Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Grava Chrysler Ram Jeep Dodge

4.0

130 Lifetime Reviews

29 Mystic Ave, Medford, Massachusetts 02155 Directions
Call (781) 391-8950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

130 Reviews of Grava Chrysler Ram Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2019

"Rental charge wrongly charged to me"

- bertram.switzer

Grava approved a rental while my truck was being repaired. I was wrongly charged ten days without notice to me by Grava. Wrongly charged scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Knights
November 12, 2019

"UNRELIABLE AND DISHONEST COMPANY"

- naomi

Just in case you do not read this review to the end - there are other dealerships and service companies in Lynnfield, Braintree and Boston. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! The first issue was that they took my car in for a week, and it was returned to me with the same problem. I then took it back and they kept the car for over a month. Yes, why does it take so long to resolve a problem??? I had a newborn child at the time and this was such an inconvenience. Before I left Grava they said that they would hire a car for the inconvenience. They contacted Enterprise and arranged the car hire. I was told by Grava that the cost would be covered so I was of course shocked when Enterprise sent me a bill for $800 + plus and Grava simply refused to pay it. Stating that they would only cover 10 days. They did not state this at the time when they arranged the car for me and they made no efforts to resolve the problem. I was dealing with someone called Joe at the time, who simply just ignored my calls until I had to actually visit their offices and they still refused to pay. I have spoken to numerous people in the company and no one is willing to cover the cost. As a female it is always hard to find a car dealership or mechanic that you can trust. I have never received such poor service. I am still paying of the $800 but they simply do not care. Take my advice and go to somewhere who will value your time, money and business. THIS COMPANY IS UNRELIABLE AND DISHONEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Dolci
1.0
October 18, 2019

"Peter Grava Jr."

- JN

OK, let me say this first, I took my Jeep into get the thermostat replaced. I called a week out and made an appointment for Friday (Today) with Courtney; who has always been good at her job as CSR for the service department. I arrived at 0745 and the service department took my Jeep right back into the shop. 0930 comes around still no jeep, Courtney was amazing and checked up on my vehicle to give me a status and said the mechanics were working on it should be another hour. A gentleman comes into the service department at 0945 for an oil change, no appointment and was told there was a wait of 2 or 2 1/2 hours. This gentleman was unhappy with that anwser and walked over to the sales department. He talked to Peter Grava Jr., because he knows him. Peter Grava Jr. comes over to the service department and ensures his friend is taken care of by moving the mechanic that was working on my Jeep to do his oil change. Which then added more time to me and another customer that was waiting since 0745 to have her broken passenger seat fixed. When I was notified that it will be a longer wait, I walked over to confront Mr. Peter Grava Jr., about how "taking care of a friend" has pushed my vehicle to the back of the line. In which he responded, how can I make this better. I said don't push oil changes that can be done on Saturday's for friends and let people that actually spend money at Grava get their work done. He than walked over to the garage and rushed the mechanic that was now working on his oil change and my Jeep at the sametime. Due to this, my Jeep came out with antifreeze all over the front of the engine and differential. He then called his employee an xxxxxxx for letting me know the situation. This is no way to run a business, you do not put your friends over customers that actually pay. Piss poor leadership and zero customer service is what Peter Grava Jr. has! Regardless of who you are, you never treat your employees or customers the way you did. I expect to have his name throughout the Internet as a toxic boss and horrible business man. The only reason that I would ever think of going back to Grava is because of the SERVICE DEPARTMENT CUSTOMER SERVICE and not because of the way PETER GRAVA JUNIOR treats his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Grava
1.0
Courtney Knights
5.0
August 25, 2019

"Worst service ever"

- joe

Had many issues with my town and country and every time I brought it in it was one thing after another with them and cost me a fortune and when under warranty they would say with in factory specifications but I would be back in the next month for same thing and it was the same over and over till warranty ran out then it was well it is going to cost you $$$ to fix it and never really fixed the issues. I will be buying a Chevy next week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Dolci
1.0
February 13, 2019

"Waste of time"

- Thedude

Mike in sales was great but that's were it ends with grava the service department is a joke had my vehicle for a week now got the old could not duplicate customer complaint which I can duplicate but they can't had some quality issues with interior they told me bring it to a upaulstry shop that I had to pay mind you truck was purchased in August brand new when you pay $50k plus for a vehicle it should be fixed I have been a mechanic for 15 years never seen such terrible service like this in my life I would recommend going elsewhere I'm done venting hope this helps someone thanks for reading

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rachlin
October 05, 2018

"Thank you Jim Burke/Grava"

- DFC61

had a factory issue with my daughters Jeep renegade, Jim Burke and Grava did a great job solving the issue, Thank you Jim Burke for the professional service and patience with a tricky service issue! well done !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Burke
May 25, 2018

"Not bad"

- Jeep1

I recommend Alec, he tried hard to get my payments reasonable and they gave me the blue book value of my trade what was promised was promised, very straightforward and easy transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec Firicano
5.0
April 16, 2018

"Bad experience - no customer service provided "

- HappyLady

Felt prejudged, wasn't greeted at all. When someone finally approached me as I was leaving, I let them know the vehicle I was interested in, and the salesmen said "You mean the 80 thousand dollar car" as if I could not afford it, and the vehicle I was inquiring about is not $80K it is between 40K -60K. Regardless it was a horrible a feeling. I never right bad reviews but this was just really sad. The place was not busy so I am not sure why I wan't greeted. No one at the dealership was nice. Felt is was due to racism and sexism. First time in my life that I was not greeted at a car dealership. Sad part is that they missed out on a good sale, because I'm in the market for a brand new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know who beause no one came up and introduced themselves.
April 08, 2018

"Fast, Fair, and Enjoyable car buying experience. "

- ttremonte

I just leased a 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited from Grava, and it couldn't have been an easier transaction. This is my 3rd Jeep, but first from Grava. Cris Costa, my sales person, was easy to work with and didn't beat around the bush. Eric and Frank in management were personable and easy to get along with, even with my transaction not finishing up until an hour after close. Upon pick up my car was gassed, cleaned, inspected, and all ready to go within the time frame they promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Sorrento
5.0
Other Employees : Cris Costa
March 01, 2018

"Do not bother with service center appointments!"

- JG

Waste of time! I had an 8:30am appointment for an oil change and to address a factory recall. I confirmed the appointment the afternoon prior, but when I show up on time, I am told that it would be several hours before they can service me vehicle and that they don't do oil changes in the morning hours. Why take appointments and waste everyone's time if they have no ability to serve their customers. DO NOT USE THIS DEALER. Far better customer service from Lawless in Woburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Dolci
Courtney Knights
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results