel and Alexandra at Autonation in North Fort Worth have been more than happy to to answer all my questions and provide me with a dealer-build document as I requested within 2 hours of my initial contact with them both. GREAT JOB LADIES! Especially as a female new-car consumer, it has been GREAT to work with Auriel and Alexandra at AutoNation North Forth Worth who serve the CUSTOMER with respect. DO NOT give your hard earned money to Grapevine Dodge, apparently they don’t need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Walsh
July 29, 2018

"Truck problem 9 hours from home"

- Creach

David Wilsie and the technician were awesome. I had just got to town after a 9 hour drive and had a problem with my truck and they worked my me in like it was no problem. They were busy but got it done with ease and made me feel comfortable in the process. I can’t say thank you enough for taking care of me so I could take care of my family. Thank you Jarred Creach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilsie, a technician
July 17, 2018

"Refund and car returned due to void transaction "

- Unhappy customer

I was currently in the process of purchasing a Dodge Charger but due to the high monthly car note amount, my trustee lawyer denied the motion of acquire debt. So I informed the financial individual "AG" at the (Grapevine, TX 76051) regarding the issue and requested my money and car back because it was void without approval. I have called him and he has not answered and refused my calls which therefore I had to go to the dealership on multiple occasions. I have continuously questioned him about my money and car and finall on my last visit to the dealership he slipped up and said, "My car went to the auction! He has to call the auction!" I explained to him the dealer wasn't confirmed why would my car be at the auction and that's why he's not communicating back to me. Mean while I still have no choice but to drive the charge due to his negligence. In addition I had to keep requestion dealer license tags 3 times because he didnt have my Nissan. Now they are trying to keep my money for mileage absolutely absurd! He attended to change the paperwork amount and that is wrongful, indicates what I'm saying is false but I have documentation of this whole fiasco. I have been asking for my car and driving around in this charger due to no choice. Last week I sent AG another email about my Nissan and he was out of the office which his coworker Kelp received the email. So now that some one else knows about this situation he' is trying to cover up his misconduct. Now as I sent a email on July 12, 2018 when he was out of the office I received a call less than 5 minutes of sending the email that all of the sudden the dealership has my Nissan which I don't believe. So if someone else would not have received my email I would have still been driving around in this charger because I still don't as of today, have my money and Nissan which I'm kindly waiting on. He has threated me that the charger will be picked up but I have been missing work & school to fix his wrong doing, disrespectfulness and lack of communication. I call on 7/15/2018 and requested a supervisor after speaking when him and he hang up the phone on me. This is just utterly ridiculous! So today I have missed my class & work to handle this issue. The only two things I want from this disastrous situation is my money and Nissan car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AG
June 04, 2018

"Car Purchase"

- Dlouzada90

My wife and I bought a used car over the weekend. I want to give a shout out to Kevin Patterson, he truly went above and beyond to meet our needs. This is third car I have purchased from him, and I promise you it won't my the last. If you want someone honest and with character. See Kevin, I promise you he won't disappoint you. Also, Alan with Finance was phenomenal. He knew we already went beyond our limits and made sure to take care of us with a nice warranty package. Was patient and calm through the entire process. I have never had a car buying experience like I did over the weekend. Thank you Kevin and Alan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin (Used Car Director), Alan (Finance)
April 01, 2018

"Deceiving and thieves"

- Donna McReynolds

Price of vehicle was more on paper than advertised. Offer for trade in was less on paper then offer. Would not give me paperwork at closing. They said they would have to mail it to me. When I received it, nothing was as it was explained. Said nothing could be done since the deal was done, when she called and asked why there was a discrepancy. All in all, a very dishonest dealership from salesman to financing. Do not use this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
February 13, 2018

"Not a trustworthy dealership"

- TLEE

I went to this dealership to look at a Jeep that was listed on their website. Once I located the model I was looking for I told a salesman that I looked at this vehicle on line and I like the options and price. After the test drive he asked me to fill out an application, I told him that I didn't want my credit pulled until we agreed on numbers, he agreed. Needless to say we didn't agree on numbers so I left, and purchased a vehicle at another dealership. Two days later I am notified by my credit service that my credit was pulled by Grapevine DCJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Note sure
January 05, 2018

"New purchase. "

- Ken in Dallas

My salesman Dan Roark and finance manager Allen Marr were great. In and out very quickly w a brand new truck. I think this dealership just underwent some personnel changes and everyone there was so helpful and friendly. Highly reccomend this dealership because of the quality people who work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Roark and Allen Marr
December 28, 2017

"And Another One! "

- Kimberly Jackson

This will be my 3rd vehicle that I've purchased from Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep. I have always had outstanding service whether it's service or sales, Grapevine DCJ is the place to be. Because of such great service, I've recommended 3 other friends who all bought vehicles here and share the same views I do about this place and the people that work here. The finance guy recognized me from my last Charger and that is impressive. My sales guy, William was so knowledgeable, courteous and just plain awesome to talk with. He also drives a Charger and a Challenger. I want to thank you all for taking care of me since 2008!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Guy
December 21, 2017

"Used Durango not ethical with poor service"

- Al Zwanenburg

I regrettably purchased a certified pre-owned Dodge Durango from Grapevine Chrysler Dodge Jeep. This dealer uses intentionally deceptive sales practices. They don't even deserve 1 star. They force you to purchase APEX Theft, Paintless Dent Repair (PDR), and Paint & Interior Protection Plans. Walk away and go to another dealership that doesn't require you to purchase the APEX plans, you will save yourself at least $1,200 and tons of aggravation. The APEX warranty description they give you when they sell it, IS NOT what you get. When you take it into the dealership to utilize any of those services, the service group tells you that none of the items that need to be fixed are covered under those plans. Additionally, the finance office does not keep it's word. They will tell you that all oil changes and tire rotations are covered under the Essential Care Gold plan, but then they enter it into the system as a limited number of oil changes and no tire rotations. These guys are the ultimate shysters. Maybe a class-action lawsuit against this dealership will cause them to change their ways. And shame on the guy who sold me the car that stated I had to buy the APEX plan, which is not true - I thought because you were ex-military (or were you ever in the military) that you were a decent guy - not the case. This is my response to the owner and an update on our experience with your dealership. We were told the APEX Plan was already included and hardware was installed in the vehicle so if we wanted the vehicle we needed to pay for the plan. If this isn't your policy as the owner then perhaps you should communicate this to your sales staff. We were able to cancel the APEX plan after the fact and received a full refund. Since then our airbag light went on and we brought the vehicle into Grapevine for service. Since it is a Certified Pre Owned vehicle it is covered under warranty. The issue was a shredded wire under the front passenger seat which your service department said wasn't covered under warranty. Your service records indicated that you had serviced the front passenger seat but your claim is you didn't shred the wire. We've done nothing to any of the seats except sit on them. We brought the vehicle to Huffines Lewisville who is excellent in comparison BTW and they told us not only were the wires shredded but the seat had been super glued together. Unfortunately they were not able to do anything about the poor workmanship that was obviously done under your watch. Your service department continues to decline rectification on this issue so I've escalated the issue to FCA which also provided excellent service. We've got a case number and they're taking care of it. Most recently our check engine light came on. I took the vehicle to Grapevine again and decided to give you one more chance to prove yourself. I was told they could do nothing about my airbag and front passenger seat issue and it would be tomorrow or Saturday before they could even diagnose my issue. So I went back to Huffines stepped out of the vehicle they plugged a diagnostic device in immediately and asked me to come to the service advisers desk. Within 5 minutes he told me I had a slight vacuum leak that wouldn't effect the operation of the vehicle but they would get it fixed under warranty for my trip tomorrow anyway. They also called me an Uber to get home. In short I stand by earlier comments with even further evidence your organization is unethical and provides poor service. I advise the public to avoid doing business with Grapevine. Consumers have choices and right now I'd rather drive the extra 10 minutes then set foot in your dealership again. I would like to add further we're a Dodge/Chrysler house and will continue to be. We own three FCA vehicles now. All with exception of our new Durango have proven to be great reliable vehicles over a long period of time. In fairness the issues we've experienced with our Durango seem to stem from dishonesty and poor workmanship from the Grapevine Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance guy lied
December 15, 2017

"Excellent !!!"

- Vanessa , 1996

Adrian and Lewis were very good to us ! I highly recommend this dealership. They were very professional and had very good customer service! i will definitely come purchase my next car with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian and Lewis
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results