About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grappone Ford Inc

3.9

97 Lifetime Reviews

506 State Route 3A, Bow, New Hampshire 03304 Directions
Sales: (888) 829-8645

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of Grappone Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"Service department "

- Mike p 1962

I have been a customer of Grappone ford for 20 years I am very unhappy with the service department I recently had my 2013 F150 in do to brake failure for three days they said it’s normal for my brake pedal to collapse at times it was spongy I told them it was worse with my camper hooked up they way of fixing it was to tighten up my trailer brakes Wrong Answer i took it to another shop they figured it out in less then five minutes ABS was not getting enough electric current put in new battery cleaned all connections touch the brake now hang on maybe they need some mechanics instead of college technicians I was also lied too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Chandler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018

"Thank you from a Navy Mom!"

- Navy Mom

On May 9, I brought my Ford Edge (the second Edge I've owned) into Grappone Ford for an annual inspection and oil change. I have been a very long time customer of Grappone and always have good service experiences with the Service Department. However, my experience on May 9 was exceptional and that was due to my service advisor, Greg. I have a son who serves in the US Navy and I have a "Navy Mom" license plate bracket that was a gift from my son. I wanted to put it on my car, but couldn't because the front of the car did not have an attachment for a top fastening license plate bracket. I mentioned it to Greg as I was checking in and he came outside to look at it with me. As we looked at it, Greg wasn't sure if it could be solved. I told him that that was alright and that I would just put the bracket on the back of the car and remove the other bracket I had on there as a solution. After we went inside, Greg and I were talking about the keyless entry system and I was telling him that I can never remember the code and have to look it up. Within 2 minutes, Greg and I were back outside and he helped me enter a new code that I will remember. When I came back to pick up my car at the end of the day, all of the work had been done and as a wonderful surprise, my Navy Mom license plate bracket was proudly displayed on the front of my car - which was backed into its parking space so all could see it. To some people, it may seem like a small thing but to me, it was really important. My husband and I could not come up with a solution that would allow me to have both license plate brackets on my car - but Greg did! And I can proudly show my Navy pride! Thank you to Greg and the other Grappone staff, including the mechanics/technicians, who made that happen! Anne Edwards-Parker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg - whose last name I don't remember
February 16, 2018

"Loved the whole experience from the minute I walked in "

- Appreciative Old Lady

First time at Grappone. Emma was excellent in her explanations of all the various paperwork and was very thorough in her presentation even delivered my car. I also want to thank Brandon and Melissa for all their help which was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Melissa were also very helpful and knowledgeable.
August 17, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- kate22

In the past 9 months I have had 2 issues with Grappone Ford -- 1. Back in December I got a new battery (my old battery died as they were trying to take my car out of the shop after a routine oil change). The technicians apparently never installed it correctly. About a month after getting it, my car would not start. AAA came to help, gave me a jump and I brought it to Grappone Ford for them to fix the issue because that shouldn't be happening a month into getting my battery. They had my car for 2 days and they "found nothing wrong" with the car. So I picked up and a few weeks later the same exact thing happened. AAA came, looked under the hood and told me the ground wire was loose. He gave me a jump. I brought it back to Grappone Ford and I had to tell them what was wrong and what needed to be fixed. That goes to show NO ONE EVEN LOOKED AT MY CAR WHEN I BROUGHT IT IN INITIALLY. That's terrible. 2. In May I got an oil change - they told me I am in need of new tires so they didn't do the typical alignment check saying they'll make sure it's done when I come back for new tires. Last week I brought my car in for new tires, an inspection, and an oil change. I received a call an hour into my appointment saying I'd need my brakes done as well. I said Okay. When I went to pick up my car, the only thing I asked was if the alignment check was done. No one there could tell me because it wasn't recorded on any paperwork that was handed to me. There was also no one to take my car in real quick to look at it that day as they had apparently all gone home. I called to express my disappointment the following Monday and the "Service Manager" said "well, I don't know what I can do for you". To which I responded, "you will not be getting anymore of my business". I spent close to $1000 that day and that's the treatment I receive? Not okay. It's also terrible that I had two bad experiences in less than a year. Terrible service, terrible technicians. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth Chandler
August 15, 2017

"Worth the trip"

- Michelle L B.

I live and work in MA, and for quite awhile have heard radio spots for Grappone. I was intrigued enough that when it was time for a "new" used car, I did some research online and made the 2 1/2 hour drive to see if the advertising was true. I can't do justice to the visit...from beginning to end, it was truly a pleasurable experience. Rob Cummings was the perfect person for me to deal with, his personality really suited mine. Lindsay and Renee were also the perfect balance of professional and warm and friendly. I drove away in my "new" car the same day, and left feeling pleased that the radio spots were in fact, true. I highly recommend Grappone, and hope that if you go, you have the good fortune to work with Rob, who made the experience fun! Michelle B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Cummings, Lindsay, Renee
March 04, 2017

"Our experience was phenomenal "

- Cdanforth56

This was my husband's first time ever buying a car with a loan attached and needless to say he was nervous....however, the moment he walked into the door the overall atmosphere was different from any other dealer ship....firstly, there's no pressure....Grappone team leaders are truly just there to help you get the best vehicle and best deal possible....their not worrying about a commission, or sale....Our team leader, Kevin kanash went above and beyond and we couldn't be more grateful or happy with our choice or experience....I highly recommend Grapevine and will definitely be back....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin kanash
December 13, 2016

"Sold my 2016 Truck to them."

- macqman

Gary Henry at Grappone Ford was easy to work with and a great communicator. He responded promptly to emails, and phone calls. I sold my truck to him and he made the process simple. He had everything ready before I arrived at the dealer and the whole process took less then 30 minutes. Although I did not buy a vehicle from them, selling was was simple. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Henry
July 22, 2016

"Replace Transit Connect"

- HOW llc

Good estimating system for turn in vehicle. Very efficient financing and signing package.A bit difficult getting contact with dealer personnel due to short on help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeke and Mike
April 03, 2016

"Dan Morgan fabulous employee"

- Debbie214

Dan Morgan was professional, thorough, and knowledgable! Fantastic experiience. He was informative but not pushy or aggressive whatsoever. We plan to go back to that dealership if we need another car soon. And we will recommend Dan and the dealership to friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Morgan
March 26, 2016

"Grappone Ford/Mazda Review"

- J_NH973511412

We had the best experience at Grappone buying a new car. We've purchased many new and used cars over the years...and it's always been a dreaded hassle. We were quite taken aback to learn Grappone has a negotiation free policy...this along with an exceptional staff made the whole process pain free and actually fun. Between Jill Haladay in Guest Experiences, to David in Trades to John Fay our Product Specialist...not to mention the many other folks that helped along the way...they did a great job. There's really no way to clearly articulate how different it is buying a car @ Grappone other than to say it's the exact opposite of what we're all used to. We highly recommend visiting them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Haladay, David, and John Fay
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results