Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grayson Hyundai Subaru

Knoxville, TN

2.5
396 Reviews

8729 Kingston Pike

Knoxville, TN

37923

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 396 reviews

October 13, 2021

"If you set up a meeting to specifically see one car, the..."

- 0_0_9

If you set up a meeting to specifically see one car, the dealership ought to tell you that the car has been sold before you waste your time driving out there. Instead, they emailed me the morning of to confirm the appointment, knowing the car had been sold days prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Anderson
August 28, 2021

"Long story short. I went to look at a used vehicle for..."

- shaunaL

Long story short. I went to look at a used vehicle for our 16 yr old daughter. The sales person, Greg Vittetoe, was very 'uninterested' in addressing my questions and concerns about the air conditioning having poor air flow, not very cold and making a noise. The generic answer I received was "we price our cars according to what's wrong with them". Wow. That absolutely told me nothing....other than to stay away from this dealership. If this is how they conduct business, then there should be a widescale internal 'audit' of the staff and their dealership practices. As much time, effort and attention Grayson has ( and still continues to) put into various organizations in and around the Knoxville area......maybe it's time to put more effort into giving we, the residents/potential customers, more trustworthy and competent customer service. Highly disappointed in a business that partnerships with, and has done so much for Knoxville organizations and surrounding areas, but has honest and quality selling practices to the residents, at the bottom of their 'totem pole' of importance.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Vittetoe
July 07, 2021

"i was interested in looking at a 2021 hyundai accent...."

- dougvickie

i was interested in looking at a 2021 hyundai accent. from their website i contacted seth hart the internet manager to see if the vehicle on their website was still available. he got back to me quickly with the specs of the vehicle. when i arrived at the dealership and spoke with robert webb, he told me there were no cars available! took me out to look at two used cars which although there were nice, they did not check the boxes i needed. although i enjoyed my time with robert webb and he was awewome saleman (5 star rating) i drove over 100 miles and wasted 3 hours of my time! i did not accomplishcomparing the accent to the kia rio! bait and switch!! thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
seth hart. robert webb
May 20, 2021

"We have purchased 2 vehicles from Grayson Subaru. The..."

- jrobin5653

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Grayson Subaru. The first was a 2008 Forester and we had no problems. We traded it in for a 2017 Crosstrek again with no issues, until we went to change the oil for the first time. As other reviews have pointed out Grayson does not seem to know how to change the oil. The plug was rounded and when the mechanic where we took it to get our oil changed finally got it off (it took him 2 hours) it was totally messed up. The oil change place then told us to contact our dealer to fix it as they were the ones who messed it up. By the way the oil pan was all dented up as well like they tried using an impact wrench to put the plug on. I called Grayson who insisted we would have to bring it to them. We live 2 hours away. When I asked them if they were going to pay for the tow, they said no. We sent them pictures to show them the problem but the salesman who sold it to us, Mike Anderson, said they did not need to look at them and that his manager still insisted we had to bring it in. Needless to say, we will not be purchasing anymore vehicles from Grayson and definitely will not be getting an oil change from them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Anderson
April 21, 2021

"BUYERS! BEWARE AND READ:I will not post my entire..."

- cnelson2790

BUYERS! BEWARE AND READ: I will not post my entire experience here, as it will be too long. Look for the story to be printed in Knoxville papers soon. PLEASE EMAIL ME your experience if you bought a used vehicle and come to find out it had major safety concerns. THEY DO NOT INSPECT THE USED VEHICLES THEY SELL (despite the statement from their website, “...used options are ..in fantastic shape thanks to the knowing eye of our service technicians”). This was told to me personally from SHANNON (sales manager) and WALTER GRAYSON. These men spoke to me in a manner no one in customer service should speak to a customer (especially one who has been a customer for the last 15 years and purchased their 4th car from Grayson Hyundai). For that matter, they spoke in a way that people just shouldn’t speak to other people in general. Condescending, sarcastic, insulting, you name it. This also goes against their “Grayson promise” which is on their website as well. I suppose this is only utilized until they get your money, after that, game over. My email is below. Help me stop this atrocity of lies and manipulation. The more people involved, the better. cnelson2790@comcast.net

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon and Walter Grayson
February 16, 2021

"This is the place to buy a car. If you look carefully you..."

- Mysticaaall

This is the place to buy a car. If you look carefully you can find a diamond in the rough on their “BARGAIN LOT”. JR was our salesman and he was great. He worked hard to get us a fantastic deal on the perfect car. This is where I will go for any future purchases as well. If you need a car you should go see JR @ Grayson Hyundai Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR
December 30, 2020

"Visited this dealership to look at a trading my Genesis..."

- Ericgoble

Visited this dealership to look at a trading my Genesis G80 for the new model. Salesman refused to let me drive the car before “talking numbers” when I refused to talk number me before driving the vehicles he was increasingly disrespectful. Will never do business with Grayson again... recommend twin city Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 23, 2020

"Worst experience ever! Scam of a $299 vehicle security..."

- Djkw37931

Worst experience ever! Scam of a $299 vehicle security fee they refused to explain. Finance guy Treavor is an absolute jerk and I hope that he gets what he deserves for being doing a bait and switch stupid useless warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Treavor, John
September 27, 2020

"Be very careful with this dealer! Salesman Nick told my..."

- JethroTN

Be very careful with this dealer! Salesman Nick told my wife & I TWICE our deposit was fully refundable, then when we cancelled out (trade-in too low, monthly too high!) Nick says he never said that! Says he only said "transferrable"! BS! Other lies have followed! Be warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
July 29, 2020

"Never heard back with any of the information I requested...."

- Mikenoblee

Never heard back with any of the information I requested. Very disappointing. Not sure why but, probably wont do business with them. This was going to be a CASH deal too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results