Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Greenway Kia of Franklin

Franklin, TN

3.1
395 Reviews

1413 Murfreesboro Road

Franklin, TN

37067

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 395 reviews

October 06, 2021

"Buyer beware - Do not purchase from this dealership. I..."

- bradfordahill

Buyer beware - Do not purchase from this dealership. I bought a 2021 Kia Stinger this year and elected to purchase the extended warranty. Several months after the purchase, I decided I did not need the $2800 extended warranty and have been trying to cancel for several months. I have made multiple attempts at reaching the dealership through their online chat, phone calls, text messages to the finance manager and eventually visited the dealership again to cancel. On or about 08/27, I received a phone call from their corporate office stating the warranty was cancelled and the funds has been reimbursed back to my finance company. To date, 10/06/21, no payment has been received or posted to my auto loan, the dealership rarely responds to my inquiry and each time I get the same response from Sid - "I will call Lisa at corporate to inquire" but never get a response or update. The purchase of the vehicle was easy and acceptable terms but the service they provide after purchase is greatly lacking. I will not be using this dealership for any maintenance and suggest you choose a different dealer to purchase your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Haynes-Dalton
1.0
Greg Hunter
1.0
Alex Kumi
1.0
Carlos Lynes
1.0
Lyle Madison
1.0
Marc Roberts
1.0
Chris Saloom
1.0
Wes Sayers
1.0
Vince Davis
1.0
September 27, 2021

"Took my Niro in for an oil change, and ended up working..."

- David S

Took my Niro in for an oil change, and ended up working out a great deal on a 2021 Sorento Hybrid! I worked with Darius, who knew his stuff about what was on the lot, and was really kind and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Ross
Sep 27, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Hi David - We are delighted to have made your visit to Greenway Kia of Franklin worthy of your five-star review! Congratulations on your 2021 Kia Sorento Hybrid. We will inform Darius that he made your purchase a positive experience. Thank you so much!

September 16, 2021

"I purchased a 2021 Kia Rio; everyone was very friendly. I..."

- Gcrussel

I purchased a 2021 Kia Rio; everyone was very friendly. I was trying to purchase a car I could afford on my budget. I had originally just wanted a no frills car but the car I thought I bought while sitting at the dealer was sold , so everyone worked to find another one; the next day I received a call and they found me a fully loaded Kia Rio and I was able to buy it for same price as the no frills one🌟 I truly feel blessed thank you to all that made this possible. 10 stars from me sincerely Charlotte R

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Sep 17, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Charlotte, thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience working with and the Greenway Kia of Franklin team. Drive safely in your new 2021 Kia Rio, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

August 18, 2021

"I bought a 2020 Kia Soul in August 2020. Only received..."

- Boston girl 78

I bought a 2020 Kia Soul in August 2020. Only received one key and wanted another, which I should have received. Multiple calls. No callbacks despite leaving messages. There have been 2 recalls in less than a year. Service hours limited so had to miss work. The service guy also told me if I got my oil change elsewhere the warranty is voided. Of course, that’s not true. Watch out.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall, there were a few
August 03, 2021

"I was shopping for a used vehicle for my wife. I found..."

- Kurt

I was shopping for a used vehicle for my wife. I found the exact car I was looking for on Autotrader at a very nice price. When I contacted them for a complete price quote, taxes, title, fees, etc, they had added $2950.00 as a ‘recon charge’ to recondition the vehicle for sale. When I saw the car, I questioned what they had done to recondition it as there were several scratches and an apparent sideswipe on the right rear fender that had not been repaired. I drove for an hour and a half to ge there, told them in advance that we were coming to buy the vehicle and they said they would get it to ‘detail’ so it would be ready when we arrived. It wasn’t. We waited about another 20 minutes and they brought the car out. Clearly, the detail process was a shine and wipe and some tire dressing which should take about 30 minutes. After hearing the motor noise and reviewing the entire car, we decided to walk away. 3 and one half hours wasted on a car represented to be clean and nice and it wasn’t either. Dealing with manager, Tim, was no pleasure either. No one would explain the additional charge other than they allegedly put $3000.00 into every vehicle they take in. Vehicle was bought at auction, not traded in. Crooked, deceptive practices. Wanted to have me sign all paperwork prior to showing me the car. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Blanco
1.0
July 29, 2021

"I was approved for a Toyota lease but their inventory was..."

- Jeepguy

I was approved for a Toyota lease but their inventory was low. So I thought I would give some thought to a Kia. Taylor Melendez responded in a timely fashion but after submitting a preapproval app I never heard back from her. It's not like me to then reach back out but I did. Still no response from her. I still don't know if I was approved or not but they will never get my business due too her complete unprofessionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Melendez
July 24, 2021

"Don't think much of them. I bought a car 21 of July and..."

- A durham

Don't think much of them. I bought a car 21 of July and still don't have it. Was promised the air would work but still don't have my car. They suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dorian Carter
Jul 24, 2021 -

A durham responded

I need my car with ac. I have COPD and asthma, I can't drive it without ac circulating the cool air fore to be able to breathe.

May 29, 2021

"Service department treated my daughter great. She was out..."

- dpwkhall

Service department treated my daughter great. She was out of town and they bent over backwards to help her feel safe and taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Haynes-Dalton
5.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

This is exactly what we like to hear, as we strive to treat all of our customers with the utmost care and respect. Thank you for doing business here at Greenway Kia of Franklin and sharing your feedback - we hope to see you and your daughter back again soon!

April 15, 2021

"THIS DEALERSHIP CLEARS CODES ON USED VEHICLES INSTEAD OF..."

- donovanturney

THIS DEALERSHIP CLEARS CODES ON USED VEHICLES INSTEAD OF FIXING PROBLEMS!!!!!! Purchased a used truck on 02APR21. Was told that the only mechanical issue with truck was a turbo that was replaced. We were also told that there was already a full inspection of the truck and that there were no further issues. At time of test drive, there were no engine lights or issues. truck was clean and seemed to run smooth. The very next day on 03APR21 there was a check engine light. I called the dealership and was told that the used car guy wasn't there. I got vehicle home and called mechanic. There were a lot of codes. Upon getting truck to ford dealership, I was told that the crank case ventilation system was leaking oil real bad. I was given the computer print out from the ford dealership showing all the times that Greenway cleared the codes that were showing the problem. I have reached out to Daniel, the GM at the dealership twice but he will not return my calls. I have the ppwrk showing what they did, when they did it going all the way back to February. I will be contacting the BBB and pursuing every measure to make them make this right. Clearly, honest communication is not how they like to sell or deal with issues after the sale. This isn't a warranty issue. This is a dealership acting in bad faith, and practicing deceptive selling procedures in an effort to conceal an issue rather than disclosing or repairing before a sale of a used vehicle. Stay away from this operation. This is no way to treat anyone. Kia Greenway are perpetuating the stereotype that used car salesmen are xxxx bags. Kia Greenway is giving honest people out there just trying to make a living a bad name, and it's a shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
March 12, 2021

"I purchased a pre-owned car in December. At the time, I..."

- Stephen King

I purchased a pre-owned car in December. At the time, I was a tad worried by the dealership's lack of compliance with COVID protocol (multiple employees not wearing masks, those who did were not wearing them correctly on average). However, I needed a car. Three months later, and I would not work with Greenway Kia of Franklin again. I still do not have the permanent tags for my car, and in 1 instance had to call up to 4 times to get someone to send me a new temporary tag. They would not offer to send me the tag, instead requesting that I come to them to get it. I had to call at least twice to get them to send my paperwork, which I should have had in hand as I left the dealership. In an effort to obtain the paperwork, I was passed to multiple employees (financial managers?) who did not have voicemail set up on their phones (probably not a good idea for busy people unable to answer the phone reliably). They failed to provide me with an owner's manual for the car, failed to refill fluids (windshield fluid and gas were both almost complete empty), and failed to perform service that was promised to me upon purchase (removal of plastic door and bumper guards). I am currently trying to secure my permanent tags from the dealership in the hopes that our working relationship can be swiftly terminated.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian, Sandra
1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results