About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.4

281 Lifetime Reviews

2601 William D Tate Avenue, Grapevine, Texas 76051 Directions
Sales: (817) 410-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

281 Reviews of Grapevine Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Amazing and not stressful "

- Wood27

They were so friendly and helpful and made sure I was able to get into a new vehical . They were very understanding of my situation and didn’t make it difficult . Will definitely be referring them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carnegie
January 03, 2019

"This is the Dealership your Parents warned you about......."

- Watchdog72

New Car Sales personnel are very aggressive and will say "anything" regarding pricing and vehicle availability to get you to the dealership. Once there you'll find that the pricing differs as they add addendum pricing in the form of a "Protective Package" that consists of a GPS service and window marking that's intended to mimic a Lo/jack device in the event the vehicle is stolen at a price of $1998.00 (supposedly it offers a significant Insurance discount, but the "actual" discount is very minimal as it only applies to your comprehensive policy). This $2K package also includes window tinting and some plastic door guards which only account for about $300 of the actual value. Good luck in trying to negotiate with their Sales Team in trying to reduce this Dealership Profit sticker item. Vehicle trade values are notoriously below wholesale values as well. Be prepared to spend much more than you would at a competing dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New Car Sales Team/ Used Car Appraisals
December 29, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Mlloyd

My wife and I decided to try this dealership yesterday. After doing my research I knew exactly which vehicle I wanted. I emailed the dealership prior to our arrival and explained exactly what I wanted and what I was trading in. I received a prompt response from Jason and he said to ask for him when we arrived and he would have the vehicle pulled up for a test drive. When we arrived Jason was helping another customer and turned us over to Tyler. From the test drive until the final signing of all the paperwork Tyler was very professional and we couldn’t be more happy. My wife and I expected to be there for at least five hours as this was normal at other dealerships. To our surprise, we were out of there in our new car within 2 and a half hours! We couldn’t be more happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Billups
December 24, 2018

"Lousy sales manager"

- D verde

Jay will try to gouge you on your trade 5k off another dealer offer and 2k off the lowest dealer offer. If you walk out he will call you within 5 minutes to up his offer. Then he will make you wait 4 hours while he acomplishes nothing. Also higher than internet price and won't match their on advertised price. Thanks for nothing Jay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay
December 13, 2018

"The best staff ever"

- Doracoronado1@gmail

David wilsie is an exceptional person. Very knowledgeable, professional and made my experience smooth and easy. I never normally have the dealership service my car however he is the type of staff member that will bring me back as a loyal customer. Thank you David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David milsie
December 10, 2018

"Customer service is as bad as it comes."

- michael daly

Service is as bad as it comes. I've been duped on the sales side and even worse on service. My car has 10k miles on it and is only 2 years old. After tinkering with my car for a month they informed me that I needed to pay them $20k for a new engine! They say my warranty is void because even though I changed the oil every 4k miles or less, I went more than six months at one point. It's there fault more than it is mine that it went that long. I discovered that they changed the oil four months before I bought the car. I then waited about six months and 4k miles to change it for the first time but it turns out that it was 10 months because of their negligence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ladi Valdez
November 25, 2018

"Get it in writing."

- VISITOR

Nice enough personal (if they're not very busy), especially in the service department. I've gone to this delearship several times for service and their attitude, courtesy, and attentiveness to the customer is good when not so busy, no so much when more busy. They fall to realize that, to busy is a good problem for any business. Additionally, as with any business transactions, if it's not in writing (or documented) it didn't happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Applies to all employees & business cultue.
November 17, 2018

"Wish I could leave ZERO stars"

- Av8trix8502

Do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere. Grapevine Dodge has no interest in selling vehicles to people who do their homework and ask questions. I took two test drives of Challengers on two different dates to narrow down which model I wanted. It was determined that because of the options I want, a build was the best course of action. I have been UNABLE to get a single person including the new car sales manager to return my calls or emails for over two weeks. I did all the build work myself, package selection, etc and my credit score is 800+. You would think they would WANT to sell me car. I guess not. No problem for me, I took my business elsewhere and found Auriel and Alexandra at Autonation in North Fort Worth have been more than happy to to answer all my questions and provide me with a dealer-build document as I requested within 2 hours of my initial contact with them both. GREAT JOB LADIES! Especially as a female new-car consumer, it has been GREAT to work with Auriel and Alexandra at AutoNation North Forth Worth who serve the CUSTOMER with respect. DO NOT give your hard earned money to Grapevine Dodge, apparently they don’t need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Walsh
July 29, 2018

"Truck problem 9 hours from home"

- Creach

David Wilsie and the technician were awesome. I had just got to town after a 9 hour drive and had a problem with my truck and they worked my me in like it was no problem. They were busy but got it done with ease and made me feel comfortable in the process. I can’t say thank you enough for taking care of me so I could take care of my family. Thank you Jarred Creach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilsie, a technician
July 17, 2018

"Refund and car returned due to void transaction "

- Unhappy customer

I was currently in the process of purchasing a Dodge Charger but due to the high monthly car note amount, my trustee lawyer denied the motion of acquire debt. So I informed the financial individual "AG" at the (Grapevine, TX 76051) regarding the issue and requested my money and car back because it was void without approval. I have called him and he has not answered and refused my calls which therefore I had to go to the dealership on multiple occasions. I have continuously questioned him about my money and car and finall on my last visit to the dealership he slipped up and said, "My car went to the auction! He has to call the auction!" I explained to him the dealer wasn't confirmed why would my car be at the auction and that's why he's not communicating back to me. Mean while I still have no choice but to drive the charge due to his negligence. In addition I had to keep requestion dealer license tags 3 times because he didnt have my Nissan. Now they are trying to keep my money for mileage absolutely absurd! He attended to change the paperwork amount and that is wrongful, indicates what I'm saying is false but I have documentation of this whole fiasco. I have been asking for my car and driving around in this charger due to no choice. Last week I sent AG another email about my Nissan and he was out of the office which his coworker Kelp received the email. So now that some one else knows about this situation he' is trying to cover up his misconduct. Now as I sent a email on July 12, 2018 when he was out of the office I received a call less than 5 minutes of sending the email that all of the sudden the dealership has my Nissan which I don't believe. So if someone else would not have received my email I would have still been driving around in this charger because I still don't as of today, have my money and Nissan which I'm kindly waiting on. He has threated me that the charger will be picked up but I have been missing work & school to fix his wrong doing, disrespectfulness and lack of communication. I call on 7/15/2018 and requested a supervisor after speaking when him and he hang up the phone on me. This is just utterly ridiculous! So today I have missed my class & work to handle this issue. The only two things I want from this disastrous situation is my money and Nissan car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AG
1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results