Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Kia of Franklin

Franklin, TN

3.2
388 Reviews

1413 Murfreesboro Road

Franklin, TN

37067

Directions

388 Reviews of Greenway Kia of Franklin

Sort by
May 29, 2021

"Service department treated my daughter great. She was out..."

- dpwkhall

Service department treated my daughter great. She was out of town and they bent over backwards to help her feel safe and taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Haynes-Dalton
5.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

This is exactly what we like to hear, as we strive to treat all of our customers with the utmost care and respect. Thank you for doing business here at Greenway Kia of Franklin and sharing your feedback - we hope to see you and your daughter back again soon!

April 15, 2021

"THIS DEALERSHIP CLEARS CODES ON USED VEHICLES INSTEAD OF..."

- donovanturney

THIS DEALERSHIP CLEARS CODES ON USED VEHICLES INSTEAD OF FIXING PROBLEMS!!!!!! Purchased a used truck on 02APR21. Was told that the only mechanical issue with truck was a turbo that was replaced. We were also told that there was already a full inspection of the truck and that there were no further issues. At time of test drive, there were no engine lights or issues. truck was clean and seemed to run smooth. The very next day on 03APR21 there was a check engine light. I called the dealership and was told that the used car guy wasn't there. I got vehicle home and called mechanic. There were a lot of codes. Upon getting truck to ford dealership, I was told that the crank case ventilation system was leaking oil real bad. I was given the computer print out from the ford dealership showing all the times that Greenway cleared the codes that were showing the problem. I have reached out to Daniel, the GM at the dealership twice but he will not return my calls. I have the ppwrk showing what they did, when they did it going all the way back to February. I will be contacting the BBB and pursuing every measure to make them make this right. Clearly, honest communication is not how they like to sell or deal with issues after the sale. This isn't a warranty issue. This is a dealership acting in bad faith, and practicing deceptive selling procedures in an effort to conceal an issue rather than disclosing or repairing before a sale of a used vehicle. Stay away from this operation. This is no way to treat anyone. Kia Greenway are perpetuating the stereotype that used car salesmen are xxxx bags. Kia Greenway is giving honest people out there just trying to make a living a bad name, and it's a shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
March 12, 2021

"I purchased a pre-owned car in December. At the time, I..."

- Stephen King

I purchased a pre-owned car in December. At the time, I was a tad worried by the dealership's lack of compliance with COVID protocol (multiple employees not wearing masks, those who did were not wearing them correctly on average). However, I needed a car. Three months later, and I would not work with Greenway Kia of Franklin again. I still do not have the permanent tags for my car, and in 1 instance had to call up to 4 times to get someone to send me a new temporary tag. They would not offer to send me the tag, instead requesting that I come to them to get it. I had to call at least twice to get them to send my paperwork, which I should have had in hand as I left the dealership. In an effort to obtain the paperwork, I was passed to multiple employees (financial managers?) who did not have voicemail set up on their phones (probably not a good idea for busy people unable to answer the phone reliably). They failed to provide me with an owner's manual for the car, failed to refill fluids (windshield fluid and gas were both almost complete empty), and failed to perform service that was promised to me upon purchase (removal of plastic door and bumper guards). I am currently trying to secure my permanent tags from the dealership in the hopes that our working relationship can be swiftly terminated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian, Sandra
February 27, 2021

"BEWARE!!!!Went to buy a car that I found on Carfax. I..."

- k_buie

BEWARE!!!! Went to buy a car that I found on Carfax. I called the dealership 4-5 times and talked about the car I was interested in. Drove 2 hours to make the deal only to find out “they must-quoted” the price by $6,000.00. I never saw the car I went to look at. I believe that car never existed. Just a ploy to get you into the dealership. Stay away from these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
February 15, 2021

"My salesman, Marcus, was wonderful, through and answered..."

- Angela

My salesman, Marcus, was wonderful, through and answered all my questions and concerns and couldn't have been better to work with! The manager was also great and offered me a very good deal on my second Kia Sportage! This dealership had the best selection of Kias in my opinion as well! Visit Kia of Franklin for your next new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus/Sales; The Manager but can't remember his name!
Feb 16, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

Angela, your endorsement means the world to us! It's fantastic to hear that Marcus made your car-buying experience so special. Welcome to the Greenway Kia of Franklin family - we hope you're loving your new Kia Sportage!

January 06, 2021

"I highly recommend this dealership! Our buying experience..."

- sandymansell

I highly recommend this dealership! Our buying experience was very pleasant,easy and not a all day there. This team answered all our questions and was very attentive. Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kumi
5.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of Franklin responded

We couldn't have asked for better feedback, Sandy! It was our pleasure to make the car-buying process so friendly and stress-free. Thank you for choosing Greenway Kia of Franklin, and enjoy your new vehicle!

December 31, 2020

"Steer clear! I don’t know what they are doing here but..."

- Zach

Steer clear! I don’t know what they are doing here but they certainly don’t care about you! I bought a 4Runner with modifications that have had nothing but problems with steering, tire balancing, and frame squeaking that Kia has not been helpful in fixing or remedying any issues. On top of that, it took them well over a month to pay off a loan on our trade-in that we had to continue paying on. Today (2 months after purchasing), the DMV will not give us a license plate for the new vehicle because Kia never transferred the license plate from the trade in which they said would be done the day of purchase! It’s a good thing we haven’t been pulled over by the police because they would never have believed that story! As I’m writing this, they have only so far paid off the previous loan and I’m still having to deal with all of the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Haynes-Dalton
2.0
December 19, 2020

"I have never written a review in my life, nor will I ever..."

- Milos

I have never written a review in my life, nor will I ever again I hope, but my experience needs to be known, and this dealer should be avoided at all cost. The sales manager Mike in my experience is the typical stereotype of a sleazy deceitful car salesman. A pre-owned vehicle was posted on their website, and I contacted them in order to learn more. After a brief conversation on December 15th, during which I was assured that the car in question is ready to go, I agreed to fly out from Washington DC to Nashville to purchase the car. I was specifically told by Mike, you will "write me a check for $6994", "you can fly out and get it today" I said I would pay cash, but would like to make a deposit right away to ensure the car is still there when I arrive, to which he replied he will "grab the keys, start the paperwork and call me to get the deposit", I waited for the call to book the flight. I never got a call back, I emailed twice, used the online assistant, and called two more times each time leaving a message with another member of the sales team for Mike to call me back which he never did. I then confirmed the vehicle was still available with another salesman at the end of the day, and booked a ticket to be there first thing in the morning to ensure the car was still there. I flew out at 5 am, and arrived at Greenway Kia of Franklin at 10am December 16th to what Mike replied "oh, you flew out here", as if it was something unexpected. I looked over the car liked it, and wanted to test drive it (I had the 7000 dollars in cash in my pocket the whole time, ready to pay). Mike sent one of the staff members to grab the key, and then informed me that the starter had failed, but they are just about to install a new one that they already received and that I can come back in 2-3 hours and that it will be ready today (they knew I had flown out to see the car), they took my number to call me back. I rented a hotel room across the street to take a nap, as I was planning on driving the car back to DC after the test drive and purchase, but they never got back to me. After 3.5 hours I sent them a message, to which they replied they are still working on it. Running out of time with the last flight back to DC in less than 2 hours and the service department closing just prior to that I went over to see what was going on. Mike sent the same guy that fetched the keys the first time around to check on it, I could see him texting on his way back, and hear Mike receiving the messages, he just came up to me and told me "tomorrow", even tough they knew very well I flew in just to see the car and was previously informed it was ready to go. NOW, this next part is why I am compelled to write a review, as soon as I reached the airport I checked the listing again and the price had gone up 1500 dollars. I SERIOUSLY doubt that there was anything wrong with the starter, they just realized they could get more money for the car, and they didn't even have the courtesy to tell me that after I had made the trip to see it (which would have been fine by the way as he never took the deposit which he said he would). They said they previously confirmed everything else was fine with the car by tapping the starter and starting the car, which is what I wanted to do in order to test drive it, but was told that was not an option. They simply did not want to sell me the car at the advertised and agreed upon price, which they should have just said straight up, considering I came in on a one way ticket planning to drive the car back. Even there was something truly wrong and was to be repaired "tomorrow" (which thinking back is most likely not even true but a sleazy sales tactic that doesn't belong in a dealership of this reputation) i could have stayed until tomorrow, I already paid for the hotel room, but no, their plan was to up the price as they had obviously gotten enough interest to justify doing so. To sum it up, I left my house at 4am, have been on 4 planes during a pandemic, spent over 500 dollars to do so, and am back home 22 hours later without a car, just pure disappointment in Greenway Kia of Franklin. This type of behavior and tactic does not belong at a reputable dealer. If you wanted an additional 1500 on a 7000 dollar car you could have just said so, not sent me packing after I wasted a vacation day, 500 dollars, and nerves dealing with your games, this is the stereotype definition of a sleazy car salesman. This is not about money, it is a cheap car, just a very specific car that I like and am willing to travel for, but a customer is a customer, and should be treated with honesty and respect, and Greenway Kia of Franklin is not a place that will provide you with either from my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, sales manager
December 10, 2020

"This past Saturday 12/05/2020 my wife and I purchased our..."

- kt6238

This past Saturday 12/05/2020 my wife and I purchased our first KIA vehicle (2019 KIA Sorrento) from the above referenced location. We were pre-qualified through Capital One to purchase this vehicle prior to us visiting the location. Initially everything was fine, then when it came time to talk about the purchase the conversation took a turn. The advertised on-line price for the vehicle was 18,496. I assumed beforehand this amount would increase slightly to cover the Tax, Tag & Title cost. But this was not the case. Management increased the advertised price not only to cover the tax, tags and title cost but also some additional cost he described as a RECON charge. His explanation for this was where the vehicle had new tires installed and the entire vehicle was gone over to insure all features worked properly and as designed. “Should this not have been included in the advertised on-line price for this vehicle”??? The monthly payment amount ($388.00) term duration (60 months) that Capital One had us show the dealership was based on the advertised amount that we were pre-qualified for. Though I did not agree with the additional drummed up RECON charge, I negotiated with the dealer because my wife really liked and wanted the vehicle. So, we agreed on $404.00 monthly for 60 months. Here is where things really begin to sour with this dealership. We left the dealership and headed home after being there for approximately 5-hours due the dealerships inadequate staffing. We noticed that a lights on the A/C, Heater Controls would not turn off completely. When we arrived home, approximately an hour and half after leaving the dealership I contacted my sales person (Mr. Marcus) and he went to another vehicle that was at the dealership, face-timed me on my mobile device so he could understand exactly what I was talking about. After a few minutes Mr. Marcus said the controls did shut off when pressed on the vehicle he was in and that ours should operate the same. Mr. Marcus stated that he would get with management and call me back, which he did. He advised that the dealership would bring me a loaner vehicle and pick up the vehicle and deliver to their service department so the car could be completely gone through to check all features. Mmmmmm……Is this not what I had already been charged for when purchasing the vehicle “RECON” charge. Lie #1 – Mr. Marcus stated that it may be a couple of days before they brought the loaner vehicle due to they had dealer tags ordered that had to be placed on the loaner before it was brought. The following day Mr. Marcus contacted me and stated that his management is now saying I would have to bring the vehicle back in and they were not going to bring me a loaner vehicle. The following day 12/06 after purchasing the vehicle I retrieved the information packet from the vehicle that was given to me at the dealership and noticed all that was in it was the title transfer information, no copy of my purchase contract. I again contacted my salesman Mr. Marcus. Lie-#2 – Mr. Marcus advised that he would get a copy and hand deliver it to me the following day, 12/07/2020. On this day he contacted me and said management told him that he would not be allowed to bring it to me, that I would have to personally come to the dealership to get it. Summary: *The advertised on-line price for a vehicle from this or any dealership should be what a customer should be expecting to pay. This cost and finance approval is what I fit into my budget prior to visiting the dealership. It is now day #5 since we purchased this vehicle. * Still have not been supplied with a copy of my purchase contract. This was negligence on their part so I feel I should not have to take time off from work to go by and get the paperwork. They should deliver it to me. “TN state law, I should have been supplied with a copy the day of purchase”. Given the continued refusal to provide me this documentation, are they attempting to alter the contract by some means!!! *The inoperable heater control lighting still hasn’t been corrected. “After reviewing KIA’ mission & Vision statement, I do not feel our treatment from this dealership performs day-to-day operations and is in-line with KIA’ values. Also, I have filed a formal complaint through KIA about the negative experience my wife and I are currently enduring”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Haynes-Dalton
2.0
Other Employees : Marcus
December 05, 2020

"UPDATE: I called the Nissan dealership that has our car..."

- GreatCustomerServiceLover

UPDATE: I called the Nissan dealership that has our car and told them to start repairs because Greenway Kia of Franklin has yet to return my call and follow through. He told me that he called them too and was promised a call back and didn't get one! Now, a dealer that goes out of their way to call another dealer in order to help a customer...THAT is great customer service!! Take note Kia!! Also, if this doesn't tell you that Nissan believes the other dealership masked a problem I don't know what does. Do not do business with this dealership! They mask problems and then lie when they tell you they will be handled. We purchased a used vehicle and on the 3rd drive noticed a strong exhaust fume coming in the cabin. It took the 3rd drive because it was the 1st time we'd needed to run the heat and had the windows closed. It was nauseating, nose burning, & causing us headaches. I immediately drove it to the nearest Nissan dealership. Bottom line, there is a valve that needs replaced and Nissan says it is obvious someone tried to clean up the mess so you couldn't see the problem. However, that obviously didn't fix the problem and just hid it. Nissan also said the engine filter was dirty & needed replaced. We were told, and they claim on their website in the vehicle description, that the vehicle had a 165 point inspection and had just had a fresh oil change and maintenance. Apparently none of that was done and instead they masked a problem. I immediately contacted them after getting the info from Nissan that Tuesday. Our salesman promised they'd take care of everything. He told me his sales mgr, Mike, would call us the next day. The next day we had no call so I called back. The salesman tried to get his sales mgr on the phone right then, but he was too busy for us and said he'd call us back later that day or Fri. Fri at 3 they still hadn't called so I called back. Denny, who stated he was the sales manager, answered and asked me to explain everything to him. He was quite rude. Told me that none of "those things" (referring to the165 pt inspection or oil change) would have been done on that car because it is sold as is. I pointed out to him it is in the vehicle description on the website. He seemed to have an attitude change when I told him that the day we purchased the car we also left our name and # with someone (I think he was a sales mgr too) who was going to look at auction for Suburbans for us. He and my husband looked at some online together & he took my husband's name & # and said he'd call when he saw a good deal at auction. Yes, because they refused to do the right thing and provide the excellent customer service they claim to have, they lost out on a $40K sale. That doesn't make good business sense to me. Dennis promised to get my file and call me back in 10 mins because, in his words, his biggest concern was that they let us leave there with a car with a problem like that. That was going on 4 days ago. I also emailed him in detail and he hasn't replied to that either. My husband called today and asked for Dennis. Dennis was with a customer and advised he'd call us back. You probably have guessed by now that we haven't received his call. Long story short...they don't strive for great service as claimed and they mask issues. Don't fall for their BS in their listings. There more lies and discrepancies, but this post is already too long. Spend your money elsewhere. There are too many other dealerships in the Nashville area to risk this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denny
1
...
1 - 10 of 388 results