Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Kia of Franklin

Franklin, TN

3.4
376 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1413 Murfreesboro Road

Franklin, TN

37067

Directions

376 Reviews of Greenway Kia of Franklin

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2020

"Just purchased my first new car on 8/27/2020 and the..."

- beatrice211

Just purchased my first new car on 8/27/2020 and the experience was flawless, It took me about 5 second on the lot for someone to approach me and it’s huge compared to other places I’ve went. The employees at Greenway Kia in Franklin was very helpful. Their guidance and professionalism helped me make the right decision. I was very pleased and I will recommend this dealer to anyone that would like to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Aug 28, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Greenway Kia of Franklin, and we are so glad you enjoyed working with our team. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new car!

July 31, 2020

"My First New Car.... "

- HotRodKia

Found a great team at Greenway Kia Franklin when I went looking for a new car. Overall the whole team was SUPERB. I highly recommend Greenway Kia Franklin for your New Car needs. To Dwight and Chris, Thanks a million times over..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Matt Horn
5.0
Other Employees : Dwight Jackson (Sales Specialist) and Chris Miller (Sales Manager)
Aug 02, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to work with you here at Greenway Kia of Franklin, and we will certainly let Dwight and Chris know that you appreciate their help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new car!

July 10, 2020

"This was the third Kia I bought from Kia of Franklin..."

- Williamwiker

This was the third Kia I bought from Kia of Franklin dealership all the other cars I bought were three different ownership of car lot greenway a Kia was the worst experience I had will not buy another Kia again for Greenway if you go there be very careful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Haynes-Dalton
1.0
Vince Davis
1.0
Jul 10, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

I'm disappointed to see this review. I expect excellent service from my team, and I'd like to get some more details about what happened during your recent visit. Would you consider giving me a call? I'd appreciate the chance to speak with you directly. Thank you, Matt Horn - General Manager - 615-224-7973

Jul 27, 2020 -

Williamwiker responded

Matt Horn you dont care i left messages with you and left several messages with your so called staff for you to call me. I been lied to since the very first moment of buying this car and still are being lied to.. You and your staff are a Joke. No results yet. If I was the owner all of you would be Fired. If by any chance The owner of this car lot sees this call me please

September 16, 2019

"CATASTROPHE- worst dealership ever dealt with"

- Rick

Horrible place, ordered a car, told it would take 4 weeks, now 14 weeks later, no car. Have been told a number of “stories”, the salesman that sold us the car 14 weeks ago quit, and also the salesman that took over for him quit...both nice guys who returned phone calls. Now we are left with the “sales manager” Rick, who is incompetent, and doesn’t take or return phone calls. The dealership could care less about our experience or any type of customer service. This place is a NIGHTMARE, for the love of GOD, stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick-“sales manager”
Sep 17, 2019 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

This is very concerning to read and I truly apologize for the delay in receiving your vehicle. I'm also sorry that you've had trouble getting in touch with me. I would like to see what I can do to help here, but I'm unable to locate your contact information from this review. I understand that you are frustrated, but I hope you consider giving me a call. Thank you, Rick Johnson - General Sales Manager - 615-224-7973

Sep 17, 2019 -

Rick responded

Your response is too little, too late. You had 14 weeks to “ be concerned” about me as a customer. The reviews on this site are telling enough. Your written response may seem genuine, but we both know better. I emphatically stand by my review, HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE , and to all reading this, take my advice, find another dealer!

August 22, 2019

"Stay Away"

- ncembalmer

Absolute worst car dealership I’ve ever dealt with. Poorest and most unreliable customer service of about any business I can think of. Three months after my purchase and I still don’t have a permanent tag. And NO ONE CARES!! Wish I’d never dealt with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
3.0
Sep 05, 2019 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

We truly value our customers and it's very hard to see that this hasn't come through during your experience. I apologize for the delay in your tags and would like to see what I can do to help expedite this process. I'm going to look for your contact information, but don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Rick Johnson - General Sales Manager - 615-224-7973

May 20, 2019

"Nena Smith with above and beyond to help my dad."

- PIERCE MARRS

Nena Smith and the sales manager, Zach, helped my elderly dad turn his leased Kia Soul and they could not have been more helpful and kind to him. They treated him like he was the most important on the premises. Thank you for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nena Smith
May 20, 2019 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Hi Pierce - We were happy to help your father! Thank you so much for trusting Greenway Kia of Franklin with your business.

May 05, 2019

"POOR communication and customer service"

- suep4

I purchased a car here on 3.29.19. Our car salesman was great. However, the sales manager, was very pushy and rude. He insisted that we should buy the vehicle we were interested in and pay thousands of dollars to have the interior changed to the color we wanted, as he bragged about his new hellcat that he was having the same thing done to. We decided not to buy the car, and left. After looking all day and not being able to find another one we liked, we came back to the Franklin Kia to purchase the vehicle. We had to sit and wait for 3 hours and totally redo everything that we had done earlier in the day. After purchasing a vehicle, we attempted several times to reach the dealership and never got anyone to answer the telephone for 2 days! When we finally did get a hold of somebody, they sent us to somebody's voicemail. The temporary tag expired on 4.29.19 and we contacted them several days before that I never received any answer back until after the tags were expired. Everyone we spoke with was rude and not helpful at all. They made us feel like we were actually a bother. Come to find out, there was a form that they failed to get us to sign and never contacted us to let us know and then acted ticked off because we didn't have it signed. We had to call the actual title company to get the new temporary tags. Still do not have our permanent tag. I do not recommend purchasing from these people they are very unprofessional and very pushy and don't care about you once you have purchased a vehicle. I have purchased several new vehicles, and have never been treated so poorly. This dealership is the poster child for how car salesmen get a bad reputation. I will never purchase from them again and will not recommend them to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick-sales manager
May 06, 2019 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Sue - I'm very surprised to see this review. During your car search, our sales team worked to find a vehicle that was close to the trim level you were interested in. Since it was towards the end of the month, we explained that rebates and OEM incentives were likely to change the following month. From my understanding, after you came back to purchase the vehicle you left as happy customers. I apologize again about the delay in your tags, but we have offered three free service appointments to make up for the trouble. I'm going to give you a call shortly to make sure this is all clear. Thank you, Rick Johnson - General Sales Manager - 615-224-7973

May 06, 2019 -

suep4 responded

I have no knowledge of your dealership trying to help us find any other vehicle similar to the one we were wanting. Neither do I have any knowledge of any free service appointments being offered. As you well know, the vehicle is not here locally. You can say whatever you want. I don't know why you would be surprised by my comments. It is what happened. You were very pushy. My complaint has nothing to do with end of the month incentives, etc. More than anything, trying to reach someone in your dealership for two entire days with no answer is beyond ridiculous. Then after speaking with several different people about the drive out tags, whom were both impatient and rude, then, NOTHING. No call, email, no explanation. Your office failed to have us sign the appropriate paperwork for the license plate, the day the vehicle was purchased. and we had to contact the title company to have it taken care of. It was done in less than two hours after speaking with them. We never heard a word from you guys for several days. We had to contact you to find out what the status of the license plate was. Even thought you knew that the appropriate forms were not completed, no one ever contacted us to let us know. This went on for over a month. We still don't know the status of the "real" license plate!

May 07, 2019 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Sue - I'm very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your experience. I also apologize that we didn't get in touch with you sooner. I'm going to check on the status of your license plate and then reach out to see what I can do to help. Thank you, Rick Johnson - General Sales Manager - 615-224-7973

April 01, 2019

"Franklin Kia"

- Kiasoulman

Always great service! Sometimes they are very busy and take a while. Upfront about accidntly damaging my brake rotors when changing my brake pads. No charge for damage they did, free replacement and earned my respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anje Clay
March 28, 2019

"Service center is horrible "

- Jen81

I would never ever recommend Kia in Franklin!!! Their service center is the worst, and very lazy... I hope I'm never dumb enough go there again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anje Clay
March 09, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Drhoobr

Service representative was excellent. Had had a misunderstanding a couple of months ago, and Tairrans made sure this experience was top notch. Waiting space was good. Couldn’t access the guest internet but that wasn’t an issue for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tairran Haynes
1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results